Regional Passport Office Bangalore — Delay in issue of passport

 
78 Reviews
India
 Suraj Patil
Sir,
I had applied for passport on 17/07/2007 vide file no BNGW11254107.RPO sent me a letter saying that passport was already issued on your name during 90's.
My father had applied for passport on my behalf when i was a minor during 1991 and 1993, but we never recieved the passport till date.
But last week when i personally regional passport officer, he asked for letter of assurance from my parents saying that they didnt recieve on my behalf, which i dully submitted.Even i have submitted affidavit regarding that i dont possess any passport till date.
I really fed up of making visits to passport office time and again.The personnel at the office are least bothered to attend to my grieviance.
Please do the needful at the earliest.
regards,
Suraj Patil
[protected]

Complaint Status


[May 08, 2014] Passport Office Bangalore customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  77 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

BANGALORE REGIONAL PASSPORT OFFICE — DELAY OF ISSUING PASSPORT BY BANGALORE REGIONAL PASSPORT OFFICE

There is a severe problem with bangalore regional passport office...as i applied for passport on 26/05/08..and my police verification was done on 21/09/08...and in status enquiry my police verification is received bt it is still there for further processing for the last 3months...i dont even know the problem...who is concern for this..there is no acknowledgement to my mail or address...what can i do?where to complain?please help me to get my passport soon...
Dear Sir; This is to inform you that i had applied for the Renewal Passport when i was in final of my Graduation Course and had cleared Police Enquiry I was at my home place. i was expecting of receiving of mine passport .but now i had received again Enquiry i am out of State for Higher Education.What formalties should i complete to obtain passport.

Thanks & Regards
Aftab
Dear sir i was applied in the month of 06/2/2008 till date iam not recieved my passport give idea what can i do lastly enquired in bangalore and my native also please dont delay my passport provide as possible as soon iam requesting you


file no bngw11089008
sir, i have applied for the passport in 22/11/07.. as W063495/07 till date i have not recieved the passport.i m fed up of going to rpo now.. i have postponed my GRE exam becoz of this only. also sir i have applied for passport from my home town i.e jammu and kashmir under registration no, A000495/07 on 23/01/2007. then i waited for 5-6 months and i didnt recieved any confirmation as i was doing my engineering from karnataka.so i applied again from karnataka and i got registration no as W063495/07 in bangalore passport office. and after some months i got to know that my previous file(jammu and kashmir file) has also been transferred to rpo bangalore. under registration no. C010909/07. and when i went to rpo bangalore for verification they said your verification and every other formality is complete .only police verification from jammu and kashmir police is required. when i approached j&k police, they said ur file and verification has already been sent to rpo bangalore. actually they have sent the verification of file no C010909/07.and rpo bangalore is asking me for the verification of file no W063495/07. sir plz tell me the solution. so that i can get passport as soon as possible.. i will be very thankful.
Hi Good Sir / Madam.

File No : W115688
Date of Birth : 06 / 12 / 89 ( 6th Dec. 1989).


I Taqdees Sumayya (Applicant) applied on 09 Sept. 08 . got objected for not attaching Birth Certificate. But I posted my Birth Certificate on dated 5th Feb 09 . which you recieved on dated 9th Feb 09.as per postal status.

Please let me know when will I recieve this passport . As in status of passport yet not updated .

Thanks
[protected]
Hello sir.. this is to inform u that I had applied for the passport my file no is. W044706. IN THE YEAR OF 08. once the enquiry had come but at that time I was not present there. so you send me a enquiry form once again which we had submit n the month of december 2008. sir till today the enquery had not come so please take so corrective action as soon as possible... thank you...
Hi,
Sir i have applied for the passport six months ago but im getting your file has got objections so please contact superident of office what i have do i contacted rpo many times please sujest me what is the next action plan,

Regards
arun kumar
[protected]
My Passport file no. E01873008.I submitted it on 1st September to the pasport office along with completed papers. Since then the status shown on net is "Under Police enquiry"
Strangly no communication has been received from ur end in the last approx 6 months. I visited thrice the regional pasport office Bangalore and was told to fillup Personal Particulars form again. I did thre times las time on 13th Jan09. In the Status on line my name was spelt wrong. so along with Personal Particulars form I submitted a written complaint along with my new recent pictures.
No communication from your side.
Only last week a constable came from Talghattapura Police station along with a single page form stating that there r no documents including Pesonal Particulars Form and pics and residence proof.
I furnished the documents again to the police officer.
I still await any communication or the new passport for ur end.
Are we ready for the speedy growth that qwe all keep on talking about? Are we using the technology een when we have the access to it?
Are we acountable for the job we are assigned for?
Well its all we need to think about.
Thanks
Dear Sir,

I applied the passport in bangalore vide file no- BNGZ300167 in tatkal quata and passport officer has assured me to send the passport on 09/02/09.

As I was working in J&k they asked for J&K address and I fill the PP form and I attached J&K address duly attested by gazetted officer.

Please give me the address which you sent the pp form to J&K and date of despatch so that I can folllow up in J&K to make police verification to get the passport as early as possible.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Vivekanand Harikantra
dear sir,
i am BHARATHRAJ KARUMANCHI hailing resident of karwar. and i had received my passport on 02/03/2009 but in that passport there was a printing mistake my name is written as BHRATHRAJ KARUMANCHI.my passport no is H2881164 and file no is BNGZ30253908 i have sent it on 06/032009 by register post to BANGALORE PASSPORT OFFICE.plz send my passport as early as possible. because i have overseas oppurtunity in near future .please see to it that my passport is corrected and sent to me.i have enclosed my p.u.c marks card, a d.d of 300 rs and correction form and letter containing the matter.
Sir,
applied for passport in bangalore passsport office on 03/12/2008 with the file no. Z633238, after 3 months passed but i didn't received my passport and sent me letter saying required additional address proof the letter i received on 14/02/2009 and sent my additional address proof on16/02/2009 by speed post to REGIONAL PASSPORT OFFICE BANGALORE and i furnished my file number on the envelop. after a week given call to bangalore passport office they said that the additional address proof not yet updated and they said me call again after one week then again i given a call they said same thing that the addtional address proof not yet updated in the system. On 05/03/09 i came to bangalore passport office and i submitted once again my address proof and on 09/03/2009 i given a call to bangalore passport office again they are saying that additional address proof is not updated in the system. Plz look into the matter and revert back to me soon.
sir, i applied for passport 20 days ago my file no is BNGW53010409 and date of birth is 18/6/86 please send me the passport as soon as possible.
sir, i applied for passport 30 days ago my file no is bngw52011309 and date of birth is 26/12/84 please send me the passport as soon as possible!!!
Sir / Madam
I have applied for my passport since 3 months back and i got police inquiry also last 45 days back. Untill now my file number Z/30/0289/09 and my date of birth is 01/12/51 does not show any status in the data base. I need the passport very urgently as i have to travel gulf near my son to take care of his 3 months old baby. Please help me.

Thanks & Regards
Suman
dear sir...

allready i applyed for passport before 45 days back, but still i dnt get anything, or massage.
My name is Pradeep Ramdass. I had applied for fresh passport on 26th february 2009, my file number is BNGC00181309. I havnt recieved any police verification yet. Please kindly look into it and progress the process. Thank you

Regards
Pradeep R
Contact No: [protected]
Dear Sir,
I had applied for my Son passport on 4th February from Belgaum Karnataka RPO and we got the file reference number BNGW06050109 and his date of Birth is 24/01/09.
I want to bring my child to UK but since last 2 month i am waiting for passport and the online status always says the file is in process and i had also written to RPO banaglore but i dint got any response.
I am on UK Work permit and my wife is on dependent Visa and we have submitted both of our passport.
I need my Son passport very urgently as i have to bring him back to UK. Please help me.

Thanks and regards
Chandrasekhar
Dear Sir,
I had applied for my Son passport from gulbarga Karnataka and we got the file reference number BNGW11188609 and his date of Birth is 18/02/09.
I want to bring my child to ksa but since last 20 days i am waiting for passport and the online status always says check the correct number.
I need my Son passport very urgently as i have to bring him back to ksa. Please help me
Dear sir,

I am resident of banglore from past two years. I am working from the chennai based company.Frequently i visits chennai. I am trying to apply for passport in taatkal. I dont have address proof on my name and on my partents also all are in my bothers name.

CAn you suggest me how to move forward regarding this issue.

Shankar

z36191308 — Delay in issue of Passport

Sir/ Madam,


My file reference ID is z36191308. I had applied for passport in the year 2008 but haven't received the same.
Kindly let me know why there is so much delay in the process, if there is any complication and way to resolve the same.
Your help will be greatly appreciated.

Rahul Sachdeva

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    120
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1
    phone
    +91 80 2570 6100
    +91 80 2570 6102
    +91 80 2570 6101
    location
    8th Block, 80 Feet Road, Koramangala, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560095
    Regional Passport Office Bangalore - Delay in issue of passport