Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Tata Docomo — Worst Service

Here I would like to make an appeal to Indian Customer for not to go for TATA Docomo as its service is too bad both in terms of its network and Customer Problem Solving.At its Customer Care, differen reasons are cited for a problem in yours service at different time.
Although there plan and tariffs are quite attractive and attracts customer towards its service, but once you become its customer then all these special and innovative tariffs will fizzle out in front of worst service they provide. Requst you to weight these positive and negative points and then only choose for TATA Docomo
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  80 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Tata Indicom/Postpaid mobile Connection — Regarding false commitments and unnecessary harrased

Sir,

I had purchased a mobile no. [protected] from Tata Indicom on 4th Feb 08. I told them I want this connection only for usage of STD calls. I provided them all documents, which they had asked from me. Mr. Harpreet (Marketing Executive) gave me new SIM card, filled the application form and collected the documents from me. He also activated STD pack on my new connection. Mr. Abhishek (Company Representative) confirmed everything, what Mr. Harpreet told me. He also committed to me to redeem my security amount of 500/-Rs in calling value in next bills, either its local calls or STD calls and they issued me a SIM Card. But after issuing new SIM they told me that security will redeem only in local calling value, not in STD calls. They also told me that after verification (FI), my number will be activated. Next day around 5.30 pm. a person came to my house from TATA Company for verification. He met to my mother and also saw my residence proof. After 8.30 pm my mobile no. [protected] was activated. But after half an hour my number was again de-activated by company. I called to Mr. Harpreet and told him that why you again de-activated my number after half an hour from activation. He told me that he will do something. But he switched off his mobile. Next day I called Mr. Abhishek. He again committed me that my number will be activated by 11.00 am. After 11.30, I again called him, he gave me the number of Mr. Pardeep [protected]. When I talked to him, he gave me Mr. Subeer’s number [protected]. He also gave me only commitments. After making so many calls to every one, my number was activated at 9.00 pm.

After some days, I called to someone. The call was cross connected on some another number, which I hadn’t dialed. It was happened 2-3 times. After trying many times, when call connected, then it was dropped. I called to customer care executive. He told me that, there is no problem from our side. May be there is fault in your handset. Then I called to Mr. Subeer and told him everything. He told me that, he will solve my problem as early as possible. But both problems remain the same. After that many times I called on customer care regarding this problem, but every time they said there is fault in my handset. Due to problem of their network, I have to pay extra amount. My problems of call dropped and cross-connected call remains the same. Even later on they disconnected my services three times without any reason for more than 24 hours every time. When I called on customer care, 1st time they said it was due to technical reason. 2nd and 3rd time they said you have to pay your bill to continue your services.

Sir, you can check till date I just received only one bill. I also paid that in time, even 15 days before the due date.

From the above you will please notice that I am being harassed socially and mentally unnecessarily by Tata Indicom. They still are harassing me. Even I have to suffer economically for which I claim compensation of Rs.25000/-.

I would request your kind honour to look into matter immediately and see that justice is done to me.

you telecom — not responsed from 12 days inspite calling of every day.

this is you to inform that i am the customer o[censored] telecom and not getting the internet connection from last 10 days. i have given my complain at very 1st day which complain no is[protected] . next day technician has come and tell that my modem is dead and pay 500 rs deposit & 60 rent/month. i m ready to pay but after that day even no one has come till date 5/4/08.customer care no is non toll free number so i every day i spend 20 to 30 rs for enquiry but i m not getting any response .It is hampering my study work & trading.so it is very frustrating so plz help .

TATA INDICOM PUNJAB — security not refunding & also not replying

i was having tata no.s [protected] & [protected].i disconnected the numbers, now i didinot receive security even after one year of disconnection.

i requested at customer care & also at hoshiarpur showroom but not received any proper response.
ADVERTISEMENT

sst media — activation of caller tune without my permission

on the date 18/11/2008 I dialed number 56789 to choose a particular song for a particular number. but finally I havenot got any song of my choice. so I quited. after 2/3 minut 56789 sent me a messege 'CHURA LYA HAI' has been set as your caller tune. so, the caller tune has been activated with out my permission. plz do the needful
Hi,
Recently I've taken TATA DOCOMO postpaid connection ([protected]). The person who gave me the SIM is Vijay ([protected]) and he is working under Nikhil ([protected]). Both of them are employee of DOCOMO. First of all they took more than 15 days to activate the SIM. After activation, it worked for 12 days and deactivated. When I'm calling to customer care, they are asking me to deposit Rs. 500 without any reason. So, whenever I'm calling to those mentioned persons to solve the issue or take back the SIM, they are not responding (they are not picking up my call). I've complained to nodal office also against both of them, but no response from their end also. Please do something. I'm scared that they may send huge bill.

When ever I'm asking the address of DOCOMO store to the customer care, they are unable to provide full address and contact number.
in the morning I received an sms on my docomo that we can recharge docomo online
without any extra fees or payment gateway. yaa its true www.babuchak.com is
marvellous. It also provides daily prizes to be won worth Rs.30, 000 daily just
to recharge our mobiles.

we want such sites like www.babuchak.com

& it also has a very good scheme to win mobile phones at rs.10 only.

Now in the market there are 2 players to recharge tata-docomo online

1. www.babuchak.com (Free of cost)

2. www.ezrecharge.in (takes Rs.6 for recharging Rs.100 & takes Rs.18 extra if you recharge your cell in night)

I think www.babuchak.com is the right choice without any extra fees & it also has a 24hrs call-center
my tatadocome is not working
I m A good your TATA DOCOMO Costumer I m not satisfaid your servicess first U get Me a good Network then come to market and Lonch over thear your Network is very poor and Bad in Adityapur Jamshedpur Jharkhend PIN-831013 I reqsting to you Ms.Aditi Roy It will resolv shortly other wise dont sale Your Connection And go for a new Plan On-Net unlimeted Free!!! Thats All


Your Fathfully
sourav Mukharjee
net work problem in chittoor ap coustomer complaints
my docomo no.is [protected], nellore, andra pradesh.yesterday in my account RS.30 was deducted from my account, a message was recieved by me showing that u have been subscribed to general joke alerts service.i never contacted any no.or any service center 4 joke alerts .without my permission how can u do that plz reply me and add RS.30 to my account and cancel that joke alerts at once.reply me

ravindran — some channel are inactive

sir,
we are sorry to say that sun direct dth service is very slow service, that we were contact the customer care by teliponic for change the dth dish direction by last 3 weeks. but till day no responce. customer care person tell me problem is solve with in 48 hours. some person will not talk in proper way. and also distributer is also not responce. this is very cheap cheap way from your side. we think we were disconnect your connection / consumer case law.


thanks
ravindren
H-13, police qtr
morti nagar, new delhi-15
[protected]
sir
i am More Tatyasaheb Rajendra customer of your tatadocomo service & my mob.no.[protected]
last few days back amount deduction from my mob.no.for sms service activation but i am not active this service.you are requested pls send my mob. no last week statment.so we can go for ahead
kindly disconnected my sms service immidiatly & my deduction amount pay to me.

Tata Docomo Telecom / Gsm Service — not satisfied from your response over earlier complain

my name is garvit bansal n no. is [protected].

i already made a complain in the forum about wrong deduction but in response they are telling me that i made a call somewhere else.and they are not listening to me any more and i want justice.....

pls help me to overcome this problem.thanx
sir,
i praveen kumar fully suffered u r coustomer talking and responce and rashness.iam calling coustomer care date&time 05-dec-2010, 12.00pm-12.11pm.

Reasone is iam lost my balence in 3months(sep-dec-10), iam not activeate folls numbers. so please solve and remove u r staf irresponceble persons.
mobill no :[protected],
praveen
warangal
ap-506002
Dear Friends,
Smooth running of telecom services depends on many factors such as -
1> Mobile Phone (Capacity to Receive calls, Sound Clarity and many More)
2> Area (Mobile Tower Proximity)
3> Busy Hours
4> Settings in Ur Mobile Phone (GSM/GPRS/MMS/Call Diversion/Active Call etc. settings/Facilities)
5> Handling of Device and Operational efficiency/inefficiency
6> Appropriate Plan U choose according to Ur needs
No Service Provider is perfect.
I Use Tata Docomo in Mumbai area mainly for Internet (Bandra to Churchgate area) and It is running great. This search of service provider is tailor-made and one should discover provider with the help of his friends in different areas. I used five other Sim cards before concluding to Tata Docomo.
Good Wishes!
tata docomo customer care and nodal officers are not giving any kind of response to our complains. This is the worst telecom services i had seen. Since three months i am not getting response from docomo.

Tata Docomo — reduction of 100 rs without any reason

Respected sir;
i have reacharged my mobile with currency of 150 rs after 1 hour 100 rs have been dected on asking to customer exactive he also agreed that 100 rs have been dected but he is not re funding i am feadoff with this company so sir plz help me in this matter
yours
syed basheer ulla khadri
tata docomo is very good pocket cutter.without any privious information they are activating song sms and someny thing on mobile.now i m facing cricket sms .they are cuting five rs every day for this sms.please deactivate my this service.oh this co.costomer care is as good as ses robber.
i know the duty of costomer is very hard .they have to listen lot of problems.and the good thing is this problem is created by themselv.please try to do some honesty.it is my kind request please deactivate my cricket sms alert today.do not give to much butter and brade to tata docomo co.let us allow to eat my brade my self.thanks for your money cutting service.
I had ported out my two nos. [protected] and [protected] of Spice on TATA Docomo which were activated on 11.03.11. I had observed that there are ZERO signal of TATA as soon as I enter in to my house. I had contacted the person through whom the nos. had been ported on TATA. He had also inspected the area and faced the same problem and assured me to get the matter sorted out by 13.03.11. More over, the incoming facility at [protected] is not there since the day of its activation.
It is to further mention that I had also visited TATA office at Sector 35 on 26.03.11 to convey my problem to the customer care. It was observed that my no.[protected] was inactive. However bill far the last cycle has been received at my address. A new SIM was delivered with a assurance that the In coming facility shall be resumed shortly by 01.04.11. However, it is still inactive.

My both nos. [protected] and [protected] are useless after these have been port in on TATA Docomo., where as time again it was promised that the signal issue at my residence shall be sorted out.

I had written through mails to the Nodal officer of TATA Punjab as well as appellate authority of TATA on 05.04.11 and 08.05.11, However, received no response on the matter.

Please help me out on the matter and forward the matter to TRAI for fixing the responsebility for the harrasment caused to the consumer.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Tata DoCoMo
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    9147
    Pending
    2597
    Resolved
    3662
    Tata DoCoMo Phone
    +91 42 2646 2966
    Tata DoCoMo Address
    2 A, Old Ishwar Nagar, Main Mathura Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110065
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT