[Resolved]  Shree Om Sai Nath Car On Rent — fraud

I am one of the investor in SOSN from OCT 09. I have reeceived a monthly return only for NOv 09 and for Dec 09 the check was not cleared saying the funds are insufficient.

So what can be done to get the money back out of it? Can any one suggest the way for all of the investors.

R we going to get the money or not?
Yes (3)

I am also an affected and worried coustomer of SOSC, with four schemes. my monthly cheques of nov 09 had bounced and on asking the pune office, they gave the ECS story. But now i have heard that MD is in police custody. Can somebody tell me what is the truth behind all these stories. Why cant our consumer forum act, together we may pursue the case because as it is the money in freezed in Axis bank accounts, so it is very much there. If some of the customers have any link in Axis bank, he/she may please find out the truth and let us know. Please cooperate, together we can make a difference. Thanks please keep each other updated.
As many of us knw tht hr is ths axis bank prblm goin on wid om sai nath ppl, due 2 wich our cheque started bouncing no idea whthr its true or nt.i hv invested in two schems wid thm. any case keep me updated n i wntd 2 cnfrm one more thng tht wheather u guys hv filed any case against thm or nt.basically wht is d procedure 2 file smthn agsnt thm.

SHREE OM SAI NATH CAR ON RENT — Action Plan

The court today didn’t cleared Mr. Roopesh Vermas Bail irrespective of his clear statement in the court to pay all investors there dues & have send him for 14 days of further judicial custody. Now the hearing will take place on 28th January 10.

The Investor Forum should work now on four action plan:

1. Find out the company’s credentials/intentions to pay the investors its returns/profit or not and/or principal amount in case an investor files an application for same irrespective of Mr. Roopesh bail.
2. Find out the financial standing of the company, its movable & immovable assets like property, vehicles office premises etc. and get them valued to know exact/approx amount of Net worth.
3. After the first 2 steps the forum should approach the court for appropriate request/claim of investors money whether by giving conditional bail to Mr. Roopesh or otherwise through the assets sale of SOSN.
4. There has been no clear picture about Axis banks response to claim by SOSN, in case we are able to get information on that it will be helpful to get a clear picture; there could be pressure by them as well, if not they can play constructive role.

More over we should approach senior police officers, vigilance agencies to help us or may be to PMO/Home Ministry for support to get our money. Ultimately its our hard earned money.

Support of every investor is solicited.
OUR FRIEND ATULJOSHI COMMITTED SUIDE ON THIS 11TH JAN 2011, WAS WORKING WITH SHREE OM SAINATH CAR ON RENT LTD AS A REGIONAL MANAGER AT INDORE FOR OVER ONE YEAR.HE WAS A VERY SIMPLE SOUL AND A MAN WITH MASS SOCIAL EXCEPTANCE.HE WAS TRAPPED BY THIS COMPANY HEADED BY ROOPESH VERMA AND WAS INTRODUCED BY VINAY MAROO OF SHIRDI TO RUPESH VERMA AND COMPANY AND WAS GIVEN THE JOB AS DURING THOSE TIME ATUL REQUIRED A BREAK.NOW IT LOOKS ATUK JOSHI WAS VERY SMARTLY IDENTIFIED AS HE WAS EXCEPTIONALLY HONEST, MAN OF DEEP INTRIGITY AND HAD REAL VALUES.
HE WAS INSTRUMENTAL IN BOOKING THE FIRST 100 CUSTOMERS WITH AN AVERAGE INTAKE OF 1.25 LACS PER HEAD AND THEN HIS FRAUDSTER COMPANY SHREE OM SAINATH CAR ON RENT LTD PURCHASED A 50 LAC PLUS OFFICE PROPERTY TO WIN OVER CONFIDENCE OF EXISTING CIUSTOMERS AND TO FURTHER LOOT MANY MORE AND WERE TRULY SUCCESSFUL IN DUPING ENDLESS CUSTOMERS BY THE STRENGTH OF ATUL JOSHI'S CONTACT.
FOR OVER 2 MONTHS HIS COMPANY SHREE OM SAINATH CARS ON RENT LTD NEVER PAID A PENNY AND HENCE ATUL HANGED HIMSELF IN UTMOST PRESSURE CREATED BY RUPESH VERMA AND THE THUG LOT .
THIS IS NOT AN ACT OF SUCIDE BUT RED BLODDED PLANNED MURDER BY RUPESH VERMA AND THE FRADSTER GANG OF HIS WHO WER NOT RESPONDING AT ALL TO HIS PLEA AS PRESSURE OF HIS CLINTS WERE MOUNTING EVERY DAY AND ALL THIS LED TO ATUL COMMIT SUICIDE BY TAKING POISON FIRST, EATING PHYNLE PILLS, SLITTING HIS WRIST AND FINALLY HANGING HIMSELF AND ENDING HIS LIFE.
ATUL JOSHI LEAVES BEHIND 80 YEAR OLD FATHER 76 YEAR OLD MOTHER, HIS WIFE AND TWO SMALL SONS WITH NO EARNING MEMBER TO SUPPORT.
I REQUEST ALL OF YOU TO SIDE BY US AND SUPPORT THE CAUSE OF JUSTICE AND ENSURE THAT RUPESH VERMA AND HIS FRAUDSTER FAMILY SHOULD BE HANGED AND SEVERLY PUNISHED BY LAW AND ALSO THE PEOPLE SHOUD KEEP ON KICKING HIS EVERWHER ON EARTH.
OUR GROUP OF FRIENDS AND INVESTORS WILL TAKE THIS TO THE HILT.
SANJAY SINGH PARMAR- MOBILE [protected]
Any news about the outcome of today's hearing?
Dear All Clients of Shree om sai nath,

Kindly refer to the file and display this notice at our offices. Also convey the same to all our clients. Please note that while taking the cancellation convey them all that they will receive there payment after 30 days from the date of application for cacellation also they have to cancell all there agreement/s which are with us. Needless to say that cancellation cheque will be send from mumbai as per our terms & condition. All those clients who have faith in us can go for the NEFT procedure and can wait till we start giving them compensation. We will start giving the compensation as soon as we will get the solution from Axis Bank.

PUBLIC NOTICE

This is to inform you all in general that because of Axis Bank, fraud happened in our various account as bank had issued double cheque of same no. & debited in our account twice, by the Axis bank, on account of other customer. Hence we were compelled to instruct the bank not to clear any cheque without prior verification from our Head Office (Mumbai). But the instruction was not followed & cheques were returned. We are discussing the matter with Axis Bank & asking for the solution & also demanding business and image damages from the bank. Till such time you all are requested to kindly co-operate or else you may apply for the cancellation according to terms & condition of the company & help us in the smooth functioning of all the branch to serve you better.
Details about Case

Mr. Roopesh K. Verma
Case File No. 180-2009
Patyala Court
Barha Kambha Police Station
Tihad Jail
Barrak No. 1 to 4
Public Information

This is to inform all the Members and Well wishers of Shree Om Sai Nath Car On Rent Ltd. that until and unless our Managing Director (Mr. Roopesh Verma) gets bail the Company cannot commit anything in respect of the date for NEFT.
Your support and Co-operation will be highly appreciated.

By Order
Axis Bank story for all shree om sai nath clients

New Delhi, Dec 17 : A private investment group on Wednesday claimed to have suffered a huge loss due to the acute apathy of Axis Bank which provided the cheques of same serial numbers to it and also to the TTK group.

Addressing the media here, Managing Director of Group, Roopesh Verma said: "We noticed that the Bangalore branch of Axis Bank had issued same number / series of 'at par' account cheques to TTK group and Sri Omsainath Group."

Verma also claimed that even after holding meetings with the Bank's senior officials nothing fruitful came out

During the conference, Verma also distributed some copies of cheques and his company's correspondence with the Axis bank to substantiate his allegations with 'proof'.

He also said the Group has filed a detailed complaint with the Bank Ombudsman over the apathy of the Axis Bank

"Now after our 'Banglore experience, ' we told the Axis Bank officially not to clear any cheques issued by us, unless they have verified the same from our Mumbai head office, " he said.

Verma also alleged that even after requesting for cross examination the bank went on bouncing the cheques issued by the Group.

He also ensured that the investment made by the clients is safe and maintained the Group is not one of those fly-by-night financial institutions that are notorious for wheeling-dealing.

Earlier, in November, the Sri Omsainath Investment Group blamed the Bank for issuing of duplicate cheques that eventually bounced.

Verma had also displayed two different cheques of exactly same number but issued to two different people from the Bank.

Verma has also demanded a full-fledged inquiry into the matter.
Now Read Police Case Againts Mr. Roopesh verma

The Economic Offences Wing of Delhi Police has arrested a person for duping many through his 'car on rent' scheme and recovered cash to the tune of Rs 2.24 crore and some gold coins. ''Roopesh Verma had been running a fake company by the name of M/s Shri Om Sai Nath Car on Rent Limited at Kasturba Gandhi Marg in Connaught Place of New Delhi district, '' Deputy Commissioner of Police, Economic Offences Wing, Crime Branch, told UNI today. The accused was arrested by the local police early this month but as the dimension of the crime was huge, the case was transferred to the Economic Offences Wing for further investigation on December 21. The DCP stated that during investigation, money worth Rs 11.54 crores in 24 bank accounts has been frozen. ''The accused also gave information about other properties owned by him, including hotels, resorts and flats, in Gurgaon, Mumbai, Indore, Jaipur, Nagpur, Raipur, among others, which have also been identified and blocked, '' the DCP added.

A large number of documents, including 21, 000 application forms of investors, receipt books, cash registers and computers were also seized. The accused was taken to Mumbai. Besides identification of the property, chartered accountant and company secretary associated with the alleged company were also interrogated, he said.

Verma revealed that so far he had procured 166 cars for giving out on rent through a scheme, 'Car on Rent', under which innocent investors were induced to invest money varying from Rs 1.25 lakh to Rs 3 lakh depending upon model of the vehicle, as an initial deposit for taking vehicles on loan from bank. ''Out of these vehicles, police have already seized more than 100 cars, '' the DCP informed. The accused also has three sister companies -- Shree Sai Cine Vision, Shree Om Sai Nath Construction Pvt Ltd and Swiss Cabs -- which were being analysed to examine the flight of funds.

Role of other directors of these companies and his family members, was also under investigation.
other story of police

King con piled crores
Rupesh Verma is no ordinary cheat. Out on a con job for the past three years, Verma purchased 166 luxury cars, acquired ten hotels and resorts in various cities and stacked more than Rs 20 crore in bank accounts.

When the police raided Verma's office on Barakhamba Road last week, they were shocked to find cash and gold coins worth Rs 2.4 crore piled in cupboards and drawers.

He allegedly cheated more than 500 people to the tune of Rs 50, 000 to Rs 3 lakh each. He is learnt to have duped several policemen also.

Verma was arrested on December 16 while he was addressing the media at the Press Club of India when investors came to know that he was there.

Verma had launched two con schemes. The first was the “car on rent” scheme.

“Investors were asked to invest Rs.1.25 lakh to 3 lakh depending upon the make or model of the vehicle, as an initial deposit for availing loans from the bank, ” said Vivek Gogia, additional commissioner of police (EOW). “Verma would enter into a 60 months agreement with his victims and promise a return of Rs.3, 000-Rs 10, 500 per month on the usage of car, besides paying the installments and other expenses. He would also give 12 post-dated cheques to gain their confidence."

In the other scheme, investors were induced to deposit Rs.50, 000- Rs 3 lakh and were promised monthly return of Rs.2, 000- Rs 20, 000, police said.

“The entire fraud was dependent on roping in new victims for which he took out advertisements in leading English and Hindi newspapers and got catchy brochures printed. He paid over Rs.2 crore to the advertisement agency alone, ” said the officer.
During investigations, 24 bank accounts of Verma were detected and money to the tune of Rs.11.54 crore frozen in these accounts. The accused also owns properties in Gurgaon, Mumbai, Indore, Jaipur, Nagpur and Raipur among others. Police have recovered 100 cars.

“We have identified two Hotels and resorts in Gurgaon, two flats and one office in Mumbai, one resorts at Indore and four office premises at Jaipur, Nagpur, Indore and Raipur All these properties have been sealed, ” said the officer.

Accounts of his three other sister concerns — Shree Sai Cine Vision, Shree Om Sai Nath Construction Private Limited and Swiss Cabs — are being analysed to examine the fraud.
Dear Investors,
It is well known fact that our judicial system and police department are corrupted. Every one knows there was no complains against SOSN/Mr Roopedsh Verma till 16th of Dec 2009 when Roopesh Verma was taken under custody by the police. After taking the Mr Roopesh Verma under cusatody, the police encouraged some investors for lodging FIR against the company so that police can frame charges against the MD of SOSN. There are some rumors that SHO might have asked Mr Roopesh Verma for bribe which was denied by Mr Roopesh Verma. This is not a surprise. Every thing is possible in India. If Mr Roopesh Verma would have given Rupees seventy five or eighty lacs to SHO on that day, he might have been released fromthe police custody without bringing him before the court and no charges would have been framed against Mr Roopesh Verma.
Mr Roopesh Verma has never denied that he is not capable to pay to investors. Every time he accepted that he is ready to pay all investors and he is capable to pay. Now since the police has investigated and confirmed that SOSN/Mr Roopesh Verma is having sufficient fund and property to pay to all investors, it is not understood why the Judge has not satisfied and did not grant the conditional bail to Mr Roopesh Verma.
Now judiciary system of our country doesn't want Mr Roopesh Verma to pay further to the investors of SOSN otherwise conditional bail might has been granted to Mr Roopesh Verma. The mail culprits are those two ladies who have created the problem on 16th of Dec 2009 and did not allow Mr Roopesh Verma to speak in the Press Conference on that day.
Now Pleas Read what rupesh verma admitted in court

The latest news is that he had already said to the Judge today that he is ready to pay returns/money to every investor and abide by all laws of the land then he had applied for the bail which he might have got.

Lets help each other to get the returns/money and get the office started at the earliest.
Dear all clients,

Mumbai Head Office is open so there is no problem.Mr. Roopesh verma will give money back to each & every client.but for that i request to all clients support.
Please dont take tension whatever information i will get for shree om sai nath will update on the net.

thnx alot

Raj, can you please tell us what was the out come of jan 14th hearing. We can be with them if they open offices and stop behaving like they are going to run away. No body is picking up the phone, all are switched off.

There is no point in keeping the phone switched off. What ever they have said has resulted false. Whom do we belive. You. Why ?

Let them open offices and say the same thing, we will belive it.
Hi Raj,

I believe it is Mansoon Raj. Coming out and giving details like this will not do. You please ask all branch heads to come out and open office as Sirsti says. All such type of notices should be placed in front of office and and these Notices should be published in leading News Papers so that your comment will be authenticated. By giving these information on net your voice is not reaching to each and every investors. You have to make reach poor investors who cannot operate Internet. I hope you understand my point of view. "Sabhi log sadme me hain". You have to pull them out of this stage. Not only me but max people believe that what you are saying but you must reach them also.

Does anyone know if Mr. Verma got the bail?
Dear all I have send an email to Mr. Raj (synonymous to my surname) for an immediate reply and action. Following is what I have written to him.

Dear Raj,
I appreciate your point of views you have mentioned in the comments section. But I request you to kindly confirm what you have mentioned; is it as per the policy of the company.
And if possible kindly get a sms, telephone call to clients and update on the website of SOSN for the same, so every investor can be benefited as we all are eagerly waiting for our returns/profit and our principal amount to be given/returned at the earliest.

Mansoon Raj