[Resolved]  Tata Housing — NOT GIVING POSSESSION AND CHARGING LATE PAYMENT CHARGES

TATA HOUSING - MONEY STRONGER THAN VALUE

RESPECTED SIR,

1. I AM WORKING IN INDIAN NAVY AND I HAVE PURCHASED (JOINTLY WITH MY WIFE) 1 BHK FLAT AT BOISAR UNDER SUBH GRIHA PROJECT BY TATA HOUSING IN OCT 2009. THE POSSESSION WAS DUE ON MAY/JUN 2011 AS PER AGREEMENT. BUT IN MAR 2011 THE BUILDER CHANGED IT TO NOV 2011 WITHOUT GIVING ANY JUSTIFICATION / REASONS FOR DELAY.

2. ALSO THE FLAT WAS BOOKED IN MONTH OF MAY 2009 AND STARTING FROM THE REGISTRATION EVERY THING (EXECUTION OF AGREEMENT FOR SALE, REGISTRATION, ARCHITECTURE CERTIFICATE, SITE SURVEY REPORT, ETC) IS DELAYED BY THE BUILDER WHICH RESULTED IN DELAY FINANCING AND ALSO DELAY IN RELEASE OF INSTALLMENT BY MY BANKER (SBI DN ROAD MUMBAI). SUBSEQUENTLY THE BUILDER (TATA HOUSING) STARTED CHARGING LATE PAYMENT CHARGES AND IN SOME CASES ITS ALSO CHARGED LATE PAYMENT CHARGES FOR THE INSTALLMENT WHICH WAS GIVEN IN TIME.

3. I HAVE INFORMED THE BUILDER IN THE MONTH OF FEB 2010 AND AGAIN IN OCT 2011 BY A WRITTEN LETTER FOR THE ABOVE IRREGULARITIES BUT I COULD NOT GOT ANY RESPONSE FROM THE BUILDER EXCEPT FROM I CALL THAT THEY ARE LOOKING INTO THE MATTER.

4. SINCE I AM WORKING IN INDIAN NAVY AND I GOT POSTED TO VISAKHAPATNAM IN AUG 2010 I COULD NOT COMMUNICATE PERSONALLY TO ANY MEMBER OF TATA HOUSING.

5. KINDLY TELL ME HOW I SHOULD GET MONEY WHICH ARE CHARGE EXTRA BY THE BUILDER AND ALSO IS THERE ANY PROCEDURE TO GET INTEREST ON MONEY PAID BY ME FOR THE DELAY PERIOD OF POSSESSION. AND THE RENTAL I SHOULD GOT FROM THE ABOVE FLAT FROM THE MONTH OF JULY 2011 ONWARDS.

THANKING YOU

REGARDS

Shubh Griha Boisar Project,
Tata Housing Dev. Co. Ltd.,

Ref: Shubh Griha, Boisar,
Sub: Illegal Charges Annexure sent & Delay in Possession

It’s very high time that the company of such a high reputation is engaged in such false deeds. I was very shocked to receive an annexure of Charges demanding an extra 1 Lac for miscellaneous charges. I was not made aware of these extra charges while booking of flats. I have paid all my EMI’s regularly.

Further, as per agreement I was supposed to get Possession on 30th June’11, but till now I haven’t received the possession. I was around 15 Days late in paying one of my EMI for which I was asked to pay interest and I had paid the same. Now when company has delayed the possession for more than 2 years I should be compensated?

I demand an early reply regarding the illegal annexure of charges sent and the compensation of the possession being delayed.

Rahul Kamal Jain
[protected]@rediffmail.com
Same with our case, Tata Housing has failed to give the possession as per the promise they made during the time of purchase. It extremely unfortunate if a Company like Tata Housing is involved in such a mis-managed housing project. It is understood all the customers who has already paid the huge amount and now waiting for the possession are not sure about the date of completion and possession. The company should appropriately compensate all the customers till they are ready to hand over the possession. All the customers of the Tata Housing need to get together to initiate appropriate action in this matter at the earliest possible.
These builders, brokers and promoters need to be taught a lesson. I am an NRI and have had an even worse experience with Rajesh Goenka - CEO/Chairman of Axiom Estates which is the worl'ds largest India property brokerage firm catering mainly to NRIs. The company has cheated 100's of NRI's worldwide and has taken money from them for land and flats across tye length and breadth of India but have failed to deliver. I personally paid them 4 years ago and have lost all hope now. Rajesh Goenka is a world class crook and has now closed the co in UK where he took these payments and has moved to India where UK law cannot get him. Beware of Rajesh Goenka and Axiom Estates and his partners Avijeet Das and Rajat Deb. They have no cosncience whatsoever.
Please google AXIOM ESTATES FRAUD to check for yourself.
Tata housing is behaving like rest of the realty companies and delaying the projects extensively. I have paid 80 % of the total cost and my apartment at new haven is a foundation stage for last 11 months. Really unsatisfied with the service and would think twice before buying a TATA product
hi, this is again rajesh_168273
thanks for your support
please contact to media with details and taught the lesson to these builders
my mobile no. is [protected]
Hi. Same with my case as well. Had purchase flat in Shubh Griha SL 23, Flat No 103 I was charged late payment fees at had to pay interest around 4000+. There was no mail / call regarding the same. Only the letter was sent directly asking to pay the interest as it will keep on adding. Now that they are delaying to give us possesion dont you think they should pay the interest to us for late releasing. When they can have all such rules and regulations why not us? Sad to here that the brand name will go down if this is the case with all. This action has to be taken seriously.
Hi, Same this has happened with us, as per agreement TATA housing should give the possession of our flat at Boiser in June 2011, but now they are telling that I will get possession in June 2012. Earlier, they have charged for late payment of EMI. Now I have paid all my installments. So can TATA housing will pay me for delaying the possession of my flat???????

We have faith in TATA group and so we have invested in this project.

Now, like other companies, we are loosing faith in such good company.
same here.
M : [protected]
Today, I got a letter from Tata housing.
Showing excuse of labor shortage, Water pipe line problem.
Now, There is no excuse for Tatahousing.
Totally cheating with customers of Tatahousing.
There will be 7 to 9 Months more late in possession.
There are many awards winner, showing in website of tata housing.
I had deal with tatahousing not with individual. Tatahousing is not a child co. What a Management ?
There are winner of many awards.
Why you take all Installments ? Why you sended 90% Completion letter before 6 Months.
Last year you started new project near Kalyan. Limit of labors are divided into two parts. now saying labor problem.
I think, 99% customers of shubhgrih are not rich. A big joke with poor people done by Tata housing.
Everywhere in Website Facebook, Consumer forum, Google, LinkedIn.com & etc. writing bad for tata housing. Tatahousing Mumbai don't know themself, what they doing ?

M : [protected]

Tata Housing — Shubh Griha and New Haven

Dear All

Tata Housing is customer for a ride for the inefficiencies in their system. Every customer appreciates the
Tata Housing is worse than the local builders, The brand arrogance is clearly comming in their way of handling the customer for such sensitive issues of money and commitments. Every business goes through tough times, construction industry in the last 2-3years has gone through tough times due to labour shortage, costs increase etc. every developer delayed but every one handled it deligently protecting their image becasue they need to be in this business for long time and not charged the interest and given comfort to customer because they knew customer is saviour. Tata Housing seem to be miopic in their vision and sending letters which are confusing and no clarity of what they are saying, it is clearly a system failure and defnetly the inefficiency of their management of the crisis.

Tata Group honors agreements, Customer has no choice but paid interest but when it comes to posession why they be silent on date and send letters which are confusing. They ask when are you paying and also mention in their letters after repeated demands for payments when it comes to their side they not even bother to say a date of completion. Either they dont know how to run this business or they are in the impression that in the ocean of complaints this will pass and customer will be happy with the appreciation of the asset end of the day so lets not bother much and pass time.

Write to Ratan Tata or the new deputy chairman cyrus explaining the brand depleting by Tata Housing. They are launching projects every day and receiving awards for badly executed projects it looks clearly eyewash for the market, I dont know what they are trying to prove, these things cant be hidden below the carpet long. few news papers already building on subhgriha story how this is a ripped customers. The gain to them by charging interest may be less than a crore but the kind of reputation they loose is much more for this group.

I was with their TCS division they are aggressive but sesnsitive to customer and society but Tata Housing seem be not one of the company that Tata would like keep in long time. surely will loose the Tata Branding in short time with this kind of practice and cheap tricks.

Hope Tata Brand team of Tata Sons reading this.
I am sending a copy of all letters and photographs of the project to TOI and DNA, Let them blow in first page then see how they pee in their pants and run behind the customer and return the interest and pay interest for delay.
Sir, all of you who have bought houses sad news incase it is investment...The bubble is beginning to burst...I have checked out Yashvant srushti and Balaji complex...Huge inventory nobody ready to purchase..People are purchasing in Virar instead...Incase you wana try please do..You may be lucky below 1800...I will update you all in detail.
Dear friends,

i am also suffering from the same problem, so we need to talk and need to see and go to consumer court, so please call me [protected].
I AM ALSO A CUSTOMER OF TATA HOUSING IN THE NANO HOUSING PROJECT AT BOISAR. PLEASE KEEP ME INFORMED ON [protected]@yahoo.com, cell [protected]
I am also really fed up of calling TATA Housing team every month and listening the same answer that by EOM(End of the Month) i will get the possesion i have still not understood the reason of delay.

Prasad

Tata Housing — NOT GIVING POSSESSION OF FLAT ON TIME

I have already paid all installments on time and when i ask for possession of flat they just ans. after 6 month, 9 months etc... I trust on Tata but now i am unhappy with this name TATA as marathi words bye bye....
Thank you very much Adv.Gurmeet Singh for your reply. If i select option 2 is it correct. If i do so in future tata hurrest me or not?
I am from delhi and booked a flat in shubh griha boisar. I am with u. I[censored] r taking any action against them, my e-mail is [protected]@rediffmail.com
Have written several letters to Mr. Brotin Banerjee, MD of THDL for the inordinate delays but he just wouldnt bother to respond. I think it's time for all o[censored]s to get together and take them to the court for ask for compensation. THDL have taken over 85% advance for flats which were to be delivered by December 2011. Flat owners who have delayed payments have been charged 18% interest so now when there is a delay from THDL side, why shouldn't we be compensated. I had been to the site on Sunday, 27th January 2013 and was taken around by Mr. Rajeev Ambekar from THDL Mumbai office. While he told me that the possession will be given in July 2013, franklty i dont think they will be able to do so as only the structure is ready. Ladies & Gentlemen, it's time we teach THDL amd Mr. Brotin Banerjee a lesson that they will never forget in their life time. So let's get together and take them to the court.
I can be contacted on [protected] and my email address is [protected]@hotmail.com

Tata Housing Development
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    48%
    Tata Housing Development Phone
    +91 80 6647 8800 (South India)
    +91 33 6622 3900 (East India)
    +91 11 4600 4100 (Delhi)
    Tata Housing Development Address
    12th Floor, Times Tower, Kamala Mills Compound, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Tata Housing Development contact information