[Resolved]  The Mobile Store / Mobile connection — Mis selling by sales person

On 13/02/08 i went to the "The Mobile Store" saltlake branch. I bought a Sony Ericson handset. I also wanted to take a airtel connection lifetime. I specifically aked the sales person Ms Rajni to give me that. She agreed on the same & told me about a special offer where i can avail that. I agreed on the same & made the full payment. After that i came to know that i was given 4 sim card of different service, which i never asked for.My requirement was only one sim card of Airtel but 4 sim card of different companies were mis-sold to me.When i wanted to cancell the same they declined that request that its already been billed & paid.
To my atonishment i found there were some other clients also who were complaining about the same issue. That means this has become a practise of that store. Please take the matter seriously.
Nilanjan

Mobile Store — mis selling

Dear Concern

My self is davinder singh and I have purchased a sony ericsson mobile model number Xperia x10 mini from mobile store dugri road ludhiana (punjab) on 20/06/2010 and on that time the store manager says if i purchase this set then rebbok sun glasses is free with this mobile as a gift and when i pay the ammount then he says I have no stock please give me one week time to arrange then i said ok
but till date i have not recieve my gift when i call mobile customer care on [protected] then Mr vipul attend the call and he says my gift is dispached but when i not recieve my gift then i call him again but he says he have no stock and no one interested to solve my complaint please help me, i am forweding you all the mails copy wich i send to mobile store please help

Davinder singh

----- Forwarded Message ----
To: [protected]@mytms.in
Sent: Mon, 6 December, 2010 8:15:47 AM
Subject: Fw: Customer Complaint

Dear Mr Vipul

Till date my complaint is not solve . please reply

Davinder Singh

To: [protected]@mytms.in
Sent: Sat, 27 November, 2010 9:42:21 PM

Dear concern,
please tell me why u not solve my complaint , my complaint is more than 4 months old i have recieve lots of calls from ur side but till date my complaint is not solve. Tell me why u misselling on ur mobile stores and ur customer care also . bcoz ur every time ur executive says mujhe mera gift with in 7 days mea mil jaye ga but i hv not rec till date and ur mobile store incharge call me last time and he says = sir apko apka gift mil gya , and i say no then he says mujhe mail aye thee maine uska jwab dena tha .
so tell me its only formality for you
now i warn u if you not solve my problem with in 7 days thn i file my complaint in cunsumer court against ur store and ur service
and please reply me by mail

To: mobicares.mytms <[protected]@mytms.in>
Sent: Sat, 20 November, 2010 11:00:17 PM

Dear Concern

Please tell us the status of my complaint bcoz Last time when i recieve a call from ur side thn ur executive says ,Let me get my gift will very quickly please note till date i hv not rec my rebbok sun glasses .

Sent: Wed, 20 October, 2010 8:10:11 AM

Dear Concern

I have recieve lots of calls from your side and u always says u send me my gift as per the commitment with in week but till date i have not recieve my rebbok sun glasses
so tell me what is the difference with your service and the your mobile store incharge service
really very harashment.

Davinder Singh

Sent: Mon, 26 July, 2010 8:03:13 AM
Subject: Re: Customer Complaint

Dear Concern

Tell me , r u interested to solve my complaint or not bcoz till date i have not rec a single call from your side and my problem is as it is i[censored] have no solution so please tell me. on 25.07.2010 when i call your help line number then the executive said your problem is solve with in 8 hrs and our executive call u . but no call from ur side . Tell me u solve my problem or not if yes then what is the status .

Davinder Singh Anand

Sent: Wed, 21 July, 2010 5:50:15 AM
Subject: Re: Customer Complaint

Dear concern,

as per your mail the detail is

Details of The MobileStore involved............................ shastri nagar ,model town
Date of purchase of the handset................................20/06/2010
Invoice number........................................................pb/26011.

Davinder Singh Anand
To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Sent: Wed, 21 July, 2010 2:28:21 AM
Subject: RE: Customer Complaint

Dear Mr. Singh,

Thank you for updating your feedback in our website.

Further to our discussion; we would request you to kindly provide the below mentioned details:

· Details of The MobileStore involved.

· Date of purchase of the handset.

· Invoice number.

For any further assistance you may call The MobileStore Customer Service 24x7 at 6000 6363 or toll-free number[protected] or write in to [protected]@mytms.in. You can also visit our website www.themobilestore.in for more information.

The Mobicares Team

[file:///C:Documents and Settingsessar.emailMy DocumentsE-mail Logo.jpg]

From: [protected]@themobilestore.in [mailto:[protected]@themobilestore.in]
Sent: Tuesday, July 20, 2010 7:42 PM
To: [protected]@themobilestore.in
Subject: Customer Complaint

Complaint Mail

DAVINDER SINGH has posted Complaint. Kindly go through it and do the needful.

The Complaint is as follows:

Name

DAVINDER SINGH

Email

[protected]@yahoo.co.in

Subject

Address

hno w 16/423 sheku pura sunami gate sangrur

Country

Sex

Male

Complaint

Dear concern i have purchase a sony ericsson experia x 10 mini on your ludhiana dugri road store. on that time the store manager says with this set rebbok glasses is free but he have no stock at that time and now till date i have not rec my gift so u please look this matter and solve this my contact number is [protected] and my name is davinder singh this is my second complaint.

Product

Mobile Phones

Brand

Sony Ericsson

Model

xperia x 10 mini

Nature of complaint

gift not recieve

TMS customer

For any further assistance please call The MobileStore contact center at[protected] or toll-free number[protected] from 10am to 7pm or write in to [protected]@themobilestore.in .You can also visit our website www.themobilestore.in for more information.

Thank you once again and enjoy shopping.

Best Regards ,
The MobileStore Team

The Mobile Store
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    The Mobile Store Phone
    1860-267-6767
    1800-425-6363
    1800-209-6363
    The Mobile Store Address
    Unit #501 & 502, Kohinoor City, Kirol Road, Off L.B.S Marg Kurla (W), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400 070
    View all The Mobile Store contact information