[Resolved]  Tata Swach Purifier — Bad Product and WORST aftersale response

Address:West Delhi, Delhi

This complaint is regarding TATA SWACH purifier, I Ravi Srivastava bought a TATA SWACH purifier on 04 Aug '10 from GURU JI ELECTRONICS, PATEL NAGAR, NEW DELHI, at the time of purchase dealer did not provide any information for the assembling or feartures of the same even after asking so many times. Still i purchased the same on goodwill of TATA. Later on after assembling the same with the help of instruction manual when i put water in upper mesh the plastic net cap which gets placed on valve floated up with water and did not do any kind of filteration work. After two times dispensing the water i started using the water for drinking and cooking food. i felt some stomach problem in next 2-3 days and fell ill with stomach infection. I made complaints on TATA SWACH CALL CENTER where executive assured me that their technical deptt will contact me soon and will resolve the issue but there was no response, after a week or so again i made a call to the call center and this time executive assured me that dealer will be contacting me at the time when service engineer will visit to the them as they have communicated to the tech deptt and dealer but again no response. After a week or so i called to the dealer and told the problem they assured me to revert on the same problem but no one reverted yet.

This is really really bad that a brand like TATA is responding in such a bad way that they don't ever care for their customer's health and understand that this kind of problem can lead a seviour health problems for the person or the family who use such product.

Dear Ravi,

We have sent you an email regarding the complaint. Kindly revert back to us with the details.

Tata Swach Team
TATA's are know only for making money and not service. There sales team is good but service is horrible. Most of their staff after working for a while steal the data from the office and start calling customer that instead of Eureka Forbes Aquagaurd - take service from us and then they start putting in substandard consumables. There is no grievance resolution system, there is no training. I am suffering this because I made the mistake of buying the product some 30 years ago when there office was at Asaf Ali Road.

On the strength of advertising, they have become really big but service is extremely poor.

SD Khanna

Tata Swach
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    35%
    Tata Swach Phone
    +91 22 6643 7400
    Tata Swach Address
    Leela Business Park, Andheri - Kurla Road, Andheri, Maharashtra, India - 400 059
    View all Tata Swach contact information