[Resolved]  Tasmac — Over charging

Address:Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

Today, 01/10/2011, I purchased a liquor bottle (Manshion House Brandy 750 ml, batch number on the bottle is[protected].) from an outlet in Avadi, Seekadu, shop # BN/1040-15/09/2011. The sales man charged me 360, but the MRP on the bottle is 345, when asked he started speaking in bad language. When asked for a bill he said, this is not your grandfather's shop to give bill. You complain any where, even the minister cannot take action on me. I wanted to go to the police or pull him to court, but without a bill helpless. This is the state of many costumers, getting cheated right under your one nose. Is drinking liquor is a crime where you have to bribe some to get the stuff. When the government is selling it is, is it not legal ? Then why should we pay more.

Will the concern authorities take any action or will they give a deaf ear on this regard.

All tasmac shops over charging inbetween minimum Rs.5 to 15 in beers an liquers.
All the wine shops in tirunelveli are selling 40rs extra than the M.R.P. Tell all the wine shop to give bill coumpulsory
The Director,
THE DIRECTORATE OF VIGILANCE AND ANTI-CORRUPTION,
Chennai.

THis is to bring to your notice that the TASMAC shops are selling the liquors at higher rate than the MRP printed on the bottles .
Please see the article in the daily http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/[protected]/chennai/31398335_1_tasmac-liquor-first-bench, the fact in that mentioned about the Beers and added to this the shops are charging extra money too,
Stops sell Beers at the counter and customers compelled to buy beers from the Bars attached at a high rate (chilled ),
Even non chilled Beers from Counters gets only if paid 15-20 Rupees Extra.
In case of other liquors, few examples are, Mcdowell VSOP 180 Ml MRP says 85 RS, where gets at 95 RS from TASMAC shops.375ml at 190 RS (MRP 170)
JOIE DE FRANC VSOP DELUXE BRANDY 750 Ml gets at 440 RS ( MRP 400 RS )
This is the case of selling at high rate not in any one or particular shop in chennai city, most TASMAC outlets, wherever i used to visit .
for 750 ML Hot drink charges 40 RS extra and Beer 20-25 RS
Considering the sale of liquor, this extra money will be a huge illegal money collected going unaccounted in the country,
for example if we can take 22-25 Lakhs cases Beer in month of April in chennai, the illegal money extortion happening in this way may be
2200000*24 (bottles)*10 ( extra Money) =52.80 Crores,
we have calculated only Beers, calculating the Other liquor sale, actual may be just double or triple of the amount

http://www.deccanchronicle.com/channels/cities/chennai/beer-sale-swells-tasmac-coffers-750
http://tasmac.tn.gov.in/Mrp.htm
Even after complaining in this issue there has been no action taken as of yet. The officials are just ignoring this issue or they must also be hand in glove and getting their cut for ignoring action on this issue. Has anyone witnessed or can any one give an incident where action was taken on such issue. There is no use of complaint only waste of time.

charging more money - village shop

Their is a TASMAC in kelnarma, near kelkodungalure.vandavasi taluk, thiruvannamalai dt.This issue seems to be continues stil.They are selling more than MRP Rate.For example, Beer MRP rate. Rs.90. But they are selling Rs.100 in counter

TASMAC
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    11%
    TASMAC Phone
    +91 44 2852 1298
    +91 44 2852 4608
    +91 44 2852 1970
    TASMAC Address
    CMDA Tower-II, IV Floor, Gandhi Irwin Bridge Road, Egmore, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600008
    View all TASMAC contact information