[Resolved]  Shell Petroleum Development Company O[censored]. K — prize money

i recd email from this company in the given below format. wanted to know how much the mail is original.
"I write to acknowledge the receipt of your mail with regard to the winning notification as earlier sent to your mobile phone. The 2009 (SPDC) International Online Mobile Draw is no doubt, a momentous achievement in the chequered history of this Corporation. Your Mobile phone number has won you the sum of £200, 000.00 (Two Hundred Thuwsand Gtreat British Pounds)

On behalf of the entire staff of this Shell Petroleum Development Company o[censored].K Organization, I wish to congratulate all non-Governmental Organizations who have in no little way contributed immensely towards the success of this draw as well as taking concrete steps towards it's actualization. All participants were selected randomly from World Mobile networks Directories.
This promotion is part of the financial empowerment programme of the Shell Petroleum Development Company o[censored].K International Mobile Draw in it's struggle to alleviate poverty
we are preparing your Certificate of Award and will send it to you as soon as it is ready.

Your fund has been deposited with our Affiliate Bank here in Manchester for security and you are to complete and send the application below immediately to the Operations Department of Nation Wide Bank Plc by E-mail: [protected]@hotmail.com"

Shell/Petroleum — Received message indicating winning of prize money

I am Keroji Rao from India.I received a message on my mobile saying I have won a price money of 200, 000.00 Great Britain Pounds.How do i calim this amount?Please let me know about this as soon possible.

Keroji Rao

shell petroleum uk — prize money

Sir i have recieved a sms on[protected] to my mobile. Informing me about 200000Pound which i have won in a mobile draw. When i have contacted them they want me to send money(documents fees F.R.O). Is it true or it is just a froud?

Shell Petroleum Development Company — Shell Petroleum Development Company prize money

PLease let me know that Shell Petroleum Development Company, which has told me tht i m a winner of 2 hundred thousand GBP is true or fake.. .. .. kindly reply soon

SPDC — money not sent by them

THIS IS AAKASH AND SHWETA TO ALL OUR FRIEND THAT THEY ARE CHEATER AND DOING THE INTERNET FAKE

PLEASE DONOT GIVE THEM ANY KIND OF MON EY

AAKASH SRIVASTASVA & SHWETA PAL

ASHOK VIHAR / NARENDER PAL

Shell International — they will announce prize.

The Manager,
Marketing division,
vodafone chennai,
chennai.

I would request you to carry out a thorough inquiry as to how a certain, got my number. I have received an SMS stating that I have won GBP 250, 000/- in a draw (sic). To claim the award as the text reads, the name and given pin code to be mailed to: [protected]@live.com

I know this is nothing but fraud. but my concern is, how with all the security and filter features incorporated in your esteemed organisation's operations, this sms could have filtered through.

Kindly arrange to reply within 24 hours effective from now.

Thanks and warm regards,

MUTHUKUMARAN.R
Is the spdc lottery true?

Shell International — what about the prize?

i have received stating that i have won prize what should i do?
message is like this,
congrats// you have won prize of 200, 000 GB Pounds In 2009
shell INTERNATIONAL mobile draws. To claim your prize, contact Dr.ibrahim by
email:[protected]@live.com
my name :EMIL ROMEO
my no.:[protected]
i also got a message from shell petroleum company.is this true?pls help me...ma phn no.is [protected]...
sir should i beilieve this or not that i have won GB 400, 000 british pounds.
in 2009 SHELL INT'L MOBILE Draw ...

the emails are given below ...

rply soon that this is real or fake email...

ll Petroleum Development Company of England

================================================================================...
Shell Center, London, SE1 7NA - United Kingdom Tel: + 44 [protected]
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
Dear Winner,

We are in receipt of your e-mail and wish to thank you for your Co-operation. Your fund is deposited with our Affiliate Bank here in U.K in a temporary Account and shall be sent to you on the Approval of your payment. You will receive this fund by Telegraphic Transfer [Bank Wire] or Diplomatic system of payment to your Locality.

However, the 2009 Shell U.K World Wide Mobile Award is no doubt, a momentous achievement in the chequered history of this Corporation. On behalf of the entire staff of the Organization, I wish to congratulate all non-Governmental Organizations who have in no little way contributed immensely towards the success of this draw as well as taking concrete steps towards it's actualization. All participants were selected randomly from World Wide Mobile Directories. This promotion is part of the financial empowerment program of the Shell Petroleum Development Company (SPDC) in it's struggle to alleviate poverty.

While basking in the euphoria of this achievement, I wish to seize this opportunity to acquaint you with guidelines as you must follow in order to complete your claims. On our part, we have a mandate to see you through. We will work assiduously to realize this mandate as we respect your views, opinions and most importantly protect your Privacy.

You are advised to complete the below form and send with the fund release Application Letter to Royal bank Plc by e-mail on [protected]@hotmail.com so that they can process it and release your fund to you

Full name...

Address...
Age...
Sex...
Nationality...
Home Telephone #...
Mobile Telephone #...
E-mail address...
Marital Status...
Occupation...

Payment Option

Preferred mode of payment:

1: Bank Telegraphic Wire Transfer
2.: Diplomatic System of Payment

State your selected mode here ...

For option 1. [Bank Telegraphic Wire Transfer], Provide your Banking details below; ... ... ... ... ... ...

For option 2. [Diplomatic System of Payment], Provide your full home/office address below;
Receiver Name... Address...
Postal Code... City... State/Province... Country...

NOTE: The following Reference Numbers has been assigned to you and you are required to quote it in every mail that you send to us: SPDC-091711

FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT
ROYAL BANK PLC U.K
CONTACT PERSON: MR FRANK SCOT
E-MAIL: [protected]@hotmail.com

APPLICATION FOR FUND RELEASE [SPDC-091711]

I write to apply for the release of my fund with regards to the winning notification that was received on my Mobile from Shell Petroleum Development Company of England. I was made to believe that this sum (400, 000.00 GB Pounds) is deposited in a temporary Account in your Bank.

I hereby request that the above mentioned sum be remitted to me at the earliest. I shall let you know how I wish to receive my fund when you get back to me.

Yours Faithfully
(Your Full Name)
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

We are still processing your certificate of award and it shall be sent to you when we are done. Do not hesitate to get in touch with me if you have any difficulties in understanding the process as I will always be here to help you.

Let me know when the Bank contacts you.

Kind Regards,
Dr. George Williams

(Prize Administrator)

2msg
================================================================================...

THE DIVISIONAL REMITTANCE DIRECTOR
ROYAL BANK PLC.
11 EDINBURGH - UNITED KINGDOM.
TEL: +[protected]

ATTENTION: [CLAIMANT]

RE: FUND RELEASE REQUIREMENTS OF GBP£400, 000.00

WE ACKNOWLEDGE RECEIPT OF YOUR COMPLETED APPLICATION FORM AS WAS SENT IN TO THIS DEPARTMENT. WE ALSO WISH TO INFORM YOU THAT YOUR FILE HAS BEEN APPROVED FOR PAYMENT AND THIS DEPARTMENT IS WILLING TO DO ALL, NECESSARY TO ENSURE THAT YOU ARE PAID YOUR FULL AND DUE ENTITLEMENT.

TO THIS EFFECT, WE REQUIRE URGENTLY CERTAIN DOCUMENTS WHICH YOU MUST PROVIDE IN ORDER TO MAKE YOUR CLAIM TOTALLY LEGAL, ACCORDING TO THE RELEVANT STATUS;

- PROOF OF WINNING [THE CERTIFICATE OF AWARD ISSUED TO YOU BY SHELL PETROLEUM DEVELOPMENT COMPANY].

- A PROOF OF YOUR IDENTITY [ANY VALID IDENTITY CARD]

- A SWORN AFFIDAVIT OF CLAIM AND LETTER OF ATTESTATION FROM THE BRITISH HIGH COURT OF JUSTICE. [THIS MUST BE OBTAINED FROM ANY OF THE CROWN COURTS HERE IN ENGLAND].

AS SOON AS WE RECEIVE THE COMPLETE TRANSFER REQUIREMENTS MENTIONED ABOVE, THE MANAGEMENT BOARD OF ROYAL BANK PLC WILL COMPLETE ALL CLAIM PROCESSES AND REMIT THE TOTAL SUM OF £400, 000.00 [FOUR HUNDRED THOUSAND GREAT BRITISH POUNDS] IN YOUR CREDIT [RBS-TEMP/ACC 73065461] TO YOU.

THESE REQUIREMENTS MUST BE RETURNED TO US AS SOON AS POSSIBLE TO AVOID PAYING EXTRA CHARGES THAT MAY BE ASSOCIATED WITH LATE CLAIMS.

IF THERE IS ANYTHING THAT YOU FAIL TO UNDERSTAND IN THIS E-MAIL, YOU ARE ADVISED TO CONTACT YOUR CLEARANCE OFFICER, DR GEORGE WILLIAMS (SHELL PRIZE ADMINISTRATOR)FOR INTERPRETATION, ASSISTANCE AND FURTHER CLARIFICATION.

YOURS FAITHFULLY,
MR FRANK SCOT.
(DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS)

3 msg

Petroleum Development Company of England

Shell Center, London, SE1 7NA - United Kingdom Tel: + 44 [protected]
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
Dear Winner,

Following the Bank's e-mail to you, I am happy to learn that your fund has been approved for release, pending when they receive the mentioned requirements.

I would like you to scan and send them a copy of any valid Identity Card such as; Work Identity Card, Driver's License, International Passport, National Identity Card or Voter's Registration Card. You may also send them the details of your Identity Proof if you do not wish to scan it.

We are done with the Preparation of your Certificate of Award and attached below is a scanned copy. We could not send it to you earlier because we were waiting for the return of the Chairman from his Official Trip to Luxembourg to endorse it. We shall mail you the Hard copy on your confirmation of your receipt of your fund in your Locality.

The Bank also requires A SWORN AFFIDAVIT OF CLAIM AND LETTER OF ATTESTATION FROM THE BRITISH HIGH COURT OF JUSTICE.[THIS MUST BE OBTAINED FROM ANY OF THE CROWN COURTS HERE IN ENGLAND]. This is a mandatory document that must be provided by you to Legalize and Certify your winning. You are required to come over to England to obtain this documents at the BRITISH CROWN COURT HERE IN ENGLAND.If you cannot come in person as required, you can contact them Directly so that they can issue the documents to you. Do not fail to explain to them why you cannot come in person as required and let them know that it is a matter o[censored]rgency.

Below is their contact information:

BRITISH CROWN COURT ENGLAND(UNITED KINGDOM)
CONTACT PERSON: BARR.PAUL PHILIPS ESQ
EMAIL: barr.[protected]@yahoo.com

As soon as Royal Bank receives the complete documents mentioned above, they shall ask you how you want to receive your money and Transfer it to you without delays.

Kind Regards,
Dr. George Williams

(Prize Administrator)

Copyright - 2009 Shell Promo International

4msg

Paul Philips

The Principal Attorney
Paul Philips Law Firm
22 The North Colonnade
Canar y Wharf,
London E14 5HS - UK

Date: 16/05/2009

Attention: SANDEEP BHATT

I am in receipt of your request and wish to inform you that Attestation letter/Affidavit of claim is a Mandatory document which must be provided to the Royal Bank Plc before they can remit your fund to you.It legalizes your award and gives them the constitutional right to release the Award sum to you.

However, you are required to make the payment of the following Mandatory administrative charges to us before we can issue out the documents to you:

-Legalization of documents and National license...150 pounds
-Registration/Stamping by the ministry of justice... ...100 pounds
-Authorization and translations...120 pounds
-The firm legal charge...120 pounds

-Total...490 Pounds

Meanwhile i need urgently your personal details for the processing of the documents.
- Full Name
- Occupation
- Contact phone number and Address
- Scan copy of you identity card (any valid identity card)

All charges are payable to us by Money Gram Transfer, Western Union Money or through our correspondent Bank account in your country (India) Which we shall give you the details of the payment as soon as we receive your preferred mode of payment.

As soon as the payment is made, send us the scanned copy of the payment slip and your valid identity proof so that we can issue out the document to you within 3 work hours.

Yours in service,
Barr. Paul Philips(Principal Attorney)
Accredited Specialist Family Lawyer
Barrister and Solicitor

5 msg
Paul Philips

The Principal Attorney
Paul Philips Law Firm
22 The North Colonnade
Canar y Wharf,
London E14 5HS - UK

Date: 19/05/2009

Attention: SANDEEP BHATT

Make the payment to this account below:

ACCOUNT NAME: Amanda Ralte
ACCOUNT NUMBER:[protected]
icici bank bhangagarh branch.

Scan and send the copy of the deposit slip to me immediately you make the payment

Yours in service,
Barr. Paul Philips(Principal Attorney)
Accredited Specialist Family Lawyer
Barrister and Solicitor

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Hotmail® goes with you. Get it on your BlackBerry or iPhone.
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Your company cheating with us...you are all cheater..
i m deposite my conformation from which date i m recive my winning amount.can i belive ur comany why u give me a large amount why.i know is this just faqe to me.i[censored]r give to mony then u calling me and give the prize urgently
sir should i beilieve this or not that i have won GBP 200, 000.00, ?
PLESE GIVE ME THE DETILES OF YOUR COMPANY AND WHAT WILL I DO TO GET MY CLAIM PRIZE?
this is gobinath from india...i received one mail that i have won 750, 000.00 (gbp) from shell petrolum company... is it true r fake... kindly reply me soon...

Shell Petroleum Development Company of England. — i want mony

You are advice to deposit the required 45.000.00 rupees to this accout below:

A/C NAME: NITOSHE AWOMI.
A/C NO: [protected].
STATE BANK OF INDIA.

As soon as we confirm the payment, we shall get the required documents ready within 24hrs so that your winning prize of 750.000 Great Britain Pounds which is above 65 lakhs rupees, will be release to you through your account within 72hrs.

"YOUR SENDING THIS TYPE OF MESSAGE I AM VERY LOW CLASS I DID'T NOT SUMBIT 45000Rupees" IF TACK 45000Rupees MY PRIZE AMOUNT" IT IS POSSIBLE MEANS I AM VERY HAPPY BECAUSE I VERY POOR IN INDIA THIS TYPE OF AMOUNT VERY HELPFUL MY FAMILY"
BY
D.SANTHOSH
i have got ur msg 10th of june u have won the 250, 000 gbp.
Sir, I received, message also that I win 250, 000 pounds in Shell INTL Mobile draw 2009, My mobile No. is [protected] and I am from Country India. Sir, I claim for the prize money also but I am anable to pay the Charges of Bank or Courier payment mode, What can I do ? Can You please sir, why not take the charges of payment delivery from my winning amt. Please tell me soon via email.

Prafull

Shell Petroleum,England — Query About Shell Mobile Lucky Draw

As per your response on my cell,
I am the winner of the mobile lucky draw carried out by your company. I wanna detail information about this draw.And the charges you are demanding in the beginning, why should not you deduct it from my rewarded money?
I want to know about the authentification of this draw.
And how should i claim my reward?
kindly, help me out about my query.
I shall be highly obliged of your.

Your Sincerely
Bhupendera Sharma
Email:[protected]@gmail.com
Ghaziabad.

Shell petroleum development company,uk — Difficulty regarding the prize announced by Shell International Mobile Draw 2009

I have got a SMS from Shell Petroleum Development Company, UK that I have won 200, 000 GB Pounds and it told me to contact Mr. J. Anthony Mobile: +[protected]Prize Administrator) at [protected]@hotmail.com after contacting him he sent me a reply that I truly have won that money and should contact the NAT WEST BANK, UK where temporarily they have deposited the prize money.Then I contacted to bank:
FOREIGN REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT
NAT WEST BANK
104 LONDON ROAD
GB - LIVERPOOL L3 5NL
PHONE: [protected]
FAX NUMBER: +[protected]
E-MAIL: [protected]@hotmail.com
and they replied me that they hold the prize money in their temporary Account No: NWBK-TEMP/ACC 73065461 and are ready to give me the money after I mail them the following document:

- PROOF OF WINNING [THE CERTIFICATE OF AWARD ISSUED TO YOU]

- A PROOF OF YOUR IDENTITY [ANY VALID IDENTITY CARD]

- A FUND RELEASE ORDER [F.R.O] FROM THE FINANCIAL SERVICES AUTHORITY.

After that I contacted Mr. J. Anthony for PROOF OF WINNING and he sent me that which I am attaching below and for FUND RELEASE ORDER he told me to contact :

Barr.Donn Carter Delon
The Principal Attorney
Carter Delon Chambers
#44 Stockport Road, Longsight,
Manchester, M12 4JJ - United Kingdom.
Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
Phone+[protected]

I contacted Barr.Donn Carter Delon for the FRO and he replied that he is willing to help me but I need to pay the following fees to him:

1. Consultation/Legal Service Charge 150 British Pounds
2. Fund Release Order Oath Fee 270 British Pounds
3. Legalization/Certification Charge 100 British Pounds
Total = 520 British Pounds

Please guide me for this is it true or not and please suggeet further steps.
I have also recieved this type of email saying that I won a random drawing from Shell Petrolium. I have not been asked for money yet, but I was asked for my mobile phone number, address, proof of identity, etc. I am very concerned about this email, so I decided to google about it and ended up reading some familiar comments about prize money etc. I have recieved 4 or 5 messages to date all by email as I have not given out any personal info yet. Please be cautious, with the current economy and my husband out of work from disability with no income this type of scam could be devastating. If this were to be true than it would be a miracle, but who do we all know that has to take out of pocket money in order to claim a prize money award?

Shell International — mobi cheet

hi don't be an by replying these , myself sherin from kerala received an sms by saying that my mobile no. has won 3, 000, 00.00 dollars in the shell international mobile draw & to contact mr.micheal at [protected]@live.com...
i don't think that any one can have a lot of money without doing any work...