Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Union Bank Of India — Kind Attn: Cheated and Duped

Respected Sir/Mam

I virat gupta am a account holder of your bank branch Bhadohi (pin code 221401) viz account number [protected] lost my debit cum ATM card on January 16, 2008 and reported loss and requested to block the card on the same day. A new card was issued to me on January 22, 2008 and I was assured that the old card had been blocked. To my amazement, I came to know on March 29, 2008, that three transactions worth Rs. 17, 000/- had been made using my old card on March 27, 2008. Also, I had complained regarding this to the local bank authority that is the Manager of that particular branch. Nothing happened and no heed was paid to my complaint. I want to bring it to your notice that I am a since customer and my entire family holds accounts in your bank since ages. This kind of fraud and unorgainsed response hurts us badly both emotionally and financially. I request you to kindly look into the matter as soon as possible and take proper action. Also please update me on the same. I shall be obliged to you for this. Thank you.

With due regards,

Virat Gupta

P.S. Details of loss and transactions after loss reported:

Card Lost on: January 16, 2008
New card issuse on January22, 2008
New card activated on January 27, 2008
First transaction o[censored]se of card worth Rs 615/- on January 18, 2008
Pin changed on March 26, 2008
Withdrawals worth Rs 17000/- in three transaction (Rs 4500 + Rs 4500 + Rs 8000 respectively) on March 28, 2008.
My Account no [protected]
New/Present card no [protected]
Card form which withdrawl is showing is[protected].
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

They [censored]s
we holding a automobiles firm named Noor automobiles Mau nath bhanjan (U.P.) holding a CC A/c. No.[protected].with local branch narai bandh mau.Branch Name: NARAI BANDH
IFSC Code: UBIN0543381
Branch Category: R
Address2: At Narai Bandh, Post & Dist.Bhanjan,
Address3: Uttar Pradesh,
PIN: Pin - 275 101.
Phone No::[protected]
State: Uttar Pradesh
As according reconciliation, some payment are not credited in my account since last 12 months.
We have complained it to branch manager and LDM so many time but this payment does not credited with my account
details are given below:-
Date Cheque No. Ammount Status
12.07.[protected].00 Pending
02.11.[protected].00 Pending
15.12.[protected].00 Pending

your faithfully

Noor Automobiles
Mau nath bhanjan
Ph.No.[protected]
Mob.[protected]
i have lost my atm cum debit card, my debit card no is [protected] by the name of md umer hossain, address 16/3 hati bagan road, kol 14, mob no [protected]..my last transaction date is on 02.01.09, ,
Dear Sir My Nme Is Chetan Panchal & I'm Having The savings A/c In your bank wide a/c no. 35678.
I have lost my debit card on 29.01.2009 & my last transaction date from my card is in the month of December 23 i.e. 23.12.2008. I'm calling your 24 hours help line but no one is picking up the phone. i just want to request you that pls block my debit card no.[protected].
i have not made any transaction from my card from last 23.12.2008. i'm really very much fraustated. pls help me.

Thanking You

Chetan Panchal.
[protected].
OST MY PIN NUMBER
Respected Sir,
I AM MOHD TARIQ SIDDIQUI S/O MOHD ARIF SIDDIQUI I LOST MY UNION BANK ATM PIN CODE.MY ATM CARD NO IS [protected] date of issue DEC 2008, Branch : CHANDNI CHOWK
Sir, I forgot my PIN NUMBER hence i am unable to withdraw money as i am staying out of state. So i request you to take necessary action to send my PIN number on my e-mail and for the act of this kindness i will remain forever grateful to you.

Thanking you.
Your's Faithfully,
MOHD TARIQ SIDDIQUI
[protected]@yahoo.com
[protected]
Sir, I forgot my account number hence i am unable to diposit money as i am staying out of state. So i request you to take necessary action to send my account number on my e-mail and for the act of this kindness i will remain forever grateful to you.
Sir, I forgot my account number hence i am unable to diposit money as i am staying out of state. So i request you to take necessary action to send my account number on my e-mail and for the act of this kindness i will remain forever grateful to you.

Thanking you.
Your's Faithfully,
Kh.Pramo Devi
Email address: [protected]@yahoo.in
Phone no. [protected]
YOU WILL BE GLAD TO LEARN THAT I HAD FILED A CRIMINAL SUIT AGAINST UNION BANK OF INDIA AND THE MANAGER OF THEIR SARAT BOSE ROAD BRANCH, KOLKATA HAS FILED FOR ANTICIPATORY BAIL, FEARING ARREST. TO KNOW MORE, PLEASE FOLLOW THE UNDERNOTED LINK OR SEARCH GOOGLE WITH A TAG LIKE 'UNION BANK OF INDIA, CHEATING, HOME LOAN'

http://roycalcutta.googlepages.com/unionbankofindiabankmanager
please give my new ac numbear
Not happy

I can't make my online payment

I can"t make my online payment from my debit card so plz tell me what's the prblm.
My email id- [protected]@gmail.com
My cantact no. - [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    13%
    Complaints
    2487
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    329
    Union Bank of India Phone
    +91 22 2575 1500 [Call Centre]
    +91 80 2530 0175 [Call Centre]
    +91 22 2289 2000 [Board]
    Union Bank of India Address
    Union Bank Bhavan, 239, Vidhan Bhavan Marg, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021