Show menu
Close
Ask a Question Ask a Question FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close

[Resolved]  Univercell / Mobile Phone — IRRESPONSIBLE - WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

I had bought a mobile from Univercell mobile showroom, IMEI no.[protected] on 18th May 2008. However there was a software problem within a week of purchase. Pl look into the issue... Are fake mobiles being sold to customers?

I had given it in the showroom for service and they told me to collect the mobile the next day but when i went to collect they said that its being sent to the head office and will take 15 days to get back. This is ridiculous. How can this happen within a week of purchase. Also, the guys in the showroom (ANNANAGAR, CHENNAI) are so rude, not bothered about the customer, only need sales nos. and dont know how to respond or react to customers. They are literally DUMB.

I need an immediate solution. I dont want the mobile which has so many problems. I doubt if you are actually selling real genuine SONY ERICSSON handsets. I need a replacement immediately. NO EXCUSES ON THIS. I SHALL ESCALATE THE ISSUE FURTHER AND SUE THE COMPANY FOR THIS IF I DONT GET A REPLACEMENT.

So many advertisements are not going to help the company grow.

I WANT SOMEONE FROM YOUR COMPANY TO CALL ME ON THIS ISSUE URGENTLY!!!
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  23 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Samsung Mobile — delay in delivery no insurance

dear sir;
I HAVE A SAMSUNG MOBILE MODEL NO SGHE250. HAVE SOME LCD BLANK PROBLEM
I SUBMIT IT AT SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTER BUDHARAJA, SAMBALPUR, ORISSA-768004 ON DATED 15/12/08 THEY ASSURED ME TO HANDOVER IT WITHEN 5 DAY'S TILL DATE THEY I AM NOT RECEIVING THE MOBILE . THEY ARE NOT GIVING ME THE NEXT DATE OF DELIVERY . NOW THIS BECOME MY ROUTINE TO ATTEND THERE OFFICE EVERY DAY .
SO SIR KINDELY DO THE NESSERY STEPS
THANKING YOU
REGARD'S
J R SWAIN
exactly they are worst with customer service.never buy at univercell.rather go for sri vasavi or wavetel

Sony Ericsson — Complaint regarding your Service - Need an urgent call from you

Hello,

I have given my Sony Ericsson mobile for service last week - 24th August to Accelfrontline.in

I have been trying your service centre number for the past 3 days however no response from your side.

The Mobile no which I was asked to contact is[protected] which is always switched off & Landline no[protected]/2 is always busy.(No one is attending the call)

These numbers were given to us in order to make yourself comfortable to find out whether the service has been done or not.

But these numbers are active after 6.30 pm everyday so it means that you guys are wantedly keeping the receiver down.

These numbers are provided to you to answer the Customer's call however this not happening for the past days & this how you provide your service to the customer.

It is absolutely very bad and I wanted a call from you regarding this.

You can reach me at[protected] & [protected]@yahoo.co.in
sir i lost my sony w580i headphones, bt i bought a new one...bt i cnt get the quality which i gt in my old head phones.
the wires a thin, and the sound quality is different too.even though it is original.
Iam 4m RANCHI(JHARKHAND), INDIA. bt had bought it 4m kolkata
cn u rteplace my headphones...if i send it 2 u directly.
IRRESPONSIBLE - WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE
I had bought a mobile from Univercell mobile showroom, on Oct 3rd 2009 from Univercell, chittoor AP . However there was a software problem within a day of purchase. the same day I went to show room complianted regarding the same but not action has taken and after 2 days I have given to this Mobile to Nokia care even though same problems continuing and Pl look into the issue... Are fake mobiles being sold to customers?


I need a replacement immediately. NO EXCUSES ON THIS. I SHALL ESCALATE THE ISSUE FURTHER AND SUE THE COMPANY FOR THIS IF I DONT GET A REPLACEMENT.

So many advertisements are not going to help the company grow.

my Mobile no: [protected]

I WANT SOMEONE FROM YOUR COMPANY TO CALL ME ON THIS ISSUE URGENTLY!!!
I am puneeth past 10 days i bought a sony ericsson mobile (madivala)in that mobile free reboke t shirt is thier. bot still i am not getting t shirt. if i ask to that store people they are telling tomarrow tomarrow like that they are telling so what your people will doing i dont no . i need t shirt thats it


regards
puneeeth([protected])

Motorola Mobile — Worst Mobile company,worst Service

Hi

Since some day's I am facing some frustrate situation for my Motorola phone only .I brought Motorola rkr Z6 form Motorola Authorized dealer Aundh, Pune on July,2007.Since that day I have been facing lots of problem with that phone,Worst has came on few day's back The phone has deactivated due to invalid IMEI no.as per my knowledge, those phones which are belongs to gray market or duplicate China market has invalid IMEI no.So my question is does Motorola sale duplicate products in their authorized dealer.It’s very unfortunate that I have have faced on such a situation even after purchasing it form company Authorized dealer.
I`ve never seen this type of worst quality mobiles in any other mobile shops.


Regards,
Tamburaj
[protected]
i got a mobile fron universal showroom, i got a soni erricson model, i really got it on 2/10/09 now the day is 26/12/09 till this date i have got 3 times a same problem of battery getting heated up. and i gave it for service for past 3 times. and again and again am getting the same hell problem...the customer service is worst, i asked the boy who is working thr, fr extra handset untill my mobile returns. he gave me a handset which was not wrking at all..i have spent so much of time and my energey to get replacement. but they r not ready to give ...i like to file case on this issue...someone really has to take into account my complaint...i got the mobile from nanganallur universal branch.
Hi All,

Two months back i bought Nokia 5130 in univercell, chennai. When i bought they took some 300 rs for insurance, i ask the ppl when i lost the mobile whether i need to give complaint n all but they said no only IMEI and invoice bill is ok. But i lost last week in y home town(coimbatore), when i ask for insurance they ask me abt the FIR n all. Ver very worst service.

I ask so many times abt that complaint when i bought, but poor ppl now only saying. I lost 6000 rupees in this.

Please dont go univercell.
Sir,
I am purchased in GT-E2120B I am Purchased the Mobile in 14.01.2010 Poongal festival Poorviga mobile shop in Salem, But after second Day Display problem in mobile in Sam-sung service center in 4 roads Salem, He serviced small Software up-dation problem in Mobile, He serviced after 20 Days Same Problem is arises. I am working in Coimbatore, so service given in Asia Electronics Sam-sung service center on 16.02.2010, But He told to me it is not software up-dation problem, It is Board Problem.
Now itself the Mobile is not service and Given to me. After 18 Days the Mobile is Not serviced and Proper Response in Mobile Servicer. No mobile given for temporary use in 18 Days (Now itself), No Response in Proper Service.
In your New Mobile is very Worst Brand and Worst Company.

Regards
A.Janarthanan.,
fraud company. worst mobile. very good ad is the trick
they are cheating all peoples... their aim is selling the low quality mobiles for 50% off adds mobile rate is 7000 means they are saying like 3500 only... i bought a mobile at 3500... i already said i dont want insurance.. but the idiotic demo person simply said it will useful for future and billed... at the time i felt about visit that shop... worst worst service... dont waste ur money... they all are having a target at the week end... every person will sell non movable mobiles... i know about them but that time i lost a mobile.. so suddenly i need it.. so wat i do.. all are vain...
Dear Sir/Madam

Today i have bought ur showroom at tirupur(kumaran road) for motorola mobile & nokia bluetooth.buying time bluetooth charge out so i dont know the opearate, after charging the bluetooth i have asking doubt in ur showroom, but they give not proper response. their behavour very wost

Regards
Suman
[protected]
IRRESPONSIBLE - WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE
I had bought a mobile from Univercell mobile showroom, IMEI no.[protected] on 28th November 2010. However there was a keypad problem within a six month of purchase. Plz look into the issue... Are fake mobiles being sold to customers?

I had given it in the showroom for service and they told me to collect the mobile the next day but when i went to collect they said that its being sent to the head office and will take 15 days to get back. This is ridiculous. How can this happen within a week of purchase. Also, the guys in the showroom (KRISHNAGIRI, KRISHNAGIRI Dist. Tamilnadu) are so rude, not bothered about the customer, only need sales nos. and dont know how to respond or react to customers. They are literally DUMB.

I need an immediate solution. I dont want the mobile which has so many problems. I doubt if you are actually selling real genuine Karbonn 446 I need a solution immediately. NO EXCUSES ON THIS. I SHALL ESCALATE THE ISSUE FURTHER AND SUE THE COMPANY FOR THIS IF I DONT GET A REPLACEMENT.


I WANT SOMEONE FROM YOUR COMPANY TO CALL ME ON THIS ISSUE URGENTLY!!!

Thanking u...
Anantha raman.G.R.
Assit.Prof. CSE
Adhiyamaan Engg. College.
Hosur.
In jeevanbhima nagar branch all executives are giving the wrong information,
One executive name Mansoor, always he is misbehaving with customers



Ashok
[protected]
S.BASKARAN,[protected]

I am working in Dubai, due to my daughter birthday i want to give a gift of mobile phone through online booking o[censored]niversal cell. I have called your Chennai online booking. The website which is for online booking. I have explained the problem of Tittle which was created by your company. (there is no Ms.Tittle)
those who was answered me the she said it will rectify immediatly and we will send a mail to you. More than three days over so far as I am not received any communication from the online Customers Service. I never seen this type of worst service and proper communication with Customers in my service. Please take action immedately without making any further delay otherwise this farm name will be going to spoil ver soon.

Thanks Regards
S.BASKARAN
hi this is santhosh frrom bangalore
your sale is excelence and good but your service is to bad and uno i cant use bad words her can pls understand and call me you no how your service will going on can you pls see your service properly other wise customer are not satisfy





thanks regards
santhosh
[protected]
Their service is worse. i brought samsung mobile on 17-Aug-2011. there was a problem with the display (which is obvious in most of samsung touch screen mobiles FIT, ACE, DUOS) within one week. I informed this to the showroom(E-32, 2nd Avenue, Besant Nagar, Chennai - 600 090) where i purchased, but was unable to go directly. Anyhow i gave the mobile to them and they took it for service on 15-Sep-2011 and from then, they keep postponing the delivery date, they delayed, delayed, delayed and atlast i got the mobile today. (i.e) 21-Oct-2011. i waited 1 MONTH & 6 DAYS to get back my mobile.

Nokia — long delay in delivery of my warranty handset and irresponsible behavior of customer care

hi,
i am a user of nokia mobile handset model- C-6-00, IMEI NO.- [protected]. I faced a problem in my warranty handset in it's display. customer care centre- Dhanbad person told that its due to slider problem and they have to send it to head quarter. i submitted my phone on 26-DEC.-2011 and they asked me to wait for 15 days. i have to leave for my hometown due to winter vacation on 29th december and also told them the same. first thing- 12-15 days are too much for it. it must come within 10 days as nobody can hardly think of surviving without cell phone. second thing, even after 6-7 days from submitting , they have no information about it that what is the problem and how long it will took to sort it out. Third thing- they provided me a spare phone for sim use which is in it's worst condition. Battery is not working properly,whole outer structure is trembling. Is this kind of service do this company supposed to provide which claim to be world leader in mobile handsets. i doubt it. and i did not buy that much costly cell to keep it in care center that long and to use a trash in exchange. either replace my cell or repair it as soon as possible so that i could not face problems in using services which i cant use in low cost sets as you people provided for spare use.
please take a notice of it ASAP and solve my problem at the earliest.
Hoping for a quick and positive response.
Regards
- -
Ajay Mittal
email- [protected]@gmail.com
Contact no:- +91-[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    73%
    Complaints
    155
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    113
    UniverCell Telecommunications Phone
    +91 485 283 4042
    UniverCell Telecommunications Address
    No.16/352,B1, Eramanigalath Complex, Opp Holy Mary Church, Muvattupuzha, Ernakulam, Kerala, India - 686661