[Resolved]  Umamani Home Creation — Doing fraud land business

I booked a plot with due agreement by paying 2 lacs, but they did not give me the land even after 1.5 yrs. When i call them they do not pick up the phone and always said that the land will be ready for possession within 2 months.They sold the same plot to others without informing me. This is a great cheating company.
Please stay away from this real estate company.
Yes (2)

Chikun Garden - Umamani Home Creation PvT LTD..

I too agree with the above. I booked 9000 sqft in Oct 2008 with paying 3.5 lakhs and till yet not got the registration. While trying to get the refund, they are saying not to pay the interest of the same.

Manas
I had purchased a plot from umamani homes. And i have got the demakation and every thing is fine. I hope you hv some personal problems..

Deba
Absolulely wrong. it is not a fake company.
hi all,
i disagree with above people that UMAMANI is a fraud company.one thing is that they r giving one date but frm the given date they r giving only dates. now i get my plot frm umamani.it is true that they r doing late for give the plot, may be they have some problem in that pariod.i dont think that they r doing fraud business
As I know it is not a fake or fraud copany. I'm also a customer of this company. I got the plot which was registered to me, of course in late and I ve decided to own an another plot of their Arugul project.

So, pl. cool down and wait for ur turn.
Hello to all ppl above,
Can you all please confirm who got the registration? How many of you got possession of the plot. It is the same plot sold to you all and hence they are unable to give possesion.

I have bought a plot in chikun garden and after repeated calls, this bloody person S K Mishra didn't return calls, and i have to run around 5 times before i got the money back without any interest after 2 years.

This is really company. People who are away from orissa please don't trust them. They seriously don't own any land and invest all money in Oriya Films.If you need more info call me

Babuli
I have booked a Plot in Chikun Garden in DEC 2010.. They confirmed on the BOND paper in OUTRIGHT purchase mode that the developmnet will be finished by MAy2011 and the possesion and registration will be done in MAy2011. But now it seems not the case... they are delaying .. so would like to know is there any legal procedures can be followed .. i mean a NOTICE
They have promised on the BOND paper .. if its not a fraud company, they should respect the BOND. REturning the money is not the same thing as it hampers the plan and the damage is much more ... so if they are breaking the Bond they should pay off all the Loss
Do they respond to any mail ... at least for follow up I cna use it as a proof
Same thing with me. I have a full doubt that this company is doing fraud. I have given around 1.5 lac for two plots. Its almost 2 years now, every time we ask the company to register the plot they escape with one reason or the other. I am going to register a complain (FIR in police) if this company does not proceed with the promised dates and register the plot. This is regarding Chikun Garden.
well i think you should check the credential of the company before investing rather than cry after nivesting
The thing is they dont care for the LAW also. As far as my knowledge this company can issue any letter on any basis. The same land they are promosinng to many and finally sell it to the highest bidder and at the end .. In the mean time they use the money from others for other purpose.

However in INDIA LAW is still there and if a COLLECTIVE COMPLAINT GOES AGAINT THEM (A FIR ) THAT WILL WORK WELL...

And more over they do this fraud with people who are out of ORISSA and they know they can not come to follow them on a regular basis...

SO MAY BE WE CAN GO IN A CLLECTIVE WAY...AND AT LEAST GIVE AN FIR AND DONT BOTHER MUCH .. THEY WILL DEFNITELY FACE THE MUSIC AND OF COURSE OUR MONEY WILL NOT BE LOST..
I agree. I am staying out of Bhubaneswar, so trying to contact SK Mishra. He is also not responding. Well, if they think, it is easy to cheat, then they are wrong. I have not yet past 6 months, so not making noise on it. But the complaint of diversion of funds for movie making appears to be true because they have created a Visual Creation Pvt Ltd. The movie making business is dubious and the owners are close to corrupt police officials and politicians. So, I am watching and won't be able to extend the agreement beyond 6 mths. If they can't fulfill their obligation, then I will definitely make a big issue of it. I would like you guys to remain in touch with each other and never submit to the charm of these culprits whatever powerful they are.
I am on my way to just begin with slapping a legal notice to them.. One interesting finding is that company issued a letter saying that there is dispute in the land and when i found from RI office there is no dispute as such... so with proof will send them a Legal Notice and see what happens.. I dont bother much about the money given to them as they are bound to return it so we should try legally to get the LAND if possible. They cheat people because we get happy getting the Refund... Just be patience and let us form a group and act legally against these FRAUD company
We can file a RTI application also against them.. may be if 6-7 or more people act collectively they will face the MUSIC for sure. All these Real estate company enjoy with People money who stay outside and have a descent earning and aspire to come to orissa one day to settle down and they end of having nothing...
Umamani re S K panda market manager malika nayak maipa ku genhuchi, Nayak ku khusi kariba pain lokanaka thharu thhaki kiri paisa neuchhi, plot deba dura katha paisa nela pare dhara chhuan deu nanhi ki phone uthhau nanhi. Nayaka panda bhauni ki genhi genhi maja neuchhi, Panda jehetu office pilanka dwara lokamananku thhakuchhi...office toka sabu panda maipa ku gehunchhanti. Amitire thhaka business chalichhi. Kintu jete lokanku thhaki semane paisa khauchhanti sehi mananka niswasare panda andhha heijiba, tara hata goda pangu palati jiba...Murkha ku sasti nischaya miliba.
no they are good company
this is the fraud company ..they book the plot but they do not have plot only they take money and use in making movie...Be aware of it..I have also booked land and they have not given land also after 2 yrs..they keep on telling the same thing of giving the land after 2 months...these guys are ..the owner is the main ...he only tell sweet talks and play with your money...he have not given a single plot to anyone...previously he was booking in 150 per sq foot now they r booking at 350-400 per sq foot to take money from people and cheat them...this guys have all fraud papers of the land...be aware of it...
Same experience with me. They took 3lacs from me for last three years, and are not ready register the land till now, even not picking up the call. That Nayak guy is a big fraud, please keep away from Umamani. We should make a police case against this company for cheating and fraud.
Mr.smrutiranjan mishra forgot to login using his other fake id and posted a message saying "I m Ramachandra Kundu" ...All those who are trying to put favorable comments are fake people. THE COMPANY IS FAKE FOR SURE... I am one of the victim as well.. Four o[censored]s are together planning legal action. I will create a online group and urge people to join in and plan for a class action law suit against Mr. Naik and his family and employees.