Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Vasanth & Co Bangalore — Wrong Behaviour of Staff

Dear friends

I went to Vasanth & Co located in KH Road in Bangalore with the intention to check out prices of a/c's. I was met in the front by one of the staff who took to me another person who appeared to be the store-in-charge. This person then asked me my requirements and the moment I took a pen to note down the prices, he refused to give me prices saying they are not interested in the business. When I asked for his name to report to his head office, he started abusing me in foul language and said that he doesnt care. Please BOYCOTT buying products from Vasanth & Co and I request all brands to avoid selling your brands thru Vasanth & Co. They do not know how to talk to customers.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  4 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I bought 40" Samsung LCD TV on 16th Jan 2009. They put stamp as "GOODS DELIVERED" and take signature from us. They told that it will deliver to my home Free Delivery by their Van. But till today 20th January they have not delivered the material and they are not giving any proper response for the delay.

Every day they are saying new dated.

The behavious of the staff to the customer is very very poor.
I visited the place a month ago to check the price of a fridge. When I requested them to give the prices, they actually wrote it down on a piece of paper with the model number. They even suggested me to check at other places as it seems they felt confident that their prices are lesser. However, I found lesser prices at E-Zone. This is just to convey that one wrong person at the wrong place does not make the whole place itself bad.

The customer service I received was exemplery.
Please see my comments...another incident...DONOT BUY from VASANTH & CO. - NANGANALLUR Branch, Chennai-61


17th August, 2009

To
The Manager,
Vasanth & Co,
Nanganallur,
Chennai -61.

Sub : Complaint against the failure of TV – ONIDA 29” TruSlim for the 4th time – its new brand genuineness? & advise to replace it, as it is under Warranty

Dear Sir,

With reference to above subject, please note that I bought a TV(29” Onida – TruSlim) from Vasanth&Co, Nanganallur on 18.01.2009 and a warranty period of 2 years given on this TV.

Please note that this TV failed on 09.08.2009 for the 4th time. This TV had failed for 3 times within the first one year period. When it failed for first time-just in 1-1/2 months, I requested to replace the TV itself, but neither Vasanth&Co. nor Onida service center(Kilkattalai) obliged & so other occasions too.

When it failed for 4th time, we registered a complaint (no.[protected]) on 10.08.2009. The Service engineer came on 13.08.2009 and he told he would come back with electronic components to replace the faulty ones. Once again components failure observed as was the previous occasions. But until now 18.08.2009, there is no response or clear date from them on action. Just astonishing to observe a high irresponsive customer service to our repeated telephone calls and personal visits to the Nanganallur shop.

Since a new TV failed again for 4th time in one-and-a-half years, we scrutinize on the genuine nature of TV and feel that the TV itself may not be a NEW one and it was sold to us covering the real truth.
So, it is obvious, a replacement is the only option as the failures cannot be accepted repeatedly for a newly bought material. We do not wish to undergo the mental stress again and again with this kind of non-positive, unrealistic attitude. Hope this is understood.

Ironically, I couldn’t stop my young kids(3 & 12 years) when they goes to other’s house to view TV programs. Our family could not have information/news/entertainment during this period, because Vasanth&Co./Onida service center did not take any action to replace the faulty TV.

We wish to reiterate that this is causing us & undergoing a huge mental turmoil and distress. The irresponsiveness of concerned leads us to spend our valuable time and energy. May we request you to take immediate action at your earliest to set the things to ease and to have good customer service records? I wonder, how’ll I be getting your response/compensation for our valuable time, information and energy losses???

Cheers…!
Yours Truly,

(Chander)
cc: 1. Onida Service Center, Kilkattalai; 2.Vasanth&Co, Head Office
do not go through vasanth&co for any street dog also so much of irritating by thanjavur branch.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    49%
    Complaints
    501
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    243
    Vasanth & Co Phone
    +91 44 4244 4440
    +91 44 4244 4444
    Vasanth & Co Address
    Vasanth & Co, 14 Railway Border, 1st Street, Kaveri Nagar, Saidapet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600015