[Resolved]  South Indian Bank — DD Cancellation Charge

For my study purpose abroad I approached SOUTH INDIAN BANK to issue a DD of £2000.00 through my NRO account with them. I paid 1Lakh 65 thousand rupees for that purpose on October 10 2008. Certain reason I have to cancel that DD on end of December. Now the bank returned only 1Lakh 45 thousand.

I cant believe this, they charged me 20 thousand Rupees cancellation charge. I haven't used that DD in sense. They are saying it is according to the current exchange rate.

I dont know what to do now.
Please help me to get my money back.
Let me know where I should approach to complain against the Bank.

I tried to withdrawn Rs12, 200 from Indian Bank ATM in Eluru from my HDFC bank account.The transtition was failed.But amount was billed.I contacted bank customer care.They are saying that i have to wait until Indian bank return the money.it's almost one week over that all these happend.Please suggest me whom to contact and get back my money as soon as possible.

Prasad
dear sir, on 7/1/09, i used the indian bank atm located at puzhal, chennai 66 for an amount of Rs. 5000/- from my SBI a/c and the transaction was declined. On my second attempt with one sbi atm it was a shock for me that the amount not delivered to my hand got debited that too with service charges of Rs 20/-. More than a month passed besides my many runs towards the banks viz IB branch of the atm and my a/c holding branch, the amount is yet to be back to my a/c credit. My a/c holding branch says that they have intimated their heads at Mumbai and the IB branch caring the particular ATM says that their limit is to inform about the excess amount to the local ATM care services centre. It is clear cut that there is no liasion between the banks except following the system as laid without any concern towards any feasibility. If feasible the banks may please be asked for a suitable and speedy liasion in disbursing such claims effectively. Thanks C Sembulingam, chennai-66
to the sib
sir as i opened the sib account ith internet banking .i opened my account before two months .but still i did not got my internet banking.
so kindly take my request and solve my problem.

pulagari shravan kumar,
contact bank ombudsmen for a speedy remedy. send mail to "[protected]@rbi.org.in"

South Indian Bank [SIB]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    South Indian Bank [SIB] Phone
    +91 48 4236 5657 [NRIs]
    +91 48 7242 0020 [Head Office]
    +91 48 7242 0058 [Head Office]
    South Indian Bank [SIB] Address
    T.B Road, Mission Quarters, Thrissur, Kerala, India - 680001
    View all South Indian Bank [SIB] contact information