Southern Railway
Indian Railways
Customer satisfaction rating: 22%
Submit a Complaint
696
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Southern Railway Customer Care

Facebook
Address
GM Secretariet, Head Quarters Office, Parktown
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
822
down
269

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
22%
Complaints
696
Pending
0
Resolved
152
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Southern Railway Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Report
Copy

Train No: 03351
PNR :[protected]
In D3 coach all the toilets were without cleaning.
In this pandamic situation people's are already suffered.. Indian railway please ensure the people's safety.
Jun 18, 2021

Complaint Status

Southern Railway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Report
    Copy

    I am one of the employees in Southern railway. I want to bring to the notice of the ‘cbse, HO..about the MALPRACTICE going on in almost all 7 Southern Railway schools, which, in recent years changed over to CBSE curriculum due to the fear of closure. However, bringing cbse as curriculum has NO WAY CHANGED THE BASIC NATURE using MALPRACTICE at every level of assessment. Taking advantage of the COVID pandemic ONE SCHOOL AT PONMALAI, TRICHY, Tamilnadu, has been UPLOADING COMPLETE IMAGINARY MARKS, without conducting any Tests. Misleading reports have been sent to the LOCAL REGIONSL OFFICE (chennai) ...as the SMC members are officers of different level, .. they hardly get chance to inspect things. The malpractice has been going on even for state board also but it still continues. In order to save the dignity of the CBSE, .. there MUST BE INTERFERENCE FROM DELHI HQ...at the earliest. ( A SURPRISE VISIT TO THE SCHOOL ITSELF WILL REVEAL THE TRUTH...)
    Jun 11, 2021

    Complaint Status

    Southern Railway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Report
      Copy

      Hello sir... We having ac tickets all over india there is free a/c waiting room why in egmore station there is prepaid.. Already we are paying in the tickets why in this egmore station there is no service... We have 5hrs time where to sit sir how can we pay per hr 30 rs per person... I request you to make free ac waiting hall for ac tickets in egmore station thanking you
      May 02, 2021

      Complaint Status

      Southern Railway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        Dear sir
        This is uduman pnr[protected] I'm traveling from chennai egmore to kadayanallur through podhigai express there was a long delay more than 5 hours and there is no information regarding delay via sms lot of people evacuated haft of journey.
        Mar 31, 2021

        Complaint Status

        Southern Railway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        The train should always be on time if its not then you must complaint it. They will get feedback from the passenger then only system will change. To know the procedure you can google it or you can visit:- https://www.mecitizen.in/online-complaint/railway-complaint
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Sir/Madam
          Since being new to this situation, I would like to put forward a question based on railway fine imposed...
          Helpful
          Share
          Report
          Copy

          Today in tambaram sanetorium they announced that suburban train will come on platform no. 3 but the train came on platform no. 1 I enquired officials working there they told that they also don't know and there is no telephone for communication regarding this further they told that there's no complaint I want to know why this miscommunication happened and please rectify and intimate me about steps ta5
          Feb 25, 2021

          Complaint Status

          Southern Railway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Report
            Copy

            East tambaram railway station rest room is really worst. They charge 5 rs to use, it looks horrible looks like it hasn't been cleaned for years. Rest room is covered with spider web and unhygienic. I don't understand why we have to pay and use such horrible rest room. In such pandemic situation cleanliness is very important. please take necessary action.
            Jan 20, 2021

            Complaint Status

            Southern Railway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              I booked a train ticket on 21.12.20 at Palani Railway station in train No.02652 for my journey from Palani to Chennai central on 30.12.20.
              PNR No.[protected] .As I had some urgent work I reached chennai on 28.12.20. I went to St. Thomas Mount railway station for cancellation of the ticket on 29.12.20 at 4.30 pm and to my surprise I was told that due to system failure cancellation could not be made. I repeatedly visited for 3 times at an interval of half an hour and network was not restored. Then went to St. Thomas Mount railway station today (30.12.20) and produced the ticket for cancellation.
              cancellation fee of Rs.360 was collected. If the cancellation was done on 29.12.20 the cancellation fee would be only 240. Due to system failure I incurred lose of Rs.120 . It is purely the fault of the department . I therefore request the authorities concerned to refund Rs. 120 to me as it is not a fault on my part.

              Thanking you,

              B.SUNDARA RAMAN
              Dec 30, 2020

              Complaint Status

              Southern Railway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                ನಾನು Facebook ನಲ್ಲಿ Bike ನೋಡಿದೆ Price ಕಡಿಮೆ ಇದೆ ತಕೊಲೋನ ಎಂದು...
                Helpful
                Share
                Report
                Copy

                I live beside your railroad at: 12235 101A Ave Surrey, B.C. V3V7J[protected]
                o The idling occurs quite often in the late evening and wakes the entire household. There is work in the morning making it difficult to get back to sleep.
                o This also occurs during the daytime and the fumes become so strong that I and the pets need to go indoors.

                The duration of this idling goes anywhere from 20 mins - 60 mins.

                I realise its an industry but wonder why it is performed in the residential area when the rail yards and industry parks are not far away ?
                Nov 19, 2020

                Complaint Status

                Southern Railway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Add a comment
                Helpful
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Report
                  Copy

                  I booked berths for 2 senior citizens(69 & 63 yrs) and 2 super senior citizens (96 & 85 yrs). All are allotted Middle and Upper berths. Can you do something for us to use the berths? PNR No:[protected] Train No:06235
                  Thanks
                  Rajeswaran A
                  Nov 17, 2020

                  Complaint Status

                  Southern Railway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Hello Sir,
                    Request you to please pay a visit to the Wimco Nagar Railway crossing and see the condition of the tar road near the tracks. There was some work which was carried out a few weeks back but stones were arranged instead of neatly laying tar by the side of the tracks.
                    Luckily the schools are closed now, else this is a big inconvenience to the public. But still there are people who cross the tracks with their vehicles and it is very difficult. Just imagine the problem it creates in the night which is very dangerous.
                    Request you to please have this issue resolved.
                    Than you
                    Nov 10, 2020

                    Complaint Status

                    Southern Railway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Parangipet, historically called Porto Novo ("New Port" in Portuguese) an important and a big town in Cuddalore District, Tamilnadu,...
                      Helpful
                      Share
                      Hi,

                      My name is Karuppiah and am residing at Chennai. due to some medical emergency my mother is going to Tirunelveli...
                      Helpful
                      Share
                      Report
                      Copy

                      I am working as JRF in Anna university. Though I have permission letter from university and ID card, they( Guindy railway station ticket counter) didnt allow me to travel in special sub urban train( essential service). Submitted for your kind attention and action please
                      Oct 13, 2020

                      Complaint Status

                      Southern Railway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Sir, today morning i went for ticket booking at st. Thomas mount railway. 27.09.2020 at 9.30 am, there in the counter one male member who was in counter no. 1 was behaving very rude with me, he is very much interested in seeing his mobile and chat in whatapps, he use language in tamil with public only in singular, (Ne poi utkar, theriyathu for clarifing doubt) he was talking very rude with me no polite in talking with public, he is commanding me as if i am slave to him.
                        Sir, i request you to give suitable warning to him and advice him to be polite and answer with public in good manner.

                        G. Saravanan
                        [protected]
                        Sep 27, 2020

                        Complaint Status

                        Southern Railway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Add a comment
                        Helpful
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Hona'ble ir chairman,

                          Permanently augmented with the effective from 1st june 2020 reflecting indian railways time table rail users waiting more-than 20 years british indian railways gifted meter gauge trains since not provided southern railways management after conversion between mayiladuthurai. Obey the public order.

                          1. Chennai egmore - sengottai fast passenger daily
                          2. Chennai egmore - thanjavur fast passenger daily
                          3. Chennai egmore - madurai parcel passenger daily
                          4. Villupuram - thanjavur passengers daily two pairs
                          5. Tiruchirappalli - chengalpattu fast passenger daily
                          6. Mayiladuthurai - karaikudi passengers daily three pairs
                          7. Mayiladuthurai - thiruthuraipoondi passengers daily two pairs
                          8. Chennai egmore - karaikudi kamban express daily
                          9. Chennai egmore - tuticorin janata express daily
                          10. Chennai egmore - mayiladuthurai intercity-express daily
                          11. Chennai egmore - quilon express daily
                          12. Chennai egmore - madurai koodal express daily
                          Sep 23, 2020

                          Complaint Status

                          Southern Railway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Add a comment
                          Helpful
                          Share

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Good evening sir
                            My name is K.F.Rajan, and my father name is K.Kannan. (retired southern railway loco, medical card no:[protected] His age is above 86 years old. About two years ago he got his legs fractured so he can't able to walk and also he is catheterized. About a couple of days he is suffering of a extreme pain from Urinary tract infection so we decided to change his catheter for that we took him to Southern railway headquarters Perambur at 6:29pm at the casualty. But the doctor refused to give emergency treatment and sent away us. So kindly take immediate action against the person involved.
                            Aug 16, 2020

                            Complaint Status

                            Southern Railway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Add a comment
                            Helpful
                            Share

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Dear sir,

                              We like to cancel our retiring room ticket. As per the officials at tambaram rly station says that they have not recieved the gvt order to cancel the retiring room tickets. Kindly cancel our retiring room tickets and refund our payments.

                              Please find the below ticket details

                              Name : bhanumathi
                              Age : 60
                              Check in date :[protected]
                              Tanjore : retiring room ticket number[protected]
                              Pnr number : [protected]
                              Train number : 16865
                              Departure date : 1-6-20
                              Source and destination : egmore to tanjore
                              Room type : 1 delux ac
                              Cost : 896

                              Check in date :[protected]
                              Kumbakonam : retiring room ticket number[protected]
                              Pnr number : [protected]
                              Train number : 16865
                              Departure date :[protected]
                              Source and destination : egmore to kumbakonam
                              Train number :
                              Room type : 1 delux ac
                              Cost 896
                              Aug 14, 2020

                              Complaint Status

                              Southern Railway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Add a comment
                              Helpful
                              Share

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                Report
                                Copy

                                I am booking 16th July, train cansel but no refund My money
                                No refunds money
                                Jul 26, 2020

                                Complaint Status

                                Southern Railway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Add a comment
                                Helpful
                                Share

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  ADVERTISEMENT