Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Tata Aig — Rejection of Life insurance policy - Tata AIG

This is in response to the matter regarding the due insurance policy No. C[protected] in our favor. I would like to throw some light on the injustice done to a person (my husband Late Mr. Raziuddin Saiyed) who also worked heartily for your company.

Following are his case details.

1- The policy owned by him, was active when he was alive. He paid the premium on a regular basis for 4 years. No inquiry was set during the transactions of any premium for 4 years and hence the premium amount summed up to Rs. 50, 000 approximately.

His treatment was done at Lokhat Hospital on the condition that the bills will be paid from the insurance money because he was the only earning member of the family.

2- After his death, the inquiry unearthed that Mr. Raziuddin Saiyed was suffering from diabetes. This was known to everybody in your organization when Mr. Raziuddin was working. Hence the policy became void unexpectedly and also the half paid premium amount.

3- Mr. Raziudding Saiyed also worked for Tata AIG and remained on top position in the Gujarat sector for a long time.





4- As a result we are in debt of Lokhat hospital. We have paid half premium already so I personally request your company to pay atleast the committed bill amount of Rs. 1 lakh directly to Lokhat hospital.

NOTE: -
After rejection of the claim from your company, the process of reminding of the premium came to us. How can a person pay a premium for a policy which has been already rejected?

If your company can commit such mistakes like not enquiring about the person before starting the premiums and sending request to pay the premium after rejecting the policy, then how come you can cancel the whole policy (including the premiums) on customer negligence?

Moreover I request your executives to revise such complex policies in which innocent people like us become the victim. For further correspondence I can show all the detailed documents if required.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020

Complaint Status


[May 12, 2015] Tata AIG Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  34 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Tata AIG — Policy not issuing

TATA AIG NOT ISSU POLICY, I HAVE PAID MY RENEWEL AMOUNT 05-04-06 IN CASH BUT NOT RECEVIED PLOLICY YET.I WAS ALSO TALK WITH EXECUTIVE WITCH TAKEN THAT CASH FROM MY HOME FOR POLICY RENEWEL BUT NOT FOUND ANY RESPONCE.
I AM WAITING FOR MY POLICY FROM THREE MONTHS.
ADVERTISEMENT

Tata AIG — POLICY DOCUMENTS NOT RECEIVED

MY SELF JEEVESH DUTT SHARMA. I HAVE TAKEN A POLICY FROM TATA AIG IN THE MONTH OF JULY IN MY MOTHER NAME i.e SMT. UMA SHARMA BUT STILL I HAVE NOT GET MY POLICY. PAYMENT DEDUCTED FROM MY CREDIT CARD ON 15.7-2008.I HAVE TRIED NUMBER OF TIMES BY CALLING N TOLL FREE NUMBER BUT OF NO AVAIL. MY PH NO.[protected] PLS PAY ATTENTION ON MY REQUEST AND RAISE THIS MATTER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

tata aig life insurance policy. — rejected

my husband was dead.one year .i complained but no reply i sebmit my complained 2 or3 months but tno reply. please reply soon.
i dont have recived my policy documents, i apply 20 days back, and i paid amount through credit card, please confirm my policy no. and document desptch details( courier details)


saifulla baig m
i have a policy of taata aig ..bt i need to check it online...how can i check the status of it...
reply me.
i jitendra kr sinha buy a policy for my mother of approx 3866.00rs premium maharaksha policy on 17/03/2009.but i have not recieved my mothers policy yet.so, please arrange the same.my mother name is smt.rukmini sinha dob01/01/1940 & policy no is itmr[protected].

Tata AIG — fraud transaction

kindly note that no transactions have been madefrom credit card no.[protected] ;and yet i have been sent an intimation to pay charges against this insurance company tata aig.
i have had absolutely no dealings with tata aig.
kindly do the needful and intimate me at the earliest.

Dr.Vineet L Rao
([protected])

Tata AIG — Nonreceipt of Health Policy

I had taken a policy(mediclaim) in the name of Roan Shcharansky from my HSBC credit card [protected].However, till date I have not received the policy from Tata AIG.The policy Was sold to me when I inquired over the phone in respect of card details

I am also in receipt of bill which shows late payment fee.Please note I have not received the previous bill
otherwise i would have cleared the bill and i was under the impression that the health policy was not accepted nd the amount of premium credited to the account.

You are requested to reverse the late payment charges of Rs 400 and oter charges immediately and also advise Tata AIG to send the policy immediately or repoay the amount of premium.

Thanking you in anticipation.

yours truly,

Shashidharan
the policy no: U[protected] IS ISSUED ON 28TH AUG, 2009. IT IS INVEST ASSURE FLEXI POLICY. THE POLICY DOCUMENT IS NOT RECIEVED YET BY CUSTOMER

Tata AIG — complaint against refuse the claim

Dear Sir,
Complaints against Non-life insurance companies:
Ms. S. Ramadevi, Officer on Special Duty / Mr.R.Srinivasan, Officer on Special Duty
Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority
Parishrama Bhawanam, 5-9-58/B, Basheerbagh, Hyderabad – 500004.
[protected]


I am Arun Verma Staying in New delhi, I have been Offered an Hospital cash policy from TATA AIG on the behalf of HSBC credit card.
My policy No. is HCP[protected] (Hospital cash benefit policy)
Claim Number - 318937
I start that policy on JANUARY 2008 at the last month I met an Accident.
when I deposit all the report, hospitliaztion papers, bills of around 46,850/-.
They studied all papers they will cross reference for 5 months
At last they said a statement is written in your report DRUNK ALCHOL
But dont ever Drunk any alchol liquid in my whole life I asked to my Doctor For why they write this statement so he told.
But Doctor certify that he was doubted because I was 1st examine by doctor in semi concious conditio so he doubted of consume Alocholic.I provide them the certificate.
And I also certify myself of not taken any alcholic liquid in my life upto now.
But the officer who was attending my claim refused to give any claim.

Sir I want to log a complain against.
Pls Take some action and help me also Sir.
For any further consideration i will ready to provide all documents to you .

Thanks
Arun verma
[protected]
[protected]
i want meet personlly lady medom.
i want talk about my case personally.please when i come?
take up with IRDA. If you dont get any reply take it with Insurance ombudsmen. They are the best people who can deal with these frauds and Fraudulant companies

Tata AIG — Non payment of settlement

Hello,

I am Sharmistha Iyer and I hold the Tata Aig Policy no - C[protected]started in Jan 2004). I used to pay around Rs 900 per month and I did this for 5 yrs , intially this was a payroll deduction from my company but then it was discontinued.I tried to reinstate this policy payment but I did not get any support from Tata AIG.I have forwarded all this information to Tata AIG Grievance Redressal Cell.

Now I am requesting the company to return me the amount that I have paid (around Rs 57480) them minus the administrative charges and Tata AIG is stating that they have forwarded me a loan against my policy in order to keep the policy active and that is why only Rs 700 will be returned to me.TATA AIG does not have my updated address also and they have been communicating with me on my old address ,I changed house in May 2005.Although my mobile number has not changed but they have never called me regarding this on my mobile .

I also have another SIP with Tata AIG which I started in 2006 I had requested this agent also to help me reinstate this policy but without any results.My point in all this is when its time to sell the policy the company and the agents are falling over themselves in following up, calling, coming home but in servicing the policy nobody is interested .Why? Is it because they want to not return the monies in case there is any disagreement like mine.

I would like to launch a complaint against Tata AIG and the defunct agent for this harrassment. And necessary action to be taken against this and my monies returned to me.

Thanks and Regards
Sharmistha Iyer
[protected]
i m not satisfied your irresponsible answer.u must chenge your rule . b cos innocense peoplesuffered alots of pain n lost of their healthy amount.they save in future problem.

Tata AIG — NON STOP PHONE AFTER ANY FLIGHT BOOKING

I TOLD NO TO ANY FURTHUR YOUR PEOPLE CALLING LIKE SOME DOG IS AFTER ANY VICTIM
SUCH BAG IMAGE I GOT FOR TATA AIG

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Tata AIG Insurance
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    53%
    Complaints
    440
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    227
    Tata AIG Insurance Phone
    +91 92 4740 1666
    Tata AIG Insurance Address
    Peninsula Business Park, Tower A, 15th Floor, G.K. Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT