T. R. Sawhney Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 8, 2024
Complaints 124

File a complaint to T. R. Sawhney Motors

Having problems with T. R. Sawhney Motors ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by T. R. Sawhney Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

T. R. Sawhney Motors reviews & complaints page 7

Abhishek Srivastava
Jul 2, 2009

I bought a new Wagon R VXi from T R Sawhney Motors Ghaziabad. i am facing lots of problem from the day i bought the vehicle from those people regarding my vehicle registration no. 1st they provide me a illegal delhi no DL8C- NB-6173 which keeps on my vehicle for one week when i asked for RC they told me we can't provide you Delhi no. due to some finance issues (althogh their executive promised me for Delhi No. only) and you have to take UP registration no. (Means i'm runing the vehicle on fraud No. in Delhi, As per Law Vehicle should not move out of Showroom without any kind of registration no. but the done it the No. provided me never put on Paper and i keeps runing the vehiche) later on they provide me a UP temp. no. on 26Th May . Now i keeps on calling to get the permanent no. but no one responding properly already a month passed and still i'm on Temp. no. (Against Law) if they any how pickup my call they say there is some issue in RTO Ghaziabad but my neighbour who bought a vehicle after me got a permenant UP no in just 15days and im still waiting. Their peoples till now provide me two more UP registration no. on Phone as 6111 (By Amit Kapoor) and later on 6575 (By miss Hussain) but not on Paper and daily if any how they pick my cell they say by today evening you will get the no. for my prob. I had my talks with AMIT KAPOOR : [protected] ( called atleast 50 times), one miss named as hussiana: [protected] (called atleast 20 times, stop picking the phone) and their VP Mr. bhardwaj : [protected]( talk once, Can't able to talk him later as his cell is switch off). Sir please help me out of this issue from such fraud dealer, even you should blacklisted such types of dealers . Can't think of such issues with Maruti, Maruti should provide a direct email or contact to Complaint against such type of dealers direct to Maruti regional heads and CC to MR Jagdish Khattar.

T.R. Sawhney — Issuence of Paper

D/Sir

I had purchase a Maruti Wagon R LXI from T.R.Sawhney (East Gokal puri, Delhi) on 27th April 2009. After all necessary formalities they handed over me car. But surprisely when i check the papers the Service Book of the Car not collected. When I asked the executive he said the Service Book not available this time u have collected after 2-4 days. But after 1 month go they did not give me my service book. every time they said that service book not available this time. In this reason I compell to service my car on only this showroom.

Kindly suggest me where I complaint and how can receive my service book.

I am sorry to say if any mistake in grammer.

(Sandeep Yadav)
Reg. No. DL 5C D 9520

TR SAWHNEY MOTORS/ WagonR Lxi — delay in delivery after service

I bought a new WAGON R lxi from T R SAWHNEY MOTORS Wazirabad road Delhi in Dec 2008 . last[protected] my car had nominal accident with electric poll. so I give my car for repairing at T R SAWHNEY MOTORS WAZIRABAD ROAD DELHI in[protected] delivery date of my car is[protected] but when I ask about my car at[protected] Mr. MOHAN SINGH told me that it may be 3-4 days late in delivery. please take a necesary action and deliverd my car within time.
i also agree that T R sawhney maruti dealer is the worst in delhi. I have purchased a Ritz LDI from their Badali, Delhi show room and their response was so bad that once i gave letter for cancellation of Booking. Initially i booked Ritz LXI but they could not deliver it even after 1 month and then i got LDI but the staff One Ajay made every effort to delay the procedure. Now i have gone to another dealer Competent for service and i found that the rear back door is completely painted. How it happened, i9 am surprized, TR Sawhney motors have provided me a probably accidental vehicle i am going to make complaint against them at every possible front. They are cheat and false assurances are their routine work.

Nidhi Singh
    Apr 14, 2009

I am constrained to approach you by way of this letter after going through the tiresome process of customer care and client handling at M/S T R Sawhney Motors, New Delhi

I would like to inform you that our company ANG Auto Ltd, has purchased one Maruti Alto Lxi Model bearing Registration No - DL 5CD 7096 from T R Sawhney Motors Pvt Ltd, 33-34, East Gokulpur, Wazirabad Road, Delhi - 94 on 31st July, 2008

The car was bought in the name of our company, on a 5 year lease of ICICI Bank Ltd, thru our dealers - M/S V K Marketing.

After 3 months of delivery of car, ie. from October, 2008, the representative of V K Marketing, Mr Amit Sood, started chasing the showroom for issuance of RC. Since then, Mr Amit Sood has visited the showroom atleast 7-8 times for want for original RC. But every time, he has been ill-treated by Mr Ajay Dadwal - DSA Sales of T R Sawhney, who says his job is only to sell the vehicles and he has no concern whatsoever with issuance of RC

He was then sent to Ms Monika, who is looking after Registration, who demanded re-submission of documents required for Registration as they had lost the original set. These documents were already submitted with the showroom at the time of taking the delivery of the vehicle. But still, our representative, Mr Amit Sood, re-submitted the documents with them and was assured that the RC will be issued within 15 days. Ms Monika also issued a receipt for the documents.

On his next visit, Ms Monika again demanded some cash alongwith the documents, this time from our company, with our company stamp. The documents were, for a third time, stamped, signed, scanned and send to them thru mail and fax and a receipt was also taken bearing Ms Monika's signatures.

Since then, we have been chasing the showroom like hell, but we are still not in receipt of our RC. Every time, our representative visits them, he is being served with one story or the other. I, myself have spoken to Ms Monika, 2-3 times, after submitting the documents and was always showered with false promises and a new date for receipt of RC. Now in another 2 months, its going to be one full year since we have bought the vehicle which is running on Delhi roads without the RC, since last 8 months, courtesy, the competent staff members of the showroom. The attitude of Ms Monika is so arrogant and uncordial, which is a shame for any service industry.

The irony lies in the fact that, we being, corporates, who own more than 20 vehicles from Maruti, are getting such nettlesome treatment, then it makes me wonder, what kind of a discourse, individuals must be subjected to, at the hands of such inefficient staff of one the showrooms of a world famous brand - Maruti.

It should be kept in mind that, its a word of mouth that carries paramount importance than tones of advertising and newspapers articles to convince people to use services of a particular brand and its a matter of sheer pity that a handful o[censored]ncompetent employees are bringing such disgust and bad name to the repute of the company.

I am closing with a request to kindly look up and reply as to where and what is lacking that makes me put effort and time in approaching you and feeling harassed to such an extent. You are requested to take strict action against the showroom to restrict them from taking advantage of their customers in such unruly manner.

Nidhi Singh
    Manager - International Business

ANG AUTO LIMITED
    90, Okhla Industrial Estate,
    Phase - III, New Delhi - 110020
    INDIA
    Ph : +[protected] / 41002339
    Fax : +[protected]
    Mob : +91-[protected]
    Email : [protected]@anggroup.biz
    Website : www.angauto.com ; www.anggroup.biz ; www.angtrailers.com

I am constrained to approach you by way of this letter after going through the tiresome process of customer care and client handling at M/S T R Sawhney Motors, New Delhi

I would like to inform you that our company ANG Auto Ltd, has purchased one Maruti Alto Lxi Model bearing Registration No - DL 5CD 7096 from T R Sawhney Motors Pvt Ltd, 33-34, East Gokulpur, Wazirabad Road, Delhi - 94 on 31st July, 2008

The car was bought in the name of our company, on a 5 year lease of ICICI Bank Ltd, thru our dealers - M/S V K Marketing.

After 3 months of delivery of car, ie. from October, 2008, the representative of V K Marketing, Mr Amit Sood, started chasing the showroom for issuance of RC. Since then, Mr Amit Sood has visited the showroom atleast 7-8 times for want for original RC. But every time, he has been ill-treated by Mr Ajay Dadwal - DSA Sales of T R Sawhney, who says his job is only to sell the vehicles and he has no concern whatsoever with issuance of RC

He was then sent to Ms Monika, who is looking after Registration, who demanded re-submission of documents required for Registration as they had lost the original set. These documents were already submitted with the showroom at the time of taking the delivery of the vehicle. But still, our representative, Mr Amit Sood, re-submitted the documents with them and was assured that the RC will be issued within 15 days. Ms Monika also issued a receipt for the documents.

On his next visit, Ms Monika again demanded some cash alongwith the documents, this time from our company, with our company stamp. The documents were, for a third time, stamped, signed, scanned and send to them thru mail and fax and a receipt was also taken bearing Ms Monika's signatures.

Since then, we have been chasing the showroom like hell, but we are still not in receipt of our RC. Every time, our representative visits them, he is being served with one story or the other. I, myself have spoken to Ms Monika, 2-3 times, after submitting the documents and was always showered with false promises and a new date for receipt of RC. Now in another 2 months, its going to be one full year since we have bought the vehicle which is running on Delhi roads without the RC, since last 8 months, courtesy, the competent staff members of the showroom. The attitude of Ms Monika is so arrogant and uncordial, which is a shame for any service industry.

The irony lies in the fact that, we being, corporates, who own more than 20 vehicles from Maruti, are getting such nettlesome treatment, then it makes me wonder, what kind of a discourse, individuals must be subjected to, at the hands of such inefficient staff of one the showrooms of a world famous brand - Maruti.

It should be kept in mind that, its a word of mouth that carries paramount importance than tones of advertising and newspapers articles to convince people to use services of a particular brand and its a matter of sheer pity that a handful of incompetent employees are bringing such disgust and bad name to the repute of the company.

I am closing with a request to kindly look up and reply as to where and what is lacking that makes me put effort and time in approaching you and feeling harassed to such an extent. You are requested to take strict action against the showroom to restrict them from taking advantage of their customers in such unruly manner.

Nidhi Singh
    Manager - International Business

ANG AUTO LIMITED
    90, Okhla Industrial Estate,
    Phase - III, New Delhi - 110020
    INDIA
    Ph : +[protected] / 41002339
    Fax : +[protected]
    Mob : +91-[protected]
    Email : [protected]@anggroup.biz
    Website : www.angauto.com ; www.anggroup.biz ; www.angtrailers.com

Vishal Srivastava
      Mar 5, 2009

I have to resort to writing to this complaint after facing HARRASMENT at the hands of one of Maruti's prestigious dealers TR Sawhney Motors, Delhi. The details are mentioned below, but to be more informative I present my date wise interaction with the dealer again.

14th December 2008 - I had booked a Swift Dzire Lxi (Allotment Number:
      [protected] with your agency TR SAWHNEY MOTORS LTD on 14th December 2008 with a Booking amount of Rs.10, 000 vide reciept number 16021, with a promise to deliver the vehicle by 15th January 2009. When I called up the dealer agent on 14th Jan'09, I was told that the Car was out of stock and will take some more time to deliver. In the mean time I MUST deposit the total Cost quoted .

28th January 2009 - The Pay order of downpayment was collected by the
      agent on 28th January 2009 (Vide Reciept Number 22048)

2nd February 2009 - The Loan amount of 3 Lacs from SBI was also sent to
      the Dealer (Vide Reciept Number 22516). I was committed that the Car will be delivered within 20 Days, as Maruti asks for total Cost deposit before releasing the vehicle. I was assured that the final Delivery date of 18th Feb'09.

17th February 2009 - When called upon, I was again told by Mr. Jaspal
      (Team Lead Sales Mob: [protected]) that the vehicle is still not available and We will have to wait indefinitely as the manufacturing of vehicles had been stalled and dealers orders have been cancelled.

18th February 2009 - I visited the Showroom personally, and Met Mr.
      Rakesh Bhardwaj (Vice President, TR Sawhney Mob: [protected]), who assured that he will take up my case with your company and promised to give me a committed date on 24th Feb. I was also asked to give in written an alternate colour choice inorder to increase the probability of availability, which I promptly did.

24th February 2009 - I waited for the day, but no one called up, and let
      me know the date of delivery. I had to myself call and I was told that the vehicle shall be available before 28th Feb.

27th February 2009 - Once again, I was dissappointed, when on 27th Feb I
      called to confirm, and was told that the Car is still not available.

1st March 2009 - I called up Customer Care on 1st March, and had a
      telecon with Ms Sunita (Customer Care, TR Sawhney) and was told that the Car is in Transit, And I was likely to get the vehicle delivered by 2nd or 3rd March. No one called up and once again I called up Mr Bhardwaj. He told me that they cannot commit to deliver the vehicle, and cut my phone in Mid Conversation when I threatened to cancel the booking.

Now as a cutomer, I feel helpless and cheated. My concerns are

1. Is it that we have to Pay the total cost even before delivery of vehicle, without which Maruti would not release the vehicle to the dealer?
      2. My EMI for the vehicle has been deducted on 15th Feb, who is going to justify the interest on the Loan that I have availed for the product which has not been delivered to me on time?
      3. Had the manufacture of the Car been really stalled as confirmed by the dealer?
      4. Will I get the Car or should I have to resort to cancel the order and bear the losses as a consequence of this?
      5. I have never got a call back from the Dealer to console or even when promised to get back with the status. Is this the way you have been choosing dealers who are the face of company with the customer?
      6. Major number of dealers are promising to deliver the Car within

This being my First Car, I already regret and have lost the charm of owning one from Maruti. Dont know what to do, Can anyone Help????

Rgds
      Vishal Srivastava
      [protected]@indiatimes.com
      T. R. Sawhney Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Maruti Dzire — Non Delivery & Harrasment

Yes its really frustrating to hear the comments of all the dealers at Bangalore too.

Even for me they said it will take more than 06 months to delivery the car (more...is not measured).

Just think the amount being made by the dealers by collecting the advance. For example here they are demanding 1 Lakh. So 50 people like me pay that amount it comes to 50 Lakhs. A short term deposit at around 08 % interest will yeild them 02 Lakhs in 6 months and with out doing anything...??

Is this fair?? If Maruthi is serious about their customers, let them tell the delivery date atleast.

Gururaj
      Maruti is a junk company!
      it does not have any value to the customers.
      dealers are even more rediculous people.
      we people should teach lesson to maruti.
      why should you launch and committed booking the swift DZIRE before sufficient stock?
      It is cheating-
      It reduced the reliability of MUL-
      MUL does not care for the customers.
      no clear picture, what the hell the sales people are doing in MUL.
      for this only they are getting paid.
      if that is the case i would prefer to join MUL as sales person since they get paid for doing nothing.
      stupid people. Dont buy any product of Maruthi. Buy Hyundai or Toyaota products.

Dzire zxi — Dealy in delivery

Sir, We are located in Indore.

We have booked Dzire zxi with Rukmani Distributors and been allotted a number 5304-x60114 dated 11th April,
      2008 with full amount of Rs.655801/-

At the time of booking, we were told to be delivered within 3 months but now the dealer says further waiting period of 4 months

If there is so much delay, it would be better to switch to any other brand.

We do not trust the words of the dealer. We expect a final words from the company itself.

T R Swahney Maruti — Delivery in Bad Condition

I have purchased Maruti Swift VXI during the third week of December from Sahibabad Industrial based T R Swahney, but there were few marks on the body and a scratch on the back glass.I have asked to rectify and deliever it later, But they said all the formalities are done and the same would be attended next time I give at showroom.As promised by dealer I have given the car for buffing and for the replacement of back glass.They are now not accepting that scracth was already there.And last two days I have been chasing them for update.Everytime they confirm and once I go to the outlet they say the car still lying at diifernt location in gokulpuri.Nobody in the outlet is taking the ownership.

vishal srivastava — not delivered

We want to know the status of the courier of Lucknow. i will try all the customer care numbers but there is no response at your end.so kindly please tell me the staus the courier. POD no. is[protected].and the courier is posted by on 11.02.2010.Tell me the status immediately . my contect no [protected].[protected]
      We want to know the status of the courier of GWALIOR. i will try all the customer care numbers but there is no response at your end.so kindly please tell me the staus the courier. POD no. is[protected].and the courier is posted by on 07.06.2010.Tell me the status immediately my contact no [protected] ;[protected]
      9 Comments

raj
        Oct 24, 2008

whomsoever it may concern -: hope this wud not fall in deaf ears, TR Sawney at Loni, Delhi is worst ever experience i hv had in my life, no infrastructure, Ac's not working, ppl shouting at sales executives, executives giggling and teasing the customers, SWIFT Diesel LDI given to me at a "PREMIUM" or in right language black of Rs.40, 000, coz it was my b'day and they understood i wud buy it that day from them, total planned way to cheat a customer, no pre sale, no at sale service and post sale just cant put words here, 15 days my car is delivered, i hv not recd my Insurance cover note, no doc of registration and i booked power windows which was promised to be delivered on 7th oct, today 20th oct still am hearing some or the other excuse, i am feeling so frustrated feel like going to the showroom and shout, screem at loudest of my pitch, but my culture doesnot allow me even that, pls pls teach these crooks a lesson dont buy from them.My wife was with me at the day of delivery, we got the delivery at 11pm after paying Rs.40, 000 and we had reached the showroom at 3 P.M., my wife was so disappointed that at close to 9 P.M. she said " i would rather ride a bicycle then to buy this car from them", somehow i consoled her.Maruti People i have an Alto & a Baleno and am a sureshot Maruti Buyer, but my next car could be anything but "Maruti", thanks for showing patronage.