[Resolved]  Unitech Fixed Deposit — non receipt of FD amount even after maturity date

I have invested 2 lakh in fixed deposite o[censored]NITECH LTD but they are not giving cheque of maturity value even after 15days of maturity date(03/04/2010) they are giving excuses that thery have not received original FD slip, tho' I have corriered them and have courrier receipt of the same. I have issued them 2 lakh in form of cheque and i want them to deposite the maturity amount in same bank, same name, same account. pls help me earliest and take strong action against them.
the address:[censored]nitech FD Dept;6,community centre, saket, New Delhi-110017
my address: flat32,ERTL9W0 Quarters,12th cross gulmohar road,jvpd scheme,juhu.mumbai400049
No (2)
Yes (6)

I had invested Rs 39, 000/- in Fixed Deposit which is already matured on 29th August 2016. When I tried to submit the original FDR through my colleague located at Gurgaon, he understands that the FD section of the company is shifted and asked for the new address where to submit, no information is provided to my colleague.

Even for the last year one year i.e. for the FY 2015-16 and 2016 till maturity the interest warrants are also not received.

Considering the complaints I see in this site, I am afraid many of investors must have lost their hard core money.

Now since I am already retired and living only on such interest income, I would request the concerned officials to look into the matter on top priority and release the maturity value together with outstanding interest immediately.

I am sure based on my name i.e. holder given below will be able to trace from their record the reference of the FDR. Kindly send the favourable response on my email - [protected]@gmail.com

Mukund V. Banatwala
Payment of FD pending after Maturity

Holder Name : Nilotpal Ghosh

FD Number : 1213021
Maturity Date :[protected]

Still did not receive the maturity amount.

mobile no : [protected]

Nilotpal
Please tweet with #unitechfdnotsettled and copy @narendramodi and @PMOIndia
hematadimari's reply, Oct 17, 2017
That has yielded no result! They don't even bother to reply
Dear Mr.Sumit Mattey,

i Seetha mani too have invested Rs. 50, 000/- in unitech FD which matured in jan 2014. i have not yet received the amount from unitech FD department. i heard there were some issues with the company. please can you guide me as to when can i receive my money. my FD no : 1010896. Thanks and God bless you Son...
I am Sunil Madhab Patro. My wife's name is Sandhya Rani Padhi. My wife did a FD. Unitech FD No 1229901. A/c No 070684.
FD done on 27.07.2013 for 3 years. Till date no contact from you. Neither principal nor interest received. Please reply status. Thanks
I have invested rs. 30, 000/- in fix deposit with unitech limited on oct 2013 wide fdr no. 1240341 date 04.10.2013. But till date i have not received the maturity amount.
Below details of fix deposit

name - rajkumar s. Mandekar
e mail id - [protected]@gmail.Com
f. D. No. 1240341 date 04.10.2013
amount rs. 30, 000/-
mobile no. [protected]

kindly arrange to pay maturity amount as early as possible
I have deposited RS. 25000/- for 6 months on 06/09/2013, FDR no. 1238069. But till date I have not received my money.
Kindly take strict action against Unitech FD directors, who raised the money from market.
If there is any update kindly inform me on my email ID ashish.p.[protected]@gmail.com.
I am attaching my fdr.

My FDR No 1229901; Account No 070684; for Rs 45000/- for 3 years and the date of maturity was 21.07.2016 Scheme B (S).

Maturity amount has not been received by me till today and there is no communication from UNITECH.

Kindly see the issue and release the amount with interest updated. A line of confirmation is solicited.

SANDHYARANI PADHI
BHUBANESWAR (Odisha)

It seems like this is just a blog where everyone has given a lot of details about their investments but nobody seems to be monitoring or responding.
I have formed a google group for relevant discussions. https://groups.google.com/d/forum/unitech-fd
Please email me on dr.sandeep.[protected]@gmail.com to be added to the group.
Once we have a sizable number, we can collectively seek legal recourse.

Sandeep Talwar
I have not received my invested amount or the interest thereof, despite repeated calls, emails and complaints to them and to the consumer forum. Below are the details -

FDR no. 1194734

A/c no. 1230504

Invested on[protected]

Maturity on[protected]

Amount invested in unitech FD scheme - Rs 100000

Amount promised at maturity- Rs 145217

The original discharged FDR WAS DULY SIGNED AND SENT TO their REGISTERED address on[protected] through our brokers - Messrs Karvy.

I have even sent a complaint to the PMO, to no avail.

Is anyone still working on this? I'd like to join the group.
i have invested 6 lakhs FDR 1231706 FOLIONO 1246874 .They are not paying any interest and not even giving any update info.I put complaint in unitech web site and there is no response from them.pls help me earliest and take strong action againest them.
the address o[censored]nitech
FD Office : plot no 136, 2nd floor, Udyog vihar, phase -1, Gurgaon, haryana - 122016
my address:
K.phani madhav.D.NO:82-18-4, opp to GAIL OFFICE, A.V.A Road, ASCEND PRIME APARTMENTS, 2ND Floor S1
Rajahmundry, East Godavari, Andhrapradesh 533103.
Email:[protected]@gmail.com
mob:[protected]
VIJAY BALWANT KULKARNI
FDR No-1196785
Dear sir, /madam,
I Invested Rs. 100, 000/=(one lakh) vide FD no. 1196785. This FIXED DEPOSIT -FDR-1196785 matured on 16/11/2015 & I also send the F D receipts to you well in time.But sorry to say that inspite of my several reminder till today I could not receive my Principal Amount of Rs one lakh & Interest after & before of maturity . I am Sr. Citizen of 69 years old men and I am in very much need of the money for my health problems. So kindly help me to get my money.
Please look into the matter as soon as possible and also reply /mail me when you are going to pay the principal of Rs 100, 000/=.
Thanking you sir,
Your faithfully.
VIJAY BALWANT KULKARNI
E. mail add - [protected]@yahoo.com
Mob-[protected]
VIJAY BALWANT KULKARNI Mobile-[protected]
Dear Sir/ Madam,

I have also not received re-payment of my principal or interest from Unitech FD long after maturity. This is even after several calls, emails and meetings. Please help me recover this amount. It is a very big part of my savings and i am desperate to get it back. Look forward to your support.

Client Reference Number: 015559,
FIXED DEPOSIT NO-: 1196785
Amount: Rs. 1 lakh

V.B KULKARNI
Dear sir/mam
Don't give money to anyone who is asking for the same as the matter is subjudice the supreme Court had launched a portal to register with us for details so kindly fill do form ASAP before 10 Dec 17 to get ur money as early as possible
Rahul
KANCHHID
FDR N[protected]
Dear sir/Madam,
I invested Rs 40000(Forty Thousand) vide FD N01216622 date of deposit[protected] & date of maturity
[protected] .I send FD well in advance before maturity, but sorry to say I could not receive my principal
amount of Rs 40000/-& interest after & before of maturity. I am senior citizen 61 year old man& I am
in very much need of the money, so kindly help me to get money.
KANCHHID
emai id [protected]@gmail.com
ph-[protected]

I had invested sum of 25000 in Unitech FD scheme and which was due to refunded on Sep-2015. No Response on my regular visit to Gurgaon office. I have already submitted the original document of FD and possess no receipt.

The case is already with company law board and I see no hard decision or development to protect the interest of the investors.

Gagan
Is Indian consumer complaint form have power to order firm for return money to consumer?If not why we are wasting time.

I've Invested Rs. 200000/- with FDR no. 1250584 & Folio No: 079592 for a year with maturity on[protected]. Though I sent the original FD receipt to Unitech FD Department, we haven't received the amount yet. And it's been more than three years. Please kindly help.

Subramanyam,
I am P Muralidhar of bangalore. My email address is [protected]@gmail.com. During Oct-Dec 2015, I had invested Rs.1, 80, 000 as FD for 3 years @ 12.5% interest with Unitech ltd. I did not get refund of principal or interest. I approached Consumer Forum. While the case was going on, I received a cheque for Rs.1, 00, 000/- as "out of court settlement" for which I was not a party. The consumer court gave decision in my favour for refund of balance principal and interest. There is no response. Later I read a newspaper report that a large number of depositors like me filed a criminal case against the company. The top officers of the company were put behind bars. The apex court appointed an amicus curie to collect the details of depositors as well as assets & liabilities of the company. I too furnished my details alongwith court order. No action taken. Shortly I will file execution proceedings. I am 69 years old and not in the best of health. I find it difficult to commute the distance between my residence & court. If any body has better advice, please give me.

P Muralidhar

FD detail are attached herewith.Please let me know how to get back the amount.Contact [protected]

kunbasu3's reply, Dec 25, 2018
The details are

FD number 1207686
Account numb 1236781
Maturity Amount 50826

Contact kuntalbasu80@gmail.com

Unitech Group
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    18%
    Unitech Group Phone
    +91 11 4166 4040 [Reg Office]
    +91 12 4412 5200 [Corp Office]
    +91 11 2685 7331 [Reg Office]
    Unitech Group Address
    Unitech House L Block, South City - 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Unitech Group contact information