Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Sunrise Hyundai — After sales service

Hi my name is Nipun Malhotra bought a Hyundai Santro
GLS model from Sunrise huyndai(Delhi) DL 7C J 1056 on 21/11/2007, since the time i
bought till now i had visited Sunrise workshop more than a 20 times
because of the allignment problem and when i drive more than 80kmph the car bubbles a lot
and i feel a huge bubbling in sttering and brake paddle which is very risky.
When I told the engineer in details then he agree that some manufacturing
defect in this car. Now i
once again request to you kindly solved my problem immediate otherwise i
will go to consumer forum. I am totally mentally disturb with my car .And with refernce to the complaint number 13500 locked in Feb 2009 the problem has still not been rectified and the same problem is ongoing and the engg over there are telling that there is no problem. In
future if some mishappening or accident occurs with me from this car, the
full responsibility would be of Hyundai Motor Ltd.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Sunrise Hyundai Delhi — After Sales Service

Hi my name is Nipun Malhotra bought a Hyundai Santro
GLS model from Sunrise huyndai(Delhi) DL 7C J 1056 on 21/11/2007, since the time i
bought till now i had visited Sunrise workshop more than a 20 times
because of the allignment problem and when i drive more than 80kmph the car bubbles a lot
and i feel a huge bubbling in sttering and brake paddle which is very risky.
When I told the engineer in details then he agree that some manufacturing
defect in this car. Now i
once again request to you kindly solved my problem immediate otherwise i
will go to consumer forum. I am totally mentally disturb with my car .And with refernce to the complaint number 13500 locked in Feb 2009 the problem has still not been rectified and the same problem is ongoing and the engg over there are telling that there is no problem. In
future if some mishappening or accident occurs with me from this car, the
full responsibility would be of Hyundai Motor Ltd.
Hi my name is Nipun Malhotra bought a Hyundai Santro
GLS model from Sunrise huyndai(Delhi) DL 7C J 1056 on 21/11/2007, since the time i
bought till now i had visited Sunrise workshop more than a 20 times
because of the allignment problem and when i drive more than 80kmph the car bubbles a lot
and i feel a huge bubbling in sttering and brake paddle which is very risky.
When I told the engineer in details then he agree that some manufacturing
defect in this car. Now i
once again request to you kindly solved my problem immediate otherwise i
will go to consumer forum. I am totally mentally disturb with my car .And with refernce to the complaint number 13500 locked in Feb 2009 the problem has still not been rectified and the same problem is ongoing and the engg over there are telling that there is no problem. In
future if some mishappening or accident occurs with me from this car, the
full responsibility would be of Hyundai Motor Ltd.
i had purchased santro in2005 Dec.from sunrise preetvihar branch .i had avery good experience over there
my car is being regularly serviced by sunrise though i am resident of sarita vihar but i fill comfortable going to sunrise.
my car has been painted thrice in their body shop and every time i get a factory like finishing, i wonder from where these people are writing this all nonsense.
my car no. is DL3CAJ6106
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear all

I purchased a car (I 10 Megna, Hyundai) in August 2009 from Sunrise Hyundai, Plot No. 2, I.P. Extension, Patparganj, Delhi 110092.

Registration no. of the car is DL 7C J 7010

On completion of one month (around 1500 Kms.), I started following up with Showroom for first Service over phone no.[protected]. They did not responded and pick up my car. In the meantime my car met in an accident and there become a scratch on the front right door. I along with my car went to the showroom for first service and accidental repair. They refused to take the car and said to drop the car on any other day.

We called up several times, but most of the time they did not picked up the phone. Somehow I got the no. of Mr. Manuj ([protected]), but he replied “someone will call you”. Neither I got any call from his side nor did he accept to talk. Again I followed up to pick my car, either they were not picking up the phone or responded always with the sentence “they do not have the Driver available to pick my car.

I went personally again on 10th October 2009 along with car to the showroom. They took 5.00 hours time to take my car for repair and service. Mr. Manuj took a trial / drive of my car and parked in front of the gate of the showroom instead of parking inside workshop. Some one of their employee hit my car from the back. Car got a scratch and dent on the left and right side of the bumper.

I requested Mr. Sumanta Chakraborty ([protected]), manager Service, Mr. Manuj ([protected]) manager, Mr. Sunil ([protected]) sales executive, Mr. Vipin Aggarwal, A.G.M. service ([protected]), about delay in accepting the car and giving car after service at the earliest. They did not bother to take care of a customer who was moving and requesting on their work station, showroom and in the manager’s cabin. After spending 5 hours, they assured me I will get the car in two days.

I lodged a complaint (Tel No. [protected]) with Hyundai customer care on 13th October 2009, as I did not get the car as committed by Sunrise and for providing poor quality of the service. Complaint no is[protected]. I followed every day twice with Hyundai customer care but did not get any response from them till date. Today again the customer care of Hyundai sent me a SMS mentioning my new complaint no as[protected].

During the 12th October 2009 and 15th October 2009, I called up hundred times to all the people named above, either they were not picking up my calls or they were saying “they are not in the showroom”, “call other person”, “handing over the phone to some other person”, “I am in the meeting”.

Finally Sunrise people delivered my car on 15th October 2009 without repairing the right door. They have also claimed the door repairing charges from Insurance Company.



If a dealer was not providing the service, quality of the service was worst, I lodged a complaint with Hyundai. It is very surprising; I am not getting the response from Hyundai also.

I have recommended two more people and they bought I 10 on my recommendation from the same showroom. If Hyundai’s service quality is so poor, I will neither prefer to taka a Hyundai product in future nor recommend any one to buy Hyundai product.

Will someone respond my complaint and take action against Sunrise. If not, I will be left with the option to go to the Court.

Sunrise Hyundai — Car Delivery

I bought a car (I 10) in August from Patpatganj Sunrise showroom infront of EDM mall,according the dashboard at reception it was only one delievery of
I 10 in same day with respect to one delear name start from (N).

All required accessories have been fitted before reach there, only paper work was pending which not take more than 2 hrs., I requested to delar to accomplish all paper work asap coz need to travel 100 km. from this location,

Instead to taking care of my car deliery he was involved with others new customers & finished all papers work aound 6 hrs.

I was surprised about his attitude & rude behaviour rather than should be polite with the customes.

I was botherd to buy my booking car from here coz all payment has been done & have to bear all charges to cancel the booking.

so think about this to visit here..
After Sales Services of Sunrise Hyundai are too bad. Form last one month, I am calling to Sunrise for my car servicing but always they have a new excuse and not responding to the queries properly.
I would like to share one more incidence, my car is having overheating issue. I had reported Sunrise several times for the issue and had given my car for more than 10 times to rectify the same problem but still problem exists in the engine.
I very upset with the services provided by Sunrise.
Yes, I have the same experience. My Santro Car DL7CE7656 was given for service for routine check up. They told me so many things and told expected cost of about 10 K. I paid the cost after a waiting of 8 hours late night. to my surprise, alignment was worst, washer was not working, no cleaning was done except for eyewash. I complaint back and they accepted on test drive that it is mistake of their supervisor. Now they are asking to change everything from clutch, tyres so that it can come to alignment. This is the 3rd day and they will be delivering the car.

Do we go for service for this experience? Taking 3 days for routine service and charging for things they have not done.

This is horrible experience twice at Sunrise Hyundai at IP Extension. Do not buy your car or service here.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT