Reebok India — Defective shoes

 
33 Reviews
 milancs
To
Reebok India,

Bought a Reebok Shoe costing 7999/- on 1st May 2011 from M/s Dolly Sports at Spice Mall, Noida.
Pieces of the sole came off within 40 days of usage. Took the shoe back to the dealer on 24th June 2011 and was told that it would be sent for inspection to the company. We called up to find the status many times and were finally told in mid July to come and take a replacement.
We are not interested in taking the same model of the shoe as we have had a bad experience on the shoe.But the dealer is forcing the same shoe on us again.
Currently a Sale is on at all Reebok stores. BUt we are being forced to take another shoe at MRP, whereas the sale price should be applicable or our entire money refunded. We want our value worth of money which we had paid at that point of time . We are not asking for the compensation on the problems faced due to the defective piece. We are only wanting the value worth of money, which is Rs. 7999/-. Either refund our money or we should get equivalent amount in merchandise at today's pricing.

Chetan Sharma
[protected]
chetancri@yahoo.com

Complaint comments  32 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

sir,
can u help me changing the size of the shoes from no. 8 to no.9
I have purchased under 40% discount scheme from your factory shop.please reply on my E-MAIL ID
Dear Reader,

There is a defect in the my reebok shoe which I brought from B-Sporty, an authorised retailer in Kadavanthra, Cochin. (CST: 0711C007881, TIN : [protected]), about six months back, during a discount sale (50% off). The details of the model are given below:

Model number : 1-131107
Model Name : Tech Runner, Sport grey (Made in Indonesia)
Manufacturing year : 2005
Price after discount : Rs. 2200/- (50% discount on original price of Rs. 4400)

The sole of the shoe is made up of a combination of rubber and some firm compound like plastic. The plastic compound has cracked in several places, just after 4 months of usage. Kindly advice how do i go about finding a solution to this problem. The dealer says that I have to take it up with the company itself and he would not be in any position to help out as it was brought in a discount sale.

Best
Sir, this is the same story with the pair of shoes purchase by me at Pune from Baner road outlet, in Discount.
the sole of shoes had startered to come off within a period of normal use in 2 months [ purchased in Feb 08 ]
It seems the company is not bothered
Ihave used all kinds of Adhisive to get it fixed but to no avail
I hope that after reading this mail & other mail as this complaint people will be cautious to buy such Sub-standard quality of products

Reebok — Defective shoe

Recently i purchased a pair of rebok shoe from chennai Tnagar showroom, i used the shoes after a week for joging, immediately after wearing the shoes i felt irritation in my foot like some thing pressing. intially i coudnt identify the defect but when did a deep examination i found there was a damage adjusted by make up. when i returned back to the shop after a week with this defect they didnt even mind to bother about it and after argument they told they will send it to rebok and the process takes 20 days and not sure what rebok replies .
Ultimately the purpose of buying a shoe is lost by this defect and i have to wait 27 days after paying money. Secondly it is not sure wheather Rebok will replace it.
Sir
My brother purhase new pair of shoes apporox value Rs7000/.That shoes crack from front side.company showroom replace them after three month.now he get new pair of shoes the quality of that pair is also very poor.the sole of shoes had startered to come off within a period of normal use in 1 months .It seems the company is not bothered about quality of ther product.
I hope that after reading this mail & other mail as this complaint people will be cautious to buy such Sub-standard quality of products
Sir, my son aged 12 had fancy for Reebok shoes. I took him to the above mentioned Reebok Store and purchased apair of Reebok shoes on[protected]. The salesman assured us of it's good quality and in case of any defect, of repairing the shoes within guarantee period that is six months. The shoes' sole pasting started coming out within a period of 50- 60 days and after some time the pair came in a state of NOT USABLE. It will be pertinent to mention here that the school going children have rare chance to wear shoes of their choice as they usually have to wear school shoes. THE SHOES WERE USED VERY MODERATELY. On contacting the Goodwill(?) store, B-1/A-12, Mohan cooperative Industrial Estate, Main Mathura Road, New Delhi-110044, the salesman/Manager received the pair with an assurance to get it repaired and advised me to collect the same after 10-15 days. After that period when I contacted the store, they expressed their inability to get it repaired as the pair was sold at discounted price. On arguing, the manager got furious and asked to do whatever I could and even didnot give me the defective pair as I had told him that I was not a person who would sit quietly and I would move the Consumers Forum. Bill No. 1191 dated 30-10-08, for Rs. 1195/- Pair of Shoes received by the Store Manager on[protected]within six months). I can not find the address of the company, Can anybody provide me the addreess of Reebok India Ltd.? BRAJESH KUMAR, [protected] NEW DELHI
Multinational companies are lest bothered about Indian customer.They always supply substandard and mechanical defective shoes or you can say II nd quality.Their R.D.section is full of incompetent employs and customer care is 'Bhgwan Bhrose'.So next time be careful before entering Reebok.
I am Mr.Bakul Patel from Ahmedabad, Gujarat.
My Contact No is:[protected]

I have purchased a shoes model
R[protected]FW M
On a Date-15th August 2009.
From
REEBOK SHOP, AHM
Unit Of Shivangi Enterprise
G.F., ANUSHRI
Nr.Hotel Fortune
Usmanpura, Ahm-13
Tel[protected]


On date 3-1-2010 i saw my shoes is torn of from inside and little damage at upper side of my shoes.
so I gave my shoes to Reebok Shop(as above) to repair it at same date.
it was Sunday and they told us to give it back at Friday (8th January, 2010).

When I went for took my shoes return at 8th January they told me that shoes is not get repaired yet now i saw a shoes in same condition as i give it to them.
they told us reason that workman is not coming.and they are telling to give me after Uttrayan(14th January).

So I asked them for a customer exicutive number.they refused for it and started talk with me little rudely and hey give me customer care id.
It was my regular wearing shoes and I trust Reebok for quality of product.
Please solve my query as soon as possible and contact me on my phone number
Thanking you in advance.
Waiting for positive reply.
Dear Reebok Team,

3 months back I have purchased reebok shoes from authorised reebok show room in Madhapur Hitech city.
But now there are cracks in both shoes.

It is not expected from a branded company.
Can you please let me know if you will be able to replace it, as they are under guarentee period.
Dear Reader,

There is a defect in the my reebok shoe which I brought from SHAM SALES CORPORATION, an authorised retailer in PANIPAT, HARYANA. ( TIN :[protected]), about seven months back. The details of the model are given below:

Model number :J01539
Model Name : HEX RIDE(Made in china)
mobile:[protected]
Price:6599/-

The shoe occurs problem from the back side&it is in guaranty period, dealer don't give any response&doing miss behave with us&he can make your's company goodwill down, , please help me as soon as possible.Kindly advice how do i go about finding a solution to this problem.thanking you
I have also faced the same issue. The sole started coming out in just two days. I got it replaced once and to my surprise the sole of this replaced show also started coming out again in just two days. I wonder if this is the quality given by Reebok?? I also could not find any customer care contact on the website. Is there anything we can do against them?

Regards,
Sapan Agarwal
Hi, I bought a pair of Reebok Walk shoes a few months ago. Not only are they uncomfortable to wear but they also "drag" your socks down into the shoe and on top of that they have developed a squeak. Not good enough for a supposedly top of the range shoe.
Dear Sir

I had bought a pair of shoes from Reebok South ex on 16 dec 2009,price-3799,bill no-8415.On both shoes holes have appeared on upper part of shoes (photograph aatached).These shoes were bought in exchange of shoes which were purchased on 11 jan 2009,price-3599,bill no-2748,from reebok,Ansalplaza,Khel gaon marg,( same problem had occured in the first shoes) .I went to the south ex store,they said we cannot give claim no over the claim shoes.

Reebok — shoe not comfortable

i am facing a severe problem with my reebok shoes when ever i wear those shoes my left leg starts to pain i think there is some manufacturing fault in the shoe ,kindly look into the isssue urgently as i am very dissatisfied with the shoe .

Reebok — DEFECTIVE WEARING

I BOUGHT REEBOK DMX RIDE SVEDE SHOES JULY 2009.IWEAR IT QUITE INFREQUENTLY. NOW RT SHOE IS PRODUCING SOME STRANGE CREEKING SOUND

Reebok Shoes — not yet got shoes

sir
I am amit kuamr from jharia dhanbad. i purchased mts modem on 28th oct 2010 with reebok shoes offer but still allmost end of december i did not got reebok shoes. mts modem no is [protected].

thanks with regard
AMIT
I bought Reebok shoes for my daughter on 3.2.2011 for Rs. 2099/-, Tin No.:[protected], Invoice No.: 2424 from Reebok Factory outlet at 38, Baghbazar Station Road, Chandannagar. The sole of one of the shoes came off after two-three wears within a month of purchase. I took the shoes back to the shop and asked for redressal, but the shop keeper refused to entertain my plea of 1. Either replacing the shoe as it is defective or 2. Mending the defect properly as it has been less than three months. Instead he behaved very rudely and said that as the shoes have been bought at a discount of Rs.899.70/- from the mrp of Rs. 2999/- I had to pay for all the repairs and they were "immune" to any consumer complaint against defective shoes!
I would like to know the rules from you and ask why on selling of defective shoes at Rs. 2099/- also how a multi-national company like Reebok can act with such impunity and still do business in India? Why, even a cheap shoe bought at a footpath store lasts more than four wears!!!

dear sir

i had purchased Reebok shoe from Reebok store at Delhi international airport t-3 terminal on date 10.01.2011. following receipt num 000518 amount of rs 9999/- payment made from my debit card .
there is problem with the left shoe,i think it is a manufacturing defect, i went to the same store they said it cant be replaced.i am trying to contact management of Reebok but i am unable to do so.please suggest and advice what should i do as the shoes are very expensive.should i file a consumer case?
Regarding Replacement of shoes of REEBOK
To,
INDIAN CONSUMER COMPLAINTS FORUM

I bought a pair of Reebok Shoes dated on 09/02/2011 for Rs.3999.00, in RS. 2799.00 from Authorised Reebok Outlet M/S EXTREMOZ REEBOK, A-10MAURYA LOK COMPLEX DAKBANGALAW ROAD PATNA-1 TIN NO .[protected] but within 2 months the shoes' net have been defected. So you are requested to help me for replcement my shose.No information have been given by the dealer that the discounted goods have no right for any claim.
THANKING YOU
SANJEEV KUMAR SINGH
REGIONAL ACCOUNTS MANAGER
REGIONAL PROGRAMME MANAGEMENT UNIT
REGIONAL DEPUTY DIRECTOR,HEALTH SERVICES;
SARAN DIVISION ,CHHAPRA.
MOB. NO.[protected]
After getting in touch with the Reebok consumer complaints division they ordered replacement of the shoe. However I did not get the same shoe from the shop as it was not available, but got another shoe instead. However, I am satisfied with the settlement to a certain extent though I will always have reservations from henceforth about buying Reebok products.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    879
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6
    phone
    +91 12 4412 4100
    +91 71 5225 1782
    +91 11 4747 6001
    location
    7th Floor, Unitech Commercial Tower-2, Block-B, Greenwood City, Sector-45, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Reebok India - Defective shoes