Tata Sky — Mental harrassment

 
190 Reviews
 Shrirang A. Kothe
I have never been a tata-sky customer. I have never subscribed to their services. Still i keep on receiving messages from the company (Ta-tatasky or tm-tatasky) about pending payment dues, recharging remenders, etc. On my personal mobile number. I hope this is total violation of one's privacy and results to mental harrassment.

Complaint comments  189 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Tata Sky — Delay in annual pack subsription

I am a TATA SKY subscriber and my id is [protected]

I had sent an SMS yesterday for subscribing to annual pack for Rs 2600. The TATA Sky dealer could not rechrg my a/c and told me TATA Gateway has prons and credited the money today morning, due to which I had to pay 2, 750 instead of 2, 600. Also your website was down till today 5 pm and could not be accessed for relevant changes. Due to probs at your end I am loosing Rs 150 without no fault of mine. This is a marketing gimick and wont last for long if you fool people like this. There are enough competitors now in the market and AFTER SALES SERVICE is all that matters for customers like us. Can you please look into this and help me out ? Quite a frustrating experience and would advise others not do the same. HELP !!

Your website is in a pretty bad shape and doesnt allow to put in more tha 60 chars in description whereas u have provided for 700 chars. !!!

This shows how much you care for customers. All your target is to achieve sales, I am sorry to say u people are zero on after sales.

Tata Sky — Full information not provided

Sir,
We bought the Tata Sky with big hopes but were throughly disappointed. The company has not provided any information about the length of the cable. Nowhere is it written that only 15 mtrs of cable will be provided by them. On ringing up your call centres they told us thst we have to pay for the extra cable. We had installed Tata Sky at my grandparent's house as well but never faced such a problem. Even though we had used some 30 odd mtrs of cable they never charged us I hope that appropriate action will be taken and that all information will be provided in the box.
Thank You

Tata Sky — Secondary connection still not started.

My scendory connection was cut on date 03-06-09 due less payment. Today on date 04-06-09 at 9.00am I have summited full & final payment & recipt no.is [protected]. But my connection is still not started. my subcriber I.D is [protected].
dear my tatasky id is delay please i want to info id is
my tatasky digicard no 0000.2849.4284
my tatasky digicom no 7271.66121744.
please my tatasky id is replay
my email irfankhan654@gmail.com
please my replay thank you.

Tata Sky — Chage of Location - service horrible

Hi,
The Customer Service and Engineering team are horrible in Tata Sky. I had given a request to change my residential address from CR park to GK2 using the WO : 1-[protected]. There was wrong information forwarded to start with. then after repeated chasing I was always told that it will be done in Next 24- 48 hrs . However when the engineer calls up he did not have the new address and also He bluntly says not my area. Being in a Service industry and with so many competitors . I think Tata will loose a customer me for any further purchase as it shows the companies attitude towards customer.

Thanks
Subhojyoti Majumdar
I recently moved to salt lake city and called these Tata sky peoples. I was very worried if they will help me move house or not as my life really needs tv to watch. But thakfully tata sky people are very helpful and they helped move the connection in very less time. I so I think tata sky is really good. Maybe there is some misunderstanding or something.
Hi Subhojyoti Majumdar,
While providing information I make sure there is nothing that I have left out from my end. I also crosscheck it with them to avoid confusion. My neighbours who have shifted informed Tata Sky about the relocation and the hardware was setup immediately. I too have Tata Sky and this product is really good the customercare is kind and helpful. Since it was an address issue hence the information was directed to the wrong engineer therefore you must have been facing such a problem. Give them the right address once again and your STB will be setup soon in your new location.

tommy boy — duplicate product

sir/madam,

This is Thirumoorthy from Guduvanchery, today(06/12/2009) i bought one perfume brand name is TOMMY BOY from S.S SHOPING located in Guduvanchery. but it is duplicate stock, It is having duplicate Logo, duplicate sticker.I know very well because i'm regular customer for TOMMY BOY.I don't want cash back but i want to complient about this. what can i do? so please take this complient and stop that duplicate stocks.

Thank you

Regard
Thirumoorthy

Nagpal Enterprises — Extra charges

I have baught a Samsong (Model No. 3500) mobile from Nagpal Enterprises and due to some problem i have to change it on very next day. i went to him to change the cell. firstly he refused to change the cell. when i requested him , he deducted 500 Rs from its Price.
and the other cell he gave me of Nokia 5130 Expressusic in 5400 Rs., but that time i didnt know actual price. but when i went home my cousin told me that this cell is of 5100.
she has also baught same one.
i asked the shop keeper but he denyed to give extra money back.
many people told me that he has done this thing to many.
I want you to take strict action against him
please
Thnx

Tata Sky — No response from the company after receiving payment.

My subscription id is [protected].I made payment on January 13 2010 for conversion from tata sky to tata sky+.They told that the installation will be done by January 15 2010 and gave me the following requisition no.
1-[protected].On being called today(January 16 2010) they made me wait for 15-20 minutes just to give me another requisition no. 1-[protected].On being asked about the date and time when the installation will be made, no proper response was given.They only apologize but do not solve the problem.They do not care for the customer once they receive the payment.The service is very slow.
Hi Dr. Sunil B Desai,
The Boom of Tata Sky+ being sold at a fast pace with its ongoing offer upto its limited stock might have caused a slight delay. Since they reverted to you and provided the new requisition no. this indicates they are aware of your on hold order and show concern in getting you your conversion from tata sky to tata sky+ ASAP. As you have received your new requisition no it will not take long that you will receive the installation but to perform their best is what they look at however, this intimation resembles that they will act fast and get the order process completed.

Tata Sky — no solution my problem

I have request for relocation tata sky box but there do not reset my tata sky for last 5 days.my tatasky Id no [protected]
my request no 1-[protected]

Tata Sky — waiving off more money

TATA SKY THE BLUFFMASTER!!!

I AM USING TATASKY WITH SUBS ID [protected] SINCE LAST 10 MONTHS AND GETTING IT RECHARGED
EVERY MONTH FOR RS 500 WHEREAS MY PACKAGE INCLUDES BASE PACK RS 275 +
LIFESTYLE GOLD + FUN LEARNING + TEN SPORTS + ESPN & STARSPORTS= RS 410
THAT IS IN TOTALITY I HAVE PAID A TOTAL AMOUNT OF RS 5000 AND SHOULD
HAVE USED 4100 TO THE FULLEST BUT ACCORDING TO TATA SKY SYSTEM IT SHOWS
MY USAGE HAS CROSSED RS 5000 WITH ONLY ONE SHOWCASE EVENT..

WHEN I CALL CUSTOMER HELPDESK THEY SAY MAAM YOU ARE CORRECT BUT ARE
SYSTEM DOESENT SHOW SO THEY DISCONNECT THE CALL EVERY TIME.. WHICH IS
INDEED VERY FRUSTATIN AFTER A LONG CONVERSATION OF AROUND 10 MIN....
AS I REMAIN UNHERD...

SO I FELT ETHIER THE COMPANY SHOULD STOP BLUFFING THE CUSTOMERS AND
PROVIDE BETTER AND CLEAR SERVICES OR ELSE WE NEED TO LOOK FOR OTHER
DTH PROVIDERS!!!
For all...TATA Sky Current CEO's email ID is vikram.kaushik@tatasky.com
would be CEO's (w.e.f. 01/01/2011, e-mail id active) ID is harit.nagpal@tatasky.com & SKY TV UK CEO's ID is jeremydarroch@sky.com. Pls contact them as customer service people hardly resolves any problem.
Dear All

My problem is my remote not working but i am complance dated 26/11/2010 but not solve my problem our engg. call me and not visit my home, if you are not solve problem i am change tata sky i am purchase any DTH operater My Id [protected]

Tata Sky — Not satisfied with the services of Tata Sky All Complaints Unattended

I am a Tata Sky customer, Subscription Id: [protected] at Chennai, India.

I am facing problem regarding the Digicomp device since 13th Nov 2010 [device not powering up].

I have filed many complaints (Telecom Customer Care/ Online/ Emails) including : SR[protected]. Till now nobody has visited my place to see the device. Everytime I enquire about this with Tata Sky Customer care, i get a new resolution date about the issue.

I have no signal since 13th Nov 2010, but my balance is decreasing at same rate.

I have discovered that Tata Sky is not at all serious to resolve customer complaints.

Since, the device as well as connection has failed to serve the purpose, I want to know how I can get my subscription amount and my balance amount back, after surrendering the device and connection to the company?

Tata Sky — unavailable service of tatasky

sir,
my subscriber ID is [protected] in the name of Dr. Nawal kishore Agarwal,
my digicom is not receiving signal from day before yesterday, how this problem can be solved. please consider as earliest as possible.


thanking you
Hello,

Whomsoever it is concerned

I am one of your TATA SKY customer with Account no. [protected]. I like to draw your attention on behavior of your service engineers and technical support who visited at my place after registering my complaint. ( 1- [protected])

My digital box is not working even after I am still in warranty period. Two days has been gone and still there is NO ANY RESOLUTION PROVIDED TO ME YET.

Moreover your service engineer whose name is SITARAM [protected] and his senior Santosh/Siddhesh ( [protected], [protected] ) behaved very rudely and arrogantly with me like they don’t need any cust. even if they loses. Saying “JO KARNA HAI KAR LO”” is this a way to represent your service to your customer whose don’t have any fault??

Their add is:

Shree Gurudatt Enterprises,
Sambhaji Park, Wadgaon sheri
Near Niramay Hospital,
Pune411014


I am fed up with making complaints and all that. Tell me if you can’t provide me the service or not? I know there are other more broadcaster too. It was my mistake I was convinced to buy Tata sky instead of dishtv was available.

Your team is not giving any support, that’s the reason it made me writing to you now. Hopefully you will take an action on this.

Awaiting,
Bharat Srivastava
[protected].
Hello,
My sub id is [protected].
I did a big mistake of beleiving on helpline sales boy(named Ankit, ref. call no-1-[protected]) and bought new HD set up box.He have given me wrong commitment and product info.He have just informed me about the HD cost but not informed me about the monthly charge to view the HD channels and also the hidden cost of installation cost for the cable as he said installation is free but hide the cost involved for the cable.Now I am asking either replace this HD box with the simple box or waive the monthly charge for HD channels.But they are not agree to both the condition.They are now saying that we cannot take back the HD box also and not waive the HD Gold Pack charge also. The helpline employee(named Varun, ref. call no-1-[protected]) are even very rude and arrogant as if now I have paid the money to buy the HD box so I dont have anyother option left behind and the ball is in their hand.
This is the trade practice they are using.I would not suggest any body to go for Tata sky and specially Tata HD setup box as there is nothing great about it and you have to pay more for this also without any reason and huge difference.All is same.

Awaiting response
this TATASKY services are so poor then other operator and also charge for them and at end you get no result. There Customer care didn't know about anything and always give you wrong direction. ID[protected] I suggest you not to go for TATASKY.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    18%
    Complaints
    8992
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1579
    location
    3rd floor, C-1, Wadia International Centre, Pandurang Budhkar Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    Tata Sky - Mental harrassment