[Resolved]  SBI / IRCTC SBI Card — Cheating/No or Bad cutomer service

I was holding SBI IRCTC credit card. One day i got a call saying that to activate my card I will be receiving a DD of RS 5200 (approx). Which I can pay back and can also use the card for shopping of more than Rs 500 to get 200 cash back. I said ok.

But after a month also i have not received the DD. and statement for the same was delivered on time at my home with the DD amount added to it which i was supposed to pay before the due date.

so just to check on this mismanagement I called customer care number 39021212. I literally waited for 10 mins - 1hr but nobody is there to attend you personally only IVRS goes on in a loop saying
"We applogies to keep you on hold. We are eager to speak with you kindly hold" But how much one can hold and there is no other number or way to contact and inquiry about one's Query.

Please take some actions agains this as they are making fool us.

i applied sbi-irctc card in last month, but it is login in 01/03/2009. can i now the card status[protected]. so please kindly arrange this card as quick as possible.

krishna mohan mistry
hyderabad
One my friend is running LIC agent LIC of India. He is giving 100% satisfaction to End User. Always Refer my friend for LIC policies. His contact No is [protected].
my sbi credit card no [protected] i ned a sbi irctc credit card

rajeev
Hi sir my name is satyam i want irctc card
please tell me procedure and how much amount we will pay.

Satyam.T

IRCTC SBI Card — Not received pin no.

I received the IRCTC SBI Card 4 months ago. But I didn't received the pin no for my card, so that i cannot use this card on online like railway ticket booking and others. Please take needfull action.
My mobile no[protected].

SBI / IRCTC SBI Card — yearly rent

i am holding a sbi railway credit card. last month i got a yearly rental debit of 300 Rs without any notice. At the time of offering the card this was supposed to be free of cost without any rent.
pl look into matter
My SBI Card no. is [protected] my name is Govind R. Janjalkar i don't want protection Insurance, other insurance evry mounth i received bill approximate 48 Rs. Please tell me to close this charges as early as possible.In teliphonically discussion i don't want this insurance facility but sbi sending this changes tll.

Govind R. Janjalkar
Dear Sir / Mam
yes i need the sbi irctc card.
igve the any Suggestion and what is process for making this card.
kindly confirm me
my cell no. [protected]
rakesh
My SBI Card no. is [protected], my name is S.S. Tanwar.I received my card in the month of July 2011 and got instructions that I will be getting my PIN no. within 15 days, but sorry to comment on your poor service that till date I didn't get my PIN no . Moreover, for paying my initial charges of Rs. 550.00, I had tried to contact your customer care on[protected], and there also sorry to say that after holding for long time I was roughly treated by one of your staff. Now I had received a SMS on 20.09.11, that your amount is over due and to pay Rs. 1123.68 and due date is 08 October 2011. I am highly unsatisfied by your service and wants to surrender my card please let me know the procedure and formalities to surrender the card.

Thanks for your service.
My SBI CARD IRCTC NO [protected], MY NAME IS RAMANUJ SINGH, B-122, DELTA I, GREATER NOIDA, NCR, PIN 201308, I HAVE RECEIVED MY CARD ONE MONTH AGO BUT TILL DATE I AM WAITING FOR ATM PIN. PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL. MY MOBILE NO IS [protected] AND EMAIL ID IS : mr.[protected]@rediffmail.com.
RAMANUJ SINGH
Does anybody know how to book e-ticket for railways through the IRCTC site using SBI-IRCTC Credit cards? There is NO option in the payment gateway allowing payment by this card, though I can make payments using SBI net banking/other credit/debit cards. I wonder what is this SBI IRCTC credit card for!!!
yes i need the sbi irctc card.
igve the any Suggestion and what is process for making this card.
I want to make its on urgent bassis. please help me asap.

Thanks & Best Regards

Sandeep Kumar

MOb. No. [protected]
I Jitendra Baghel having a sbi irctc card no.[protected], submitted the amount of card protection since 14jan12, but i have not received the welcome kit and any information regarding card protection till date, I Have communicated the coustemer care executive 6-7 times but they give the assurance for sending as early as possible, so please make arrangements for sending the welcome kit as eary as possible or return the amount submitted for card protection.
jitendra baghel
SBI IRCTC Credit Card is fraud and useless. Let everyone aware and cautious taking this. While taking a card they tell that on every train ticket that you buy will add points which can be redeemed. The actual fraud behind this is...you need to have around 300 points in your credit Card as well despite your IRCTC points. Here the trick is... Credit Card points will not carry forward from month on month, instead the same will expire end of the month.

SBI / IRCTC SBI Card — NOT RECEIVED

I applied for SBI IRCTC card ON OCT,2012 & Executive collect my document on 27th Oct,2012. Till Now, 29th Dec,2012, I am not Receive the same.& I donot know the status of my application no.[protected].
PRAFUL.
I applied for sbi-irctc credit card (or) card early in dec 2012 with the help of their customer support executive and their agent collecting my details from my office.
Its mid jan 2013 now, till now no information about my application status not even my no.
Is there any solution pleaseee let me know...
My No:[protected]
Best Regards
Raghavendra.M.S.V
I AM HOLDING IRCTC SBI VISA CREDIT CARD FROM LAST 0NE WEEK SOMEONE FROM SBI IS CALLING CONTINOUSLY TELLING THAT I HAVE UNSED CREDIT REWARDS POINTS WHICH CAN BE CONVERTED INTO SOME GIFTS AND HOLIDAY PACKAGE AND SO, ARE TO BE GIVEN AND ASKING FOR CREDIT CARD NO AND CVV NUMBER AND ADDRESS NUMBER FROM WHERE CALL IS COMING IS [protected] WHEN WE REFUSE TO PART WITH CVV NUMBER THEY STARTED HARASSING BY CALLING CONTIUNOUSLY AND TELLING US THAT I[censored] DONOT PART WITH THE SEVEN DIGIT NOS WHICH IS MENTIONED AT THE BACK OF THE CREDIT CARD THEN THE CARD WILL BE BLOCKED FOR ANY TRANSACTIONS.
FROM DAY ONE WE ARE SAYING THAT THE OFFERS SHOULD COME ON OUR OFFICIAL EMAIL.ID, THEY SAY IT WILL BE DONE IN 24 HOURS WHICH NEVER HAPPENS.
I STRONGLY PROTEST THE MANNER IN WHICH THESE CALLS ARE ALLOWED TO GET EXCESS TO OUR TELEPHONE NOS AND WASTE OUR TIME.
MY MOBILE NOS [protected]
REGARDS
PANKAJ BHATIA
I don't know why people are so hell bent on getting irctc sbi card. Reward points earned are not that great since each point worth only a rupee. There are so many trave agencies out there who rewards you better.
To Whomsoever,

Hi People, those who are so eager to get SBI IRCTC Credit card...Kindly change your mind.

As i'm currently having SBI IRCTC credit card which is TOTAL SCAM and regretting a lot having it.

No proper helpline. and no proper list of branches available to complaint in person.

Don't apply for credit card on call or through e-mail/Online...Validate the company properly.

The biggest mistake I did applying for this card without validating and just going with the SBI brand.

I had a fraudulent activity on the card and while trying to report that through helpline, No Help.

Even writing an e-mail to them is of no use. Now if I want to cancel the card finding the option very difficult.

Please be aware and stay away from such scam..!!!
Please don't buy this card..Too much fine and tax..
Without any indimation they deduct some amount...if you want sucide please buy this card...

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information