ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — Privilege circle program - new way to cheat customer

In August 2008 I got call from plat5 on behalf of SBI cards. They said I have been selected for Privilege circle program and convinced me to accept this offer. They promised me whatever told to me will be delivered within 25 days of registration. I trusted them because they assured me this offer is from SBI. After one week I realized that I have been traped by plat5. I contacted them to cancel my membership, they denied it by saying that it cannot be cancelled, though according to term and conditions I could cancel offer if I told them before making payment to SBI cards. I haven't received anything from them and helpline numbers never connect. No reponse to email either. Could somebody please tell me how can I take legal action against SBI cards and plat5 consulatancy.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  93 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

SBI Credit Card — card expires in may 2006 and they are still charging me

i had sbi credit card no [protected] which has been expired in the month of may 2006 and still they charged me insurance charges every month around Rs 390. Now i have paid more than Rs5000 so far for the card which is not existing. Once i have explained everything to customer care they say that i have to give written request for not levying the charges. when i have not requested for levey for the card which is not at all in existing, how they expect a request from me. They said they will send the billing to my email id and from past six months in my email their is no bills. If I ask to send past bills they say they will charge my card!!!!!!
It seems it is very easy to swindle public money in this country. I have never expected SBI is leading bank in swindling public money
In 31st of August 2008 I got call from SBI Privilege circle on behalf of SBI cards. They said I have been selected for Privilege circle program and convinced me to accept this offer. They promised me whatever told to me will be delivered within 25 days of registration. I trusted them because they assured me this offer is from SBI. After two weeks I called SBI customer care and they told me that they are not responsible for SBI Privilege circle and they given the SBI Privilege circle number[protected]/72) and I asked them to cancel my membership, they denied it by saying that it cannot be cancelled, though according to term and conditions. I called to SBI Privilege circle number and no one is responding and default message is saying that "our representatives are not available please try next available day". I am trying to contact them from 2 weeks I am getting the same message. I haven't received anything from them upto now. Could somebody please tell me how can I take legal action against SBI Privilege circle.

sbi previlege on behalf of sbi card — fraud and cheating

In 27 of August 2008 I got call from SBI Privilege circle on behalf of SBI cards. They said I have been selected for Privilege circle program and convinced me to accept this offer.i told them after receving the browser and after reading the matter i wiil accept it and kindly donot make it conferm berfore i read browser .and after collecting the information on the same day i.e.27 of August 2008 i made it cancell by phone and through the my SBI CREDIT MAIL ACCOUNT and i make a complain that i have been cheated so kindly cancell the offer.later i received the call call from sbi previlegethat this cannot be cancelled and on 4th sep it was billed in my account after that regular complainto costomer care it hasnot been removed and again on 4 oct the fine and late fee has been charged there is regular call from sbi card and i m explannig them that i have not accepted the offer and i am regularly requesting them on phone that to cancell the offer. .secondly all my communication and billing are done on my adress E-29/A, madhusudhan market, adress. but the send this packet on my house adress U-4 CIVIL TOWN SHIP, and deliver it to my brother house who donot no about this matter and offer. so kindly accept my complain and help me to safe my valuable money
ADVERTISEMENT
I recieved a call from SBI card that I have been slecetd as previlage customer & offered some free gifts. After that they told me that Rs.6180 will be charged as previlage fee. Today I called the helpline number given & requested to cancell the fee. They told it cannot be cancelled . Pls can somebody tell me how to go legal against SBI previlage Circle.
As per privilage offer terms & conditions we can cancell the offer within 15 days .Cardholder can cancel the product within 15 days period from the date of debit/billed on the statement (Free Look Period) . Post 15 days of debit, Cardholder will be charged Rs. 1000/- as cancellation fee. Incase, Cardholder receives the Welcome Kit, no cancellation will be entertained.

I called up the customer service of privilage circle & insisted to cancel the offer. They denied it saying that it cannot e done. After arguing for so many time & reading out the terms & conditions the finally agreed to forward he request to cancel the offer.
According to the website of sbi previlage circle, membership can be cancelled till one receive the vouchers. This was also not mentioned by the representative who called me. To me this offer appears to be bogus.There is no mention that Rs. 1000/- will be detected as cancellation fee. I am also suffering with the same complain.
RCGupta
In 27 of August 2008 I got call from SBI Privilege circle on behalf of SBI cards. They said I have been selected for Privilege circle program and convinced me to accept this offer. after that on same date i cancelled the the thru mail to feedback.[protected]@ge.comand later i received the call call from sbi previlegethat this cannot be cancelled and on 4th sep it was billed in my account after that regular complainto costomer care it has noot been removed and again on 4 oct the fine and late fee gcharges is beingf charged in sbi card and there is regular call from sbi card and i m explannig them that i have always paid the card payment in time so kindly waive all this from account but they r not respones from sbi card so all of meet tru net and logged a complain to rbi helpline and sbihelpline
I have recieved a call from SBI card that I have been slecetd as previlage customer and assured me there is no any charge for the membersip. after that they charged me Rs.6180 as previlage fee. now i am calling the helpline number given & requested to cancell the fee. They told they will put up your case, from that time i am unable to contact them because of buzy helpline . Pls can somebody tell me how to go legal against SBI previlage Circle.
I called up customer service executive yesterday & requested to cancell the offer as with 15 days of debit/billing date we can cancell it. They agreed to forward the request. Thereafter am not getting the line . Whereever I call same recorded message is heard "all our customer care executives are unavailable now. Pls hold for the next available customer care executive". I also mailed to their service manage "[protected]@plat5.com", but no reply recieved. Pls anybody advise how can we go legal about this.

g. syam prasad — Receiving bills on expiry of SBI Credit Card NO:4317 5750 2610.

I had requested to terminate the SBI credit card no.[protected] in favour of me vide my application dated 14.3.2006 addressed to SBI Cards and Payment Services Pvt. Ltd. P.O. Bag NO:28, GPO, New Delhi-110 001 and a message in this connection has been received on 23.3.2006 at 10.40:19 as follows:

“Dear Customer, as per your request we have closed your SBI card
account – SBI card” Sender/SBI Card: Centre:[protected]

From April 2006 onwards, the credit bills have not been received, so that I am in assurance that the card has been terminated. When I contacted[protected] and toll free NO:[protected], it has been told that ‘the number is not matching with the credit number in our system’. But I am surprised that the bills are still being received showing the balance as ‘0’ from May 2008 duly reducing the credit points that are in my account which is making mental disturbance to me as I had suffered a lot in maintaining the credit card. Therefore, I request you to look into the matter and see that the bills are stopped.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,


(G. SYAM PRASAD)
From: Guntur
Date:16.10.2008
G. Syam Prasad,
Door NO:5019-29, 2/18,
Brodipet,
Balakuteer Road,
Guntur.

To:

The Branch Manager,
SBI Cards and Payment Services Pvt. Ltd.
P.O. Bag NO:28, GPO,
New Delhi-110 001

Sir,

Sub: Receiving bills on expiry of SBI Credit Card NO:[protected].
* * *
I had requested to terminate the SBI credit card no. [protected] in favour of me vide my application dated 14.3.2006 addressed to SBI Cards and Payment Services Pvt. Ltd. P.O. Bag NO:28, GPO, New Delhi-110 001 and a message in this connection has been received on 23.3.2006 at 10.40:19 as follows:

“Dear Customer, as per your request we have closed your SBI card
account – SBI card” Sender/SBI Card: Centre:[protected]

From April 2006 onwards, the credit bills have not been received, so that I am in assurance that the card has been terminated. When I contacted[protected] and toll free NO:[protected], it has been told that ‘the number is not matching with the credit number in our system’. But I am surprised that the bills are still being received showing the balance as ‘0’ from May 2008 duly reducing the credit points that are in my account which is making mental disturbance to me as I had suffered a lot in maintaining the credit card. Therefore, I request you to look into the matter and see that the bills are stopped.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,


(G. SYAM PRASAD)

Copy to: The Office of the Banking Ombudsmen, Reserve Bank of India Annexe,
Secretariat Road, Saifabad, Hyderabad – 500 004.
It is requested to solve the above problem as suggested by you in my earlier reference.
From:

V.V. Ramana Rao,
Head Clerk,
Divisional Personnel Office,
South Central Railway,
Guntur.

To:

The Branch Manager,
SBI Cards and Payment Services Pvt. Ltd.
P.O. Bag NO:28, GPO,
New Delhi-110 001

Sir,

Sub: Receiving bills on expiry of SBI Credit Card NO:[protected].
###
I had requested to terminate the SBI card no. [protected] in favour of me vide my application dated 14.3.2006 addressed to SBI Cards and Payment Services Pvt. Ltd. P.O. Bag NO:28, GPO, New Delhi-110 001 and a message in this connection has been received on 23.3.2006 at 10.40:19 as follows:

“Dear Customer, as per your request we have closed your SBI card
account – SBI card” Sender/SBI Card: Centre:[protected]

From April 2006 onwards, the credit bills have not been received, so that I am in assurance that the card has been terminated. I am surprised that the bills are again sent by SBI showing the total outstanding amount as ‘826.99CR’ but in the payment due date column it is seen shown that “no payment required” which is making mental disturbance to me as I had suffered a lot in maintaining the credit card. Therefore, I request you to look into the matter and see that the bills are stopped.

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,

(V. V. RAMANA RAO)
Guntur,
Date:16.10.2008


Copy to: The Office of the Banking Ombudsmen, Reserve Bank of India Annexe,
Secretariat Road, Saifabad, Hyderabad – 500 004.
It is requested to solve the above problem as suggested by you in my earlier reference.

SBI — SBI credit card promise and cheat.

I have ask the credit card to close. The SBI didn't close the account and keeping sending the statements with intrest value. Finally they promised to close the account with a final settlement of 1500/- and close the account. They didn't give any details like card closer letters. They promised this is the final settlement and will close the card and no more call going to come. Now again after 2 months they call and say for the amount due. This is height. They lie to there customer and make him pay money even its been blocked and supposed to be closed. They will not close the account and make you pay the money. As, SBI customer is to pay monthly and contribute to SBI cards profits and the card will never be closed. By the time card gets closed you will be old and your part of the salary will be paided to them for no reason. Never go for SBI credit cards. They have the worst service. They dont have coordination on what happening on the account.
i was called today to cutomer care of for cancell the privilage circle but repregntative refused me and told me that please called me after 40 hr
chhagan
jaipur india
Dear Friends,

I had received call fron sbi privilege club member on 28-Sep-08 saying that i have been selected one of the member so for that you need pay just only 6000 /- Rs. nothing else for this you will receive your welcome kit worth of Rs. 3500 branded watch with in 3 weeks.

But till date i have not received anything from them and as well as there is no response from customer service dept. for the following number[protected] / 55 has been given by them.

Even its a wrong number...

Pls advise me how and what is to be done to come out of this...

SBI Credit Cards — Irregularities by SBI Service partner GE Money India

I have a Credit Card Obtained from State Bank of India which is a Co-Branded Card. There had irregularities from the Bank's outsourced service Provider - GE Money India with regards to Credit well as Cheque misplacement / loss. The issues started way back in 2006 when I made a payment cash and they credited it to some other card account. This was followed up for 4 mths before my account in Dec 2006. After that whenever I deposited cheques, there had been delay of atleast time I deposited the cheque to when they got debited from my Bank account and credited in the Latest being in September and October 2008 when they lost two cheques dated Sept 5 and then to them spoke to them but till now there is no news of the said cheques. The I made an online November 3 and requested them to provide the update, but still no news from them. Meanwhile traveled to US on Nov.1 for some business work and I had informed them that I would be in US, on calling me. They had done this in Apr-June 2008 also. I am sick and tired of their policy when them that payments would follow in time and I am in US, they still keep asking when did you when would you make next payment and so on and so forth...
Friends,

Even I am the sufferer of this offer and I have been fighting with them since more than one month. As of now the issue is not yet resolved and they are simply escaping by saying that the offer can't be cancelled. I donno how can we proceed leagelly as I atleast want to listen the recorded tapes which they are reffering. As of now, I even didnt receive the welcome kit and they have started charging the penalty interest rates as I have not done the payment for this offer. Can't we do something guys to get rid off this cheating?? Please share your ideas to proceed leagelly about this offer. I really got frustated by contacting this helpline group.

Thanks & Regards,
Shiva Kumar.
Friends please refer my comment as "Agree" for "Your attitude towards Complaint" which I have given as "Disagree" mistakenly in my above post.
I have recieved a call from SBI card that I have been slecetd as previlage customer and assured me there is no any charge for the membersip. after that they charged me Rs.6180 as previlage fee. i am unable to contact them because of buzy helpline . Pls can somebody tell me how to go legal against SBI previlage Circle.SBI are cheating the customers they should provide the voice recording.
My Name is Rajiv C. Gunde
i too received the same offer and kit from sbi privilege card and then yesterday only i received a call from sbi that i have to pay Rs. 6180. i asked them for what? but the reply was same as mentioned in some of the above statements.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    28%
    Complaints
    25162
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6917
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT