[Resolved]  The Promotion Department IRISH LOTTERY — ARRIVAL OF SPECIAL DELIVERY DIPLOMAT WITH YOUR CONSIGNMENT‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏‏

Address:Mysore, Karnataka

One of my younger brothers received an email with details as "we congratulate you once more for been a lucky winner on the Irish Lottery Promotion held in the United Kingdom the year 2012,Meanwhile,your winnings has been sent to our affiliated courier company ( UPS COURIER COMPANY ) for delivery to India with the below details"

1.) £500,000 (Five hundred thousand Great British Pounds) written in your Honor.
2.) Certificate of winning.

Actual Email :

The Promotion Department IRISH LOTTERY
22 Garden Close, Stamford
Lincs, PE9 2YP, London United Kingdom.
Tel: [protected]

ATTN:SACHIN
we congratulate you once more for been a lucky winner on the Irish Lottery Promotion held in the United Kingdom the year 2012,Meanwhile,your winnings has been sent to our affiliated courier company ( UPS COURIER COMPANY ) for delivery to India with the below details.
1.) £500,000 (Five hundred thousand Great British Pounds) written in your Honor.
2.) Certificate of winning

Your winnings will been dispatch on the 21th May ,2012 and it will arrive on the 22th May ,2012 As soon as your winnings arrive India you will be contacted by our company diplomat (Mr John Harry) that will be bringing your funds to India,You are to pay for the country local tax clearances soon as your winnings arrived in the (IGI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT) wish is (15,500 RUPEES) to the local tax in the airport, so that the diplomat will be allowed to complete the delivery of your wining prize of £500,000 GBP Equivalent in your Country currency about 3 crore 70 lakh India Rupees in our 2012 Promo Award, due to the rules of this company we taken charge of every other things which is been required by the British Government to make your winnings gets to you on time.You are advice to follow the instruction of the diplomat as soon as he arrive because he has other consignment to deliver.

Meanwhile, we the entire board of director give you the go ahead to make the payment, the reason while you are ask to make the payment your self in your country, is because all winner are responsible for there country clearance, We also advise you to spend your money wisely because you are lucky.

Note: That the payment is for Tax registration with the ( INDIA GOVT) in your country so that once our assign diplomat handover to you, you will not be questioned by your government how did you get this amount, also send this office scan copy of the deposit for security because every payment you make must be documented .
The attachment below is scan copy of your winning certificate also with the scan copy of diplomat (Mr John Harry).

Be informed that your prizes are protected by a HARD COVER INSURANCE POLICY(HCIP),which makes it impossible to deduct any amount from your funds before remitting it to you.This is in accordance with section13 (1)(n)of the British national gambling act as adopted in 1993 and amended on 3rd July 1996 by the constitutional assembly. Due to this fact, you are expected to make the payment yourself you can call the company UK line for more information's
YOURS SINCERELY,
ROONEY JAMES.
Tel:[protected]

2 attachments — Scan and download all attachments View all images

Irish Lottery Certificate.jpg
399K View Scan and download

JOHN HARRY PASSPORT.jpg

It was too late by the time i figured out that he has turned a prey for this scam. He has lost around 1L rupees on 22/05/2012 by transferring the amount in intervals as per their guidance.
He first paid 15500/- to given account # by a person called "john harry <[protected]@hotmail.com>", he was in contacts through phone as well "[protected]".

In response he was asked to pay 27,000,00/-, the email read as follows :

"We acknowledge the receipt of your information and your banking details.

The Reserve Bank of India New Delhi branch congratulates you as your delivery accordingly and all formalities are completed, the delivery process has also commenced and we shall get back to you immediately the Conversation process is completed.

However, recall that your funds deposited with us was in the form of Demand Draft which is in foreign currency (GBP)

This fund has to be converted to our local currency (India rupees) before the diplomat can complete the delivery process. The conversion of Five Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds
Starlings to our local currency will amount to three Cores Seventy Lakh Indian Rupees in it's India equivalent.

Upon this, you are requested to make a deposit of Twenty Seven Thousand Rupees (Rs. 27,000,00/-) only being the cost of Acceptance/registration and conversion of your currency.

As soon as this payment is made and confirmed, we shall complete the conversion process and within the next One hour 20 minutes, your delivery will be completed and you can have access to your award funds.
We congratulate you once again in advance over the delivery of your valued award/funds and we await your urgent response in this regard.

As soon as you are ready to make the payment, please contact your delivery diplomat (Mr. john harry) for the payment details.

We await your urgent response in this regard.

Mrs. ,E. T. Dept.
Customers satisfaction is our guarantee.

He was then again asked to pay : 20,000/- +15000/- and another 20,000/- for whatever bull reason.

"TOTAL OF 102500/- HAS BEEN TRANSFERRED WITHIN 2 days [22/05 and 23/05/2012]".

There was another email received by someone called "S K Mishra" posing as custom minister from Reserve bank of India", he confirmed the arrival of "Johnharry" and asked him to send is documents. Email attached :

6, Sansad Marg,
New Delhi- 110001

Dear Sachin,

Please find the attached file as the Transfer Form please download this form and take a print out then fill in all the required information and paste one Passport size photograph on top then finally scan the filled in form and send it back on the reply to this email. Kindly do the needful as soon as possible.

S K Mishra,
Foreign Exchange Department
Reserve Bank Of India

My brother who is studying enginnering 4th year, has sent scanned copy of "College ID", his address proof details as well as "bank details" copy to this reserver bank guy on "RESERVE BANK OF INDIA <[protected]@rbiorgs.in>".

Now I have no hope to get 102500/- back but biggest worry is wot's going to happen with his details.

Is there anyone I can report to ? What measures should I take ?

This shock has been devastating on my little brother, he has exams this month, all my intention is to stop these people from hurting lives, killing their self respect and life. It took a lot for me and my family to convince him that "he is not alone". Hence, if there is anything/anyone who can guide me, pls contacts me on below email id.

email id: [protected]@gmail.com

I'm living my desired life today because of you Dr Benjamin, I can't thank you enough for making my dream come through, I wouldn't be the man that I am today if you didn't help me win the lottery. A colleague at work told me about this great spell caster called Dr Benjamin who had helped his sister win lottery so when I got home that evening I told my wife about the lotto thing and she liked the idea, immediately we contacted Dr benjamin for help, he gave us assurance that we're going to win but we need to follow his instructions which we did, after 24 hours he gave us the winning numbers and showed us where to play after some few day the winner numbers came out to my biggest surprise the numbers Dr Benjamin gave was among the winning numbers, behold I and my wife won EuroMillions jackpot winners the sum of £114, 969, 775.70 that was how our lives changed. Dr Benjamin I and my family are grateful for your help, thanks a million times. He can help you win too, you can contact him through his information
Email : [protected]@gmail.com
Whatsapp: +[protected]

Karnataka