[Resolved]  Sharekhan — Funds transfer into Sharekhan Account

I transferred Rs.15000/-, 2 days ago to my sharekhan account from my citibank account. Eventhough the money has been debited from my citibank account, the sharekhan account doesnt reflect it yet. Even after repeated complainst to customer service, there has been no response from Sharekhan. This is absolutely poor customer service. I am not sure if this is another way of making money by these companies.

Can somebody help?
Yes (3)

Yes i am also facing the same problem
can u give me any number where i can
call for the same cos i have called all possible numbers
but to deaf ears i am simply going to close my accoutn but once
i get my money transfered from my savings to Demat
Sharekhan is pathetic
Same case wuth me.
1. I transfered 5000 rs from hdfc to sharekhan. money debited from my hdfc acont but didnot reflected in sharekhan account.
2. I withdraw money from sharekhan but didnot came to my hdfc account.

Can anybody suggest what to do ?
Sanjay Panoor's reply, Mar 1, 2021
i traded 6000 rupees share using sharekhan account, that is not reflecting my share khan account. Also i check my linked citi bank also it is not credited. so where this money is going . igot message from NSE saying that your shares are traded . is this share khan is looting our money
I too agree with u guys. I had transferred 30k from sharekhan to citibank. But they had not transferred the amount for 2 days. The customer service is also very poor in sharekhan. I believe they dont value the customers in such a competetive environment.
Sharekhan guyz are really not serious abt clients complaints.
The same problem i m facing with sharekhan, i xfered 5000/- from my sharekhan acct to icici account but even after 2 days the amt not reflected in my account,
Customer care executives really seems illetrate they can't able to understand d problem, dnt know how they get d job.
I have a different view. I feel I should mention. Why do you guys write so helplessly ? There are always ways to proceed against poor service. Please take receipt of your money transfer from Bank. Write to Sharekhan once or twice by registered post and then write to consumer forum as well as SEBI too. There are other bodies too. Proceed properly. No readers of this forum can do anything. Have guts and proceed and see where it ends. I can bet you will win.
AC
I am also facing a similar problem. I had given a cheque of 20,000 to Sharekhan Ltd but money was not credited to my account even though it was debited from my bank account.I have been continusly complaining to Branch officials and calling them but no absolutely no response from their side.
yes i fully agree that their customer service is the poorest and we are the suffers
i request all the readers to think twice before dealing with such careless and non responsive firm.

I have transfered 10000.00 rupees from my ICICI bank account[protected] which is linked with my share trading account with sharekhan on 29.07.2008 but this ammount is not reflecting in my sharekhan account and amount is debited from my ICICI account. pl help.

Dinesh Kr Shukla
I totally agree to this,
Yesterday i transferred 25000 from Axis Bank which is debited from my bank acoount instantly. but its more than a day it is nt credited to my sharekhan account.

Can anybody mail me the solution? how you got your money ? Is there any contact no. or mail id?

Thnks
Chaitanya
Hi guys,
Were you able to resolve your problems. I was planning to apply for a Sharekhan acct but after reading all this planning to go for some other broker.
Can you suggest me which broker i should go for ?

Naresh
TO, SHARE KHAN DT: 30 NOVEMBER 2008

Subject : Not showing actual statement of transaction

My self Sumit Wahi, i m with share khan from the last year, my clinet ID is : W549663 and BRANCH ID : 325 .On 30 November 2008 share khan account is showing of Rs 492.59 . On the same date I was transferring amount of Rs 400 from my HDFC account to share khan mean to say total amount should be 892.59, but it is showing of Rs 2.59, kindly clarify the same .

Secondly my software is not working from the last 6 months, and from your side no body are showing interest to give the proper tips or service . please let us know if this type of service you are providing then I have to switch to another trading company

thanks Sumit Wahi Mb: [protected]
I Mohd. Ashfaq, am having an a/c (A/c no. 39416) in sharekhan franchise under Mr. Mohit here in Baroda. I am facing a very serious problem . Coz, recently I have received a daily transaction statement from sharekhan and i was surprised to see that some my shares which were lying in my a/c had been sold off without my intervention or my permission on their own at current prices and that too at loss. and when i called there and talked to Mr. Mohit, he told me that there was some debit balance lying in my a/c and to clear off that debit they had to take such a step and they could not even intimate me before doing that.
Moreover, the amt. was also a very minor amt. of nearly a Rs.1000/- . So I ask you that is it safe that they do not sell off my rest of the shares at a loss and what guarantee is there and also i ask that who can be held responsible for the loss I incurred. i am very very dissapointed with sharekhan and in future if the co. does not take any action, i am gonna close my a/c with sharekhan and ask my friends circle to beware of such a co.
I request you to take a strict action at the earliest in order to avoid some customers canelling there a/c with sharekhan. your promptness will be appreciated. Thanking You.
yours sincerely
Ashfaq
yes customer service is very bad..customer care number 3970 7500 never works...
Sharekhan is the worst service. They sold my 20 Dr Reddy's Lab shares and I lost Rs 807 due to these . I never sold these items.

Their representative told me that there is no annual fee but they have cut the amount from my account.

NEVER EVER JOIN SHAREKHAN..

Its sick customer care never picks the phone..

try out your self...

[protected] | 3970 7500 |[protected]

No number works and no one talks to you.. only computerized voice keep repeating...
please accept my new e-mail address and send me my new trading password because i forgated. My client Id is 14957934 and my Login Id is om_sinha. my present address is C/o Sri Ramesh Lal, Plot No. 22, North Block, Vipin Garden, Near Kakrola More, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi - 11 00 59, Mol. No. [protected]. 25355239
my E - Mail address is [protected]@yahoo.com
Hello All,

I have some particular concern about the customer service and the other services of Sharekhan -Dalhousie Branch (Kolkata).The tolal office is a mess. I have once visited there one staurday, and please you cant imagine the whole office is out for a tea break.I could not understand how a Private organisatin runs like this way.

Now i just want to share what exactly has happened. I have gone for just to shift my branch from Dalhousie to Ultadanga( a better organized branch). I filled up the form and submitted to a person who was claming that he is the right person to receive that.

After one months, i called Sharekhan, and they did not even able to find my application.Haha, and they requested me to apply for the same for 2nd time.

I called back my agent who opened my account there, and requested him to come to my office and collect the form as i am not able to visit Sharekhan office for the 2nd time.He simply turn me down.Wow, i belief the gr8 company Sharekhan who retain this type of emplyee day by day.

This was one of recent incident happened, and i have lotz more ...

one honest feeling . Sharekhan is so so house as a whole but please choose your branch accordingly as the branch performance does matter.
the sharekhan customer service is poor ..they will never pickup the phone line
they made me losse 2 lakhs overall, sharekhan is the worst trader, they trade without your knowledge, and then they put their hands up. fraud done by keshav reddy, marathahalli, bangalore, even biju vergese jayanagar, bangalore also involved in that.
I have joined in Sharekhan - Alwarpet branch. I am totally dissatified with your Agent name called Mr.M. Kamaleshkumar
his mobile number is 91-[protected]. He too belongs to your Alwarpet branch. He is placing orders without my knowledge and
playing a lot with my money?.He is not sending any updates regarding the trade which was played with my money.
Even If we called him he is not responding his phone and also if he takes the phone after a long try, he says he is in meeting and
putting off the phone. Do you guys have meetings during trading hours? This is rediculus. 0% help from you guys, no SMS, no Phone
calls nothing from you guys.He simply aims for his brokerage. Not for customer satisfication.

I have to change my agent. I dont want this person and I need some other experienced person.
Since he is from sales side he does not know anything technically about trading also doesnot have any analysising skills.
I'm not sure how you guys allowed him for real-time trading? Totally he is waste fellow.

Till now he never inform me regarding saturdays online trading class which you guys are conducting.
Without proper guidance we are not able to get the knowledge about scrip name and their values.
Kindly do the needful as soon as possible by changing the agent with immediate effect.
Already i have send many mails to [protected]@sharekhan.com all are in vain.

Sharekhan
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    Sharekhan Phone
    +91 22 3970 7500 (Customer Service)
    +91 22 6115 1111 (Customer Service)
    +91 22 3970 8090 (Commodity)
    Sharekhan Address
    Lodha iThink Techno Campus, 10th Floor, Beta Building, Kanjurmarg (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400042
    View all Sharekhan contact information