Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

SBI ATM TRANSACTION — complaint against atm discrepancy

Respect Sir,
We having a sb a/c with SBI,city centre, durgapur-16,A/c No: [protected] with ATM facility,card No:[protected], which is also salary disbursement a/c of my wife. On 3/10/07 I operated ATM at Aberdinbazar, Portblair, Andaman while we had been in a tour to Andaman from 29/09/07 to 04/10/07 and after draw the money, balance was shown Rs.34,144.44 in my above account. After returing at Durgapur,on 13/10/07 I again operated ATM at city Centre,Durgapur-16 and I was denied with comment "sorry unable to process". Immediately I draw mini statement from the said STM and I surprisingly noticed that my entire balance was shown zero instead of Rs.34,144.44. Mini statement shows as follows: on 01/10/07 Rs.22712.00 + bulk posting and on 03/10/07 Rs.34,144.44 cash withdrawal and on 06/10/07 Rs.5000/- debit and available balance showsn 0.00. Immediately I brought this to the notice of your ATM maintanance office of my SBI, City Centre, Durgapur-16 on the same day i.e. on 13/10/07. This is for your kind information that we did not make any kind of transaction through ATM Card or Cheques in between 04/10/07 to 13/10/07 so I could not understand how the entire balance of my said account was withdrawn.
I have lodged the complain with my SBI,City Centre,Durgapur-16 on 13/10/07 bu till date I have got nothing fruitfull result from their end. Salary for the month of Sept.07 along with Puja Bonus was disbursed by the employer of my wife but due to above problem we are being forced to spend our days in financial hardship and we also apprehend that the cheques from that account are also dishonoured by your bank, as we issued one cheque for electricity bill, on 09/10/07 and I am running the risk of being penablised legally.

In view of the above circumstances we apprehend that there has been some malfunctining of the machine which is not very uncommon and therefore week your active and prompt intervention to resolve the problem and restore the correct balance as Rs. 34,144.44.

With regard,

Yours faithfully,

Sajal Seal
17,Saradamoni Road,
Ramkrishna Pally,
Burdwan, Durgapur-713213.
Ph. (R[protected]M) [protected]
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

respected sir, i am sudarshan pawar having an a/c at s.b.i.at umarkhed branch ta umarkhed dist yavatmal.sir on 10th dec. 2008 i had made an transaction at a.t.m. center of paud road kothrud pune .i had made an transaction of rupees 15000.but i recieved nothing. that time i recieved a only slip.my a/c is debited with 15000rs. my a/c no.[protected]. so i kindly request you to look in this matter, and make my cash back as early as possible. your faithfully sudarshan pawar
respect sir,
i had a salary a/c with Union bank of india in hubli karnataka a/c no [protected] and atm card no [protected]. on 12/03/2009 i have gone sbi atm near railway station Cudapah Andrapradesh at 8.30 pm to withdraw amt of Rs.1100. but ant not come out from the atm with comment of time lapsed even transaction slip also not genarated, but amt was deducted from my account how to get back it?
regards
Madhava divvela
From: "Ravikumar ks" [protected]@rediffmail.com
To: sbihelpline.[protected]@vsnl.net
Subject: Discrepency in ATM With drawal.

Dear Sir
With referenace to the attachment enclosed, on 15/07/09 i had tried to withdraw Rs 20000/- from ICICI ATM at kumarswamy layout ATM, Banglore.
Since they had only 100rupee notes, i had made 5 attempts ie Rs4000/- x 5times.
4 times the process was o.k but 5th time it had displyaed temproroy unable to process.
Agian i had reinserted the card & with drawn the Rs 4000/- to complete Rs20000.
The balace now shows lESS OF RS 40000/-.
i had given the written complaint to home branch.still after 48 hrs no amount is reverted to my account.
Pls, conclude.

Thanks & Regards

K.S.Ravikumar

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    6%
    Complaints
    22394
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1143
    phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    location
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    SBI ATM TRANSACTION - complaint against atm discrepancy