BMW India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2024
Complaints 754

File a complaint to BMW India

Having problems with BMW India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BMW India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

BMW India reviews & complaints(754)

Bandi. Anil
from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
Feb 19, 2024
This thread was updated on Feb 19, 2024

Address: Hyderbad

Total damage it
Feb 19, 2024
Updated by Bandi. Anil
One tire cost 34000 thousand rupees
Feb 19, 2024
Updated by Bandi. Anil
Closeing cash

supratik.majumder
    Jan 26, 2024

Availability of spares for BMW cars sold in India

Address: Whitefield main road, Whitefield, Bengaluru, Karnataka

I damaged one of the tires on my car and need for it to be replaced. Unfortunately the specific brand and model of the tire is not available with the dealership and they have absolutely no line of sight on when it will be available. It could take a month or 3 months or longer! They claim the tire is not available anywhere in the country. They won’t offer another brand either since apparently their warranty doesn’t cover it.
    Yashank Gupta
    Dec 21, 2023

Miss information while selling the product.

Address: VIJAY NAGAR,AGRA U.P.

I bought bmw rr310 in agra
    While i was booking the vehicle they told me it will be serviced in the same showroom now when it has run above 1000 kms they are telling me that it will be serviced once the camp happens in agra and now when the vehicle seriously needs sevice theyre telling me to wait and what if the engine gets harmed or something
    I want the issue to resolved asap or i will drop the mail to higher
    My mail...
    I’m writing this letter to complaint about dealer
    BMW Speed MotorWagen | Chinhat, Lucknow.

I have Mini Cooper convertible model 2021,
    UP78GQ0786.
    My car went to Lucknow showroom for claim.
    It took time for Claim process 1.5-2 months.
    Car was with BMW SPEED MOTORWAGEN, LUCKNOW,
    Finally I received car from showroom today & they have totally scrapped my car .
    Sunnyjaipur
    from Amravati, Maharashtra
    Oct 23, 2023

I buy mobile Vivo v29 pro after I pay the amount of rs 5500/- and after that no reply from sasta bazzar 24..no reply

Mathangi Sathyaramanan
      Sep 13, 2023

Car number : PY05VD7002
      Delivery : May 25 2023
      Job card number: KMSS302859
      Service Advisor Irshad Mohamed :[protected].
      Email: irshad.[protected]@bmw-kunexclusive.in

I observed that Front LHS Tyre damaged. I have sent the vehicle on 4th September for rectification. Until today i have not received resolution and the service team is not giving me a commitment when the part will be replaced.

Until today i have not received status update from the service team and on a daily basis, i have been calling the service team for the status and they have not been able to give me a TAT for my delivery.

is this the way BMW service team operating?

adding at the time of delivery & post-delivery the Alliance secure insurance document, which is covered for the Tyres, radials was not shared by BMW insurance team. post this issue, when the document was fetched by the service team, the insurance which was taken had wrong Tyre id attested in the insurance paper. I'm surprised if BMW can be lethargic on this important document.

Most important - what is the quality of radial Tyre provided by BMW. if the Tyre burst less than 4 months?

DISAPPOINTING

Mathangi

vivek2009
        Jun 27, 2023

We had purchased car in April 2021 520 d series car no wb12BE 9898
        From purchase date till now car had gone to workshop for 6 -7 times and problem is not solved . They always give assurance that this problem will not arise again
        And this osl agents while selling cars gives assurances that alternate car will be given but nothing as such happens
        Out of 730 days my car is in your workshop for 155 days but no outcome
        We feel that this is defective car and your agents selling this car is waiting for warranty period to be over
        We would like to say that if this car is defective then kindly replace the car.
        We want written confirmation from you and your agents that this problem will not arise in future if it arises then you had to replace the car with new car
        According to your agents workshop car had been repaired but we will not pick up the car until and unless we get assurance from both of them

satishphone
          Jun 14, 2023

I have owned many cars; but the worst overall (product+service) experience I have had is with a car that is most expensive and considered 'premium'. Two experiences where the 530i ended up at the service centre for 10+ days.
          1. Trip to Chikmaglur and 3 of the 4 tyres get damaged. First I dont understand how the tyres are chosen so poorly that one cant drive on Indian highways in peace. Second, spare tyre management is so poor that I get the car only after 10 days!
          2. Short spell of rains in Bangalore this monday (12 June) and my car goes into hydrostatic shock!! Bang in the middle of a busy road when all cars, bikes, buses, autos are moving on lanes on either side!! First, a delicate car that can't take water in the roads. Second, estimate of 20-30 days in the service centre for inspection and repair.

In all this, there is no provision or offer of a loaner or spare car for customers who have bought a premium product even for their range. What is the use of a car that sits in the service centre for 2 months in a year. Any escalation meets with the standard answers (1) not our policy to provide cars for major repairs (unsaid thing is that it is not required in cases of minor repairs (2) loaner vehicles are not available (indication of how many cars are sitting in service centres. I have shouted and ranted enough with Navnit motors. Hoping BMW India steps in. Else you just have a very disgruntled customer for any word of mouth. Most i can say for the car is that it is good when it works - but be prepared for many and long periods when it doesn't! Hope someone reaches out and fixes some of the big large issues that need urgent fixing when building a premium brand!

vparihar
            Feb 7, 2023

My personal data leaked to marketing agencies.

I would like to raise a complaint regarding my PII information leaked to many marketing agencies about the purchase of my BMW with the date, phone number, name, and city.
            I had been avoiding this for the past 8 months. Now calls have been increased to 15-20 calls per day.

I didn't expect this from BWM folks. I am about to post it on LinkedIn. I stopped due to how good service you guys provided me while purchasing my...
            AmitArora1
            Feb 5, 2023

Warranty negligence

Address: New Delhi

I bought X5 in december 2018 in delhi considering it to be a luxury car. Got it serviced on time . 2 years back got front screen replaced, since then there is leakage of water in cabin during heavt rains. Early last year i informed service centre of "blup" noise during a pothole or speed breaker . They test drived it and denied of any fault, It happened twice in last year when i was under warranty. My warranty ended in december 2022 . I was...
            Arivazhagan shanmugam
            from natrampalli, Tamil Nadu
            Jan 31, 2023

Address: Arivazhagan s/o shanmugam , lakshmanapudur (village ) vettapattu (post) natrampalli (tk) thrupattur (dt)

Dear sir good after noon, arivazhagan shanmugam before 2019 bmw promo prizes winning uk 19/01 /2023 consumer complaint in resolved 20/ 01/2023 / complaints board message received your complants update bmw group reply several days bmw representives contact but leven days fast pls can, t any information reply

Arivazhagan shanmugam
              from natrampalli, Tamil Nadu
              Jan 19, 2023
              Jan 18, 2024
              This thread was updated on Jan 18, 2024

Refund need

Address: Arivazhagan s/o shanmugam , lakshmanapudur (village ) vettapattu (post) natrampalli (tk) thrupattur (dt)

Dear sir / madam good after noon, me arivazhagan shanmugam before 2019 bmw promo prizes winning Rs, 3, crore 35lack one bmw car and laptop all so custom duty 18, 900 diplomatic mr John nelson phone number [protected] E email [protected]@ gmail .com mr John contact message two time alart message same time money not available last go back rbi bank message received in 24 hour form fill semit messages not show again complaint board complain...
              Pbuddavarapu
              Nov 26, 2022

Winning prize money

Address: Budd av a rap up I'll akan,13-4-146/5,bhupathirao colany

141 000 rupies sheeting BMW company olive George, silver tendreo...
              Gautam V Seth
              Nov 24, 2022

I have got my BMW c400 GT under warranty motorcycle serviced from BMW Motorrad Service
              Navnit Motors Andheri East.
              I have yet to see a worst service then this what had been offered to me.
              The bike was handed over 4 hours late then commited time.
              The brakes are squeaking which was not happening before and started after the service.
              The suspension setting was not done even after mentioning in the job card.
              The vehicle was handed over in unwashed condition and dirty filthy condition.
              The delivery guy was riding with my personal helmet which is not at all justified specially when we are going through this pandemic period.
              The service advisor has no knowledge about the vehicle and still argued.

Very very dissatisfied... Not expected this from BMW..

Pbuddavarapu
                Nov 17, 2022

Address: 13-4-146/5_bhupathirao col any,bhadrachalam

Oliver George 141.000 one pak fourth one thus end Ru pies sheeting please help me company not respond company mail come after over George I will pay 141000 total sheeting please help

swati vijay
                  Nov 17, 2022

I am owner of BMW-X1 2014 registered and having other cars from Merc, Toyota and BMW too.

I have abided to all the warranty rules and guanine service norms of BMW and very particular about all my vehicles time to time checks and service. My vehicles neither exposed to water or heavy heat nor any dusty environment. surprisingly bmw x1 left rear door locked and could not be opened. when i reported this issue to dealership, they have told me to have the latch changed ( without having rca, why the door got locked) and then let me know, whether this will work or not. however, i have received my old latch in broken condition, dont know the reason. what made them to break it….when the it was in ok condition at the time of removal from the door.

This is really shocker for me, anytime anything can happen to your vehicle, despite being serviced from genuine dealership. I want this to be investigated thoroughly. i should be-compensated for this and need assurance that my vehicle will be good to use.Please let me know if any other details required. attached here some photograph sent by dealership to me and also the invoice, they have sent me/which was paid by me. This kind of experience, simply not acceptable and really frustrating, if such problem can occurs, without any external damage and mis-used.

Vincent Terang
                    from Lala, Assam
                    Nov 15, 2022

Lack of professionalism

Address: Ols prestige Kolkata

Hi there,
                    I am writing this to inform you that the customer service at the BMW service centre in Kolkata is beyond worse, I have contacted the representative Mr.Tridipto regarding my recent notification for a service in the replacement of the front brake pads since the 2nd of November, 2022 and it has now been over 14days and no update, each time I called which I did repeatedly, Mr.Tridipto had been giving me excuses after excuse...
                    Vincent Terang
                    from Lala, Assam
                    Nov 15, 2022

Lack of professionalism/lack of interest

Address: Osl prestige service centre

Hi there,
                    I am writing this to inform you that the customer service at the BMW service centre in Kolkata is beyond worse, I have contacted the representative Mr.Tridipto regarding my recent notification for a service in the replacement of the front brake pads since the 2nd of November, 2022 and it has now been over 14days and no update, each time I called which I did repeatedly, Mr.Tridipto had been giving me excuses after excuse...
                    Sandyvarma
                    from Secunderabad, Telangana
                    Nov 4, 2022

Cheating by BMW Authorized dealer

BMW dealer Navneet Motors has made short payment to RTO. Despite giving complaint in writing the dealer has not resolved the issue for 6 months and car is in danger of being impounded.
                    BMW has washed its hands off the issue saying it is between the dealer and the RTO and not bothered about the serious impact to the customer....
                    Oct 22, 2022

Address: Bavaria motors, pune, maharashtra

Hi I am Ashish Shivnani, an owner of the BMW 3 series GT bearing the registration no MH14 FG 5228 from Pune, Maharashtra, India. Owning This model and brand was always my dream and hence was gifted to me by my dad when I joined business in 2015 November. This vehicle has always been very very close to my heart as being such an expensive special gift it has always kept me protected and safe. I never shared my vehicle with anyone and always drove it on special occasions hence it has only clocked 49500 km in 7 years. I loved my car so much that even bought a 10 year service package and a 5 year engine warranty as I had decided that I will never sell this car and treasure this gift. I regularly serviced my car on time in the BMW authorized workshop in Hadapsar pune as I am a car freak and I don’t like it dirty or damaged, dented etc.

3 months back I encountered an unusual issue on my screen showing a malfunction of the spoiler but when I drove it at higher speeds it automatically opened and closed as usual hence I did not feel the need to worry about it. 1 month later in August 2022 after encountering this problem I sent my car for a regular service and mentioned this problem to the service advisor Huzaifa who works at this Bavaria motor workshop in Hadapsar. He mentioned that my battery is weak and needs to be replaced but the vehicle can be driven for more kilometers, the spoiler is just working fine when he also drove it. Hence I didn’t feel the immediate need to replace the battery and I called the vehicle back after a regular service and checkup.

Last month one notifications again popped up on my screen that my seatbelts, airbags and pretensioner is malfunctioning, Also some days later one more notification popped up which mentioned that all my 4 tyres are punctured and I should check for Air pressure. I kept driving the vehicle after checking the Air pressure as I did not have a spare vehicle and I assumed the battery cells are weak and that is the reason its showing me these notifications. Three days back my Music system also started malfunctioning. I said enough is enough now lets get the battery replaced.

I asked the workshop as usual to please pick up my vehicle as always but they mentioned that due to the excess workload they cannot accommodate my vehicle. But after my several requests they agreed to pick up my vehicle on 18th oct which was very very kind of them. I requested the service advisor Mr Huzaifa to please return my vehicle on the same day as I don’t have a spare vehicle presently. He said yes initially, but later in the evening he called me that some parking brake mount needs to be replaced and I don’t get it replaced it will make some noise when I drive it.
                    I mentioned that parking brake was never an issue and I have never heard this noise while driving. He mentioned that you may experience it later so its better to replace it. I said ok if you feel its right then please replace it which costed me 7500 rs just for no reason. He said it is a 4 hour job and he will return me the vehicle tomorrow after replacing the battery, removing the notifications and solving the parking brake issue.

The whole day today I didn’t receive any call hence I called Huzaifa (service advisor) today evening to confirm the delivery of the vehicle at 6pm, but to my new surprise a new issue turned up.
                    HE MENTIONED THAT WATER HAS ENTERED MY MUSIC AMPLIFIER AND MY INTELLIGENT BATTERY SENSOR HENCE DUE TO THIS I HAVE TO PAY A MINIMUM CHARGE OF 150000 (TAXES EXTRA) TO REPLACE IT.
                    PLEASE ANSWER MY FEW QUESTIONS IF YOU DON’T MIND :-
                    1. I PARK MY VEHICLE IN A COVERED PARKING DAILY, HOW DID WATER ENTER MY BOOT AND NOT INSIDE MY SEATING AREA?
                    2. WHY DID IT NOT ENTER ALL THESE YEARS?
                    3. WHY DID ANYONE NOT DETECT IT TWO MONTHS BACK WHEN I HAD SENT MY VEHICLE FOR A REGULAR SERVICE?
                    4. IS BMW SUCH A LOW QUALITY BRAND THAT WATER ENTERS THE BOOT AREA AND DAMAGES THE ENTIRE INTELLEGENT SYSTEM AREA?
                    5. WHY IS THE SERVICE ADVISOR GIVING ME SURPRISES THE MOMENT I AM ASKING HIM FOR THE DELIVERY OF THE VEHICLE?
                    6. I HAVE BOUGHT A SERVICE PACKAGE FOR 10 YEARS, WHY ISNT THIS COVERED AND WHY ISNT MY VEHICLE CHECKED IN CASE OF ANY LEAKAGE ETC.
                    7. WHY DID NOTIFICATION TURN UP ONE BY ONE, IF THE INTELLIGENT SYSTEM WENT WRONG IT MUST HAVE SHOWN A COMPLETE FAILURE ALL AT ONCE ?
                    There seems to be no logic anywhere, The service advisor seems to be just misguiding me. Please note I work day and night and it is my hard earned money so I request whosoever reading this to please help me out and please look into this.

I have always been a BMW die hard fan and I just love my cars dynamic looks, performance, driving experience etc . The moment you press the throttle it gives you a sudden adrenaline rush but some bad experiences from the service team completely spoils the fun hence I request you to please please look into this and please help me out.

Ashish Shivnani

Hi I am Ashish Shivnani writing again, an owner of the BMW 3 series GT bearing the registration no MH14 FG 5228 from Pune, Maharashtra, India. Yesterday on 21st oct I visited the workshop after 3 days of handing over my vehicle at the workshop, it was a shock that the service advisor allotted to me Mr Huzaifa was on a leave since 3 days and nobody had a clue about my vehicle when asked. I met the customer relationship manager Mrs manaswini who inquired about my vehicle. I got to know that my vehicle was lying in an untouched state with water still inside my boot. I WAS INFORMED BY MR HUZIAFA THAT WORK ON MY VEHICLE HAS ALREADY BEEN STARTED AND THEY ARE ARRANGING TO RECTIFY IT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE BUT TO MY SHOCK BATTERY WAS STILL IN WATER AND NOBODY HAD EVEN REMOVED THE WATER OUT OF THE BOOT. THEY SAID WATER ENTERED BOTH SIDE OF MY BOOT DUE TO WHICH THE AMPLIFIER AND THE SENSOR SYSTEM BOTH GOT DAMAGED. I AM SHARING THE VIDEO SO EVERYONE CAN SEE HOW CLEARLY CUSTOMER IS BEEN MISGUIDED.

The water on the battery side is brown and clearly is visible that water has entered and stayed since a very long time. FIRSTLY WHEN VEHICLE WAS GIVEN FOR SERVICE 2 MONTHS BACK AND THEY SAW A SPOILER MALFUNCTION WHY DID NOT OPEN AND CHECK IF WATER HAS ALREADY ENTERED THE SENSOR SYSTEM AND WHY DID THEY NOT CHECK FOR ANY LEAKAGES OR DRAIN BLOCKAGE. I HAVE PAID FOR A 10 YEAR SERVICE PACKAGE RIGHT SO ITS THEIR RESPONSIBILTY TO CHECK IF THERE ARE ANY LEAKAGES OR DRAIN BLOCKAGES. WHERE AM I RESPONSIBLE ?

SECONDLY IF THERE ARE DRAIN BLOCKAGES AND THE WATER ENTERED THE AMPLIFIER SIDE ALSO SOME DAYS BACK HOW IS THE WATER AS CLEAR AS PURIFIED WATER. HOW COME THERE IS NO STAINING ON THE AMPLIFIER OR ANY RUSTING VISIBLE. ALSO WHY ISNT IT SHOWING ANY NOTIFICATION. ??

I requested the workshop guys to please let me know when can I get the vehicle and how can they help me, to which they responded that they will get back to me ASAP. So it’s a shock I will tell you that nobody reverted back, I called yesterday and Mr Abhijeet (service advisor) who said that please give me tomorrows time and I will revert back. I again called today and he said that he has mailed BMW group for support and they haven’t reverted back but he is figuring out the best possible way to help me which was very kind of him . But the main service centre guys have stopped picking up my calls since yesterday for which I also have all call records and logs.
                    If you want me to prove all this I can prove each and every word of it as I have all call records and recordings.

BMW being considered such a trusted and reliable brand all over the world, but everything goes for a toss when the dealership deals with a customer like this. I have shared a video of my vehicle along with the call log so everyone realizes I am not lying.

I request everyone who so ever is reading this to find a solution and solve this issue as soon as possible or else if things continue in the same manner I promise that things may not end nicely as its better not to test anybodys patience.

Please feel free to call or mail me.

Ashish shivnani