Last updated Sep 23, 2021
Complaints 49

File a complaint to Passport Office Bhubaneswar

Having problems with Passport Office Bhubaneswar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Bhubaneswar customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Passport Office Bhubaneswar

Passport Office Bhubaneswar Head Office Address

A-119 Unit-VIII, Nayapalli
Bhubaneswar
Khordha District
Odisha

Passport Office Bhubaneswar Phone Numbers

+91 67 4256 3860

View more phone numbers

+91 67 4256 4460

Passport Office Bhubaneswar reviews & complaints(49)

I ve submitted passport application on[protected].and it was submitted to RPO Bhubaneswar on[protected] as per the application tracker) till date it's showing application is under review. It been more than one month. And due to poor customer care services I m not able to contact passport office to get an update

I have submitted my application for Passport renewal on 11.12.2020. It's already 1 month but status is showing as "application submitted". As per discussion with customer care, application is on hold, due to it's not processed on 3rd counter in Bhubaneswar possport office.

Below are the ARN and File number to process further, kindly let me know if anything required from my side.

Application Ref. Number : 20-[protected]
    File Number : BH[protected]
    Application submit Date : 11.12.2020
    Applicant Name : Santosh Kumar Panda

Santosh Panda

Address:At-Burutulu po-jamuni p.s -p.pur

Dear sir/Mam,

I am kamana Mallik in Odisha. Want to apply for new tatkal passport, so what r documents indeed, please help me.

I'm Biswadeepkumarsatpathy applied for a new passport on 10th Sep2019 vide file no : BH53C[protected], since it has three months passed but I'm yet to get my passport
        I tried to contact too through your three given number but no one is attending the call. On 27 Nov2019 my father personally went to your office for enquiry from their he has been directed to room number 11 at your place where he has been told that September 1st week applicants passport is being processed at that time and mine will be processed soon and send to me but then also 15 days passed away but I didn't get my passport
        So it's my sincere request please do the needful to make my passport as soon as possible and send me for my further requirements
        Regards Biswadeepkumarsatpathy.

Address:Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382424

My self paresh gosai and i have purchased new tata nexon xz+ gray color -2019 model on delivery dt[protected] at karnavati motors (Authorised dealer of tata motors) naroda, ahmedabad branch. Show room sales manager comment me he said me i will give you new latest month model car to me but he cheat me and he will give me 01-2019 model 09 months old car. Delivered car on dt[protected] festival day. Sir car was poor condition...

Address:Kesh Lane 2, Chintamani Nagar, Mansing bazar,Motiganj, Balasore, Odisha, 756003
          Website:portal2.passportindia.gov.in/AppOnlineProject/welcomeLink

Dear sir and madam

Greetings of the day

I am s bishwal

I have submitted my passport on 25 th october 2019 but my status is still same from the date of submission to till now and its not moving forward

Its showing the below status

Passport application has been submitted along with applicable fees and supporting document

Appreciate if you could advice me, in this situation what i have to do

Looking forward for your kind support

S bishwal

Address:CDA SECTOR-13 KATHAJODI CAMPUS, ODISHA, Cuttack, Odisha, 753013

Dear authorities,
            My police verification was done by 17th august 2019 and a no was provided to me i. E. Dr no.- 211/cdsa - ii ps dated - 17.08.2019.
            After i haven't got any kind of mail or message regarding the issuance of my passport,
            When i tried status tracking so it showed that my police verification report is under review ar the regional passport office.
            Please help and let me know when will my passport be issued.
            File no. Bh53c[protected]
            Name:- abhishek gupta
            Dob:[protected]
            Regarding passport issue.Applied before 2 monthh.disnot get any response .while tracking in online it is showing documents are submitted.From last 2 months I am seeing this message.

Address:Shanti Complex Area, 737135

My name is shankar swarup das, father of sonakshi das, who has applied for a passport at your office. Recently we received a reminder letter from your office bearing ref no. Rem/[protected]/19, dated 07/08/2019, to be present the office. The passport application no. Of sonakshi das is bh53c[protected].
              But sir, please try to understand that presently i am in gangtok sikkim and my daughter is studying in central school, where she is having classes and tests now. I am also busy in my exams. We can go to your office in the month of october (Dasahara puja) without any problem.
              Therefore kindly extend the date up to october 2019, so that the passport verification work can be accomplished smoothly.
              Please do help us sir.

Shankar swarup das
              F/o: sonakshi das (Minor)
              Bh53c[protected]

File no - bh53c[protected] (Re-issue of passport)
                Name - dibyanshu sahoo
                Complaint no-srn [protected]

Application date-27-june-2019
                No response even after complaint in their site.

I have applied for my son's passport for renewal at bhadrak psk (Odisha). Since then i am tracking the status and its showing application collected along with fees and until now also no change in status. I have tried to contact bhubaneswar office but nobody picks the phone. I am still in dark.

File no - bh53c[protected]
                  Name - dibyanshu sahoo
                  Complaint no-srn [protected]

Application date-27-june-2019 @ bhadrak psk
                  I have applied for my son's passport at bhadrak psk on[protected]. Already more than one month but in status showing application collected. No response on customer care numbers. I have already put a grievance (Srn [protected]). But still there is no response.

My mail [protected]@gmail.com
                  Mobile no-[protected] (India)
                  Jul 29, 2019
                  Updated by [email protected]
                  File no- BH53C[protected]
                  Name- DIBYANSHU SAHOO
                  Complaint No-SRN [protected]

Application date-27-June-2019 @ Bhadrak PSK
                  I have applied for my Son's passport at Bhadrak PSK on[protected]. Already more than one month but in status showing application collected. No response on Customer care numbers. I have already put a grievance (SRN [protected]). But still there is no response.

Address:3/93 OCL COLONY RAJGANGPUR-770017 DIST-SUNDERGARH (ODISHA), Sundergarh, Odisha, 770017

File number bh53c[protected]
                    Date of birth 26/09/1980
                    Given name seema
                    Surname singh
                    Type of application normal
                    Application collected on date 08/04/2019
                    Status police verification report for passport application is under review at the regional passport office. Passport will be dispatched after police verification report is found clear, subject to granting. The applicant would receive an sms/e-mail once the passport is dispatched.

*no body is responding phone neither email to rpo bhubaneswar. This status is showing since last 18 days. I have planned journey on 23.05.2019. Hence i am worried.

Address:756001

Respected sir/ma’am,
                      I had applied for the passport on 19th march -2019 with file reference no - bh[protected], bhubaneswar, odisha. But still police verification is not done yet.
                      Currently i have resigned from my company and trying to find a job in abroad for which i had applied for passport (Under tatkal scheme). But due to carelessness of branch officer, my police verification is kept incomplete now. It’s been 7 days that my police verification is not done yet and when i visited branch police station today, concern departmental officer is telling me that my living area doesn’t comes under their branch police station.
                      Even my file is not reached to their police station (However i got the message that police verification is initiated on 23rd march) after 7 days hence i need to wait for the file to be reached in police station and then only they will correct it and send back to bhubaneswar again then i need to visit bhubaneswar and again it will come to the correct branch then only police verification can be done.
                      This means again i have to visit bhubaneswar from my hometown, which is going to be 3rd trip after passport application.
                      Moreover, i have deposited all my documents but for what they again asking.
                      Please help me in this matter and i will be really thanking full to you.
                      Dear Sir' My name Shankarshan Sahoo My file number is - BH53C[protected], & my police verification has been completed successfully. please dispatch my passport immediately. Please I humble request to you dispatch my passport immediately.

I think customer care services are to handle the problems faced by the public but you are not even able to pick up my call.. I want a call back right now from the customer service agent as i am facing issues related to my passport, it is taking a very long time to reach on my address as per the tracking id my passport has been stuck in bhubaneswar for some printing purpose so i want to take some action regarding the above..
                        Mob. No.-[protected]

Address:760010

I Applied passport in month of April 2018, submission date-30/03/2018, attended interview in berhampur, odisha post office. After 12 days police called and did all formalities .
                          After that till 2 months back, Now it is showing, every time my status is showing" passport is under review". Now it is showing " Passport application has been submitted along with applicable fees and supporting documents."
                          I applied in grievance for multiple time, but i am getting the same reply and closing the issue. I called to bhubaneswar passport office so many times .
                          But no one received . In different time in working hour from 10 -2 and 3- 5 .
                          I tried allmost 3 months, no one is receiving.I felt so frustrated .
                          There is no information . This is the only government work in last 10 years i tried, which is worst service. I am very much obsessed with passport, please some body help. my file no-BH53C[protected]

Address:Koraput, Odisha, 763008

Since one year i have complained about my passport issue.. Nobody wants to respond my problem, all persons are irresponsible, careless & our govt. Help line is completely worst... My final humble request to all of you please do valuable action against them. I want my passport urgently. My passport has been despatched on 24.03.2017 at jeypore post office (Koraput). They were misplaced my passport and making me fool since one year.

Passport number - p1788493
                            Passport tracking no-pp[protected]in

Dillip khora
                            I I have applied my renewal of passport. 24th December 2018, in Balasore passport office but still i am not getting my passport.It one month over.
                            This is the my file no BH53C[protected].Please sir kindly check my file no.
                            uttam kumar maharana

Address:Koraput, Odisha, 763008

Respected sir/madam,

I attended visa interview on 01 feb 2017 at bhubaneswar, odisha and
                              Passport number is - p1788493, passport tracking number - pp[protected]in, which was dispatched on 22.03.2017. But after tracking from the above number it is showing received in jeypore on 24.03.2017 but due to negligence of the jeypore postal staff the passport has been misplaced.

Even on making regular visits to passport office bhubaneswar and regular fellow up again and again i am not able to get the passport till date. Which leads to me metal distress. So, i request you kindly look in to the matter &
                              Pls. Give evidence of receipt and dispatch of my application in offices of each of these officials and please let me know when i am likely to receive my passport..
                              Kalu Charan Jean, Nuagad, khordha, balugaon, badakul
                              Kalu Charan Jean's reply, Dec 3, 2018
                              Mora passport ra police verification heigalani kintu passport asinahi apply date_17/09/2018

Respected sir/madam,

Could you please provide me a status on the application filed through bh53c[protected] for re-issue of the passport for my son anish samantaray?

It's already been above 4 months and i am now desperate to know the status as its not moving anywhere.

Advance thanks for letting me know the status and actionize.

Kanhu
                                I have submitted all required document on 30/11/2018, file number BH53C[protected]. Till now I have not received call for police verification. I also verified in police station but there is no update on this
                                I'm summited file of my passport re issue on 21.12.2018 at Balasore Post office passport Seva Kendra. But, till as of now I don't know what is the status. My file No- BH53C[protected]

Address:760002

I applied fir re - issue of passport, it's been a month and till now my application status is showing as "passport application has been submitted along with applicable fees and supporting documents". By now my passport should have gone for printing. I don't know the reason for delay and no one is receiving the call at bbsr psk. Kindly resolve my issue at the earliest and revert me back soon. Thank you in advance.

I have called too many times for my passport inquire but no one has responded.. I have applied it on july and it's been 4 months no action has been taken yet. It's very urgent please look in to this. I have raised 2 complaints and no action has been taken yet.. I have called to passport seva kendra bhubaneswar and they are asking to wait or contact with regional passport office. I should get it by 1 month but it's been 4 months i am following up and not getting any response.
                                    File no - bh53c[protected]
                                    Name - monika priyadarsini patra

Address:756001

I have applied for passport on 20-aug-2018 with file no as belo
                                      BH53C[protected]

There is no progress and its pending from past one month with below status ?

Passport application has been submitted along with applicable fees and supporting documents.

Is there any timeline and not sure why its stuck, i have contacted passport complains and also PSK Bhubaneswar and they just keep on mentioning pending in granting section !!!

Please help