Claimed

Hindustan Times Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated Nov 28, 2022
Complaints 936
Resolved
158
Unresolved
778
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts
ADVERTISEMENT

File a complaint to Hindustan Times

Having problems with Hindustan Times?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hindustan Times customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
ADVERTISEMENT
Hindustan Times
Customer Service Contacts

Hindustan Times Website

Hindustan Times Head Office Address

Hindustan Times House, 18-20, Kasturba Gandhi Marg
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India
110 001

Hindustan Times Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 11 6000 4242
314
157
Fax
+91 11 6656 1270
ADVERTISEMENT

Hindustan Times reviews & complaints(936)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

Hello Madam/Sir,

I have lost my subscription coupons from Jan 2019 to Dec 2021.It is requested to you to inform respective dealer, and to send me the duplicate set of coupons for the aforementioned duration as dealer is demanding full charges.

Details are as below :

Address :
Gayatri Chakravarty
A2/5, Pandurang Darshan Apartment,
Nr BSNL Telephone Exchange, Chinchpada Road,
Kalyan East - 421306

Phone Number: [protected]
mail: [protected]@gmail.com

Kindly revert if you require any further info regarding the same.

Regards,
Neelam Chakravarty
Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    I have renewed my subscription for two year (August 2021 to July 2023).

    Supplier Mr Malwinder collected the coupons for 24 months at a single time. Now supplier has changed, and new supplier is claiming that your subscription has expired in March 2022. When talked to the old supplier he also claiming the same. Also raising finger on me that I have not paid subscription charges for the year 2020-21.

    When talked to Mr. Gokul Who sold me the plan, he also not responding my call, he also told me to talk to the supplier whenever responded.
    It has been more than one month is over without delivery of the newspaper, I have called more than 100 times to the supplier and Plan selling agent but no use...
    Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      Openly threatening if you give Rs. 40/- per month delivery charges then give the paper
      Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        Till date problem has not been solved. Paper wala and Area Manager mismangement
        Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          Till date problem not resolved. Area Manager and paper wala corruption
          Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            Till date no action has been received from Hindustan Times

            Paper wala aur Hindustan representative mil kar kah rahe hain jo karna hai kar lo
            Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              Unday morning paper wala delivered the half paper I had approached the paper wala that he said that I did it intentionally, I need Rs. 40/- per month to deliver the paper. I had also approached the Area Manager for this mismanagement but he also asked " aap apne coupon refund karo lo maine bola ki ye kaya ho raha hai to woh bole ki jo karna kar lo aap mere kuch nahi kar sakte"

              Paper wala and your Area manager are refusing to deliver the paper
              Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                Sunday morning paper wala delivered the half paper I had approached the paper wala that he said that I did it intentionally, I need Rs. 40/- per month to deliver the paper. I had also approached the Area Manager for this mismanagement but he also asked " aap apne coupon refund karo lo maine bola ki ye kaya ho raha hai to woh bole ki jo karna kar lo aap mere kuch nahi kar sakte"
                Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit
                  Resolved
                  The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                  Report
                  Copy
                  Resolved
                  The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                  Sunday morning paper wala delivered the half paper I had approached the paper wala that he said that I did it intentionally, I need Rs. 40/- per month to deliver the paper. I had also approached the Area Manager for this mismanagement but he also asked " aap apne coupon refund karo lo maine bola ki ye kaya ho raha hai to woh bole ki jo karna kar lo aap mere kuch nahi kar sakte"

                  Paper wala and your Area manager are refusing to deliver the paper
                  Oct 3, 2022
                  Complaint marked as Resolved 
                  Not resolved why you have mark the matter is resolved
                  Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  2 Comments
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    Hey,

                    I received a 'broken' gift from HT Media while subscribing HT for one year. Kindly request you to get this replaced ASAP.

                    Here are my details

                    CB Jayal
                    [protected]
                    J 23
                    Palika Niwas
                    Lodhi Colony
                    New Delhi -110003
                    Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      Indeed surprising. UR representative who booked me thru phone told me that subscription will start from 1st August and that Borosil gift will be delivered much earlier.

                      Pretty unprofessional and disappointing experience. My bad luck as I switched over fm TOI. Even Ms Shobhana Bhartia a part of your leadership did not acknowledge or respond to my mails.

                      Never again with HT nor would I recommend this to anybody.

                      Will forward this as a complaint to the concerned Govt Agency.
                      Navin Hasija
                      [protected]@gmail.com
                      Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit
                        Diilivered damage gift articles, and after several requests, complaints, the isuue didn't solve it....
                        +2 photos
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        My ID is [protected]. My coupon date is 12/07/2022, but till date I have not received my newspaper despite my repeated request to the vender Bunty Malik. Pl change the date of commencement and vendor also.
                        Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          I have HT subscription till September 2022. But newspaper vendor refused to deliver paper saying issue of commission. Please help. Thanks, Abhi.
                          Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit

                            Daily newspaper not delivered at our office & residence
                            Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit
                              Hello, my name is Akash, living in ward no 1 in baghpat (250609) Uttar Pradesh and our newspaper hacker is charging rs 1 extra per copy of newspaper which is 16.66% extra on MRP and when i refuge to give extra money he stops supply of Hindustan Times newspaper.
                              Now, please take it seriously and take appropriate actions against the newspaper hacker .
                              Otherwise I have to look for some other newspaper.
                              Thanks
                              AKASH...
                              Helpful
                              1 other people found this review helpful
                              1 found this helpful
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Hello,

                              I subscribed to the HT Media group to have the Printed Hindustan times newspaper to be delivered to my Gurgaon address. I paid 1299 INR for 1 year subscription. Booking reference number # [protected], on 30Apr2022.

                              I received a verification call and was informed that I would get the Coupons soon for the newspaper delivery. But nothing happened.

                              I raised a complaint on 16 May 2022 by calling them and got an email that Complaint # 00387858 has been received. However next day on 17 May 2022 I receive another email that the complaint number # 00387858 has been successfully resolved... No one called me / no one checked if I have started receiving the newspaper, but the complain got closed next day.

                              Till date, 4June2022, I have not received any newspaper. I didn't expect this kind of service from Hindustan times. I really regret that I paid for the subscription of Hindustan times.

                              Please help, either get me the refund or start delivering the newspaper.
                              Hindustan Times customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Helpful
                              1 other people found this review helpful
                              1 found this helpful
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit
                                T has been more than 7 months we have not received our gift of annual subscription.
                                I talk to the area head his phone is unreachable through whom we got the annual subscription.
                                I talk to the zonal had many times and WhatsApp him but he did not respond.
                                It has been very bad experience with Hindustan Times. (Attached)
                                Please provide our gift and resolve our complaint as soon as possible.

                                Gaurav gargbr...
                                +1 photos
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                Write a comment
                                Report
                                Copy
                                We feel cheated by HT Media . There may be A FINANCIAL FRAUD OF A LARGER SCALE . We have made payment of Rs 599/- for subscription of HT newspaper for one year on 18 Feb 2022. However, inspite of repeated requests/calls made to your Chandigarh HT Office, we have not received the Coupons for payment to our local vendor for newspaper, as promised by your office. This shows very poor management and pathetic customer dealing by HT Media staff.br...
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                Write a comment
                                Report
                                Copy
                                I made a payment of 999 for yearly subscription of hindustan times via paytm.But its been more than 4 months, still no coupons have been received. I am following up hindustan times team, but they are literally useless.Everytime ticket is raised and i need to explain the issue. And i also shared transaction snapshots.S till there is no update.They are taking public like this just like frauds.Please take some action on it.Its not about money,...
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                Write a comment
                                Report
                                Copy