PayUMoney Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 27, 2026
Complaints 3777

File a complaint to PayUMoney

Having problems with PayUMoney?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PayUMoney customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PayUMoney reviews & complaints(3777)

I ordered a speaker from JBL and made the payment using my credit card. During the transaction, my credit card details were mistakenly saved on the PayU payment gateway without my consent. I am currently unable to delete these saved card details, which is a concern, as per RBI guidelines, payment aggregators are not permitted to store card details.
Now I'm not able to delete this....
Dr. Ambika Kumar
from Bhagalpur, Bihar
Dec 24, 2025

Unpaid payment

I received several emails (ambika.kr.[protected]@gmail.com) from PayUmoney stating 'You have received Rs. ____ from Adidas from last year, but now these links showing 'The link you followed has expired', so I am unable to receive all these payments. Kindly regenerate/activate these links. Waiting for resolving the issue
Regards...
Supriya patwal
Jul 19, 2025

Recovery agent

Address: 294 D , PHASE I,POCKET II

Agent name Prem Gaur ([protected]) is abusing and misbehaving with me, he is crossing his limits, i will approch RBI in case you don't provid me relief, Please look in it ASAP....
Afzal Zubairy
from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
Sep 12, 2024

Payu payment gateway not responding they blocked me are they doing fraud or what

Address: Gurugram

Payu payment gateway has put my 10 lakhs settlement on hold and they asked proof of delivery and invoices
we have sended all invoices and Dispatch details and POD
Suddenly key manager of my account named saqib wani he has blocked me I have called with another number then on that number he has blocked me too
It’s been 2 months they are have not settled my 10 lakh rupees of settlement nor responding to mail and from...
ManishaParmar19899
Jul 2, 2024
Jul 11, 2024
This thread was updated on Jul 11, 2024

NA

Address: NA

Test...
yashjaiswal
Apr 19, 2024

payment failure. error code: eferr021

I was doing payment for BitsHD application. Payment is deducted from my account but on page it was showing Error code: Eferr021.

Some details:
Mode: Cred UPI
Successful Payment transaction id in my Cred App:[protected]
Date: 19/04/2024
Time: 12:15 PM

Kindly please resolve this issue or refund payment....
Neelkanth Mahadev
Mar 4, 2024
Apr 8, 2024
This thread was updated on Apr 8, 2024

Settlement Amount still not released

This about the Payu money fraud my amount started getting on hold from 12th june when i realised it was late from my amount from 12th june to 22th june all amount is still on hold.
when i equired they told that due to high risk bussiness we will not be able to release amount at this time.
So i have to wait till my Lockin period that is 210 days i have to wait.
Today its almost 270+ Days but still i am struggling to get...
lakshy fashion
Jan 10, 2024
Jan 12, 2024
This thread was updated on Jan 12, 2024

Payumoney not release my account and money

Address: surat

Gives very bad service and has hold my money.All the proofs he asked me, all the taxes paid, but he does not release my money. Even if I hired a manager of fourteen thousand from payu money, there is no response. i have also atteched proof....
Jim41
Dec 10, 2023
Dec 14, 2023
This thread was updated on Dec 14, 2023

Taj Mahal online tickets refund

Archaeological survey of India (ASI) monument TAJ MAHAL Online Tickets were not generated but amount deducted on www.asipayumoney.com at[protected] at 1:45 pm having payment no. PYU[protected] ... Tickets booking Failed but money still not refunded back....
P JEGADEESWARI
Oct 29, 2023
Dec 5, 2023
This thread was updated on Dec 5, 2023

Refund of order sent by adidas

I had purchased an item from adidas
And returned it. I received an email saying adidas has sent me Rs.1000 via PayU money but I am not receiving any otp. It's been 10 days and I am not able to receive my money...
amit24404
Sep 30, 2023
Dec 5, 2023
This thread was updated on Dec 5, 2023

Settlement not completed after 7 month

Address:
Begusarai Bihar, 851133

MID: 8723400 ( Amit Kumar )
Tickit ID: DA[protected]
I am freelancer in IT sector, i work digital marketing services, website development and lead generation . My payu settlement is on HOLD from 3rd March 2023 and as per payu norms, if i am unable to submit documents, i have to wait for 210 days and then payu will settle my money but now completed 211 days are over but still...
Devaraj1
Sep 15, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
This thread was updated on Sep 18, 2023

PayU not releasing my settlements

My merchant I'd is 8645826
I am devaraj from Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu. I was using PayU payment gateway for my business for the past 1 year. I own a registered event management company. Last year Sep'22, PayU made hold on my account and they locked my funds. They asked me to wait for 210 days to release the settlements. I tried contacting them multiple times. But there was no proper response from them. PayU is holding my 686106 INR....
Sep 14, 2023
Jan 12, 2024
This thread was updated on Jan 12, 2024

Settlement is under process SCAM ALERT/ Fraud ALERT

Address: 9th Floor, Bestech Business Tower, Sector 48, Gurgaon, Haryana – 122003

MID: 8764033
Tickit ID: CS[protected]
Tickit ID: GQ[protected]
Tickit ID: AB[protected]
Tickit ID: BP[protected]
Tickit ID: OK[protected]
Tickit ID: DM[protected]
Tickit ID: IZ[protected]
Tickit ID: ZT[protected]
Tickit ID: KK[protected]
Tickit ID: NP[protected]
First of all i say that PAYU IS TOTALLY SCAMMER AND FRAUD COMPANY. I will explain here why.

1) First...
Cureayu
Sep 5, 2023
Sep 18, 2023

I have a merchant account and they have been holding my payment for 9 months

I have a merchant account with payu and they have been holding my settlement for 9 months. I have been constantly trying to reach them but they are not replying to my ticket and they just close my tickets with an automated message.. I am an owner of a small business and I cannot afford such a hold on my payments and need them to run my business. Please help. My ticket id is WR[protected]...
Sep 2, 2023
Sep 18, 2023

Otp not received For Me too

Otp not received
I returned something from Adidas and they generated a link for refund process. The link is for Payu and as I follow the instructions, they say I will get an otp but I haven't received an otp at all. I saw the same problem in another complaint and Payu gave a template response to submit the concern. I followed that and guess what even that doesn't work or have the options to submit the issue. Government should ban such...
Address: 9th Floor, Bestech Business Tower, Sohna Road, Sector 48, Gurugram, Haryana 122004

MID: 8618276
Tickit ID: EW[protected]
I am small shopkeeper having small shop. My payu settlement is on HOLD from 22 Nov 2022 and as per payu norms, if i am unable to submit documents, i have to wait for 210 days and then payu will refund my money but now 250 days are over but still not get any refund. i have raised tickit so many times and tweeted on tweeter but no action taken from their side. I think it was a big SCAM done...
Aug 14, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
This thread was updated on Aug 21, 2023

Settlement On Hold After 210 Days

Address: 9th Floor, Bestech Business Tower, Sohna Road, Sector 48, Gurugram, Haryana 122004

MID: 8618276
Tickit ID: EW[protected]
I am small shopkeeper having small shop. My payu settlement is on HOLD from 22 Nov 2022 and as per payu norms, if i am unable to submit documents, i have to wait for 210 days and then payu will refund my money but now 250 days are over but still not get any refund. i have raised tickit so many times and tweeted on tweeter but no action taken from their side. I think it was a big SCAM done...
tuhinabc
Mar 22, 2023

Fraudulent transaction happened on my account

Hello Team,

My name is Tirthadeep Das and currently I am an employee of Ernst & Young GDS and I have the salary account on your HDFC bank on Sodepur Branch and my account details are as follows:
Account number : [protected]
IFSC Code : HDFC0009120

On 9th March, 2023, two unauthorized or fraudulent transactions happened on my salary account without my knowledge of Rs. 20, 000 and Rs. 10, 000...
Surbhimgupta
Mar 16, 2023

Money debited but ticket not received at ASI

On March 15, while buying a foreigner ticket online on ASI booking website for Taj Mahal, the payment failed but the money got deducted from the bank. The tickets were not generated. Please refund. Email used: [protected]@gmail.com
PayU ID [protected]
Transaction ID: PYUOL[protected]
Payment failed
Your payment of Rs. 1075.38 to asimustsee.nic.in was not successfull.
Timestamp 15 Mar 2023 10:13 AM...
Sahilgoyal07
from Fatehabad, Uttar Pradesh
Jan 21, 2023
Dec 29, 2024
This thread was updated on Dec 29, 2024

Against IORP EXPLORER...My payment deducted from my account at twice B.com Fees not credited and debited payment to payu company

Rs. 4250.15 on 20 January 2023 at 4.31 pm
And 2nd payment at 4.37 pm .. I payment to Kurukshetra university for bcom fees I click website of kuk and login it and i go to fees transaction payment mode on paytm but i don't know payment debited from my account and paid to IORP EXPLORER suddenly
And no payment fees debited from Kurukshetra University and no other transaction

1st payment
transaction ID 884611ef90fc8ce4b796...