Reader's Digest Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 1, 2024
Complaints 343

File a complaint to Reader's Digest

Having problems with Reader's Digest?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reader's Digest customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reader's Digest reviews & complaints page 17

Namita Farias
May 8, 2009

My mother subscribes to Reader's Digest- a good magazine to read.

Unfortunately because of this, our contact details have been sent to their Sweepstakes and Offers division and so we keep receiving (unlimited) unsolicited mailers regarding special offers, sweepstakes etc. enticing my mother to responded to them- without any proper knowledge of how it works and the terms and conditions applicable etc.

My mother had even bought a CD collection ‘Romantic Singers’ - a set of 6 CDs. I listened to them, to discover to my horror that they were all ‘covers’ and not the 'original singers’ and so I actually junked the CDs ! she has ordered 2 books which are unread as its nice to view and order but no one actually reads them and frankly I dont think they were worth the price even on the so called 'offer'

I have written to them to delete my mother's name and contact details from all the databases pertaining to any and all sweepstakes, offers etc. I hope they will action my request soon.
i am a contestent of readers digest sweep stakes i see 3 stars what price is get for me...
R.d. 's so called Sweepstakes is carrot in front of donkeys like us, just sitting on our backs, R.D. has never given and would never give any sweeepstakes or lottery, like, quick prize draw or early bird bonus, never purchase R.D. products and reply to their marketing letters, its international fraud company, which must be brought under consumers court immediately for cheating with customers, luring them to sell products, luring them to give sweepstakes, and india today staff is more theives, plz. put them behind barswith consumer court, once anybody file complaints, all many people will come forward to sue r.D. and India today theif management.Never purchase or reply to their lottery offering letters as everything is fradulant as experienced by me and my friends.

Rahul ekbote,
Pimpri, Pune
Mobile[protected]
I have paid for" Marvels & mysteries" by cheque, as per advice on the fliers that they keep sending and I have received some vague copy of Reader's digest condensed edition and asking for payment for that book which I don't want.My cheque has been encashed !
RD people keep sending some absolutely useless books which are so senseless, by VPP, withuot mentioning anything on the cover. we take it thinking it is RD
Respected Mr.Vikas Malhotra,
I would like to bring to your kind notice that I have become a laughing stuff in my village and vicinity as I have spent a lot of money to get this sweep stack prize money and till to date there is no out come, I am very much hope ful to get this money as I have told people to put this money for some noble cause, diappointed badly.

Shobha Ram Vishwakarma

DHIMAN_YOGESH1234
    from Amritsar, Punjab
    Apr 15, 2009

Sending the books by V.P.P-I didn't order the books.

Reader's Digest is VERY big fraud company. This company sends the books by V.P.P. without any order. And the parents of the children thinks that the books are important for their children-and pay the amount. My parents have spent so much extra cost for it. The Reader's Digest are selling the book of 50/- rs for 400 or more rupees. It is really very BIG FRAUD COMPANY....
    9 Comments
    Shahi prakash Mishra
    Apr 14, 2009

I have not received a pink envelope marked monitored Communication, that's why I could not send my finalist certification seal.
    Hi R.D. management,

Why R.D. management using sweepstakes to cheat and market its inferior products and luring innocent people to take part in sweepstakes, even when they return their documents, everytime u sayu r entered in finals and again after 3-4 times u say u r entered ibn finasl and u again send letetr to return documents in 7 days, else
    u r final chance to enter is cancelled is the letter recd. by some friends, this is not correct, nobody will beleieve in future the R.D. management, bvecause, already there are thousands of complaints aginst R.D. management cheating.
    Rahul
    I have not received the pink envelope even after 30 days
    I am in receipt of some of the letters/certificates offered that I am one of the potentical winner of the RD sweepstakes -2011. I am very sorry to say that I am received all these times the unpasted envelopes from u.. The viewers of the envolpes do open the cover and start to comment, sometimes complaints about RD. Till I receive the final result of my entry in the sweepstakes 2011 i have no complaints about RD. So please try to close the cover or if not try to not to see the matters of the letter inside the cover to the persones who see it.

That's all my comments now Sir. Hope u will take care of it.
    I am in receipt of some of the letters/certificates offered that I am one of the potentical winner of the RD sweepstakes -2011 35 lakh & 18 lakh honda accard car plese give me my prize to detail email id or mobile phone
    [protected]@yahoo.in
    mobile no. [protected]
    dharam bhardwaj
    vill kakori post umari gaurabadshahpur dist jaunpur up india
    pin 222133

Nimin
      Apr 2, 2009

Based on a promising letter from readers digest combined with icici bank credit cards I had sent Rs 379 as one year subscription and I had returned the pink entry tickets duly filled in time. But so far I have not recieved any of the items promised by readers digest.I never expected such an irresponsible dealings from such a reputed establishment and I never thought that it will be a fraud business.

Suresh.M.P,
      chirag, 31/1357,
      Ponekkara Road,
      Edapally.P.O,
      Cochin 682024
      D SATHISH
      KAVINTE KIZHAKKATHILL POOMUGHATHU THONNALLOR(PO)PANDALAM 689501
      SIR
      IAM A COSTEMER OF REDERS DIGEST AND PARTICIPATED IN SWEEPSSTAKES DURATION OF YEAR[protected].KINDLY SEND MY POSITION IN THIS GAME.WE HAVE GOT SIX PRIZE ENTRY TICKETS BUT NOT YET GET OUR UPCOMING DOCUMENTS.

Reader"s Digest BHE (I)Pvt.Ltd.A_773, TTC Industrial Area, MIDC, Khairane, Navi Mumbai-400710
      The book i recently ordered ( Product :- How it all started - Asian) (Parcel No:- AQ091257) has not yet been received by me or even my post office (Naupada, Thane) as on 23rd June 2009. I received your intimation letter of the parcel that it is on its way on 10th June 2009.
      Kindly look into the matter and revert as soon as possible.
      Warm regards
      Mr. H. V. Narke
      What is the current position Prize in BHE .

Sandee Sharma
      Ludhiana

Plz confirm the status of my ID in current year sweeptakes prize .

YD Yadav.
      Dear Vikash Malhotra,

I have got a letter from you regarding Sweeptakes Draw.
      You have asked me to return 3 tickets within 14 days. I have returned that 3 tickets.

I want to ask you when I will know about the result of this draw ?

When I have received this letter the full address was not
      not written, so I want to give my full address :

212 Ramchandrapur (Behind Tara Mandir)
      P.O. – Bally-Durgapur
      Dist. – Howrah, West Bengal,
      Pin – 711205,

Contact Phone No. : [protected]
      I have got a letter from you regarding Sweeptakes Draw.
      You have asked me to return 3 tickets within 14 days. I have returned that 3 tickets.

I want to ask you when I will know about the result of this draw so cheque name s.kannan is rigth
      so returned the earliest.
      please confirm the status of my ID in current year sweeptakes prize

Manohar fatan
      sansui electronics
      plot no 10 a sect- 1
      parwanoo
      17320 (H.P)
      We are going to fill a case, we have won 36lacs & syill haven't received any cheque from your end, we have all documents as an proof against you. Please reply to the mail and give us the cheque at the earliest or else we will file a case against you & go to media that you are doing fraud business.

Rakesh kale

kiranppatil
        Mar 31, 2009

I got a letter from ICICI bank abt Readers Digest offer and a lucky draw . 379 Rs are debited frm my credit card on 17 feb 09 and still no any RD copy . I am feeling like i m duped for 379 rs .
        do u have any idea how can we get back our money ? I know even if i contact ICICI bank for this as i got offer frm ICICI bank they wont care abt it.
        my cell no is[protected], Anybody else with same scenario ?
        can anybody will tell us what to do ? i still believe in the system.

kiran patil
        non receipt of rd copy
        my subscription referance :08-m[protected]/5-0904
        copy for the july 09 monh is not received at my end.
        pls do the needful to deliver the copy to me.
        baldev singh
        khojari pur
        bhatian
        gurdaspur 143517

ravi
          Mar 26, 2009

Let me first clarify that I have nothing against Reader’s digest. In fact I am still a fan of the magazine. I just want to share my experiences about Reader’s Digest Sweepstakes competition,
          which promises total Rs.10, 000, 000.00 worth of prize money. It all started the day I received an offer from Reader’s Digest to subscribe the magazine for one [protected]@379/-. I opted for it and started getting the magazines at the designated address at regular intervals. Then came the offer of Sweepstakes one day. Normally I never entertain such offers. First time in life I decided not to ignore and fell into the trap. This is just because of great reputation of the reader’s digest. The offer stated that I am one of the rare lucky contestants who have been selected for the offer and I have already cleared two preliminary rounds (god knows how) and my permissions are needed to proceed further. I was delighted and agreed promptly. And why not - they were even paying the postal charges for the from of agreement. Then I started to receive a series of letters almost every week stating that I am inching closer to the prize. The letters brought with them different offers to subscribe to other books published by RD family.The days of generosity were gone. I was paying the postal charge by now because I decided against subscribing to any other book. If you subscribe then only they pay your postal charges! This went on for about six months, during which I became desperate to find out where it ends. Then gradually my desperation turned into frustration (THANK GOD) and I decided to stop replying to their letters. Thank god I did not spend more money by subscribing to some other book of RD family. I am not sure whether to blame Reader’s Digest for this, but I surely am disappointed by such mean business policy from my favorite magazine.
          WARNING : Think twice before opting for Sweepstakes. Many of my friends received the offer(RD say it is for privileged members only !) and all who opted have the same experience.

rd magazine — a formal letter to the chairman

Hello Mr Manas, please get to know about my problem, if you get this complaint. First of all i didn't want to raise a complaint. since i see a letter received to me addressed by you, i felt like writing to you, i have already done that . but due to the previous response to my letters to the mumbai address, i am persivaded to do something of this kind

First of all, i ordered a sub copy in the month of may last year, but i did not recevice any copy, i gave up thing it's a mistake . then suddenly i had mail to join the sweepstkes from the previous chairman

I had to remind him about my magazine issue through a complaint,
          I started getting my copies from sep 08
          i was made into a cutomer of honour, then previlege later on gold customer with 6 chance to the s.premier prize
          Why do they make fool of people, when things are planned
          I have sent you a last copy of the letter received with my change of address

They then forwarded my id and address to ITBC. Oh mr Nitin, I have wrote several letters to him, spoken to Mr NIthish and person from dispatch Dept asking them not send any mail, product or call me. BUt they Don't care, they keep sending cd's worth 3300 odd rs always .
          My salary is only 5 digit i can't afford to buy their cd's every fortnight

they are now literally threatning me by saying that it's an offer and they would resend it and i have to keep the money ready . what is this

I HAVE SENT A DD SOME 5 MONTHS AGO FOR A SHOE "S OFFER I HAVE STILL NOT received that shoe yet

I have been confirmed participassion in their sweepstakes too, no penny even there

TWO SWEEPSTAKES AND NOTHING, NOW YOU HAVE SENT ONE, WHAT SHOULD I DO YOU TELL ME SIR

Recive letter with words like luminious, unannumous outstanding and what not

sir, i ask you straight why do you provoke and then forget, pls send my shoe and spare me

Read this if get it first and if you get time please ask some one to respond through a mail or post whatever. being a good humanbeing i have to tell my situation on the hand of the receiver

hope you will respond, iam sorry to have made this complaint bye sadanandan nair veppampattu chennai 24

yahoo voice — WANING

To yahoo voice,

I koshy varughese, I would like to inform you .last time you recharged my yahoo voice account with out my permition.why do you like that?so I need clarification to this problems. And next time don't recharge with out my permition.

koshy varughese
          The same thing happen to me. why the hell are they recharging without other's permission? I am really sour. how the hell can I get in touch with these people? there is no link to establish contact with. Future customers please be aware.
          Temi
          why can not you phone and make contact them by phoneing them on ;=[protected] =email them on awardcentre.[protected]@gmail.com or =;[protected]@yahoo.de then let me know if they genuine and why are they using yahoo &window.it is fraud and sue them but if they are genuine tell us
          Yes, my many friends had received mails, letters telling them to subscribe, purchase r.d. products, saying them they are privileged, preferred customers of R.D., and evry month they again and again send letters telling, if you do not relpy within 14 days., you are out of lottery cum sweepstakes draw, every month, we get letters this is last time, you must reply to enter in final draws, but participants never get confirmation, even by emails given, So dont trust R.D. marketing gimmicks cum fraud, even my 1 of friends got cheque bounce noticefrom india today, delhi, noida office, even after payment of bounced cum stopped checks, he has not received, so called shoes gift plus travel coupons, all is fraud.
          its fraud, and all so called prizes are maniupulated in india, and names published in magazines are freaud, when i cross checked addresses.
          I just received post from RD with sweepstakes offer. They are asking me to send the card information asap. Good I checked internet about this and found complaints. Thanks for sharing your experiences. I am not going to send anything back. Its sad SBI is promoting such cheap tricks.
          As others said, the same applies to my case.i've been receiving those attractive offers for 15 long months, and i'm still not sure about my win.I thought it was a direct win through few letters, but i didn''t expect this .God knows when will this end.
          Sad. I have also received this offer- this time via Reliance. I am noting it here so that voice against such gimmicks grows. All those who have received it, please lodge your comment here. Name the companies which are partnering with Readers Digest for such gimmicks and dent their reputation.
          I recieved the Readers Digest Sweepstakes today in the mail. It was pretty exciting for me at first because I thought wow I can win all this money, then i read the back of the yes envelope where is said that I had to purchase their monthly prescriptions. It got me to thinking, why did they send it to me? I've never read a Readers Digest magazine in my life, and i've never prescribed to anything with them either? So I dont dare send it back to them, because it sounds like fraud, and it only helps them get more money. Well I'm glad that I decided to check the internet about it first.
          Annette... My case is exactly same as yours. And thanks to you all, now i am now aware of such frauds.
          you tell me what is readers digest relience one contest
          plz reply me
          now
          I also received a similar offer this time from Rediffmail which says the following:
          I guess all of you would have received similar type of invitation. Rediffmail is also a lousy entity not to be trusted.

NOTICE OF SELECTION

POTENTIAL FINALIST TO WIN INSTANT Rs 3, 000, 000 IN THE THIRD AND LAST STAGE OF THE READER'S DIGEST Rs 1 CRORE SWEEPSTAKES.
          Dear Potential Winner,

An Official Access Code has been issued in your name. It confirms that you are the only person in the whole of India who can activate the two entries held on reserve for you. That is like doubling your chance to win. If your luck holds and any of those entries goes on to be drawn as a winner, you'd have sole claim to a cash amount worth of Rs 3, 000, 000.

You may be surprised to know that in all of India, less than 1% of the households have been selected to receive this fabulous offer. While many of your neighbours will never be selected, you have already been fortunate enough to clear two of the three stages there are, to becoming a winner in our Sweepstakes!

Now it's all up to you, you must make the most of your opportunity. Simply click for your Official Access Code and access the private web site to activate your entries now.

You'll be pleased you did.

Sincerely,

Manas Mohan
          Chairman,
          Sweepstakes Committee
          Let me first clarify that I have nothing against Reader’s digest. In fact I am still a fan of the magazine. I just want to share my experiences about Reader’s Digest Sweepstakes competition,
          which promises total Rs.10, 000, 000.00 worth of prize money. It all started the day I received an offer from Reader’s Digest to subscribe the magazine for one [protected]@398/-. I opted for it and started getting the magazines at the designated address at regular intervals. Then came the offer of Sweepstakes one day. Normally I never entertain such offers. First time in life I decided not to ignore and fell into the trap. This is just because of great reputation of the reader’s digest. The offer stated that I am one of the rare lucky contestants who have been selected for the offer and I have already cleared two preliminary rounds (god knows how) and my permissions are needed to proceed further. I was delighted and agreed promptly. And why not - they were even paying the postal charges for the from of agreement. Then I started to receive a series of letters almost every week stating that I am inching closer to the prize. The letters brought with them different offers to subscribe to other books published by RD family.The days of generosity were gone. I was paying the postal charge by now because I decided against subscribing to any other book. If you subscribe then only they pay your postal charges! This went on for about six months, during which I became desperate to find out where it ends. Then gradually my desperation turned into frustration (THANK GOD) and I decided to stop replying to their letters. Thank god I did not spend more money by subscribing to some other book of RD family. I am not sure whether to blame Reader’s Digest for this, but I surely am disappointed by such mean business policy from my favorite magazine.
          thanks to every one who entered their comments and let us know.i got an letter from rd family through reliance.first i thought to post it but after reading your comments i decided not to post that letter and fall in these type of cheap tricks or practices.thanks god and u all
          can anyone please tell me what this contest is and why they are offering us such a large amount of money.i want to know because i got an letter too through reliance one.after reading all your comments i dont like to involve in all these things and cheap practices.thanks all.bye
          i reseved the rd but i not understand
          plz tell me full details.its good or not plz tell me.

Let me just clarify I havenothing against readers digest. I am asking you is it believable regarding
          the prices of readers digest ???

I am awaiting your favourable reply as early as possible.
          Thanks for all your blogs, as i am not going to send them any information.

ICICI shall stop them immediately.
          i take ur side sir. i have also experienced the same, though it was not that much as i just got the first letter n rejected n e other subscriptions so i didnot face the pain of paying the postal stamps on a daily basis . n neither did i recieve n e announcement of the lucky draw. this kind of business breaks the trust of the readers.

READER DIGEST SCAM — NOTICE LETTER - READER DIGEST

I am another victim of reader digest vague and ambigious lottery schemes. i received 100 letter to participate in their so called vague scheme. i started participating it. and one fine dayi received a notifcation cum threatning letter to face the consequences if i do not pay them rs. 199/- against my order which i have signed . THEIR SO MUCH PAPER contains one sided affair only for them and not for consumer. they simply cheat customer and later on put them on legal hurdles and black mail them. THEY ARE BLOODY LEGAL THIEF. i wish to throttle them . dont participate in their one sided affair and regret for life. they are CHORRRRRRR
          I have recieved a e-mail regarding an official access code but unable to get it, can you please help get the same.

Thankyou.
          Hi, this is navneet Also having [protected]@rediffmail.com

I also received a similar offer this time from Rediffmail which says the following:
          I guess all of you would have received similar type of invitation. Rediffmail is also a lousy entity not to be trusted.

NOTICE OF SELECTION

POTENTIAL FINALIST TO WIN INSTANT Rs 3, 000, 000 IN THE THIRD AND LAST STAGE OF THE READER'S DIGEST Rs 1 CRORE SWEEPSTAKES.
          Dear Potential Winner,

An Official Access Code has been issued in your name. It confirms that you are the only person in the whole of India who can activate the two entries held on reserve for you. That is like doubling your chance to win. If your luck holds and any of those entries goes on to be drawn as a winner, you'd have sole claim to a cash amount worth of Rs 3, 000, 000.

You may be surprised to know that in all of India, less than 1% of the households have been selected to receive this fabulous offer. While many of your neighbours will never be selected, you have already been fortunate enough to clear two of the three stages there are, to becoming a winner in our Sweepstakes!

Now it's all up to you, you must make the most of your opportunity. Simply click for your Official Access Code and access the private web site to activate your entries now.

Sincerely,

Manas Mohan
          Chairman,
          Sweepstakes Committee
          Hi all,
          First of all thanx for posting this disclaimer here! i anyways wasnt going to accept such an offer but this complaint list alerted me even more. I also received a similar letter as copied above by a few members. Now again i DONT have anything against RD but, there are 2 things i cant really understand. FIRST,
          I got this mail frm the id - Reader’s Digest <[protected]@famecinemas.com> . This rings a bell. I do have an id at famecinemas, but they would never send me a mail on behalf of/for Readers Digest. This made me suspicious. Hence i googled up reaching here. SECOND thing that worries me more is that the link to the access code the mail is asking me to click takes me to http://www.rd-india.com/newsite/Canadian_ATM_449/step1.asp?csource=DGTL_NOV&... . How in the world, if RD isnt involved/related in this stuff, could some scrupolous elements do such things at a webpage which ultimately originates from the rd-india.com domain. It has to be something serious. Though I am not here to investigate it but thnx to all for keeping such post on the net saving all a few hard earned bucks. thanks

Readers Digest — reader digest sweeeepstakes is true or not?

dear sir . i have recieved many prize contest reply from reader digest forum.for that i am replying also but past two years i dint get any confirmation details from them...so i need to know this sweeepstakes is conducting by reader digest is true or is it fake........kindly reply sir..thank you
          hi...
          i m glad to say the readers digest sweepstakes scheme tht u hav provided is appsolutely great and i hav applied for tht.
          i hav sent u the pink entry tickets and carflyer in yes reply .
          if any any other requirements are necessary then emial me to my given email id at yahoo.
          [protected]@yahoo.com or [protected]@yahoo.co.in
          thanx.
          I recd the same thru fame cinemas mail id, its a fraud.

I also get the prize award mail for $ 10, 000., is it true..?
          I logged on to the email address you gave me on a postcard and all I got was a list of complaints from readers. What are the 3 gifts?
          hi
          i also receive a letter from reliance one digest reader.
          i can't understand to send pink tickets & how apply when i win 26 lac prize money.
          pls give me final information
          thats r clear or fraud.
          pls agive me alll in4mation in my mail [protected]@yahoo.com
          when coming my overnight courier prize amount rs.5, 00, 000 prize # issued-four my name -j singh pin-500064

Recently infact today it self i received the courier from Reliance one for reader digest sweepstake stuff, offer was really tempting as i am not the guy who really believes in such nonsense so before i get into this crap i thaught of browsing through the internet and ALL THANKS TO YOU GUYS for sharing your experiences, views and cautioning others.

Thankyou,
          Rock

Please do not make any further corrspondence with me in future as I found that you are luring the people as you have a very good sales executive quality, the Chandigarh/Mohali's private financiers and your establishment is having similar attitude to trap the people in a lrgal way. It is fine in all respect and in future please do not make any correspondence with me.

Shobha Ram Vishwakarma
          Yes, I am also waiting for the sweepstakes results. Its about time that Reader's Digest publish the results and intimate prize winners immediately. Too many advertizing material being sent to readers on false promises. Come clean and do not make false promises to your valued Readers.
          it is no sweepstakes... it is SLEEPSTAKES...
          Thanks for the discussion. I also got the same set of RD related letters.
          My GOD !!!
          Thaqnks to all of you guyzz for posting this ... Good i read this before actually registering for that online prize offer !!!
          I actualyl clicked the link and was abou to register - just then I thought of searching the given link address in google for its genuineness and this forum came up ...

I wont be going ahead and registering for that NOW !!!

Following is the e-mail which I received (god knows from where they even got my e-mail id>???) :
          PLEAse Note: - this e-mail even had signature from Vikas Malhotra (Sweepstakes DIrector) at the bottom of the e-mail...

"
          NOTICE OF SELECTION

POTENTIAL FINALIST TO WIN INSTANT Rs 3, 000, 000 IN THE THIRD AND LAST STAGE OF THE READER'S DIGEST Rs 1 CRORE SWEEPSTAKES 2010.

Dear,

An Official Access Code has been issued in your name. It confirms that you are the only person in the whole of India who can activate the four entries held on reserve for you. That is like doubling your chance to win. If your luck holds and any of those entries goes on to be drawn as a winner, you'd have sole claim to a cash amount worth of Rs 3, 000, 000.

Sincerely,

Vikas Malhotra
          Sweepstakes Director
          "

and the link it took me to (after I clicked on the link in e-mail) was:

http://www.rd-india.com/newsite/Canadian_ATM_449/step1.asp?csource=ITBC_Feb23&am... e-mail address was mentioned here>

Thanks Guyz !!
          cont my self [protected]
          my security cheackpoint my offical access code rd1-atm[protected]r & cont me [protected]
          cont [protected]
          my self sachin banduji borkute my cont no so [protected] my email id [protected]@rediffmail.com
          India Today Book club is also doing this unworthy and uncivilized practice

dishonor and isolate them
          Thanks all... I also received such a mail... normally I ignore such mails but as Reader Digest so I decided to do a bit of background research... and the first link I got was this...
          yes today I also received the same sweepstakes offer and thank to you guys, i decided to turn it down.
          Same here ... Thank you all for sharing your experience
          i also got the letter but i already gv the reply thing to them but i put yes, ...how ? i am so stupid rite./

Readers Digest — Subscription copies never arrived

I am a subscriber of reads digest for the last 20 years.The service has never been worse than it is today.I made a renewal to my subscription in the month of July(ID:[protected].It is now October and I have still not received a single copy.Repeated emails were sent back and forth. Every time I was promised that the payment has been received and that I would receive my copy within 7-10 working days.This never happened.I did not recieve a single copy to date even though they have acknowledged my payment.

Attached is an image of one of the emails they sent over.
          I am also a regular subscriber I have noted with concern that my copies of Readers Digest of July and August, 2019 have not reached me and also now I am waiting for October and November, 2010 which up to now I haven't yet received. I have written several e-mails but there is no reply. My Account Number is [protected], assist me please!
          THANKYOU ALL! YOU HAVE SURELY SAVED MANY LIKE ME, BY WRITING ABOUT THIS MATTER IN ALL YOUR BUSY SCHEDULES. I WAS JUST ABOUT TO PROVIDE DETAILS TO THIS lOuSy WEBSITE FOR THE SAME. ITS SURPRISING HOW ENTITIES LIKE RD + TIMESOFINDIA + TIMESJOBS; GET INVOLVED AND SINCE WE TRUST THEM WE END UP TRUSTING CHEATERS LIKE SWEEPSTAKE, , ANYWHICH WAYS REDIFF IS DEFINITELY A FRAUD; AS I BOUGHT ONLINE DIESEL WATCHES AND THEY DELIVERED FAKES. CHEATERS!!! ALL CURSE AND BAD OMEN MAY BREAK LOOSE ON SUCH CHEATERS..
          This is what i rcvd thru timesjob.com

NOTICE OF SELECTION
          YOU ARE A POTENTIAL FINALIST TO WIN Rs. 30, 00, 000.00 CASH IN THE THIRD AND LAST STAGE OF RUPEES 1.1 CRORE SWEEPSTAKES 2010.

Dear swati,
          An Official Invitation has been issued in your name. It confirms that you are amongst those selected from the whole of India, who may activate an exclusive Sweepstakes entry opportunity. If you are drawn winner of our Super Grand Prize, you’d have sole claim to a cash amount worth Rs. 30, 00, 000.00.
          You may be surprised to know that in all of India, less than 1% of the households have been selected to receive a fabulous offer from Reader's Digest. While many of your neighbours will never be selected, you have already been fortunate enough to clear two of the three stages there are to becoming a winner in our Rupees 1.1 Crore Sweepstakes 2010!
          Now it’s all up to you to make the most of your opportunity. Simply click here to access the private web site to activate your Sweepstakes entry opportunity.
          You’ll be pleased you did.
          Sincerely,

Vikas Malhotra
          Sweepstakes Director
          P.S. When people receive a Sweepstakes invitation -- like the one you now have -- they often decide to discard it, thinking, no one ever really wins. And it is a fact that if you choose to ignore the chance to enter the Rupees 1.1 Crore Sweepstakes 2010, you will NEVER win ANYTHING in the Draw. Don't let this guaranteed opportunity slip away, just click here to access the site and you could win
          Rs. 30, 00, 000.00. Act quickly!
          For any clarifications you can call us on[protected]
          * Reader's Digest will send you emails from time to time, to inform you about our latest activities and promotions, because we value you as our customers. However, you may discontinue this at any time - just send an email to subscription.[protected]@intoday.com with the subject header <Unsubscribe> and we will remove you from our emailing list promptly.
          Important Note & Disclaimer : Subject contest scheme is wholly/completely managed and sponsored by Reader's Digest Books & Home Entertainment (I) Private Limited and its magazine licencee, Living Media Inc., and the publisher of this advertisement/scheme/e-mailer and its digital agency are in no way responsible for the same in any manner whatsoever. All communication and queries claims regarding the subject contest and scheme may please be directed to Reader's Digest, A-61, Sector 57, Noida -- 201301 India with no recourse and liability to the publisher of this advertisement/scheme/e-mailer and its digital agency.
          i hav already clicked for the subscription..n got a letter frm them by post

i dint pay for it.. what next now ??
          all bogus offers
          cheap business tactics, no ethics, for a reputed organisation
          I am wong joon chiang from Melaka, west malaysia, actually I have stopped ordering my reader digest for quite sometime and this year I reorder the magazine again is due to I received a letter from the managing Director and the chairman of Reader Digest, they advice me to continute to subscribe for the 12 issue magazine and asked me to take part in the contest and they hoped that I will not let them down !
          I did the subscription for 12 issue magazine on 12/1/2013 till feb.I still haven't received my book, 2nd time I called the answer feed back to me is your magazine is on the way ! 3rd time I called on 1/3/2013 Their answer is your order had been rejected on 22/1/2013 the receipt number is 014001 !
          Why the order rejected nobody informed me untill I called up ? Why the Reader Digest the staff who received my order did not do his work in a proper way ? They should informed me earlier so that I can do something to order the magazine again ! Eventhough I tried to call up many time but it seem like they doesn't want to listen to my phone.Now I do hope I will receive a email from the reader digest Managing Director or the chairman from reader digest then I will let them know why I stopped subscribe the magazine.
          IT'S VERY GOOD THAT U PROMISE TO total Rs.10, 000, 000.00 worth of prize money, BUT TO RESPOND TO UR MAIL FOR CLAIM THAT MONEY U PROSSES IS VERY WRONG, WHAT I WANT TO SAY GIVE DIRECT CROSSED (A/C PAYEE) CHEQUE TO THE WINER
          54 Comments

A.P.JAIN
            Feb 19, 2009

I have applied for renewal of my subscription through the offer made by Reader's Digest in december, 2008, Through their offer at 42% discount by paying Rs.379/- only (THE CHEQUE WAS DRAWN FROM MY SON'S ACCOUNT -PRADEEP KUMAR JAIN).I have twice called at their office on 5th of this month (Feb, 2009)at NOIDA, they promised to reply within 72 hours but it is almost 14 days passed and since than i have received no reply at all. This is the example of their poor service. Is paying in advance results like this?.

Please advise,

yours faithfully

A.P.JAIN
            FLAT NO.6225, SECTOR -B,
            POCKET-9, VASANT KUNJ,
            NEW DELHI-110070

89-M194B-MGT[protected]
            This is the second time that we have received a card "Special subscriber gift rewards"
            3 FREE GIFTS are waiting for you!. A SPECIAL THANK YOU FROM READER'S DIGEST. I would like to know exactly where these 3 FREE GIFTS are waiting. Both times I have followed the instructions given on the card to no avail.

We have been subscribers to the Readers Digest for approx 40 years...
            Is this another one of those Scams, LOOKS LIKE IT TO ME...
            Why would a respected magazine have to lower them selves to do this...

Robert J. Borba
            I agree with all of the above.
            Long time subscriber and subscription gift buyer. Recd your 3 Free Gifts card. Went online and
            entered the www.readersdigest.com/3gifts url as instructed. Only this complaints message came
            up. No information about the three free gifts. What gives? Please advise.
            I agree with the above... get nowhere from this site.
            I too tried uncessfully to obtain my 3 free gifts as stated on your card that
            3 free gifts are waiting for you as a special subscriber gift reward. There is
            nothing on the internet at www.readersdigest.com/3gifts on what to do. I
            guess you really want to upset your subscribers.
            Where do I find my 3 Free Gifts? False advertising I think. You can't find them on the computer!!!
            I agree!!! Shame on you Readers Digest you used to be a respectable publication! Why resort to SCAMMING your own subscribers. I will spend my subscription money else where in the future.
            Got my new Digest today and thought I would get right to my computer for the offer of the free gifts, thinking Readers Digests would not be one to not give what they said. Well, I WAS WRONG, can't get into the sight. Very disappointed in you Readers Digest. Not because I wanted the gifts so much but that I really had trust in you that this was on the up and up
            I too looked for the way to get my tree gifts to no avail.
            Why do you do these things!!!
            One aagain we get duped by a reputable company. Why bother??? Why send the card if it isn't true. It just makes people angry and nothing is accomplished.
            Please stop sending the books in the mail . we are not paying for it and takem us off the list, # bznbmwb # [protected]
            will be waiting for the 3 free gifts
            Not good business tactics, that's for sure.
            WHY DO YOU SEND THESE STUPID FREE GIFTS?????? I haven't checked to see in so long cause this has been happening for years. Was hoping the problem was corrected but i see it isn"t. Don't waste the paper nomore. THANKS FOR NOTHING.
            I also tried to find this and came to this site - what gives?????
            If you are going to offer 3 free gifts for any reason, you should be faithful to that statement and follow through. It makes us disbelieve anything you write. Shame on you!!
            I see I'm in good company here. I have subscribed to Reader's Digest for more years than I can remember and give subscriptions as gifts, which I renew annually, to elderly relatives. I figured the "3 Free Gifts" offer would have strings attached but didn't expect to be scammed entirely. I realize the economy is tough but RD needs to right this wrong!
            If indeed you get your free gift, you will be billed for shipping and handling which is more costly than the gift is worth. Been there - done that
            What a joke!! The issue of RD I received in the mail today had a web site you could go to and supposedly claim 3 free gifts. So, as in the past when I've received the same offer, I stupidly tried the web site. Surprise!!! No such web site exists. This will be my last subscription to the magazine as it is smaller each month with little if anything interesting to read.
            How do I get my 3 free gifts? Got card in the mail. Said go to www.readersdigest.com/3 gifts How do I receive them? Rhonda S Cutler
            I also ordered Readers Digest plus a gift subscription. I have been a faithful customer for years . I also have not received any 3 free gifts. The only things I get extra are renewal offers before they are due & late notices when none are due.
            As a long time subscriber of ReadersDigest I agree with all the above complaints. You owe an explaination to your costomers & then take action to restore our faith in Readers Digest!
            cant readers digest be more honest stop the bull!
            I agree with most of the above complaints. The web address is a hoax. There are no free gifts at this site.
            Dear Readers' Digest,
            How do I get my 3 free gifts? Went to the site given on your card but all I saw were very valid complaints from other disgruntled customers. I am not renewing unless I get satisfaction. Bad ploy RD!!!
            Ellen McIntosh
            I feel strongly about these complaints, I also would like to add to the list of angry names, you really should be ashamed to pull such a scm on the people who like your readers magazine, Now tell me what are the 3 free gifts that you are not giving to all these people answer needed.
            I have the same complaint on a couple issues one the free gifts and they sent me books I did not order then billed me . not fair, I have been with you people for a long time and even order two others your mag . so don't go crazy on us now .
            Where are the 3 free gifts?
            Readers Digest is guilty of deceit !!!
            Can, t find the 3 gifts, where are they?
            I have been a subscriber for many years but this is the first time I have had an internet connection. I wanted to see what the gifts were and if I needed or wanted them. According to a complaint already filed the gifts are not really free there is a charge for shipping and handling that outweighs the actual cost of the gifts. I always thought ofo RD as a quality investment. Time to rethink! I am disappointed.
            I also have been taking Readers Digest for years and I am sorry to hear that this offer is a dud!
            I think I will take a closer look at Readers Digest Public Relations to see how they respone to their customers.
            I THINK READERSDIGEST SHOULD STOP SENDING THE STUPID CARDS OUT WHY DONT WE ALL JUST NOT RENEW OUR MAGAZINE, THAT WILL SHOW THEM WE MEAN BUSNESS.
            why do you continou to send the free books and then ask for payment when infact i have mentioned many times that i do not care for them? I think that the 3 gifts (FREE) is a way to get subscribers confussed.
            Every issue comes with the "3 Free Gifts" card w/instructions to claim them today @ www.readersdigest.com/3gifts. Nothing happens! Fix the problem or toss the cardS
            A frustrated subscriber, no more!
            I rec'd the gift card as well and all I can find is this complaint page. What's going on? Would appreciate a reply. Nancy Shipley
            tried signing on and found it not possible.
            I have the same complaint as all the above--How to claim the 3 free gifts.
            Dear RD, I am looking forward for my three free gifts. No such site exist. I guess it was just a bad joke. Shame on you RD,
            I have to agree with Rhonda S Cutler; how do I get my 3 free gifts? I did receive the card in the mail also. So how do I get them? So know I am trying to add in my comment and I keep getting a message .confirm code is incorrect or too old. I know I tried it 5 or more times and they would not send this comment through! That is stupid!!!
            What's the deal? Supposed to get 3 free gifts! How do you get them.? Says to go to this site, but only complaints. Do you want me to expose this to TV? Please respond...
            I want my 3 Free Gifts!! Where are they? There is no such thing.So why do you say, you have me a gift?
            What is going on? I, too, received the card telling me to go to www.readersdigest.com/3gifts to claim my three gifts, and this is the site that comes up -- just a list of complaints from others getting the same scam. Where is the answer to these questions about where are the 3 gifts and what are they?
            Even I am facing this issue. Bogus company and some stupid gifts just to lure people.
            I already paid but after 3 months not received any of it.
            I've gotten the second condensed volume of Reader's Digest Select Editions. I want to cancel any further books. However, I have not received a bill or anything which gives me a way to cancel. Please do not send any further books. The print is too small for me to read comfortably. I am sending any further books back unopened and refused. My numbers and codes on the box are #BZNBMWB AND #[protected]# Bill Sanmillan, RR1 Box 274, Stuart OK[protected].
            I do not have the internet at this time, but my son is allowing me to use his e-mail address. Please send my 3 free gifts my mail to my home address.
            I recieved the card about 3 free gifts at www.readersdigest.com/3free. There is no web site for this address. I like the others would like to know where and how do we get the free gifts? At least you should from common curtousy supply some answers. People will begin to have second thoughts about renewing subscriptions.
            Your three free gifts card is misleading and an outright lie. We have been getting Readers Digest since Times Square was a prarie, and love your magazine. Please stop the lies and continue to work on my favorite magazine..
            I agree with each and everyone of the complaints above. I have a hunch that the idea is to get email address if so and I get email I will stop my subscription to Reader's Digest immediate.
            Ms. Pritchett
            How do I get my 3 gifts? That's all I want to know and I don't really care what others complain about. What is my next step?
            This is the first time your e-mail address contents appeared on my computer. Other timethe site has not been available. Make it easier to get what you promise your subscribers, use the mail instead
            of confusing sites. Also a LONG, LONG, LONG subscriber for your product.
            I agree that this must be some kind of a scam. There is no such site that tells you what to do to get your 3 free gifts
            I have no complaints. I have been a subscriber for more years then Ian recall
            I renewed my subscription 7/20/o9. I have never had any complaints.
            Once again I have been a subscriber for many years and I have never had any complaints.
            Sending books that are not ordered!!!
            Same as the complaints of others above. I have not received any single gift. I received 3 notices but there is no gift received. How come? What is wrong with your good name and magazine? Thanks
            same9/09
            What is going on? Is Reader's Digest starting to lose it's credibility?
            I, too, checked out your site for the three gifts and found only complaints from disgruntled customers. Remember that my two subscriptions expire in February, 2010 and there are many magazines jockying for my business. I'm sure this is true of many thousands of your customers. Rethink your shoddy business practices.
            My subscription will not expire until Jul2010. Just leave me alone and keep your so-called free gifts. When my subscription has expired, I do not wish to hear from you again. So long.
            I also can't find 3 free gifts. Only this complaint page comes up. How do we get our free gifts? I am really dissapointed at Readers Digest. I am a 30 years or more subscriber.
            Yes, I received this 3 free gifts are waiting for you with the last two magazines and I would like to know how to to get them also.
            I do not want to do or say anything bad about R.d. I just would like to have these free gifts as promised. we have been long time customers and very loyal ones at that. Could you please show us the same loyalty as well as to the rest of your customers?????? God Bless you anyway
            This is the first time I am trying to claim my three free gifts. I have been a Reader's Digest reader and subscriber for years and read your magazine cover to cover. Hopefully you will keep your word on this
            I agree with the fact that this is a scam. Shame on you.I will no longer subscrilbe to your magazine.
            I have lost all respect.
            You send the bait and then wheel usin. Where on the 3 gifts or What are the3 giftsL
            I am 87 years old and have been taking RD for 40 years or more, what is going on? Will I get any gifts? I also give a gift of RD to my son, what about that? Gifts for this also??????? Please let me know as if this is how you appreciate people, then you need to take a better look at your marketing campaigns>?
            Why don't readers digest JUST send the free gifts to the magazine mailing address and forget all this messing around. It's just a waste of time and money. Chuck
            I agree with the above complaints, this is very disappointing!
            ok !!i did my part.where are the three gifts????? -m-m-mm-m-m they are probably lost in the mail..
            the website on the card is wrong - it's www.readersdigest.com/3gifts. but in order to get the gifts you have to sign up for a subscription for books thats $21.95 a month . It's a scam.
            I got a card with my newest issue that says there are 3 free gifts waiting for me, and yet I can't claim them...Why would you send something like that, and not follow through? What a nice "special thanks" to all of your loyal customers...I am very disappointed in you Readers Digest.
            i HAVE TRIED TO GETIN TO THIS SO CALLED FREEE GIFT SITE TO NO AVAIL
            This free gift business is just a scam. Was surprised to see so many had the same luck as I. Shame on a big name magazine! Quess I will not renew READERS DIGEST AGAIN. It's getting to be all ads anyway.
            Your site not easily accessed!? Purposely?
            This is the 2nd time I have been on this free gift hunt I would agree it is fraudulent advertisement just to get people to renew. Why isn't something being done? Just got my card in the mail today and I been looking and looking for those LOVELY 3 GIFTS!!!@
            Why would you include this in your magazine if there are no gifts? Just doesn't make sense. I believe you owe your subscribers an explanation.
            I haven't paid for my subscrpition so I guess if you keep the gifts I will consider us square.
            "Your attitude towards Complaint" What is that supposed to mean? How do you want that statement to be answered, or moreover, what kind of radio button choices are, "Agree, Neutral, Disagree?" They do not make any kind of sense with that statement!

What I see, regarding ALL of the stacked up complaints is fundamentally one theme; the apparent false advertisement of "3 Gifts for Subscription Members" that came in the mail on a thin-type post card with my name and address on it. It also had an email address clearly marked in black letters of where to go to find out how to get the "3 FREE GIFTS, I too wondering, 'What was the catch?'.

Recognizing there was no website to go to when it said, "SORRY" in the middle of the screen, as if I missed a deadline, there were two other links you could use, as if there was an explanation. However, nowhere in those links did it mention the, "3+ 1 year Subscription" either. I only learned of the catch, 'One Year Subscription' part, when I did a SEARCH: 3 Free Gifts for Readers Digest, and found there was an offer given to the people of India, which led me to this comments website. I am very fortunate, I now do not have to waste my time trying to get ahold of a deceptive company trying to get a deceptive subscription contract.

Is your company now being run by a child; negating phone calls and comments, your website not being in- line with your post card, or even backing up your own offer of, 3 FREE GIFTS, after your customer pays their one year renewal? It's called a scam! I'm sure you have been reported more than once, but if not, I will make sure the Consumer Advocate Department of Consumer Affairs knows about it also. I do know BBB has many complaints about your company already.

Oh, I see, you're doing a consumer test, categorizing to see how many customers you can "PISS-OFF" and also see if your long term 30-40 year customers would stay with your company, verses your newly subscribed customers who would leave the magazine subscription, in a hot-minute after one year. Your magazine is not even that interesting anymore like it was years earlier, but count me in as one of those one year subscribers, because I am gone after this subscription! Adios!

It is some kind of company you got going there ace, but do not flatter yourself; you'll get yours some day as even your 30-40 year, loyal customers give you the proverbial finger as they also walk out your door, that is if it's before the Federal Government gets involved with your actions which are plaine to the eyes to see presently.
            I can't believe all the complaints about your phony 3 free gift offer what a scam why bother putting all these complaints online just makes me feel stupid dealing with such unworthy offers readers digest and I are parting company
            I received my copy of RD in mail today and tried to go to www.readersdigest.com/3free and no email address found. Please advise - I love to magazine. Thanks. Sherry Rose
            where are the 3 free gifts? Again, Reader's Digest has failed again. Reader's Digest threatened
            to sue me over $15.00 renewal rate, when I did not respond on time. They sent a very threatening letter.
            I did renew because I was afraid they would mess up my good credit. I will NEVER renew my Reader's Digest again.
            I agree fully with all the complaints.
            Hwen are you going to answer all these people?
            I too went to readersdigest.com/3freegifts, and I cannot find the free gifts waiting. Is this just a scam or is it for real? It is not a nice advertising ploy to get l o[censored]s who are computer savy to search your web site looking for false advertising scams. If you are going to advertise three free gifts at you web site you should have an automatic link site to go to that is attached to the main readerdigest screen. If there are three free gifts I want them mailed to my home immediately and to every one o[censored]s that have searched your web site. I thought Reader's Digest was a very reputable company is that true or am I waisting my time and money on ideas that are false in advertising. I have subscribed to reader's digest for years and bought your products for years, So thats why I am worried with the economy the way it is free gifts are nice to recieve but no links to the site where we can access the free gifts is considered in my book a fraudulent advertisment. So how are you going to handle this advertisment?
            I have gotten the card for FREE 2 gifts and have not gotten anywhere with it, This is so stupid of you to miss lead people like this, Bad marketing on your part.
            I am heartily disappointed in you Reader's Digest. Taking advantage of an old lady is no way to make money. My granddaughter tried to find these gifts for me, but she says the website did not exist. I think this is a scam, but I also do not understand why such a 'reputable' 'established' magazine must resort to this.
            I sent an emails to RD directly. They said it must be a technical difficulty, they are having their webmaster look into it. They also told me to retry the website, which I did with same results. So send them another email.
            Why did I get this card stating that 3 free gifts were waiting fpr me to log on & claim them?
            why waste a tree to send a bogus card about 3 free gifts when they r claiming bankruptcy as seen on tv
            Free - suppose RD needs to read the definition of free...crooked way of trying to get one to buy stuff.
            have benn unable to find web site for 3 free gifts. also received card for free suprise and unable to find site
            Why keep sending the email address to get free gifts when all you get is a page full of complaints? Explain please.
            Just moments ago I received an email from Dana Wells telling me the address of: www.readersdigest/3free should be www.readersdigest/3gifts. Of course neither works. No wonder they are in financial difficulties.
            What free gifts? No true website, just these complaints about a lack thereof.
            A waste of paper this "offer" is printed on.
            I, too, received the card telling me to go to www.readersdigest.com/3gifts to claim my three gifts, and this is the site that comes up -- just a list of complaints from others having the same problem.

I would like an explanation, please.

Dewayne Hayes
            were's my free gifts you promised.How about if I just cancell on my renewal and you give me my money back
            i went to the site for my mom sissie hicks and my internet displayed saying no website can be found.quit sending my mom false and lieing ads saying there are three free gifts waiting for her. my mom is elderly and disabled she doesn't understand poeple/companies false avertising. if by chance there are 3 free gifts for her send them to her address which your companies have. readersdigest my foot more like scam artist to the elderly in my opinion and experiance!!!
            drove myself crazy looking for 3 free gifts, read and read the card both sides..hope you all are having a good laugh...i will not be renewing...ha ha
            235 Comments

Anil Wavde
              Feb 18, 2009

Ref:- 04-M269J[protected]
              Dear Sir, I am subscribing to eader's Digest for the last 25+ years.
              Of late I do not receive my subscription copy. I have not changed my residence and I receive every letter except Reader's Digest.
              Now I do not wish to subscribe to Reader's Digest any more.
              This way it will sve anxiety to receive it and save mine and your time in communiocating on it.
              Complaints/Comments is a futile attempt.
              Anil Wavde.
              where is the "3 gifts" site? I was directed to the complaint pages and not gift page, what the hec k kind of
              company is Readers Digest?
              sir, i have gifted subscription to mr. praval trivedi.the subscription was supposed to be started from oct.2009, but till today no magazine has been delievered to him.so please look in to the matter and start the subscription from dec.2009, as oct. and nov . month have already spent.i am giving the refrence no. for ur kind consideration. REF.NO.RD[protected] FVG.PRAVAL TRIVEDI, BANGALORE.
              I have not received my copies of readers digest even after paying my subscription charges of 449.00+ VPP charges on Sep 7, 2011. I have paid it for Jonisha S. Jones. Till today she did not receive any copies. My subscription no. is RDI1143026/0
              Ref:- 14-RDIN14 - RD[protected]/0-1412
              Dear Sir, I have subscribed to Reader's Digest but till date I have not received my first copy.
              I have not changed my residence and I receive every letter except Reader's Digest.

Jeetesh Kumar Jain
                Feb 17, 2009

Hi There,
                I have paid Rs379/- to Reader's digest through my ICICI platinum card.
                The amount has been deducted on 14th Jan itself but I have neither received magazine for Jan nor for Feb.
                Following is the excerpt from my card statement indicating the same.

14/01/2009 74327079015090144210183 READERS DIGEST MANUAL MUMBAI Rs. 379.00(DR)

Reader Digest team, if you re in no mood of issuing the magazine, please return my money or I would pursue this case with consumer forum.
                in case you wish to send my subscription, send it on:
                Jeetesh Kumar Jain,
                Flat no 405, Mahaveer Classic Apts.
                1st Cross, Sayadri Extension,
                Panduranganagar,
                J.P. Nagar 7th Phase,
                Bangalore-76
                Ph no: [protected].

No Thanks,
                Jeetesh.

neetin kumar
                  Feb 12, 2009

I have taken the subscription 2 month back and still i have'nt receive any copy.No customer care i called but no reply they only know that we take the subscription and after that no response.
                  My suggestion don't take the subscription of reader's digest its worst.
                  I want a new Reader's Digest Scbscription in Hindi Langauge, but How.
                  Rajeev
                  I order the readers digest back in July, paid my bill and suppose to get three free gifts. The more I search that are many complaints about them. I never received my three gifts either. So I called today and made sure that I was very upset the way they deal with the customers.After 1 hr on the phone the girl promised me they will be sent out tomorrow. I told her if I did not get them within a week I will call again and again till I get my gifts! Here is the number that I called[protected].
                  Good luck everyone

Gisela Baldwin
                    Jan 9, 2009

Hi!
                    On 11-10-08 I mailed acheck to you with two gift subscription listed. My check #2348 was for $33.96 and was cashed on 11-19-08. The subscription listed my own renewal as well as RENEWALS for Mr. Hugh Nicholson and Mr.& Mrs. Krause. Mr. Nicholson did NOT receive any issues since November. Mr. & Mrs. Krause on ahe other hand received theirs. A copies of the order as well as the cancelled check are attached. Please check into this matter.
                    Dont ever trust the people of readers digest sweepstakes committee
                    ..it is all ...iam commenting this out of my own personal experience...they are just fooling the people by giving false information like, a toyota car, by posting cheques and telling us that v will become millionaire, crorepati...etc...dont ever trust such people...its just a bogus and ...
                    please send my prize
                    i did not yet receive my gift subscription which is wristwatch please send it now so that i will be convince again to renew mysubscription. just contact me at cp # [protected]
                    I HAVEBEEN SENT ALETTER FOR ONE CRORE RUPEES SWEEPSTAKES FINALS. NOW MY ADD. HAS BEEN CHANGED .KINDLY CONTACT ME ON [protected]
                    DEAR SIR/MAM

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT U THAT YOURS COMMITTEE HAVE SENT A LETTER TO MY MOTHERS NAME MR S ROY AT PATNA BUT IN LETTER THIS IS MENTIONED THAT SUGGESTED BY ; MR S DAS IWANT TO KNOW TAHT WHO IS MR.DAS WHAT IS THE LETTER PLZZZZ CALL ME AT [protected] OK TO CONFIRM THAT WHAT IS THE CERTIFICATE THAT OK

YOUR SINCERLY JEET ROY
                    PATNA 800002
                    Recenly I have received activation code for sweepstake-2009 on my e-mail from reader's Digest. I hve activated the same. I have also submitted my subcription money but I am not gatting my copy of the magazine Reader's Digest.When I try to contact them on the E-mail address, there is no response. The Yahoo people inform me that my message is not received by the host.
                    The following thing has also happened to me. I also do not believe in such kind of offer but because of Reader's Digest reputation I tried my luck. I have come to the conclusion if such reputed company can dupe people, I will not believe any in company in future.It is a lesson to me and for many.----A. K .Prasad

Sweepstakes truth
                    Let me first clarify that I have nothing against Reader’s digest. In fact I am still a fan of the magazine. I just want to share my experiences about Reader’s Digest Sweepstakes competition, which promises total Rs.10, 000, 000.00 worth of prize money. It all started the day I received an offer from Reader’s Digest to subscribe the magazine for one [protected]@379/-. I opted for it and started getting the magazines at the designated address at regular intervals. Then came the offer of Sweepstakes one day. Normally I never entertain such offers. First time in life I decided not to ignore and fell into the trap. This is just because of great reputation of the reader’s digest. The offer stated that I am one of the rare lucky contestants who have been selected for the offer and I have already cleared two preliminary rounds (god knows how) and my permissions are needed to proceed further. I was delighted and agreed promptly. And why not - they were even paying the postal charges for the from of agreement. Then I started to receive a series of letters almost every week stating that I am inching closer to the prize. The letters brought with them different offers to subscribe to other books published by RD family.The days of generosity were gone. I was paying the postal charge by now because I decided against subscribing to any other book. If you subscribe then only they pay your postal charges! This went on for about six months, during which I became desperate to find out where it ends. Then gradually my desperation turned into frustration (THANK GOD) and I decided to stop replying to their letters. Thank god I did not spend more money by subscribing to some other book of RD family. I am not sure whether to blame Reader’s Digest for this, but I surely am disappointed by such mean business policy from my favorite magazine.
                    Please send me prize :[protected]
                    I give your sended post thanks for it but plz tell me what is the actul last thing for it i m cunfused about it, then plz tell me what i do?
                    THANK YOU...
                    AMIT .H.RANA
                    Dear M.Mohan(Chairman of the Sweepstakes Committe), I had received the Cash Awards Statement on 14.04.10 along with encoded Blue and Yellow Label but the Green Car Seal was missing on the documents sent through Identified Envelope by Code-I-B0131-10(V 010131S11).Will you kindly do the needful in this regard at the earliest otherwise it will not be possible to sent the documents within 14 days.However the missing Green Car Seal is being searched from the Letter Box premises/Postman. Thanking you. Prithwish Kumar Sen A/C:[protected]PK:[protected]/[protected].
                    10 Comments

RIJESH
                      Dec 23, 2008

Two months back i had subscribed to READERS DIGEST (annual subscription) via credit card payment of Rs 379. I had communicated my transaction id to them and was promised that it would be processed. But They had cheated! I am wondering how to get my money back.
                      Date: Mar 15, 2009 7:15 PM
                      Subject: ARE YOU PLAYING FRAUD ON GIFT SUBSCRIPTION, FOR MONEY TAKEN ON VPP ??????????
                      To: subscription.[protected]@intoday.com, Shanta Nair <shanta.[protected]@intoday.com>
                      Cc: midcenter <[protected]@gmail.com>, swaminathan <[protected]@rediffmail.com>, swaminathan pv <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>

From :::::: PV Swaminathan 12-63, Veerappa Gadda, Uppal P.O. Hyderabad 500039
                      {ph[protected] ;; [protected] }

TO::::::SUBSCRIPTION DEPARTMENT, READER'S DIGEST, { UNDER CC TO MS SHANTHA REFR HER E-MAIL}

SUB ::::::: IT IS A MATTER OF SHAME, SHAME AND SHEAR SHAME UPON YOU IN DEALING WITH PUBLIC MONEY

PART 'A' REFERENCES

MY REFERENCES::: {1} MY A/C NO :::;[protected]
                      {2} SUBSCRIBED FOR GIFT SUBSCRIPTION ON[protected] Favouring Mr TK Sivaraman- Subscription Number ID given by you {[protected] }
                      {3} Yr VPP for gift subscription reaching me on[protected] and gift subscription paid only on[protected]
                      {4} Your magazine under gift subscription --{ FIRST ISSUE ] of ref, reaching only on 12th of march 2009.--{March2009 issue}
                      {5} Your Shantha Nair confirming by her e-mail dated 6th Feb 2009 THAT :::::::

""...There was an inordinate delay in processing your order for a gift subscription due to technical problems and your gift subscription is entered for the period November 08 to October 09.>
                      >Since the recipient would not like to receive the back issues, your gift subscription is being entered for the period March 09 to February 2010. Trust you will concur..."""
                      > {6} your sending Dec08, Jan 2009 and Feb 2009 issue ---all on[protected] from Mumbai as per your franking stamp --all dating on[protected] ...AS IF TO RECIEVE ALL THE THREE MONTH'S OLD PAPERS ---TO RECIEVE ON 13TH MARCH 2009 !!!
                      [7] YOU HAVE NOT CARED TO ATTEND MY -MAILSENT TO YOU DATED 12TH MARCH 2009

PART '' B ''[protected]MY LETTER PROPER BEGINS :::::::::

[protected]{A] I PROTEST YOUR TAKING FOR GRANTED ATTITUDE IN DEALING WITH THIS GIFT SUBSCRIPTION..
                      {B} WHOM YOU INTEND TO FOOL BY SENDING ALL THE OLD ISSUES AT ONE GO ON[protected] ????/AND YOU WANT TO RECON THE SUBSCRIPTION FROM OCTOBER OR NOVEMBER 2008 AND CLOSE THE SUBSCRIPTION BY OCT 2009 ????
                      IS THAT YOUR VILLAINOUS INTENTION ???????
                      {C} ON THE SAME LOGIC WILL YOU START SENDING SOME MORE OLD ISSUES FOR A TOTAL OF 12NUMBERS AND SAY "" YOUR SUBSCRIPTION IS OVER AND YOU AGAIN RENEW SUBSCRIPTION ?????????
                      {D} I HAVE SPECIFICALLY ASKED CLEARLY A QUESTION FOR YOU TO REPLY AS TO FROM WHICH ISSUE THE SUBSCRIPTION BEGINS AND UPTO WHAT MONTH IT WILL BE ALIVE .
                      NOW SINCE THE FIRST ISSUE HAS COME FROM MARCH 2009, THE SUBSCRIPTION SHOULD COVER UP TO FEB 2010
                      ISSUE . PL NOTE MAKE A CARE FULL NOTE OF THE SAME WITHOUT ANY COMPROMISE OR ANY SORT UNDERCUTTING, FOR SURE.
                      {E} YOU CAN NOT PLAY ANY TRICKS AND RECON THE SUBSCRIPTION FOR ANY EARLIER MONTH, EVEN BY ONE MONTH .
                      TO COMMENCE .
                      {F} THE SUBSCRIPTION WAS PAID ON [16TH jAN 2009 BY YR VPP ] -----YOU CAN NOT PLAY YOUR CLEAVER TRICKS BY SENDING EARLIER ISSUES ---ALL ENMASSE IN ONE BUNCH ON[protected] ??????
                      [G] IS THIS THE WAY YOU HANDLE CUSTOMER"S SUBSCRIPTIONFOR THE MONEY THEY HAVE PAID ON SIMPLE TRUST WITH YOU ?????
                      {H} IF THIS IS THE WAY YOU DEAL WITH PUBLIC MONEY, IT IS SHAME UPON YOU PEOPLE !!!
                      [G} IF YOUR INTENTION IS TO PROFITEER ON CUSTOMER'S SUBSCRIPTION IN THIS MANNER, THEN I SHALL HAVE TO
                      FEEL THAT IT IS NO MORE WORTH TO DEAL WITH SUCH PEOPLE OF MEAN ULTERIOR =OUT-LOOK, BEREFT OF ANY SENSE OF EITHER SHAME OR GUILT IN HANDLING PUBLIC MONEY .

PV SWAMINATHAN, HYDERABAD
                      {F##############################################################################
                      my friend v r on same boat...but we will not get it back since those phone numbers will just ring with out responce, they are big frauds, plz ask ur cc issuing bank not to authorise any future transaction my them ...ask them not to approve any payment for readers digest...or better cancell that card to save ur self from future fraud issue by them...
                      Hey guys,

GOOD NEWS !!!

I am in the same boat also. But there is ray of hope as i can see now. As i complained this matter to ICICI customer care as i got this offer from ICICI credit card statement signed by regional marketing head and hence i decided to go for it in Jan 09. On 17 Feb my credit card acc was charged with amount of 379 Rs and till now i have not recieved any magazine. So i decided to complain at ICICI and today i send a brief mail related to this to ICICI cust care and surprisingly i got a call from ICICI cust care in just one hour (ohhh goshhhhh!!!) and the guy told me that u will start getting subscription of Readers Digest from April 09 as they need 2 months from actual payment date (17 feb 09) to start the sucscription .
                      I am happy now. at least there is some hope. Lets c what happens after 2 months.

Hope u all get some relief after reading this news..
                      Same thing happened to me. I have paid Reader's Digest subscription in the month of Feb through Credit Card, Till now no one is bothered to reply properly for my mails. I have done this with my foreign Credit Card. Readers Digest people are big cheaters. PLEASE NEVER EVER USE CREDIT CARDS FOR THIS BUGGING READERS DIGEST SUBSCRIPTIONS.
                      I am also sailing with you all in the same boat or rather joined you all!!! I subscribeed for RD on behalf of my son and they promptly collected the subscription charges by sending the so called Gifts-nothing but worthless books.I am supposed to have got my first copy in the month of November 09 and till today nothing has come.I sent two mails directly to their Sweepstakes Director who is sending all correspondence but till now he hasnt got the decency or time to respond.What else can be bad than this.Why are they still existing wihout caring for their customers and not responding to their complants? Is there some way to get them to respond?
                      Dear SIR/MADAM,

I AM SON OF DR.T RAMAKRISHNAIAH A/C;[protected].D-4210.H.NO.1-162NEW

DWARAKANAGAR COLONY. REKURTHY. KARIMNAGAR. A.P.

I bring in to your kind NOTICE that my fatherDR.T.RAMAKRISHNAIAH.PASSED AWAY .HE IS NOMORE.

PLEASE DONOT SEND ANY CORRESPONDENCE ON HIS NAME.

YOURS TRUELY

T.A.PSWAMY
                      S/O.LATE. DR.T.RAMAKRISHNAIAH
                      sir, you have send me the letter for winning car or rupees, but I am not receiving both of them. I receive your finalist stage certificate.so what to do??? I will claim to you.please don't give to readers digest to me.please send me your feedback to my e-mail ID.
                      POTENTIAL PRIZE DELIVERY ZONE AI-0109
                      In spite of my repeated e-mails, Reader's Digest seems to play a hide & seek game as I am not able to get a suitable reply as to why they have sent me one registered VPP Packet containing 3 nos small Paperback books which I had never ordered which cost me Rs, 549/- plus Rs.28/-against P&T charges collected by me on 07th July 2012. The interesting fact is that, all the 3 nos. of Paperback books namely, ''BECOME A COMPLETE CHAMPION'', ''HANDWRITING ANALYSIS'' & ''HOW TO UNDERSTAND YOUR CHILD'' had already been received by me on 27th January 2012 itself as my FREE SURPRISE GIFTS from Reader's Digest against my One Year Subscription of the magazine. In response to their advices, I have sent The Scanned Copy of the Regd. VPP Packet along with the front covers of all the 3 books which I had received in January 2012. But to my utter surprise, the Customer Care executives of Reader's Digest have not care to reply me till today. I am completely fade up with them. I would like to draw kind attention of Mr. Madhur Pandey, Executive, Customer Care and also to Mr.J.Mathew the Director of the Sweepstakes Committee, who had awarded me the status of ''DISTINGUISHED CUSTOMER'' (A/c No:[protected] F-8580, H/C:[protected], P/K:[protected] /[protected] issued in March 2012).
                      Can I aspect some reply from them?
                      Disillusioned Customer Mr (Dr) Iftakhir Hussain, M>D> Road, Morikolong, P>O & Distt: NAGAON, Assam-782001.

Sushmita Shukla
                        Dec 10, 2008

Dear whoever reads this email,

I am one frustrated and fed up customer of Reader's Digest with absolutely no satisfactory action / responses from your office.

Had done the mistake of ordering two products from your kitty way back in the month of July '08 and I am yet to receive any sign of them. Although I must admit that your office is very efficient in clearing the cheque promptly in August '08 itself. Strange that you should take 3 months to respond and more than 5 months to deliver the products. Mind you, they are yet to come to me.

I have sent various emails and have been receiving replies but no products despite the fact that the money has been cleared and collected by Reader's Digest as SOON as the cheque was received.

After constant follow up I did get the order of "1001 Science Question Answered" but on VPP basis and was asked to pay the amount on receipt. Isn't this ridiculous because the full payment for both the products of Rs.1198/- for "1001 Science Question Answered" and Rs.2998/- for "Shine Felicity Crystal cylinder w/ French rope". has been made, vide cheque no.073190 dated 05.08.08 for Rs.4216/- and cleared by YOU as well? Please see the trailing emails and see an email confirmation of the same from your email id dated the 5th of November. Inspite of this you have sent me an email on 19th November stating that you are sending me the parcel on VPP / COD basis. What nonsense is this? On speaking with your agents at Mumbai I was told that this was a mistake. This is going too far. It is utterly shameful from your end that you harass a customer for 5 months and then make a mistake with the terms of delivery!!! I was aghast. On calling your office I was told some action will be taken. Goodness knows what all of you are doing about this. There is of course no news of the other product - “Shine Felicity Crystal Cylinder”.

I also happened to speak to your Manager of Customer Services at Mumbai who was rather rude and impatient with my problem. I sincerely do not wish to make any further calls and have any correspondence whatsoever with your team members. Trust me you probably have the most inefficient customer service set up.

I just humbly want to know if the products will be sent to me or not. And if this is such a huge task then I suggest you stop promoting yourselves and your products to customers like us. Thanks to this horrendous experience I will never order any product with you or anyone else.
                        Also, I would like to mention at this point that your Manager claimed that I had given an incorrect address and have only recently updated the new one with yourselves. I want to clarify that the initial address updated with RD stands correct and I am receiving every single post / subscription of RD on that address. I was forced to give an alternate address to RD for the sole reason of receiving the products and my address bears no change from the initial one. The new address hopefully is easier to find though somehow the post of RD reaches the old one very well.

I expect a quick action and response to the above. Kindly revert and please find an end to my ordeal of having to deal with you.

Thanks and Best Regards,
                        /Sushmita.

On Mon, Nov 24, 2008 at 11:52 AM, <[protected]@rdasia.co.in> wrote:

We thank you for your email.

In view of your mail please be informed that the below mentioned is details of our courier agency for your reference.

DEVRAJ SHANKAR

M/s. G3 Worldwide Mail Logistics (I) Pvt. Ltd.,

82/1, Richmond Road, Banglore – 560025.

PH :[protected] / 66

Further, please be informed that the product “1001 Science Question Answered” was dispatched to you to the below mentioned address.

SUSHMITA SHUKLA

C/O CHENNAI INT TERMINALS PVT

LTD NORTH WING JAWAHAR BLDG

RAJAJI SALAI CHENNAI 600001

However, we would like to clarify that it will take minimum 2-3 weeks more to dispatch the product “Shine Felicity Crystal Cylinder”. Hence, we request you to kindly communicate to us after 2-3 weeks of time to enable us to provide dispatch details for the product “Shine Felicity Crystal Cylinder”.

We trust the above is to your satisfaction. Should you have any further queries, please contact our hotline number[protected] or E - Mail us at [protected]@rdasia.co.in

Sincerely,

Divya Bhandari

Customer Relationship Department
                        Reader's Digest Books & Home Entertainment (I) Pvt Ltd.

P.S. Please quote your Customer Account Number and Contact Number in all future correspondence.

Visit our new web site and REDISCOVER LIFE with in-depth articles, hints and tips, delicious recipes and more. Plus great books, music, gifts to buy. And valuable prizes to be won! We are pleased to offer you our new service platform, International Care Centre website. Simply click on the Customer Care Centre button and register your account today for a change of address, to make a payment or view your account history. Feel free to call our Customer Care Officers at[protected] for more information, we will be glad to assist you.

-----"Sushmita Shukla" <sushmita.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote: -----

To: "[protected]@rdasia.co.in" <[protected]@rdasia.co.in>

From: "Sushmita Shukla" <sushmita.[protected]@gmail.com>

Date: 11/20/2008 10:54AM

Subject: Re: Fwd: Complaint and Query for membership no.[protected]

Many thanks for your update.
                        Would appreciate that I also be informed of which courier services you have used to send the book and on which mail address. This will help me follow up accordingly.

So also, would appreciate if I am informed of all the courier details when you send "Shine Felicity Crystal Cylinder".

/Sushmita.

On 11/19/08, [protected]@rdasia.co.in < [protected]@rdasia.co.in > wrote:
                        Customer Reference No:[protected]

We thank you for your email.

In view of your mail please be informed that your order for the product "1001 Science Question Answered" has already been processed and the same has been dispatched from our end by VPP/COD basis vide article no MAA 0485852 recently. Please be assured that the same will be delivered to you in 2 weeks.

Further, since you are interested the product "Shine Felicity Crystal Cylinder" we are arranging to hold the refund towards the same and dispatch the said product on Cash with order basis. However the same will take minimum of 3-4 weeks of time. Hence you are kindly requested to wait in this regards.

We trust the above is to your satisfaction. Should you have any further queries, please contact our hotline number[protected] or E - Mail us at [protected]@rdasia.co.in

Sincerely,

Ms Sushma Raj Verma.
                        Customer Relationship Department
                        Reader's Digest Books & Home Entertainment (I) Pvt Ltd.

P.S. Please quote your Customer Account Number and Contact Number in all future correspondence.

Visit our new web site and REDISCOVER LIFE with in-depth articles, hints and tips, delicious recipes and more. Plus great books, music, gifts to buy. And valuable prizes to be won! We are pleased to offer you our new service platform, International Care Centre website. Simply click on the Customer Care Centre button and register your account today for a change of address, to make a payment or view your account history. Feel free to call our Customer Care Officers at[protected] for more information, we will be glad to assist you.

-----"Sushmita Shukla" < sushmita.[protected]@gmail.com > wrote: -----

To: [protected]@rdasia.co.in
                        From: "Sushmita Shukla" < sushmita.[protected]@gmail.com >
                        Date: 11/16/2008 11:07PM

Subject: Re: Fwd: Complaint and Query for membership no.[protected]

Dear Snehal, Indeed I would want the product.Kindly send it to the same
                        postal address that I have mentioned in my earlier email request you
                        to resend the science book that I had ordered.Request you to kindly
                        email me the POD number and courier details once the items are
                        dispatched in order to follow up from my end in Chennai.Please revert
                        in case of any doubt.Kindly note my phone number for any clarification
                        [protected].Awaiting anxiously for both my products.Thanks and
                        Regards, sushmita.

On 11/15/08, [protected]@rdasia.co.in < [protected]@rdasia.co.in > wrote:
                        >
                        > Dear Sir/Madam,
                        >
                        > We thank you for your email.
                        >
                        >
                        >
                        > In view of your mail please be informed that the product "Shine Felicity
                        > Crystal Cylinder" has been returned to as undelivered and the same has been
                        > updated in our records accordingl.The amount of Rs. 2998/- paid towards the
                        > same has been processed for refund and will be received by you shortly.
                        >
                        >
                        >
                        > Kindly confirm whether you are still interested in the said product. Subject
                        > to the confirmation from your end we will proceed further.
                        >
                        >
                        >
                        > We trust the above is to your satisfaction. Should you have any further
                        > queries, please contact our hotline number[protected] or E - Mail us at
                        > [protected]@rdasia.co.in
                        >
                        > Sincerely,
                        >
                        >
                        >
                        > Ms. Snehal Kale
                        > Customer Relationship Department
                        > Reader's Digest Books & Home Entertainment (I) Pvt Ltd.
                        >
                        > P.S. Please quote your Customer Account Number and Contact Number in all
                        > future correspondence.
                        >
                        > Visit our new web site and REDISCOVER LIFE with in-depth articles, hints and
                        > tips, delicious recipes and more. Plus great books, music, gifts to buy. And
                        > valuable prizes to be won! We are pleased to offer you our new service
                        > platform, International Care Centre website. Simply click on the Customer
                        > Care Centre button and register your account today for a change of address,
                        > to make a payment or view your account history. Feel free to call our
                        > Customer Care Officers at[protected] for more information, we will be glad
                        > to assist you.
                        >
                        >
                        >
                        >
                        >
                        > -----"Sushmita Shukla" < sushmita.[protected]@gmail.com > wrote: -----
                        >
                        >> To: [protected]@rdasia.co.in
                        >> From: "Sushmita Shukla" < sushmita.[protected]@gmail.com >
                        >> Date: 11/13/2008 08:55PM
                        >> Subject: Re: Fwd: Complaint and Query for membership no.[protected]
                        >>
                        >> thank you for your update.
                        >> Just to reconfirm that I have not received any courier at the address you
                        >> have mentioned below. Have reconfirmed the same.
                        >>
                        >> Regards,
                        >> /Sushmita.
                        >>
                        >> On Thu, Nov 13, 2008 at 9:50 AM, < [protected]@rdasia.co.in > wrote:
                        >>>
                        >>> A/c No:[protected]
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>> Dear Sir/Madam,
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>> We thank you for your email.
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>> At the onset we apologise for any inconvenience caused to you due to
                        >>> delay in delivery.
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>> In view of your mail, please be informed that the product "Shine Felicity
                        >>> Crystal Cylinder" has been dispatched from our end through our private
                        >>> distribution channel vide Parcel No MAA 0296340 on the below mentioned
                        >>> address:-
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>> MS SUSHMITA SHUKLA
                        >>>
                        >>> C/O ANAND BABU # 25/26 PRINCE
                        >>>
                        >>> TWRS COLLEGE RD NUNGAMBAKKAM
                        >>>
                        >>> CHENNAI[protected]
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>> Please note that the same has not yet been returned back to us as
                        >>> "Undelivered" parcel from the courier services.
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>> Further, we would like to inform you that your address has been updated
                        >>> in our records and would be forwarding all our mails to the new address
                        >>> in two week's time. However, some promotions might still be received at
                        >>> your old address because they have already been addressed / printed out
                        >>> at our end and cannot be removed from the mailing.
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>> Please be assured that your address has been changed and therefore, it is
                        >>> not necessary for you to contact us if you still receive a couple of
                        >>> promotions at your old address.
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>> Kindly note the operations pertaining to the monthly subscription is
                        >>> being handled by "Living Media". Hence in case you are a monthly
                        >>> subscriber also you may communicate with them for changing your address
                        >>> at the below mentioned address:
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>> Readers Digest
                        >>>
                        >>> 45 Vajukotak Road,
                        >>>
                        >>> Ballard Estate,
                        >>>
                        >>> Mumbai – 400001.
                        >>>
                        >>> Contact no[protected]/01/02
                        >>>
                        >>> Email id: subscription.[protected]@intoday.com
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>> We trust the above is to your satisfaction. Should you have any further
                        >>> queries, please contact our hotline number[protected] or E – Mail us
                        >>> at [protected]@rdasia.co.in .
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>> Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>> Sincerely,
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>> Ms.Hemlata Rathod.
                        >>>
                        >>> Customer Relationship Department
                        >>>
                        >>> Reader's Digest Books & Home Entertainment (I) Pvt. Ltd.
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>> P.S. Please quote your Customer Account Number and Contact Number in all
                        >>> future correspondence.
                        >>>
                        >>> Visit our new web site and REDISCOVER LIFE with in-depth articles, hints
                        >>> and tips, delicious recipes and more. Plus great books, music, gifts to
                        >>> buy. And valuable prizes to be won! We are pleased to offer you our new
                        >>> service platform, International Care Centre website. Simply click on the
                        >>> Customer Care Centre button and register your account today for a change
                        >>> of address, to make a payment or view your account history. Feel free to
                        >>> call our Customer Care Officers at[protected] for more information, we
                        >>> will be glad to assist you.
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>>
                        >>> -----"Sushmita Shukla" wrote: -----
                        >>>>
                        >>>> To: [protected]@rdasia.co.in
                        >>>> From: "Sushmita Shukla" < sushmita.[protected]@gmail.com >
                        >>>> Date: 11/09/2008 02:38PM
                        >>>> Subject: Re: Fwd: Complaint and Query for membership no.[protected]
                        >>>>
                        >>>>
                        >>>> Many thanks for the update.
                        >>>> I have received NONE of the items ordered by me.Kindly advise on which
                        >>>> mailing address the items were sent.
                        >>>> Meantime, please note my new address on which I would appreciate the
                        >>>> items be resent asap:
                        >>>> c/o Chennai International Terminals Pvt. Ltd.,
                        >>>> 2nd Floor, North Wing, Jawahar Building,
                        >>>> Rajaji Salai, Opp Customs House,
                        >>>> Chennai - 600001
                        >>>> Phone - [protected].
                        >>>>
                        >>>> Thanks and Regards,
                        >>>> /Sushmita.
                        >>>>
                        >>>> On Wed, Nov 5, 2008 at 11:47 AM, < [protected]@rdasia.co.in > wrote:
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>[protected]
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>> Dear Sir/Madam,
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>> We thank you for your email.
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>> We sincerely regret for any inconvenience caused to you.
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>> In view of your mail please be informed your payment made, vide cheque
                        >>>>> no.073190 dated 05.08.08 for Rs.4216/- has been received at our end and
                        >>>>> the same has been updated in our records as an advance payment for the
                        >>>>> products as Rs.1198/- for "1001 Science Question Answered" and
                        >>>>> Rs.2998/- for "Shine Felicity Crystal cylinder w/ French rope".
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>> Please be informed the product "1001 Science Question Answered" have
                        >>>>> returned back to us as "undelivered" by our private distribution
                        >>>>> channel. Hence, the same will be re-dispatched to you shortly from
                        >>>>> our end.
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>> However, you are kindly requested to verify the delivery of " Shine
                        >>>>> Felicity Crystal cylinder w/ French rope" at your end and intimate us
                        >>>>> for further action.
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>> Further please note that, the operations pertaining to monthly
                        >>>>> subscriptions / magazine is handled by "Living Media" and not "
                        >>>>> Reader's Digest Books & Home Entertainment (I) Pvt Ltd" . Hence you
                        >>>>> will have to correspond with them for queries related to monthly
                        >>>>> subscription of Readers Digest at the following mentioned address.
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>> Reader's Digest
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>> 45 Vajukotak Marg
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>> Ballard Estate
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>> Mumbai-400001
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>> Ph:[protected]/01/02
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>> E Mail Id : subscription.[protected]@intoday.com
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>> We trust the above is to your satisfaction. Should you have any further
                        >>>>> queries, please contact our hotline number[protected] or E - Mail us
                        >>>>> at [protected]@rdasia.co.in
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>> Sincerely,
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>> Ms.Meenakshi Raut
                        >>>>> Customer Relationship Department
                        >>>>> Reader's Digest Books & Home Entertainment (I) Pvt Ltd.
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>> WE THE ENTIRE TEAM OF "READER'S DIGEST BOOKS & HOME ENTERTAINMENT (I)
                        >>>>> PVT LTD" WISHES YOU AND YOUR FAMILY A "VERY HAPPY DIWALI AND A
                        >>>>> PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR".
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>> P.S. Please quote your Customer Account Number and Contact Number in
                        >>>>> all future correspondence.
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>> Visit our new web site and REDISCOVER LIFE with in-depth articles,
                        >>>>> hints and tips, delicious recipes and more. Plus great books, music,
                        >>>>> gifts to buy. And valuable prizes to be won! We are pleased to offer
                        >>>>> you our new service platform, International Care Centre website. Simply
                        >>>>> click on the Customer Care Centre button and register your account
                        >>>>> today for a change of address, to make a payment or view your account
                        >>>>> history. Feel free to call our Customer Care Officers at[protected]
                        >>>>> for more information, we will be glad to assist you.
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>> -----"Sushmita Shukla" < sushmita.[protected]@gmail.com > wrote: -----
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>>> To: [protected]@rdasia.co.in
                        >>>>>>
                        >>>>>> From: "Sushmita Shukla" < sushmita.[protected]@gmail.com >
                        >>>>>> Date: 10/30/2008 07:51PM
                        >>>>>> Subject: Fwd: Complaint and Query for membership no.[protected]
                        >>>>>>
                        >>>>>>
                        >>>>>> Dear RD,
                        >>>>>> Had sent this email across regards non receipt of the items that I had
                        >>>>>> ordered. No response recieved. Hereby resending to your address hoping
                        >>>>>> for a quick response and action.
                        >>>>>>
                        >>>>>> Thanks and Regards,
                        >>>>>> /Sushmita Anand Shukla.
                        >>>>>>
                        >>>>>>[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                        >>>>>> From: Sushmita Shukla < sushmita.[protected]@gmail.com >
                        >>>>>> Date: Tue, Oct 21, 2008 at 11:53 AM
                        >>>>>> Subject: Complaint and Query for me mbership no.[protected]
                        >>>>>> To: info.[protected]@intoday.com, friends.[protected]@intoday.com
                        >>>>>>
                        >>>>>>
                        >>>>>> Dear RD,
                        >>>>>> I, Ms. Sushmita Shukla, have a membership with the esteemed Reader's
                        >>>>>> Digest. My membership number is[protected].
                        >>>>>>
                        >>>>>> I would like to bring to your notice that I have been promptly sending
                        >>>>>> my entry forms for the Sweepstakes participation and I have received
                        >>>>>> no intimation from your company.
                        >>>>>> Also, there is no sight of the order that I had placed along with all
                        >>>>>> these forms. The cheque however, has been cleared promptly on 11/8/08
                        >>>>>> by your organisation. It is an HDFC bank cheque - number
                        >>>>>>[protected] for Rs. 4216/-.
                        >>>>>> It is extremely disappointing not to have received the products so
                        >>>>>> far.I am afraid I may never take part in such activities by RD
                        >>>>>> henceforth.
                        >>>>>>
                        >>>>>> I have also not received my subscrition copy of RD for the month of
                        >>>>>> September or October. What kind of service is this?
                        >>>>>>
                        >>>>>> And I certainly have no hope of receiving the free gifts assured with
                        >>>>>> all this.
                        >>>>>>
                        >>>>>> The phone number mentioned on your envelope is of no use either as
                        >>>>>> there is never any response.
                        >>>>>>
                        >>>>>> I must admit that it has been annoying and I have finally resorted to
                        >>>>>> an email to report all this.
                        >>>>>>
                        >>>>>> One last thing - I had sent across a Demand Draft of Rs. 379/ for my
                        >>>>>> husband's yearly subscription as well. Absolutely nothing of that as
                        >>>>>> well. The membership number is[protected] Mr. A V Babu.
                        >>>>>>
                        >>>>>> Would really appreciate your soonest reply and action in this regard.
                        >>>>>> Personally, I don't think I will renew my own subscription with you
                        >>>>>> after having had such an experience.
                        >>>>>>
                        >>>>>> Regards,
                        >>>>>> /Sushmita Anand Shukla.
                        >>>>>>
                        >>>>>
                        >>>>
                        >>
                        >
                        >
                        This isto clarify how $why rs 699.000utstanding to mePl. correct my previous address as147B Vaibhava nagar KandiyaRd Indore M.P.4520016 earliar it was124c or 127c vaibhavanagar indore.Iam receiving thr_three R.D.My acN[protected].I hav, nt received or order for any iteam since last six months, but your mentiong orderno00104 P.Code[protected]. Lasttransatio by SBI chequewas on6-1-12vide chequeno148299. kindly verify $correct_adress and account as well.Thanks sincerly yours dr.
                        R.SNamdev

Surendra Varma
                          Oct 18, 2008

Could someone please give me the e-mail address of Vikas Malhotra of Reader's Digest? I want him to stop making a fool of his readers. Reader's Digest has lost its credibility as far as I am concerned because of the very cheap methods used by Vikas Malhotra to promote it. Let the magazine earn and maintain its respect by the quality of the articles published rather than by using cheap methods of luring its readers to the bait of sweepstakes and endlessly inviting them to buy at a "special price" a set of music DVDs or the famous "once-in-life-time offer" titles. I don't' want any more messages from Vikas Malhotra of Reader's Digest in my mailbox and I would appreciate knowing how to have him delete my address from his mailing list.

I am going to stop my subscription to Reader's Digest. I want "the Vikas Malhotra nonsense" to stop. I strongly recommend to those who receive messages from Vikas Malhotra to delete them immediately (tear off the mail you receive from him without opening it, the guy thinks he can fool his innocent readers in India for ever).

Dr Surendra Varma
                          Former Chief Editor and Head of Communications
                          at an International Organization
                          [protected]@rediffmail.com

10-12days back I got an letter from SBI cards that if i subscribe Reader's
                          Digest at 42% discount for an year then i can be a winner
                          of a brand new car and many more suprise gifts from Sweeptakers contest. For
                          that i have to fill up a form mentioning details of mine and also
                          my SBI credit card no.As the letter is itself from SBI Cards so i did not
                          have any doubt in my mind.I replied at the very
                          next day. But till date i don't get any response neither from Reader's
                          Digest nor from Sweeptakers or SBI Cards authority.Then i log on
                          to http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/reader039s-digest-c94614.html
                          and i see lot of complaint againt the Sweeptakers and
                          Reader's Digest.I also got a mail for lottery and i replied.I am attaching
                          the mail i got.Please recommend me what to do next because may be it was a
                          fake mail and i disclose my all details in that form.
                          Jayendra P. Acharya
                          A/C[protected]
                          Mumbai -400028

The Chairman
                          Sweeptakes Committee

Sir;

Sub: Not happy with your result…..

With regards to your communication, I the undersigned J.P. Acharya would like to inform you that I as a customer am very unhappy and disappointed with the way I am treated by your company through letters. As per your communication I thought, and was confirmed as I am winner of your sweepstakes contest.
                          As per relevant document I was so confident to be winner and your convincing writing style has turn my hopes so rich that would be rich by good amount of cash, which was really needed by me. When I called your Navi Mumbai Office on 28-01-09, I was surprised, and shocked when informed by your officer that, “they don’t know me and I am not a winner and not listed any contest”.
                          This is really ridiculous and disappointed and very pathetic business and worst business ethics. Getting service by a reputed company like yours, it’s bad; I am ashamed by your company.

Please forgive me that I was associated with your bogus company, I will make sure that you won’t get opportunity to fool innocent customer so that they don’t fall in your entire sweet convincing manner.

CC:

1) Consumer Forum
                          I am also declared the potential winner declared for Rs.26, 00, 000 sweep stake and I have spent a lot on the same, if these comments of people are true then tell me the fact that what will happen to me who is keeping good hope to be a rich. Kindly comment.
                          tell me the fact that ?
                          I am eagerly waiting for your reply, please revert.

Shobha Ram Vishwakarma
                          I was declared of the sweeptake prize. Then many times I received envelopes containing some stickers which I have to stick in proper place Then there was a Car also in prize. I was declared sure winner among the four prizes of cash. This lasted till December 08. Since I have not subscribed for the next year I have not received anything from Reader Digest. I think they are making fool of every one just to subscribe for their faltoo book.
                          I wish there was some way to explain to the so called "intelligent adults" such as likes of Vikas et al, of this world, that kids can see through this stupid gimmick of theirs leave alone the adults. And to think that a respectable name such as Readers' Digest is associating itself with fradulent practices. Shame shame shame on you.
                          Vikas Malhotra is oh so (in)famous im mycorcle of frnds. Keep it up Vikas.
                          tired of repeat 'offers' that so frequently don't come true; nothing but come-ons.
                          i would NOT be repeat recipient of this magazine, so good reading, if was not
                          for fact this was gift from friend. previous subscriptions just resulted in un-requested
                          products, other books sent to me, demanding payment. what has happened to
                          the wonderful magazine i grew up with, the money-hungry affect like children
                          of Sam Walton?
                          This is really bad thing Vikas malhotra Fraud person making us fool comntiniously I also got more than 15 times these type of declaration I wasted my time and money to reply those fraud mail .I strictlly want to go against this person who sends fake mails and envelope .He is purelly cheater .You all should think one thing in your mind that its all fraud IF ANY BODY WANTS TO DO STRICT AGAIN THIS FRAUD PERSON AND COMPANY PLEASE REPLY

I have also received the same letter from Vikas Malhotra at my resi place.
                          There is a complication for the same that I had win Rs.26, 00, 000 /- reward for cash transfer.
                          so i need some of the guidelines for the same, I have sent the documents to the same address
                          mentioned on the envolope.So plz guide me ASAP what should i do. Is this realy true or fake, plz guide me for the same.

Sachin Hiraman Dhengle

Is it fact . Many people tell me to it is fake draw is it right tell me in simple word.
                          i was send your nominee checks your company but not reply your office.

please, guide it
                          i have been applying lot of sweeptakers prize and gift cover Reply no response from your side please reply
                          To all poor people who got cheated including me,

I am one of the powerful participant in the readers digest sweeptake 2010. I think this is a scam !!! I am waiting for the result of the draw.

Regds,
                          Vasudevan
                          I am also one of the prominent participant in the readers digest sweetaker. The way Shri Vikas Malhotra attracts with his comments seems wonderful. As complaints are being received from various corners, it appears that he is fooling the readers and it appears to be a grand scam. Let us see.
                          I was an active participant in the sweepstakes and the Company bombarded me with circular letters after circular letters. Since no results have been declared so far, it appears the whole thing is a big hoax. It is also possible that the Company is suffering from acute financial trouble.
                          People just making us fool, I dont know what was the objective, I have already registered for not sending again but still receiving mail.

Bhupender Sharma

Readers Digest — Spam Mails for winning some kind of lotto

I have received this mail which tries its best to get ones mind to beleive that he/she has won lum sum amount.

Please try and stop such mails so that innocent people dont get into such things and register their banking information.

Veronica
                          I am agreed with U.. it's becoming so common now a days Since Everyday I am getting 5-15 sach msg. per day and putting them in spam folder..
                          readers digest are very good people they are genuine i trust them
                          -asir rajanayagam
                          I fully agree with Dr Surendra Varma's comments and also others who have been got cheated by The SWEEPTAKES company.It is marketing the very cheap Products at a very unreasonable rate and thro' unjustified be fooling method.READER's Didest is urning a totally BAD NAME this way. Consumer Forum must should intervene to stop this.
                          Bishveshwar Singh

cc.Consuner Forum
                          22 Comments

Mrs Neela Bhalla
                            Sep 25, 2008

Sirs, My subscription 06-T/N[protected]Jun'08

I had sent you Citi bank cheque no 930449 dated 02/05/08 for Rs 379 .00 for renrwal of my subscription but I have not been recieving copies of the Readers Digest for which I have been subscribing for over last ten years. would you be kind enough to do the needful and revert asap.
                            Mrs Neela Bhalla
                            7, outhern Avenue,
                            Maharani Bagh
                            New Delhi 110065.
                            Hi Sir My subscription No is rdre10-rd[protected]/01108 and my subscription expires coming Sept 2011 and I have renewed the subscription for next year by sending Rs 450 as dd 15 days back neither have I received any information regaring its receipts inspite of sending mail intimating the same to marketing dept nor have I received the 3 books promised as gifts. Kindly reply.
                            Senin Abraham, Kayamkulam, Alleppy dist, Kerala

PRASDA RAO
                              from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                              Aug 16, 2008

I HAVE RECIEVED PRIZE TICKET OF Rs.2500000/APPROVED BY Mr RAJAT SETHI AND VIKAS MALHOTRA TO SEND THE DOCUMENTS IN PINK COVER WHAT DOCUMENTS PLEASE ?WHAT ABOUT PINK COVER?TO BE SENT IMMEDIATELY?

Ph No-[protected]
                              H/C:[protected]
                              P/K:[protected]/[protected]
                              A/C:[protected]

YOURS SINCERELY,
                              PRASADA RAO.
                              I have been receiveing a lot of mails related to Seewpstakes prizes from Readers Digest. Based certain offers I have already spent a good amount of money for buying books/items( while I am sure that It is only a promotional strategy by R.D). However, off-late I am receiving mails idicating my Name wrongly written(Instead of AP VENUGOPAL, it is spelled/writter as A.P VENUGIPAL). I also have given my address change, which is yet to be incorporated.

I have strongly expressed my displeasure and written communication to the sender of such mails. However still it repeats. I feel, it is also a 'fooling' strategy. I am keeping all the documents in Order & planning to take it up with consumer forum for such sentimental blackmailing.

Venugopal
                              I agree with your comments.it is fully "fully fooling strategy.I have recieved daily mail from R & D.
                              they keep luring by sending encouraging letters, ofcourse with sufficiecnt precaution that if you are the winner but at the same time saying that you are very fair chances to win the prize.this way they offer products which were not having much sales any where in the world.This is not a fooling strategy but it amounts to cheating strategy.It is apt to go to consumer court.But it's durisdiction is limited to India, then how.If any body can suggest and save innocent but ofcourse greedy readers of reader's digest.
                              Respected Sir

My self nilesh Patel and last week i got car key of corolla.and sent these key with pink entry ticket but still not get any reply.

So pl. could u tell me about same.

nilesh patel-[protected]
                              I fully agree with Mr.Venugopal's views. I have been receiving such material from RD regularly and I think I am wasting my time to have look at that, as the documents look so real like a prize cheque or some certificate, one would definitely like to have a look. But, I feel, RD should change their marketing strategy of selling books and CDs, as a normal RD reader would definitely get irritated bu such tactics and lose thr respect for the book itself.
                              I had a same problem. It said I won $127, 092.00 from Reader Digest so they send me a check $ 1, 800.00. So I deposit in the bank see if it real or not. Bank send the check in three week. And bank took the money back say the check is no good. I though the check was good and spend the money.It came out my pocket the money was spend. Now I am looking like a fool.
                              I have received a letter from Readers Digest on 30May 2009- Office of the Sweepstakes Director Vikas malhotra, saying that i won some 26, 00, 000 Instant Cash Transfer. I have to reply within 7 days itseems so that Electronic transfer of Amount could be done.Along with this some reply envelopes have been sent. I know it is fake, I want some authority to look into the issues like this. Some People are fooling others by using Brand Names.
                              i have received notice of Rs.250000 Prize Claim Assessment, but not yet received a white envelope bearing ATTESTATION OF PRIZE STATUS so far. Why this delay? Kindly make necessary arrangements.

IVL MARY
                              NEW NO.16 OLD NO.29 RAJAJI STREET
                              NEHRU NAGAR
                              CHROMEPET
                              CHENNAI 600 044.
                              Readers digest like company is also using fraudulant ways to earn money, by fooling people like us for promising lotteries, spread word among friends, not to subscribe such fraud companies earliest and some people shud show courage to go consumer courts immediately.
                              R.D. management is corrupt and so called lotteries cum seepstakes are distributed to inside people and all marketing false tricks are used by r.d. india, R.d. india should be banned from india.never reply to their letters and never waste your time on such fraud peoples.
                              R.D.India(Sweepstakes Committee) is sending me frequent mails for their promotional offers.I have pointed out that my apartment number is shown wrongly as 58 instead of 5B.They have confirmed that it has been updated But still (Six months after confirmation), I am getting mail as my apt No shown wrongly.
                              Dear Mr.Vikas Malhotra,

I have written many mails but nothing so far has come out as I have become a laughing stuff in my village and the vicinity, people are keeping count of my money spent on the VPPs and asking me about my prize money and few are jokingly insulting me that when are you becoming a millionair.

Any way, I am now frustrated but keeping going on.

Shobha Ram Vishwakarma
                              I HAVE RECEIVED E-MAIL THAT I AM A POTENTIAL WINNER
                              BUT THERE IS NO NAME IN THE LIST OF INDIA/ASIA/2009/NOV
                              PLEASE ADVISE ME HOW SHOULD I PROCEED

WITH REGARDS

DINESH CHANDRA
                              I have been getting tapals that I am one of the winners of RD Sweepstakes 2009,
                              I would like view my name in the official website of RD.Kindly confirm the same.
                              yesterday I was receive your latter,
                              but I cant Understand what I do next.
                              so plz... email me explen what i do next
                              according to this latter i was alredi win first two stage and win rupess
                              thirty lakhs then what next
                              plzzzzzzzz... reply...

Harshal Telkhade
                              31/12/2009
                              I had participated for the first time in the Sweepstakes Contest 2009 but to my shattered hopes all in vain. Whatever was written in the enclosed envelope posted to me proved all wrong. It was said that there would be sureshot surprise gifts for the number of stars a person would get, even I received three stars but in the reply envelope nothing was mentioned of them. It only gave the details for the suscription which I had taken. Even the books are delivered a month late. Truly, I'd taken the suscription for the sake of sureshot gifts but when I didn't get the same I would like to cancle my suscription & request you to refund my money. I am very upset with your services. Please reply soon.
                              I have received a letter this month informing that I am a potential winner of sweepstakes prize of Rs.30 lacs and have also been sent 4 additonal tickets having prize entry no.[protected]SGP1/SGP2/SGP3/SGP4 advising me to mail the same in a pink envelope which is stated to have been already mailed by them to my address.In fact, nothing has been sent to return the tickets.I know that such tempting letters is but a false statement.
                              To my horror, I am also astonished to see that SBI CREDIT CARD help them marketting their Reader's Digest. SBI, the most prestigious public Bank of India ought to have not support them such a type of ignoble marketting.It is worthwhile to mention here that the delivery of the Magazine is also irregular.As on date I have not received my copy of the March issue.
                              I can not understand why will they follow such a fradulent practice? Government should take cognigence of such fradulent practices by enacting required rules, if there is no such rules as on date.
                              I wish people should not respond to any information sent by sweepstake committee of Reader, s Digest.In fact, because of such fradulent mail, people should boyctt their magazine as a token of imposing punishment for such misconduct.I will discontinue my subscription immediately out of humiliation.I would also request SBI Credit Card to come out of their tie with the Reader's Digest in marketting their Magazine.
                              your comment is requested. Also as a prime advisory agency to public, it is also your prime duty to investigate in the matter and people may please be guided in the matter scrpulously. Also the integrity of R Digest to be proven in the Indian Market.
                              hello sir
                              i have recieved a finalist issue and finalist acceptance documents with cover...i was replied with my confirmation signature...but still now no response or any other intimation from you...how could i will be able to know my winners confirmation..
                              kindly give me the response sir..
                              warm regards,
                              v.sudha
                              gangavalli
                              I am P.V.Nair, and getting regular envelopes with attachments, in that mentioning to return within 14 days, whereas I am getting in the gap of 10 to 12 days from eith Delhi or Mumbai, as my place is in Tamil Nadu (Udumalpet). In this respect I invited their attention, hope they might have noticed, even though I am responding as and when I receive.
                              DEAR SIR I AM KASHI NATH BANSODE AND I AM FINALIST NOMINY CHOOSEN YOU PLEASE SEND ME INVITE IN 22TH JAN.. 2011 AND SEND ME INVITATION PLEASE OK I WILL CONTACT YOU LATER PLEASE ...I AM VERY POOR ... PLEASE HELP ME SIR ...
                              i too have received the same things ...but as i was sent the same things last year too now m known to their aims...absolute cheaters...frens don't believe them...
                              hello sir my name is nar4esh kumar from guntakal in andhra predesh when u send that[protected] cash pize to my address and i win the car. so plz replay to my email address chanti.[protected]@rediffmail.com waiting for u r replay.
                              I have also received a ticket size of 3200000 and plus 300000 bonus prize and I had told to send those in pink yes envelope n yet I have not rexeive anything
                              24 Comments

Vikas Kumar Dubey
                                Jul 10, 2008

Respected Madam/ Sir,
                                This is to bring into you kind notice that, I had applied for monthly subscription of Readre's Digest Book for Year 2008, for which Pre- payment of Amt.Rs.379 has also made from my ABN AMRO credit card no.[protected] in the month of Jan'08, for which i had received only first two month's book i.e. Jan'08 & Feb'08 after on no books are received by me on my mailing address.
                                So, kindly arrange refund of my money for past months and get start my monthly issues on time from next month.

Vikas Kumar Dubey
                                Mobile no. [protected]
                                Address: 41/445, Ram Shanker Bajpai Lane, Narhi, Lucknow-226001
                                Reader's Digest customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Readers Digest — not receiving the july issue 2008

i am from cochin. Last month i paid 1 years subsription. I recd only junes issue. The email add given by them is being rejected
                                please help me
                                awaiting reply
                                thankyou.
                                rema jayaram

Readers Digest — Not receiving the subscriptions

Dear Sir/ Madam,
                                I had made an online payment for a fresh subscription of readers digest on 14th November 2008 but have not yet received the 1st Subscription. There is no response to my mails in this regard.
                                Harish Rao
                                i have not received my reader digest book for september 2008 and jan 2009 please arrange for the issue as early as possible.
                                Hafsa A Patrawala
                                11/A Y M C A Road,
                                1/3 Hjai Moosa Aparts.
                                Mumbai central Mumbai 8
                                Dear/Madam,

I have send my father's subscription on subscription no[protected] dt:13-12-08

by Uco Bank DD no. 661456, amount of Rs 399/- on given address and address is as follows:--

Reader's Digest,
                                45, Vaju Kotak Marg,
                                Ballard Estate,
                                Mumbai - 400001

And i have send about fifteen remainder to your concern still no reply from your side. I did not know

about the sended DD no. 661456 weather that was received or not by your concern.

After doing as above i have not received Reader Digest issue of Dec 2008 and Jan 2009 what happen

all though you are talking about your quick service or guick reponse.

I am totally upsat about your quick and guick reponse..

Rest is fine and ok,

More in next e-mail,

your sincerely,

Ravi kumar,

S/O Dr Pratap Singh, Subscription no[protected]

B-20 Ganesh colony,

Pilani - 333031,

Rajasthan.
                                Hi There,
                                I have paid Rs379/- to Reader's digest through my ICICI platinum card.
                                The amount has been deducted on 14th Jan itself but I have neither received magazine for Jan nor for Feb.
                                Following is the excerpt from my card statement indicating the same.

14/01/2009 74327079015090144210183 READERS DIGEST MANUAL MUMBAI Rs. 379.00(DR)

Reader Digest team, if you re in no mood of issuing the magazine, please return my money or I would pursue this case with consumer forum.
                                No Thanks,
                                Jeetesh.
                                Ref:- 04-M269J[protected]

I have been subscribing for Reader's Digest for the last 25+ years.
                                Of late I am not receiving my copy. I am staying at the address for the last 25 years and I receive every letter except Reader's Digest.
                                Now I do not wish to subscribe to Reader's Digest any more.
                                This way it will svae all anxiey of not receiving and save mine and your time in communicating about it.
                                Complaints/comments are ony a futile attempt.
                                Anil Wavde.
                                I also didn't recieve any reader's digest. If we dont pay amount for creditcard, the bank is going to charge amount on us. So, what we people have to do for not sending reader's digest. Ha...ha..ha
                                i won the 2nd prize, recived the a letter but my name is displaing in our "winners list"
                                so i reqest you to send me an e-mail for next procedure...thanking you.
                                did u get copies now ????
                                as cust care told me that i will start getting copies after 2 months frm the date of the payment

kiran patil

My name is Kamal H Merchant and I had applied for the one year subscription of readers digest in January 2009.I paid the full amount for the annual subscription and also received the gift pack, but I hav not yet received the monthly issues.I was unable to contact anyone as your branch office in Bangalore has shut down.It has already been more than 3 months, please see that the required action is taken and that they are delivered to me.
                                I have made online payment to reader digest on may 2009 but I have not got single subscribtion till now. To whom should I contact.

Readers Digest — Not getting my monthly subscriptions of Reader's digest Book (year 2009)

This is to bring into your kind notice that, I had applied for monthly subscription of Reader's Digest Book for Year 2008, for which Pre- payment of Amt.Rs.379 has also made from my ICICI bank credit card the money had been debited. Till date i had not received any copy of that mag.i.e. Mar'09 & April'09 and May 2009.

This offer was made through SWEEP STAKES ICICI Bank promotion, they were very quick in debiting the amount from my credit card but no communications or Readers digest book was sent to me thereafter.

Please help regarding the same.

Ujesh Vijayan
                                Mobile: [protected]
                                I have also sent cheque in the first week of May alongwith letter, renewal receipt not received/RD copy not received.Cheque not presented in bank. Letter sent with reminder, but reply
                                Krishan Grover
                                POOJA SONI

Readers Digest — Not receiving the readers digest monthly subscription

Dear Sir/Mam,

This is to bring to your notice that I had subscriped for Readers Digest in the month of May 2009 and till date I have only received a single monthly magazine of readers digest for the monthy of July 2009 and I must admit that the book was in a horribly torned condition and havent received any ediion for aug/sep/oct/nov.

My subscription no is 08-MI[protected]/1-0907

Would really appreciate if you look into the matter and resolve the complaint.

Regar

Satish N Desai
                                This is to bring into your kind notice that, I had applied for monthly subscription of Reader's Digest Book for Year 2009, for which payment of Amt.Rs.449 has also made first subscription copy. Till date i had not received any copy of that monthly mag.i.e. nov'09 and dec 2009.now i have renewed my subscription for 2010 in jan 2010 by sending DD bearing amount 449 rs at discount rate .

so please arrange to send the monthly megzine readers digest book to me thereafter.

Please help regarding the same.
                                Not receiving the readers digest monthly subscription
                                Dear Sir/Mam,

This is to bring to your notice that I have recieved confirmation letter 22-12-09 and I have paid Rs 472 for Readers Digest and till date I have not received a single monthly magazine of it.
                                My subscription no is 09-RDIN09-RD[protected]/0-oct'10
                                Would really appreciate if you look into the matter and resolve the complaint.

Regar
                                Dear Madam/ Sir,
                                This is to bring into your kind notice that, I had applied for monthly subscription of Readre's Digest Book for one year, for which Pre- payment of Amt.Rs.469 has also made from my SBI credit card no. [protected] on 14th Jan'2011, for which i did not received any books.

Also you told that along with first book you are sending some book as gift in special offer.

So, kindly led me know what is the problem.

Please send them to below mentioned address

P. Naveen Kumar
                                3-49/A, RTC Colony,
                                Madeenaguda, Chandanagar,
                                Hyderabad - 500050.
                                Andhra Pradesh.
                                Mob: [protected].
                                Sir Iam a regular reader of readers digest since 30 years.Of late I noticed your service is not prompt. A month ago I recieved a gift voucher by vvp but a copy of magazine.This month I havent yet recieved my copy. Please look into it Dr B. V Ramteke amol 36 Tambe nagar .S. N. Road. Mulund Mumbai. Maharashtra.
                                hi sir please tell me when the prize draw is to be happen
                                20 Comments

Sunny
                                  Jul 7, 2008

complaind about sweepstakes

Reader's Digest has been conducting sweepstakes for Rs.22, 00, 000/= for almost a year now. They keep sending mailers advising readers that they are just a couple of stages away from winning Rs.22 lacs. with each response they send two envelopes for replies and with each of these mails, they ask you to purchase a product from them. If you agree to buy the product, one must use the envelope marked YES, for which postage is paid by addressee....
                                  15 Comments
                                  kumar
                                  from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Jul 4, 2008

READERS DIGEST SWEEPSTAKES

THE REPLY FOR SWEEPSTAKES WAS SENT IN SPE.ED POST IN 'no' COVER .TILL DATE NO RESULTS HAVE APPEARED IN DAILIES IN BANGALORE OR REPLY SENT BY READERS DIGEST. SBI CARDS SHOULD NOT ENCOURAGE SUCH FRAUDULENT MARKETING PRACTICES, PRACTISED BY READERS DIGEST WHICH IS OPEN FRAUD, WHERE LOT OF TIME AND PRODUCTIVE ENERGY IS WASTED IN READING THE FRAUDULENT MARKETING ADVERTISEMENT AND WASTING MONEY ON POSTAGE/COURIER ETC. CONCERNED CONSUMER...
                                  340 Comments
                                  Mr. pravash mazumder
                                  from Guwahati, Assam
                                  Apr 29, 2008

few weeks ago i have received a letter which states that i'm the lucky winner of a draw held on feb, 2008 and i had won an amount of money, a surprise gift and a toyota corola. as per as the given informations i had send a positive reply to it the next day i.e.02/04/2008 by speed post. but i havent got any reply back from the readers digest associates. please do mail me the exact time and related informations as soon as poosible.
                                  i recieved a letter telling abt that i hv won a toyota corolla car and i want to know what i hv to do with these posts and should i send the money to subscribe for the book how to write and speak better
                                  i received a letter as you have a chance to win gifts as per the instructions i sent the letter with positive reply and when will be the draw date...
                                  For about a year and a half i am hearing about the sweepstakes.Is it only a advertising gimmick.even i was cheated out of a free travel bag along with the book.
                                  For about a year and a more I was receiving documents as winner and getting monthly books, the sweepstakes.I was declared supreme winner and I dont find any more documents when I didnot accept books worth more than 500Rs - 1000Rs which is sent as free.Is it only a advertising gimmick.Even i was cheated out of a free travel bag along with the book.
                                  PROF. KESHAVA NIRESHWALIA, M.Sc., M.Ed., D.F.P.Tech., M.I.S.T.E.( A/c[protected].947)
                                  Consultant/Trainer/Auditor of Quality & Safety Management Systems;
                                  Advisor for Management Systems on Quality, Safety, Environment
                                  and Accreditation of Educational Institutions, Laboratories & Bio-industries
                                  Res:"Nireshwalias", 221, CFTRI Colony,
                                  High Tension Road, Bogadi 2nd Stage, Mysore – 570026,
                                  Karnataka State, INDIA; Tel:[protected] ; Cell:[protected];
                                  Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
                                  Retd Sr Scientist, Food Microbiology Dept., CFTRI, Mysore;
                                  Ex - Visiting Professor in Env.Science (UGC), UOM, Mysore & Kuvempu University;
                                  Ex-HOD & Sr Professor in Biotech, KU, Nepal; &
                                  Ex -Emeritus Fellow (AICTE) Biotech- SJCE, Mysore & Visiting Professor, JSS Univ., Mysore.
                                  A second subscription was requested to be delivered to our daughter at the following address, is being delivered at the original subscriber, that ids, at my address - thus making it useless. This is to please despatch it to her address s follows:
                                  Gayathri S. Anchan, C-15, Anjana Building, Mahal;axmi Housing Society, Off Veeradesai Road, Andheri(W), Mumbai- 40058.
                                  It is indeed a surprise how this company could repeatedly ignore the request of the subscriber for despatch of the gift subscription top thge to the subscriber himself, in repeat years at least since two years!
                                  Solicit the favour of immediate corrective action with intimation to me via email.
                                  bad
                                  i am member to your digest family

my subscription no-08-M294EM[protected]Oct'09

no received list of draw on 22 jan 2009

pl. send detail of draw

balwinder tyagi
                                  please let me know the status of the sweepstakes that concluded just now
                                  i have been actively replying to all your marketing letters right thru the year 2008
                                  i win super premeum prize but u not give me that prize. please call me .why ? [protected]
                                  i have received a mail stating that i have win the prize amount of Rs.3000000
                                  please let me know the authenticity of this mail?
                                  is it fraud?
                                  if not..
                                  than how and when the prize amount will be given
                                  what is the latest position of my account
                                  my details is given below:-
                                  Name- K Duhoon S/o Narendra Pal
                                  Nangal, Chhaurprauli,
                                  Baraut 250617
                                  PK :[protected]/[protected]
                                  Mob- [protected] please reply urgently
                                  Dear Sirs, it is to inform you that i had received a pink envelope marked URGENT REPLY REQUESTED, with the closing Notice-Express Registration Seal on 23.03.2009 and the reply envelope alongwith after affix the seal in the space provided on my reply envelope and i also return my certificate for Super Premier Prize winnings of Rs. 26, 00, 000 with all the three thank you seals (exciting privilege Benefit) for maximum benefits and has already been sent you on 23.03.2009. I have returned my Toyota Altis Sticker together with my other Sweepstakes Documents on the same date.

Therefore, it is requested that the present status of my account may please be provide to me urgently.

Name- K Duhoon S/o Narendra Pal
                                  Nangal, Chhaurprauli,
                                  Baraut 250617
                                  PK :[protected]/[protected]
                                  Mob- [protected]
                                  I too been receiving similar kind of mails & Registered post that been shortlisted for 1000000/- Toyoto Corolla, seems luring the customers, please revert whether how Geniune it is!

//BR//
                                  Ravi Babu
                                  Iam Kumareshan.A kumar who is reading the reader digest since 4years >
                                  I am getting fooled always that your prize is at your door step and receiving all sorts of documents>
                                  Pl give me advise whether i have to continue OR stop reading>OR it's a Fraud Documents>
                                  I have purchased lot of Products, Books and CD 's but still no gifts & prizes>
                                  In my home they are fighting with me that your are spending lot of time in this >
                                  But they is no gift OR prize still, i couldnot concentrate in any work and getting fooled always>
                                  Let me know whether what ever iam getting letters are true OR false>
                                  Thanks >
                                  Awaiting for your reply>
                                  KUMARESHAN.A KUMAR
                                  P/K:[protected]/[protected]
                                  A/C:[protected] E-42932
                                  A-139, SECTOR-4, HMT COLONY,
                                  HMT POST,
                                  BANGALORE 560013
                                  Dt: 05/05/2009.

Ref: Unique Subscription Number: 08-MI[protected]/1-0906

Mr. Vikas Malhotra,
                                  Sweepstakes Director.

I have been a subscriber for the past 4 years (ie., from 2005) in a row, only because the contents in the book are worthwhile reading and also gives good knowledge for elders as well as children.

From the last 4 years, I am getting these types of Certificate of Benefits, flyers etc., telling that you would be eligible for some prize or something if you would purchase some books or CD’s….… even you purchase or not. This looks something like cheating, as people who are in dire needs, though they need the book or not, subscribes and later repent.

Why does Readers Digest do these types of things????? Is it for publicity/fraud or is there some thing real? Readers Digest is supposed to be very authentic, but these types of things somehow dampen the good idea RD has in the minds of people.

As the book is good, people will subscribe automatically. Anyways, as I know the use of the book, I shall renew my subscription from July 2009.

P N Pavan
                                  b2093
                                  You people everybody getting lakhs of rupees even more than 1 crore and costly cars. So how many times Readers Digest company need to sell themselves?
                                  i have been a reader of reader digest from 1985 onwards. i have spent nearly 30 to 40thousands rupees on your product over these years.i am also recieving the all sorts of benifits documents, flyers.cerificates of entry over the years promising prizes of various amount. and of various kinds, but not materializing.i hope that all this will not remain a distant dream and finally materilize.

I received a letter and printed cheques of Rs.11, 00, 00/-. and you told to send by return mail. I send by post. What about the status.

Thanking you sir,

K.Subba Rao
                                  D.No.10-3-15/1,
                                  Near Vanuvulamma Temple,
                                  Church Road,
                                  Narsapur-534 275
                                  W.G.Dt., A.P.
                                  I too have received some kind of documents which convey that i would be getting some przes... These guys have taken my personal information from my ICICI bank credit card and mailed me the informations... Have they ever paid any prize monies?????? Jiby Jacob, Bangalore...
                                  Dear Sirs,
                                  it is to inform you that i had received a envelope and the reply envelope alongwith after affix the seal in the space provided on my reply envelope and i also return my certificate for Super Premier Prize winnings of Rs. 26, 00, 000 with all the three thank you seals (exciting privilege Benefit) for maximum benefits and has already been sent you I have returned my Toyota Altis Sticker together with my other Sweepstakes Documents on the same date.

Therefore, I request you for present status of my account may please be provide to me urgently.

chutiya banate hai bhaisahab nothing else.even i[censored] said yes to their subsciption you can refuse it.they have print ready papers having languge like mr.X if you win...so readers please digest this ..i am gonna unsubscribe it for sure

I recieved a letter from reader's digest sweeptakes company that i hv won a toyota corolla car and i want to know what i hv to do with these posts and should i send the money to subscribe for the book how to write and speak better
                                  Dont belive them guys, I too received the letter yesterday... and going thru the comments of the readers digest customers... it seems to be a fraud
                                  Dear friends,
                                  Recently there has been a smartly carved sweeptakes being launched by readers digest promising customers o[censored]nbelievable gifts infact i learnt couple of days back was a big SPAM run by our ELITE TEAM OF READERS DIGEST.So attention all readers just dont get lured by this offers donts reply to thier stupid envelops red/pink.these r alll stupid game run by someworthless people. i have aiready abandoned reading readers digest and i request all my frienz do the same and teach them a good lesson.
                                  i recieved a letter telling abt that i hv won a corolla altish car and i want to know what i hv to do with these posts and should i send the money to subscribe for the book how to write and speak better please...
                                  I have received a lot of document, among those three demo cheques of Rs. 2600000, ..., a car key, ..etc.
                                  What shall I do now? Have to be your subscriber? only after this am I eligible for draw?
                                  I too got a letter stating that u won the prize and to know about this i am trying to reach customer are it is always busy moreever that is not toll free number .Hope this is all ther trick anyhow let us not reply for if any one got gift pls let all know so that at least we can belive this otherwise they make money and we lose it.
                                  To:- Shri Manas Mohan, Chairman

All my correspondence was coming to my earlier address, J P Sharma, 523, GM Bungalow, Ordnace Factory Estate, Itarsi 411 . Since mine is a transferable job, I moved to OFB Head Quarters, 10 A S K Bose Road, Kolkata 700001, I in all my replies had given my future address for correspondence as c/o Shri H C Sharma, 49 Malviya Nagar, Bhopal- 462003. I had applied and paid through Credit Card for 5 CD`s of MOONLIGHT PIANO, the money has been deducted from my account two months back, I have not recieved the CD`s. It is not understood why such a reputed organisation like yours can be not responsive and send the CD`s, leave aside the prize amount which is suspect itself.

please give early response

Yours sincerely

J P Sharma, I O F S
                                  Sr. Deputy Director General,
                                  OFB, 10 A S K Bose Road,
                                  Kolkata - 700001
                                  I have recieved the printed cheque and you told me to return back the printed cheque I have posted
                                  the same to you.
                                  My name is manoj kumar. Im from Himachal Pardesh. My Address is Vill. Fatoh-Kalri P.O.Bhager Teh.Ghumarwin Distt.Bilaspur H.P. Ph:- [protected].
                                  I have changed my phone number. So, my request to u is that pls. call me on my new numder i.e. [protected]. Im available here 24 hrs.
                                  Plese take action on it immediately.
                                  I have choosed for the Lucky Draw for Readers Digest 2009.

Yours customer,
                                  manoj kumar
                                  I had recieved post to win a lucky number giveaway rs.500000 regarding that actually i waould send that document wich is you sent me please reply me to my prize and send me my prize on my home add. or contact me on my no [protected] / [protected] / [protected]and told me how to collect my prize thank you

Readers Digest — readers digest dont have the three free gifts that the flyer states

I got a gift card to recieve 3 free gifts and I went to the web site it provided and there was nothing there.
                                  I have got a letter some days after, three pinck colour checke types I will be folleld the instruction and sending to your yes envelop all document, but I could not got any massage from your side. Kindly says to you have got the pinck colour lottery ticket or not. and second think I have found a key as per your matching with colela car but I count not any massage from your side. I was senind all the document through speet post, I think the postal missing, if yes in your side, but I was senidng the xerox copy to you as Speed Post DTDC courrier, and sending ordinary post all the document.
                                  i have sent *** (three Star) letter prize
                                  The Reader Digest

Date 03 Sep 09

Sub : Cancellation of Subscriber : Arun Ku Singh Deo
                                  Subscription No.[protected]-0911

1. With reference to previous dated 27, 28, 29 Aug 09.

2. I beg to state that further, I do not want Reader Digest from Sep 09 onward because of the transfer, hence now onward, please cancel my membership and send balance amount to me.

3. Kindly do needful help for me and please cancel my membership and further please you don’t send any Reader Digest to me.

4. Please acknowledge.

Thanking you, Sir.

Arun Ku Singh Deo
                                  Mob [protected], [protected]
                                  E Mail ID : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                  where are the free gifts that are advertised from readers digest? you would think a reputable company would not possibly advertise this and not come through. whats up with this?
                                  Check the list of sweepstake winners at
                                  http://www.rdasia.co.in/rd/rdhtml/en/sweepstake/st_realwinner.jsp
                                  and the rules at
                                  http://www.rdasia.co.in/rd/rdhtml/en/sweepstake/st_rule.jsp

It is a matter of luck or extreme luck and patience.
                                  yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy...
                                  I have received a document of SWEEPSTAKES GUARANTEE by post that i have win the prize Super Premier Prize Rs.26, 00, 000.00 and Early Reply Bonus Rs. 4, 00, 000.00

Please tell me through by Email our prize status?

Habibullah
                                  Cell No. [protected]
                                  Email : [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                  TO,
                                  THE READER DIGEST

DATE:22/10/09

SUBJECT: Cancellation of Subscriber:MS SUMAN RANGNEKAR

Kindly cancel my membership and further please don’t send any Reader Digest issue to me.Please acknowledge and i had also recived sweeptakers letters like the others, so i kindly request you not to send me any of these letters.
                                  Dear Sirs, it is to inform you that i have received a envelope marked RD URGENT FLYER, with the TRACKING REF: CY09 on 31.10.2009 and the reply envelope alongwith after affix the seal in the space provided on my reply envelope and i also return my certificate for Super Premier Prize winnings of Rs. 26, 00, 000 with all the three thank you seals (exciting privilege Benefit) for maximum benefits and has already been sent you on 01.11.2009. I have returned my Toyota Altis Sticker together with my other Sweepstakes Documents on the same date.

Is this scheme fraud, scam or geniune?

I have completed all the fomalities of sending back the Sweepstakes Passport, key and the letter on 4th November 2009.And the following are the details as mentioned in Sweepstakes Passport that is A/C #[protected]. I am hoping for the good results.

Request you to send me some good news.

Niranjan Naik
                                  i got a check for 3, 473.88
                                  Director Readers Dugest

Pls kindly let me know the Prize winners details .

Yashwant
                                  RESPECTED SIR(VIKAS MALHOTRA JI),
                                  I HAVE SEND U ALL MY DOCUMENTS AS YOU HAVE SAID IN YOUR LETTER I WANT TO KNOW MY STATUS IN THE DRAW.I HAVE MAILED MY PINK ENVELOPE DOCUMENTS ALSO. PLEASE I WANT TO KNOW WHETHER I AM IN THE FINAL STAGE I AM WAITING .
                                  Hey, all you guys here and so many out there who have responded to the enticement of Readers Digest. You deserve to lose your money! Your GREED is showing. Please understand there is NOTHING FREE in life. Greedy to get a car free and win a Crore of rupees? Do you think RD is a damn fool? RD is extremely clever in those glossy pamplets. They understand the essentail GREED in the human beings. Who does not want to get rich without sweat. As long as the world is full of people like you, Organizations like RD will survive.

Let today be the first day in your lives when you have stopped acting greedy. Pl have this value in life and pass it on...

Your friend...Raveen, Chennai, India
                                  sir iam snrao residing at ews210 aphbcolony you send so many letters i replied ur people send a letter and tyota kees also but suddenly stopped letters whear is toyota y ur all telling lyes! my cell no [protected]
                                  MR m m m khan,
                                  H/C :[protected].
                                  A/C :[protected].
                                  PK :[protected]/[protected].
                                  HYDERABAD.

AM ALSO A CANDIDATE OF A READER'S DIGEST SWEEPSTAKE SUPER PREMIER PRIZE AWARD, , ,
                                  I DID COMPLETE ALL THE FORMALITIES OF A DOCUMENTATIONS AND REACHED TO A FINAL STAGE OF SCHEME, , ,
                                  YA DEFINETLY THEY SELL PRODUCT AND COLLECTING THE AMOUNT THEY ISSUES THE PRIZES, , ,
                                  ACTUALLY THE ALL COMPLAINT PERSONS ARE SHORT MINDED, , THEY HAV TO READ THE WHOLE POST CARE FULLY, , ,
                                  AND THEN U BE ENTERED IN A GREAT SCHEME, , ,
                                  I HAVE PARTICIPATED IN A 2009, I ALSO GOT A MANY MAGAZENS, ORDERED BOOKS, ETC.
                                  I HAV ALSO BUYS A MANY BOOKS FROM READER'S DIGEST,
                                  READER'S DIGEST IS NOT A FRAUD, , ,
                                  THEY OPEN A SHOP OF BOOKS, CD'S ETC, ON A NATIONAL LEVEL, HOME DELIVERY, , ,
                                  READING LIKERS SHOULD BE HEADS OFF ON THEM THEY PROVIDE A BEST COLLECTIONS OF BOOKS,
                                  plz send the details for the sweestakes and i receive a three pink entry tickets and return to postal cover for u r addrress. and i get a gift coupon in 3 stars & car coupon is also get new toyota corolla altis & i affix the car key return to u. plz sena me its details
                                  I have sent the amount of yearly subscription by Demand Draft to READER'S DIGEST on 24/12/2009 and till now i dont recieved tha confirmation letter of recieving the amount. Also the special gift offered by them (a set of CDs) was also not send to me till date. I request the concerned authorities to send me the special gifts to me as soonb as possible so that i cad confirm that u have recieved the amount of my yearly subscription.
                                  Dear Sirs,
                                  it is to inform you that i had received a pink envelope marked URGENT REPLY REQUESTED, with the closing Notice-Express Registration Seal on 23.03.2009 and the reply envelope alongwith after affix the seal in the space provided on my reply envelope and i got that letter quite let on 20.01.2009.and am not getting what to do mean while tried to call your servieses but it always busy please sugesst me what to do as am student studying in mumbai. how i have to sent that pink cheq.(
                                  i recived your document by post of SWEEPSTAKE GUARENTEE that i have win the super premium prize RS 26 00 000 (TWENTY SIX LAKH) & ERLY REPLY BONUS RS 4 00000 (FOUR LAKH) plese tell me prize status
                                  my adress---at RAMWADI, POST PEN DIST RAIGAD
                                  PIN COD NO[protected]
                                  CELL NO ----[protected]
                                  E-MAIL [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                  It is a fraud so everyone beware and don't provide any of your details especially Credit card or so. Treat it as fun.
                                  :)
                                  i received a letter and printed cheques of Rs.26, 00, 000/-. and Rs.4, 00, 000/-& Rs.82, 66, 015/-you told to send . I send by post. What about the status.

Mahesh shirsat
                                  325, Anandwalli
                                  Bajarang nagar
                                  Gangapur road
                                  Nashik-422013
                                  I git a mail from readers digest, it contains some pink entry ticket for surprise gift, including a ford endover car i dont know how you got my address for what purpose you send this to me. please inform me clearly about your finalist informatrion.
                                  I have a card to claim 3 free gifts. I do not find them at your web site. No idea what the conformation number is.
                                  I too have received some kind of documents which convey that i would be getting some przes... These guys have taken my personal information from my bank credit card and mailed me the informations... Have they ever paid any prize monies?????? Shashidhar Chimagalur...
                                  Please unsubscribe me as i am not intereted you have send a letter that i have subscribed to reder digest indian edition.

My Subsription no is 10-RDIN09-RD[protected]/0-1101
                                  This to me totally seems to be fraud. No winners declared, no fixed dates. Everyone is being fooled by these people's filthy tactics. I request all of you to stay away from this fraud. Don't disclose your personal information and I also request to all those who are subscribed members of Reader's Digest to boycott it untill they bring in transparency.
                                  It is a fraud, some of the people have been waiting for 4 to 5 years or even more, It is high time they realized that these people are taking them for a ride! They are taking advantage of the Greed in Human Beings LOL!!
                                  Hi Everyone,

Please don't be allured by the brand name (in this case Reader's Digest). These guys are very clever in tricking us. I had been captivated by their tricks. In the past (7 years before) the editions were so nice.. But now-a-days these editions are not so good in quality.

The very fact that they are sending such promotions and sweepstakes is a proof that they (Reader's Digest) have lost their fame :)

my way of looking at this is that RD has become so poor that they are "literally begging" for subscribers.. What a pity? :) :)
                                  i also recieved a letter that i won this rupees and a car...i send all 3 tickets to the mentioned address...but i dont get any reply...
                                  Mr. Vikas Malhotra
                                  Sweepstakes Director

This is R. Davidkumar and my access code number is 10-RDIN09-RDI[protected]/0-11-3 RDIN09 which i have already received from you.

And also i have already paid the annual subscription amount of Rs. 449/- and Rs. 23/- for the VPP Charges to the Post Office at Thirunagar, Madurai - 625 006. My VPP Number is Q-10291

I have also received a parcel of Three handbooks i.e., from Living Media Ltd., New Delhi.
                                  1. Great funny one liners
                                  2. Increase your life score
                                  3. How to win any argument

But as you have mention earlier in your mail you have not sent me any Reader's digest copies. As you promised you have to send me the Reader's digest From March 2010 but i did not received them yet.

I dont know whats happening and how you are going to keep theses registered. In the meantime i have received a mail from you asking me to pay the amount again. What's this? How you people are going to keep these tracks correct and how you will have this sweepstakes? and how we are going to gain i dont know.

Kindly reply me and send me the Reader's digest copies from March 2010 and once again i tell you i have already paid the amount of Rs. 449/- and Rs. 23/- Totally Rs. 472/- to the postmaster.

Is this also a scam?

Awaiting for your reply,
                                  R. Davidkumar

23D/6, Naveeenraj Residency,
                                  First Floor, Rasi Street,
                                  Tirunagar, Madurai - 625 006.
                                  Tamilnadu, S. India.
                                  Mobile :[protected]
                                  [protected][protected]-----
                                  dear fellow citizens..!! hi..!!
                                  i would only like to state that...in todays drastic recession period no company or individual will going to give you unusual benefits...my past experience says that whosoever offers you unusual benefits is a fraudulent..!!
                                  beware of them and please do not waste your hard earned money in these fake offers...whatever we have by grace of god we should be happy with that...so please dont go before these offers. take care!!

balwinder singh
                                  your indian citizen brother
                                  i have received a mail from reader digest sweepstakes director vikas mehrotra about winning the draw is this true
                                  These are all fraud. Do not believe them and do not post confidential information like ur credit card details, banking passwords etc.

We all can apply a little common sense and understand that advertisement of this kind is likely to be fake.

Azahar
                                  why the readers digest doing like this, nobody know about this prize detail from last 2 yrs. also company not responding to anybody, call centre number was dead.
                                  any law procedures! any lawers can help to publics/
                                  i hav recived certificate saing that i have won 30 lks as benefits...if it s true then mail m at [protected]@gmail.com...
                                  no action on any complaint what is the use of this site venu
                                  sir i got courier from READER'S DIGEST which contain three copy of example cheque, one lottery coupon and finalist statement of one crore. address of company is:A-61, sector-57, noida-201301. tel:[protected] fax:[protected].regd off.:connaught circus, new delhi-110 001..

Sir how much True this is..and how can i know that whether they are true or not.they are saying that i won 3200000.so what should i do?
                                  please advise me..
                                  my email id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                  sorry to say but m fed up with the sweeptakes offer which u use to send me every year with same documents may be to every one right.its all fake.i just want 2 request u not to send me any document now or forever.cos i've been receiving da same document every year.

riburom sajem
                                  jatinga tinali
                                  haflong, assam
                                  am receiving documents from one crore sweepstakes committee stating that i have been selected in the final stage and is one among the 6 finalist numbers. My details are as

A/C NO.[protected]
                                  S. CHANDRASEKARAN

WHAT IS MY POSITION NOW?

AWAITING FOR UR REPLY
                                  MY E.MAIL ID IS [protected]@gmail.com
                                  It is to bring to your kind notice that I, Syed Abdul Azeez Basha, with subscription No 11-RDNC11-RD[protected]/0-sep'12 have not yet received my first subscription copy which was as stated in the inland letter sent by Reader's Digest to be due in october'11.In september, I had received a book INVINCIBLE THINKING by registerd post & was asked to pay the required 472 rupees.I had paid & taken the copy.
                                  I request you to kindly look into the matter & see that we receive our edition at the earliest.

Syed Abdul Azeez Basha
                                  flat no:8 block 1, venkataramana estates,
                                  ring road, vidyanagar, Guntur-522007
                                  hello... i am bikramjeet singh sandhu and i want to know that how we will get the prize and i wanna' tell you that to send me my gift my adddress had been changed that is, 427, sandhu colony, amritsar, g.t. road, chheharta... pls response me on my e-mail i.d. that is [protected]@gmail.com
                                  thnku..
                                  Dear Sir, I subscribed rd a couple of years ago and since then i've been receiving all kinds of documents and flyer stating about sweepstake draw of several a mount plus attractive cars.Initially i abode by their instruction but never received any info regarding result of the draw henc i suspect it to be one of the greatest scams. Plz let me know the fact relating it .
                                  my email ID is [protected]@yahoo.com
                                  i had received a book post frm Readers digest along with 3 examples cheques + a wolksvagon car and 3 other prizes ... Should i send thes back with a psitive reply or consider it as a fake.
                                  sir i got courier from READER'S DIGEST which contain three copy of example cheque, one lottery coupon and finalist statement of one crore. address of company is:A-61, sector-57, noida-201301. tel:[protected] fax:[protected].regd off.:connaught circus, new delhi-110 001..

Sir how much True this is..and how can i know that whether they are true or not.they are saying that i won pleease advise me..
                                  my email id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                  78 Comments