Reliance Infocomm Services - Telephone — Non-refund of Security Deposit Amount paid for facilitating ISD Calls

 
4 Reviews
India
 Umamaheshwar Krishna iyer
I wish to state that I subscribed to Reliance Fixed Line Phone #[protected] from mid 2004 till 30.11.2008. During June-July 2005, I remitted Rs.1000/- as Security Deposit (Refundable) for facilitating ISD Calls. Payment duly acknowledged --- necessary proof available. Throughout the period of currency of the said Telephone, I paid all my bills promptly. Even though the phone has been disconnected effective 30.11.2008 at my request, No refund/adjustment of the said Deposit of Rs.1000/- has been made by Reliance Infocomm Services despite repeated requests/reminders.

Could you please help me obtain a refund ?

Thanks & regards,
JAI HIND !!!
UK Iyer
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Reliance Infocomm — Refund

I bought a dot phone from Reliance about one year back after paying a security deposit of Rs. 1000 and Initial charges of Rs. 800. On May 2, 2007, I surrendered my phone and was told by the customer care executive that Reliance is to refund Rs. 972 from my security of Rs. 1000 and that I will get that amount within 45 days. The 45 days passed by and when I contacted the customer care executive, she stated that the process has been going on quite slow, even the surrenders from April 2007 have not received their payment but they are in the process of clearing and I would receive my payment within the next month. One month more passed by and finally after so many useless trips to the Reliance Web World, I lodged a complaint on their website. Within 2 days of lodging the complaint, I got a mail stating that I will receive my refund by 20 Nov, 2007, which was again around 20 days from that day. I again waited until 20 Nov, 2007, and did not get my refund. I waited for 6 more days and on 26 Nov, wrote again to the lady who had assured me that I would receive my cheque on 20 Nov 2007 and I got the reply that my complaint has been lodged, now with a new complaing number, and that she will revert back to me within 4 days. The 4 days have passed and I have not received any information from them. Is this the kind of service they provide? They run behind the customers to buy a new connection and when one surrends, they do not even pay the refund. Please advise me as to what should I do?

Reliance Infocomm — non refund deposite amount

we had applied for FWT landline phone from reliance infocomm by application no [protected] deposite cheque no. 112640 dated 05/04/05 drawee bank Indian bank Malad(w) branch for 1800/RS. with reciept no. C[protected] they verified our details alloted phone no. as[protected] their contractor came to install phone on 11/05/05 after so many reminders but they came with demaged used battery & we return the person without installation with note of return we claimed for deposite refund for more that 50times with different web world ( reliance) with some concern person but in vien complained to consumer forum voice on 30/09/06but no reply on one fine morning a lady called from RIL & asked for alloted tel no I was on my work & couldnot recollected it so she said we cnn't solve your problem
now we need deposite with interest + correspondance expenses & mental tourchers can we get justice
through you?

reliance '' BAP ka sapna gaon ka mal apna karlo duniya muthi me'' anil ki jai ho kon puchhne wala
Goverment of India jaisa hal hai company ka

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    5%
    Complaints
    199
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9
    phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    location
    Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    Reliance Infocomm Services - Telephone - Non-refund of Security Deposit Amount paid for facilitating ISD Calls