Reliance Netconnect — Legal action against Non-payment bill

 
5 Reviews
 311751 on Jun 9, 2012
Actually I bought one reliance net connect modem on dec 20 2011 with the amount of rs. 2500/- (3 month unlimited use) after that work like prepaid without doing anything from our end likewise told and sold by Mr. Saravanan (who may be a sales person or dealer of reliance net connect). I asked him how it will be work like prepaid after 3 month without doing anything, he told me that is the offer of this modem we will send your date as mar 20 2012 to the corresponding peoples to convert it as prepaid. so you can use the modem after march 20 as prepaid.

so i bought the modem and i have used till mar 20. then i kept my modem safely to use at necessary times simply by recharging based on my requirements. but now i am receiving messages like,
Dear Reliance Customer Demand notice Generated against your non payment of HSD 9380491317 Rs. 1269/- shall be delivered shortly make payment on Online or Nearest Outlet and avoid Legal Action.

So I called to customer care and talked with them regarding the issue, they told you would have used some additional GB like (1147MB) after the date like that. oh ok then I told them that ok i am ready to pay rs. 500/- maximum like that. But they told me to pay full amount. I asked them,
Mam because of that person instructions i didnt use after mar 20. then why i want to pay rs. 1269/- please tell and resolve the issue, then she told ok we will calculate the money for your usage and send you via mail. then i told ok. but next day another mam called me from reliance head office and told you have to pay rs.1269/-.

I dont understand the complete problem, Please tell the solution for me to finish the issue smoothly sir.

Thanks and Regards,
Naveen kumar G.
Mob - 91766 11751.
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Reliance Netconnect — requests for extra payments

Since having the net connect mobile internet connection I have had at least 5 occasions when my service has been disconnected for no reason. I pay every month for unlimited use and yet on 2 occasions have been asked to pay more money to be reconnected.Being a foreigner in India I am used to paying more than everyone else but I think this is going too far. On the last occasion my service was off for 3 days and we were told by the store in Trivandrum that it was head office fault and was asked to pay extra money which I refused to do. A friend of mine has had the same experience of being asked for more money but being offered no explanation what the money is for.


I have telephoned the call centre on a few occasions but they are of no use at all and seem to have no idea about the product or the service. I am now reconnected but have no confidence in Reliance at all. I have submitted complaints to the company but have never had any response.
Don't be surprised even if you get a email from reliance people with a qoute

" Work out your own salvation. Do not depend on others. ~Buddha
Hi,

I was having a reliance postpaid no.(9380391142 ), using since Mar-2012 until Sep-2012. but currently am not using it as my child thrown the data card into the Well while she playing. I have tried to cancel my connection many times online but no hope always i had receive the connection timeout error. when i was using it i was called the CC for poor data transfer rate and raised case for improve the data transfer rate by installing a new switch at my residential area. Almost i was paid around 900 Rs for every month just for few KBs(pls note even its not in MBs but reliance says unlimited ). fortunately i had lost it, meanwhile i have tried many times for cancelling my Connection online but every time failed. I also informed the same to the collection agent when they called me for bill payment for oct-2012, but didn't hear my request and didn't clarify anything on cancellation but now i am receiving calls very oftentimes for non payment of my bills.

what i would request is " I need the data usage report for the month of oct-2012 to nov-2012, if reliance is able to provide the data usage report for my connection definitely it will be the false or fake report as there is no data transfer happens from my data card to the outer network from the Well.

so please consider it as my cancellation request for my connection with - 9380391142 .


As per the reliance record my email could be registered with gurumoha@hotmail.com, since i forgot my security settings for this mail id not able to follow up any of your mails. so please send your update to this mail id also you can update the same on your pro-databas / database or whatever if needed.

thanks,
Mohan
My name is Mohan Kumar.
contact no : 9718182208

I am feeling very bad to tell every body about pathetic experience of reliance communication for the datacard number 8595275176.

I brought reliance 3G datacard on 23 Dec 2016. Till then I was facing continuous issue of internet connection on daily basis.
You can find many complaint was done and they were closed without solving my issues. They were just saying all time some working is going on to improve network.

Note: If not good connection is there then why we should pay bill. But I paid bill all the month that time.

After that reliance has started to upgrade the connections into 4G. I was also asked to upgrade my datacard to 4g. I refused at start, But later on reliance associates told me that no extra charge will be taken and there will be no change in the plan and pricing. Only on this statement (not plan and price will be changed ) I agreed.

Reliance has changed my dataplan to 4G. My datacard stopped working one problem. Then reliance also changed the plan and bill amount without intimating to me.

My datacard plan was 5gb day and 5gb night. I was paying 688 rs inculding taxes.
Now how reliance can change the pricing and plan without asking me.

After conversion to 4G network they started to charge me 1039 approx per month and I was not agreed for this as number has changed without my permission.

They have charged me for the bill of the below period:
9-6-2016 to 8-07-2016 => 688
9-7-2016 to 8-08-2016 => 2502 Wrong bill (should be 688 + 688 = 1376)
I also asked them to correct the bill and close the account on Aug 13 2016. They have not closed my account and added one month bill again.
At this time have paid them 1400 to settle the bill when I receive a mail from them to settle down it with 1400 INR.
Now they are gain asking me to pay 2002 INR again.

I will not purchase any post paid plan from reliance (bad network, bad customer care and bad ethics).

I am really repenting to deal with reliance.

When I have not received good service from reliance, accordingly I should not pay any money to reliance but still I have paid all month bill as per 3g bill price (688 per month). But still they are doing fraud with me.

I also will help to other not to buy any reliance product. They are really suck.

Please help me any one.

Thanks,

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    33%
    Complaints
    17862
    Pending
    10668
    Resolved
    4284
    +91 22 3037 XXXX
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    Reliance Netconnect - Legal action against Non-payment bill