Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar — complaints against degree

Sir, I am a distance education student of Punjab Technical University. I had completed BSc. (IT) through the Institute of Bhavik Colloge & Management & IT Manimajra (UT) Chandigarh August 2005 year . My role number is I/w02/03/04/008.Now, after almost two and half year, I have not got degree of my graduation Bsc.(IT). I am having lot of problems due to this. I am not able to get admission in any further advance courses nor I am able to get any job. It is spoiling my career. I have told several times to the insitute of Bhavik college Management & IT staff but they says me always univesity not giving any response.

so Please help me
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:01:09
Complaint comments  36 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Rediff.com is cheating like anything in online shopping. They are portraiting with a good item and taking the money/cheque from customer, but delivering fake item to customers. Many complaints are given to H.O Mumbai, call center executives are taking complaints but they are not rectifiying through the Higer Authorities. How to solve my problem, and how i can put a case on them?
complainst against Details Marks sheet & degree
Sir, I am a distance education student of Punjab Technical University. I had completed M.B.A. Marketing through the G.C.S.Computer Pvt.Ltd.sector 9 C Chandigarh March 2007 year . My role number is [protected].Now, after almost two and half year, I have not got degree of my M.B.A.(Marketing). I am having lot of problems due to this. I am not able to get admission in any further advance courses nor I am able to get any job. It is spoiling my career. I have told several times to the insitute of G.C.S.omputer pvt.ltd. Sector 9 C Chandigarh I had recived Details Marks Sheet(D.M.C.)of Two semester 1st And 2nd But yet not recived D.M.C.March2006 & Nov 2006 staff but they says me always univesity not giving any response.And Also Staff are not pick my Phone and they are properly guide about my D.M.C. Pls sir Help Me ASAP...

So Please help me ASAP.
My Mobile No [protected].
complainst against Details Marks sheet & degree
Sir, I am a distance education student of Punjab Technical University. I had completed M.B.A. Marketing through the G.C.S.Computer Pvt.Ltd.sector 9 C Chandigarh March 2007 year . My role number is [protected].Now, after almost two and half year, I have not got degree of my M.B.A.(Marketing). I am having lot of problems due to this. I am not able to get admission in any further advance courses nor I am able to get any job. It is spoiling my career. I have told several times to the insitute of G.C.S.omputer pvt.ltd. Sector 9 C Chandigarh I had recived Details Marks Sheet(D.M.C.)of Two semester 1st And 2nd But yet not recived D.M.C.March2006 & Nov 2006 staff but they says me always univesity not giving any response.And Also Staff are not pick my Phone and they are properly guide about my D.M.C. Pls sir Help Me ASAP...

So Please help me ASAP.
My Mobile No [protected].
sir,
i have taken addmittion in MBA marketing lateral entry 3rd semester this year but i yet not get any response from my study center ie vivekanand institute patel nager delhi.i have no documents of my confirmation
pls advice and help
vinay aggerwal
[protected]
sirmam,
Complainst against degree, I was a student of Punjab Technical University. I had completed (BBA) through the J.D Institute of Management & IT Muktsar (PUNJAB) 2003 year . My role number is 191003.i have only detailed marks card, I have not got my Bachelor of Business Administration degree . I am having lot of problems due to this. I am living aboard. It is spoiling my career. I have told several times to the J.D insitute of Management & IT. staff but they allway say to me wait.
result of p.t.u is very late. this has crossed the limit. i think c.c.s is much better than this . exams are coming with in a month yet result have not come. we are very sorry to joiun u .
RESULT SHOULD COME AFTER TWO MONTH OF THE EXAMS SO THAT WE CAN PREPARE OUR SELF FOR THE NEXT . BUT HERE RESULT COMES BEFORE ONE MONTH OF THE EXAM AND THAT IS ALSO NOT FULL, SOME ARE YET LEFT . VERYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY BADDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
Dear Sir/Mam,
Please dont join this university.
Regards,
Geeta Vohra
My wife has completed all her course, practicals, exams, research and thesis requirements towards the degree of MA in Ancient History and Archaelogy from MP (Bhoj) open University, Bhopal 1 and half years ago, howver inspite of many written requests nothing has been done. Even a fess of 200/- Rs. DD has been submitted to The registrar, MP Bhoj Open University, about which no acknowledgement or any response has come. How can a candidate like my wife who is hundreds of km away in Haryana able to gert her degree. Moreover, all the Phone numbers etc on the website of the MP Bhoj open university pertaining to Registrar office etc are not working and I have felt completely lost and frustrated in my all attempts to get the degree awarded.
Recently 2 months ago I decided to use RTI Act to get the information on Degree etc, and to my surprise the first communication from The Registrar promptly arrived within 10 days, however the communication letter said that under the RTI act of MP, Postal Orders are not admissible to get the information, so I have to send Non- Judicial Stamp (I could not get stamp in haryana so I have now send NJ-paper) to get the information to my queries regarding degree.
Now 29 days have passed after I have resent the RTI query to The Registrar MP (Bhoj) open University, however no information or letter has been recieved till now.

I even thought of contacting UGC to help me get my wife's degree, howver UGC website does not have any forum to address such problems, although, I may be wrong in this.

Getting degree of a student even after 1 and half year has been a continuing unending nightmare.
Dear All

My Brother is pursuing B-Tech Mechanical Engineering from Engineering College in Derabassi affiliated under PTU, Jallandhar. He is a very hard working student. So far in which ever subject he had filed for re-examination, he was not aware of the result. The system being followed by PTU at present are very very poor and is a total humilation for students. Sorry to say but where the authorities need to set an example in front of students they themselves are spoiling and playing with their careers.
sir,
i am a student of hotel management 3r sem from varanasi..college is agra institute of hotel management..

due to some economic problem i am not able to pay my fee..when i went my college to pay my fee my director told you are not registered for 4rt sem...


can u plz told me what can i do now??
Sir, I am a student of Punjab Technical University. I had completed MBA through the SASIIT, Phase-VIII, Mohali (P.B) on Batch 06-08. Now, after almost One and half year, I have not got degree I am having lot of problems due to this. I am not able to get admission in any further advance courses nor I am able to get any job. It is spoiling my career. I have told several times to the college Management staff but they says me always univesity not giving any response.

so Please help me
SIR

I AM STUDENT OF B.TECH IT NOW I READ IN 7TH SEM SIR I GIVE MY PRACTICAL OF 3RD AND 4TH SEM BUT SIR RESULT OF MY PRACTICAL IS ABSENT MARK BUT I GIVE PRACTICAL .DUE TO THIS I AM NOT ELIGIBLE FOR ANY JOB AND PLACEMENT.SIR MY FUTURE DEPENDS UPON MY DEGREE .

SO SIR PLEASE HELP ME.
SIR

I AM STUDENT OF B.TECH IT FROM PUNJAB TECH. UNIVERSTY NOW I READ IN 7TH SEM SIR I GIVE MY REAPEAR PRACTICAL OF 3RD AND 4TH SEM BUT SIR RESULT OF MY PRACTICAL IS ABSENT MARK BUT I GIVE PRACTICAL .DUE TO THIS I AM NOT ELIGIBLE FOR ANY JOB AND PLACEMENT.SIR MY FUTURE DEPENDS UPON MY DEGREE .

SO SIR PLEASE HELP ME.
I was an Mba student of[protected]. session, havent received my degree yet.please confirm me the status of m degree when i will be able to get it.roll no[protected]
hai my name is shaan and i just want to say you that the result system which u people have adopted is totally bad and inspite of attempting 95% PAPER U PEOPLE R GIVING JUST 25% MARKS U KOW DUE TO U LOTS OF STUDENTS LIFE IS SPOILING JUST IMPROVE UR MARKING SYSTEM
complaint
Sir, I am a distance education student of Punjab Technical University. I had completed MSc. (IT) through Web Univ, Delhi inMarch 2009 year .Now, after almost One year, I have not got degree of my postgraduation Msc.(IT). I am having lot of problems due to this. I am not able to get admission in any further advance courses nor I am able to get any job. It is spoiling my career. I have told several times to the insitute staff but they says that university has changed some policies with which their staff was not familiar.Because of this now have to pay some money and have to fill form to get degree. And the degree will reach after a one more year.Please help me to get my degree as soon as possible.
Sir, I am a Distance education student of maharishi Dayanand university, Rohtak. I had completed BCA through the simar infotech, code no-06418, aptech centre, jail road, gurdaspur(P.B) on Batch[protected]. Now, after almost On Five year year, I have not got degree I am having lot of problems due to this. I am not able to get admission in any further advance courses nor I am able to get any job. It is spoiling my career. I have told several times to the college Management staff but they says me always univesity not giving any response
sir, i am a student of distance education of PTU, and i am doing MSC fashion technology from Ur learning center in Chandigarh international plolythenic for women in sector-35, Chandigarh. i found something wrong in this learning center. teachers are not qualified as per courses running in this college. they are teaching as a teachers and also appeared in exams with students . they availed the advantage of internal without any file work. they conduct the exam and checked the answer sheet.and only teachers scored high. this learning center playing with students carrier
Sukhmain IPW is one of the cheap( ghatia) clg of ptu

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    49%
    Complaints
    176
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    86
    Punjab Technical University Address
    4th Floor, Almas Plaza, Near Nmdc, Humayun Nagar, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500028