Konkan Railway Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 10, 2024
Complaints 152

File a complaint to Konkan Railway

Having problems with Konkan Railway?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Konkan Railway customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Konkan Railway reviews & complaints(152)

Djain1900
Oct 10, 2024

Address: 7383, Street No. 9, Guru Arjun Dev Nagar, Samrala Chowk, Ludhiana

I have to travel to Jagannath temple so I have booked tickets for my self and my family and we were all 11 members in the family. Vande Bharat was booked vide PNR No. [protected] and [protected] for dated 20.04.2024 and the train was scheduled to depart from Ludhiana to New Delhi at 7.32 pm. Out of 11 passengers, one was my mother who is 80 years old.
On the journey day, we found that the train has started getting late and it was getting delayed and delayed. As I had to take flight from New Delhi to Bhuvneshwar so it become a challenge as further delay could lead to missing of my flight and lead to failure of my journey with a heavy loss.
My all family members were initially excited as journey through Vande Bharat first time was a source of excitement for all o[censored]s. But to all my agony, we have to arrange one Tempo Traveler so that we all family members get adjusted in one vehicle and reach timely Arranging one vehicle in this emergent situation caused me high cost.
Anyways, now we have to apply for ticket refund and I found that TDR is to be filed for this process. But when I tried to file TDR but it could not be filed as per stipulated time due to network/technical glitches as I was travelling at that time. Anyways I kept on trying and finally it got filed
But my TDR was repudiated with the reason being cited

“Your case was repudiated by KONKAN RAILWAY citing that “TDR was filed beyond the prescribed time Limit. Actual Departure Date/Time at Source is Sat Apr 20 23:24:00 IST 2024 and TDR filing Date/Time is Sun Apr 21 01:06:00 IST 2024”.

I raised request through email after repudiation citing the reason but my request was again rejecting with the same reason.
It is a matter of great pain that I am being bearing the extra cost as well mental agony and wastage of time due to no fault of mine.
Konkan Railway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Right now I am traveling in 11004 Titari Express, coach no S8. Seat no 19, 21, 22, 24. We are facing lots of problems here as all general public has occupied sleeper coach. There is even no spece to go to toilet.

Manesh c
      from Kankavli, Maharashtra
      Sep 30, 2023

I have booking of train no 01172 from kankavli station. Train arrival time is 4.00 pm but 4 hours left still train not started yet. If you are not capable of managing times of trains then why are you running them at first place. So much time wasted. What you will give us for this.

Sachin Govind Naik
        Sep 23, 2023

I had a confirmed Tatkal ticket for the Goa Sampark Kranti train (12450) from Ratnagiri to Thivim for September 17. However, the train was over 10 hours late on that day. As a result, I filed a TDR for a refund on the same day when I came to know that the train was delayed more than 10 Hours.
        Now I checked the status of TDR, which shows 'CR REPUDIATE' on the screen. This means that TDR has been rejected by the Railway authority. Therefore I request you to help me in this matter and refund me the ticket amount as soon as possible.
        PNR No. [protected]

Muzzammel
          from Pondicherry, Puducherry
          Sep 1, 2023

Address: Kannur

Actually yesterday i did parcel my bike from mao railway station..that time only that officer said today mrng it will be deliverd in kannur parcel office ..
          But untill today evening it didnt deliverd.
          And to enquire abt this query there is no contact number for mao parcel office..

So, i just to know where is my parcel and when i will receive.

Mjd1963
            from MUMBAI, Maharashtra
            Jun 12, 2023

Address: Plot No.6 Belapur Bhavan Navi Mumbai 400614

I am a Senior Citizen. I had booked 3 tickets during May 2023 for travel on June 10 2023 from Thivim Goa to CSMT.

The ticket showed departure time 3.25pm

On 10th June 2023 the train departed at 12.24pm without giving me any intimation about the change of timings.
            Also the SMS message sent to my regd. mobile did not mention the change of departure time. SMS message given below.

PNR-[protected]
            Trn:12052
            Dt:10-06-23
            Frm THVM to CSMT
            Cls:2S
            P1-D6, 54
            P2-D6, 53
            P3-D6, 55
            Chart Prepared
            For Enquiry/Complaint/Assistance, please dial 139
            Indian Railway.

Kindly refund my fare and also pay me compensation as I missed my train for no fault of mine. I had to make alternate arrangements for returning to Mumbai with my family.

Martin DSouza

There is no water supply in Mandovi Express 10104 at S7 and S6

Apr 22, 2023

Address: Kankavli station

Whenever we travel to kokan (kankavli) it is seen that the washrrooms are not cleaned. No water is available in washrooms. Before 4/5 years everything was good. Washrooms were properly cleaned. Safai person used to sit near the door. Passengers were charged Rs.2 to 5 for using the washrooms. But atleast cleanliness was maintained. But this year thrice we travelled. Every time we found that Railway doesn't bother about cleanliness.
                Perhpas no safai person is appointed or he is not doing his work properly

Shubhamsurve
                  from Ratnagiri, Maharashtra
                  Dec 25, 2022

12052- madgaon mumbai janshatabdi Express, check history of this train, 96% times this train runs late by 1hr to 2hr, kindly share the reason behind it, Ever since the train started running on electric engines, the train has become more slower..

negi.vijay
                    Dec 18, 2022

I didn't get any refund from IRCTC

JYG ASR SPL (04651)
                    PNR: [protected]
                    DELHI (DLI) to AMRITSAR JN (ASR)
                    Journey Date: 3 Dec 2022
                    TDR Date: 3 Dec 2022 | 10:24AM
                    Ticket Type-E-ticket
                    Class-THIRD AC (3A)
                    Quota-GENERAL (GN)
                    Boarding Date-3 Dec 2022
                    Boarding Station-DELHI
                    TDR Filing Date-3 Dec 2022 | 10:24 AM
                    TDR Status-CR Repudiate
                    TDR Zone-KONKAN RAILWAY (KR)

TDR Reason: Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled.

negi.vijay
                      Dec 18, 2022

I didn't get any refund from IRCTC

JYG ASR SPL (04651) PNR: [protected]

DELHI (DLI) AMRITSAR JN (ASR)

Journey Date: 3 Dec 2022 TDR Date: 3 Dec 2022 | 10:27AM
                      Boarding Date-3 Dec 2022 TDR Filing Date-3 Dec 2022 | 10:27AM
                      Boarding Station-DELHI TDR Status-CR Repudiate
                      Ticket Type-E-ticket TDR Zone-KONKAN RAILWAY (KR)
                      Class-THIRD AC (3A)
                      Quota-GENERAL (GN)

TDR Reason: Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled.

Manesh c
                        Dec 17, 2022

कोंकण रल्वे काय लोकांना चुटिया समजते का. मी 01453 या गाडीने प्रवास करत आहे गाडी लोकमान्य टिळक टर्मिनस वरून वेळेवर सुटली पण पुढे जाऊन क्रॉसिंग साठी 2 2 तासासाठी थांबली जाते. ही केवळ फसवणूक आहे जनतेची. जर तुम्हाला गाडी वेळेत पोहोचवता येत नाही तर कशाला सोडता गाडी तुम्ही. पैसे घेत ना तिकीटाचे मग गाडी पण टाईम मध्ये ठेवा ना. पनवेल पासून फक्त आपटा स्टेशन पर्यंत 6 गाड्यांना क्रॉसिंग देण्यासाठी थांबली गाडी. ही चुटियागिरी कोंकण रेल्वे ला.महागात पडेल एक दिवस.

Manesh c
                          Dec 17, 2022

Train late

I am traveling in train number 01453. Why is this train running. It get stop to just crossing for 2hrs. If you cant run trains on timing then why are you running these extra trains. Its very frustrating. If you cant make it in time then don't run these extra trains....
                          irfanlambade
                          from Panvel, Maharashtra
                          Nov 15, 2022

Date 15.11.2022 Tain no. 12051 Janshatabadi Express Boarding from Panvel to Chiplun
                          Seat no. D2-6 as per my reservation and booking is shown as Window Seat,
                          But the in coach the numbering is wrong.
                          It shows seat no o6 as Aisle.
                          Please make a note. I had booked ticket in Premium Tatkal paying extra charges and deserve Window Seat.
                          I will claim for full refund because I faced inconvenience.
                          TTE Mr. Kadam was informed about this. Upon requesting to give me complaint book, He refused to give.
                          PNR- [protected]

irfanlambade
                            from Panvel, Maharashtra
                            Nov 15, 2022

Date 15.11.2022 Tain no. 12051 Janshatabadi Express Boarding from Panvel to Chiplun
                            Seat no. D2-6 as per my reservation and booking is shown as Window Seat,
                            But the in coach the numbering is wrong.
                            It shows seat no o6 as Aisle.
                            Please make a note. I had booked ticket in Premium Tatkal paying extra charges and deserve Window Seat.
                            I will claim for full refund because I faced inconvenience.
                            PNR- [protected]

ManjulaD
                              Oct 14, 2022

Address: Room no 22, S M road Kamraj Nagar Antophill Church Mumbai Maharashtra

Dear Sir/Mam

This is user from Mumbai. My dad was board Matsyagandha train 12619 on 06/10/2022. I was booked the ticket and ticket got confirmed as RAC.
                              My dad travelled the alone on that day due to emergency reason and he doesn't have the mobile. Between running train TC said that ticket was not confirmed and he knows that my dad doesn't have the phone. First up all he is seniour citizens after confirmation as RAC, TC doesn't allow him to sit.

I have all the ticket proof, kindly take the action on this

abdulk shaikh
                                Sep 9, 2022

I am daily passanger from karwar to kundapur... Before covid the train madgai to Mangalore demo that train karwar timing 6.00 am it reaches kundapur 9.00am... This train helps alot peoples likes me... But after covid this train cancelled... We all kindly request to you as early requested, plz starts that demo train pls🙏

Theeksha
                                  Aug 27, 2022

Hi myself is Susheela shetty aged 68 years old travelling in Konkan railway from bombay to Manglore on 24 august 2022. my hand bag was under my head during midnight sleeping time it contains 6 lakh worth gold, 7000 rupees cash my mobile and medicine. Around 2 to 3 clock my bag was stolen by someone. But I came to knew in the morning I was so upset and stressed that how come unknown person without having tickets come and rob your things while coach is on duty. So kindly request to recover my things PNR no- [protected]. Mobile no- [protected]

Mack Allwyn
                                    Aug 13, 2022

As we are frequent travellers in matsyagandha express, every time we have to book tickets through agent and most of the seats while boarding the train is empty. When we try to book tickets through IRCTC portal is always show in RAC. Why this kind of biased for ordinary travellers.

Request you to look into this issue for welfare of common people.

Mayur.

Onkar S Bhaidkar
                                      Aug 2, 2022

Hello, I am Onkar Shashishekhar Bhaidkar I'm travelling from Sawantwadi to Dadar in B-3 and complaining about cleanliness which is not maintained as the seats and floor of the coach is not clean and there are cockroaches too... washrooms are not clean.
                                      We seriously do not expect such type of experience from such a reputed express 😄
                                      Thanks and hope the standards will be maintained from next time.