Tata Nano — non refund of booking amount

 
20 Reviews
Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, India
 Ovais Sabri
I booked tata nano car my unique identification code is[protected] by self finencing after that i cancelled my booking but till date i not receved booking amount of Rs.95000/-Plz help us for refunding my amount.
Complaint comments  19 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

TATA NANO — Non receipt of Refund

I have booked online for Tata Nano Car
(transaction reference number : MICI[protected]
transaction amount : 95200 Rs. ( Booking Amount + Form Cost )
Transaction Date :[protected]:37:14
Bank I.D. : ICI

The company announced the results on 25.06.09. I have verified online and my application UIN:[protected] is not there in successful lit of allottees . So far i have not received the refund nor even letter of regret.


I pray to you to do justice
did you get your refund?
i too paid through ICICI not got my refund yet

TATA NANO — Non Reciept of Refund

Subject : Refund on Cancellation. UIN[protected], Cancellation Reference No.TEXHE25467, NANO LX-BS-LUNAR

I had been allotted NANO LX-BS-LUNAR SILVER VIDE YOUR letter dated 23rd June 2009. Due to certain unavoidable circumstances I had to cancel the booking. This was done on 13 July 2009 by making a call to their call centre No.[protected] who allotted me the cancellation reference No. TEXHE 25467. The original documents were also submitted to their dealer M/S AUTOLINKS, NEW DELHI ON 13 July 2009. I have still not received the refund of the booking amount. My calls to their dealer and call centre have not given me any information.

As per their terms and conditions the amount of refund was required to be credited to my account by electronic transfer within thirty days from 13 July. I have sent four e mails dated 11, 13, 17 and 18 August 2009, but I regret to say that courtesy of even acknowledging the mails has not been shown by their office. I held Tata Companies in high esteem, but now I am disappointed. I am a senior citizen in my seventies and can not bear any further harassment. I am in dire need of money and pray to them to have mercy on me and refund the amount immediately.

Can som body (good smartin) help me
The Very high esteem enjoyed by TATAS since the days of JRD is being tarnished by the present compony adminitration
Shri RATAN TATA should at least acnowledge the E-Mails of the refund seekers and comeout with a press statement as most of the booking of TATANANO was done by indian public by reposing confidance in his name
Sub:- Non receipt of refund cheque.



R/ Sir,



Most respectfully I beg to state that I had applied for one Tata Nano (Basic Model) but I was unlucky not received allotment



Application No :[protected]

Applicant Name :- Assudani Bheeman

Address :- B- 2 Sunderam Complex ,Near New Railway Coloney,Bhoot Bunglow Sabarmati, Ahmedabad 380019

Phone No. [protected]

[protected]



I am very sorry to inform that till date I have not received refund cheque of Rs. 95000/- although on enquiring on Phone No.[protected] I am repeatedly informed that cheque no. 109898 is sent to me by speed post EM[protected] IN. But till date I have not received my refund cheque so far. So kindly arrange to send me my cheque immediately by issuing duplicate cheque so far and inform me position on above Mobile.



Your immediate action regarding this will be highly obliged.



Thanking you.



AHMEDABAD

31.08.09





Your faithfully





(B ASSUDANI)





Note:- If you need any other document / information kindly contact me on [protected]
true, they are doing same with me. My UIN number[protected]. Probably need to go to consumer court.
gr8, i am not the only one who has not got refund. bye bye TATA
Sir,
I have booked TATA NANO car and paid advance Rs.140, 000/-. My application no.[protected] dt.25/04/2009. I made booking by State Bank of Hyderabad, Vileparle, Mumbai Branch.
I not received refund till today.

HIREN DAND

TATA MOTORS-TATA NANO — NON-RECEIPT OF REFUND OF BOOKING AMOUNT

I booked Tata Nano Car through Finance from SBI , Chandigarh. My Unique Identification number is[protected]. I was alotted TATA Nano Car on 23.06.2009 and delivery was to be made during July-September 2010. I refunded my Loan amount of Rs.120000.00 to SBI on 09.07.2009 and SBI gave me the certificate of Loan Repayment and also returned Original Allotment letter.

In view of the delay in delivery I got cancelled my Booking on 13.07.2009 and submitted the following papers for refund of Booking amount of Rs.120000.00 on 13.07.2009 to M/s Hind Motors Chandigarh.

1. Original Allotment Letter.
2.Copy of Application Form.
3.Loan Repayment Certificate from SBI.
4. Request for release of Refund thru' Cheque or RTGS in my SBI A/c No.[protected]
MICR Code :[protected] : IFSC Code : SBIN0003246

My Loan Account No.[protected] mentioned the Application Form has been closed on 09.07.2009 by SBI, Chandigarh due to settlement of Loan by me.
Till date I have not received the refund of Rs.120000.00 against the assurance from Call Centre for refund within 30 days.

More than three months have been passed. I have been following the matter with Call Centre No.[protected]. Every time I was told that the refund will be made within 7 days.

It is matter of great Surprise that the Comapany like Tata Motors boasting for care of Customers is doing the things in this manner. It is foolishness on my part for booking of Product of M/S Tata Motors.

I request for immediate refund of Booking Amount of Rs.120000.00.


Chander Parkash Bhatt
House No. 6777, Sector 8-B,
Chandigarh : 1600019

Mobile No. [protected]
Sir,
I cancelled my Tata Nano UIN:[protected] on 26/10/2009 via cancellation no ZGUQM98202. With over two months of cancellation now, i have still not received the Booking Amount. I have made several calls to the call centre with a promise everytime that i will receive a cheque within a week. Now asking about the status of my refund cheque they say that my cheque has been returned back due to incomplete address. Now my question is How is it possible that I received various communication from Tata Nano including the allotment letter on the same address and the same address becomes invalid while sending the refund Cheque ?
Please help me with this matter as i am in urgent need of this money

Prateek Kaura
ph-[protected]

TATA NANO — booking has been allotted but still not receive

Dear Sir,

In referance to my booking for the TATA NANO vide unique identification no.[protected], i have alloted a tata nano cx-bs3-racing red on October,2009 through RATHOD MOTORS,VAPI but till date nobady inform me to receive car. so pls check at your end & give me urgent delivery & delivery late compenseson.pls reply my cell no. [protected].

Kindly co-operate & immediate effect.

Mehernos Jal Sutaria
Dear Sir,

Re : Non Delivery of Car alloted to me. UIN number[protected].

I am Dr. Ramesh N. Gore from Ahmedabad, I had been alloted a Tata Nano LX-BS Lunar Silver Car in the month of June.2009 with an delivery date of April-June 2010. Then in Oct.09 we received one more revised allotment letter with revised Delivery date of Jan-Mar.10. Before the delivery period I had Cleared the Loan account with State Bank Of India in Dec.09 and have received a NO DUE certificate from the Bank. While contacting the Local Dealer Cargo Motors in Feb.10 which was our Delivery Period, we were given to believe that our registration for the Car was cancelled, which was surprisingly out of our knowledge. The Sales Manager Mr. Rajan Prajapati at Cargo Motors told us to contact the Bank as the bank had got money from us for the loan and also from Tata Motors due to cancellation. We contacted the Bank, and after one and half week long talks and visits to the Bank, we received a DD from the Bank for the Amount of Loan in the name of TML-Tata Nano. This DD was submitted in Cargo Motors on 26th of March.2010, and we were said that the revival case will take about a week's time and we shall get the delivery of the car within a week. Today its 17th April.2010, i.e. 22 days have passed after the DD was given to Cargo Motors still we have not been contacted by anyone from Cargo Motors. We have contacted the Territory Manager Mr. Abhijit Deshpande in Ahmedabad on 30th March.10, who assured us of solving this matter as soon as possible. I was told that the booking has not yet started and our revival case is still under process.

I dont understand what is the delay all about? Does any DD take 22 days to get cleared? Also we are very disappointed with the service that we have got from Cargo Motors-Ahmedabad especially for the support in service from Mr. Rajan Prajapati. This is very sad to see that the end customer is suffering due to lack of services from the Local Dealer-Cargo Motors.

We have also given a cheque of the difference amount apart from the loan amount paid by the bank.

May i kindly urge your urgent attention to this matter and please give the car in this week. This is highly disappointing and Tata shall loose many customers due to such service from the local dealers.

Thank you,
Dr. Ramesh Gore.

NANO — NON RECEIPT OF REFUND AMOUNT

DELAYING OF REFUND AMOUNT

I HAVE BOOKED TATA NANO CAR vide Application Unique No.[protected], thru cheque of SBI, Tilak Nagar branch dated[protected] amounting to RS. 95,000/- MY ADDRESS IS H.NO. 212, PKT - I, DDA SFS FLATS, DWARKA, NEW DELHI. THE COMPANY ANNOUNCED THE RESULTS ON 25.06.09. I HAVE VERIFIED FROM THE COMPANY AND MY APPLICATION (UIN:[protected] IS NOT THERE IN SUCCESSFUL LIST OF ALLOTMENTS. SO FAR I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE REFUND NOR EVEN LETTER OF REGRET DESPITE SEVERAL REMAINDERS TO THE COMPANY AT TELEPHONE NO.[protected].

I FEEL THERE IS A DELIBERATE ATTEMPT BY THIS COMPANY TO DELAY THE REFUNDS( WHICH ARE SUPPOSED TO BE COMPLETED BY 25.07.09) AND GET AWAY BY PAYING NIL INTEREST OR NOMINAL INTEREST TO PEOPLE LIKE ME WHO BELIEVED THIS COMPANY BASED ON REPUTATION. THERE IS A LOSS OF INTEREST FOR ONE YEAR ON MY ADVANCE AMOUNT OF RS.95000/- .

I PRAY TO YOU TO DO JUSTICE
Dear Sir,

I have applied for the cancellation of my alloted Tata Nano on 13/05/2010. As Its over 40 days now, I have still neither received any response from Tata Motors nor the refund of Booking Amount. I have made several calls to their call centre with a promise everytime that I will receive a cheque within a week.

My UNI No is :[protected]

Please help me with this matter in getting my refund amount asap.

Looking forward for your support and hoping you will help me and reply.

SHYAM MOHAN AGARWAL
474 SIKLAPUR
BAREILLY-243005 UP
Ph-[protected]
[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com

Tata Motors — Regarding return booking amount

Dear sir,
My client have booked a nano car VS3 Ivory on dated 13.04.2009 in jaipur. In this booking I have deposited Rs. 95000/- through ch. no. 092813, bank Vaishali Urban co-operative bank , shyam nagar jaipur dated 10.04.2009. On this booking you have alloted unique identification no.[protected]. Due to some personal reason my client request to cancel this booking on dated 28.04.2010 before allotting car to my client and demand to return his booking amount on written request.

On the cancellation request my client you assured my client that your booking amount will be refund within one month through the bank draft on your given address, but till date my client have not received his booking amount from your side instead of giving legal notice on dated 19.01.2011 which you have received at Mumbai and jaipur branch office.You are delaying to return booking amount. If you not solved this problem then my client will take appropriate legal action against you.

--
Pradeep Shrivastava
Advocate
Mobile No. [protected]

NANO — machinery fault

sr
i bought nano carce at 15 march2012 from moter sale charbagh lucknow. after about 500 kelo meter of my car driveng.my gear is jam. and i have a lot off trouble in mid of rood.pl make arrangement of my car.
thanks
swati srivastava
24 b bagh makka raja bajar lucknow
mob [protected]
[protected]
mail
[protected]@gmail.com
time of complain
9.48 pm

NANO — unexpected delay

i handed over my nanocar no.w.b,38y6803 to b.d.motors service centre at durgapur on 28thnov for repairing but yet i have not got my car yet
Res Sir
i book TATA NANO in June 2009 for that i submit booking amount to my SBI Branch
I get Interest Payment cheque vide letter date 24/10/2009
but due to my change in address i dnt get it in time so the cheque is not valid
so i return it for re validation but still i dnt get it
my details as below

Name - Abhay Nathu Kor
Document No - [protected]
Date - 2/11/2009
Supplier code - [protected]
cheque no - 937957
Date - 3/11/2009
amount - 2904.67

please do need full help for that and solve my pending problem as early as possible


Abhay Kor
5 Madhur
Anand Nagar
Near Indira Garden Deopur
Dhule Dist Dhule
424002

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    202
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5
    phone
    1-800-209-7979
    location
    20th floor, Tower 2 One Indiabulls Centre, 841, Senapati Bapat Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Tata Nano - non refund of booking amount