d2h Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 2, 2025
Complaints 3335

File a complaint to d2h

Having problems with d2h?

File a complaint and get it resolved by d2h customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

d2h reviews & complaints page 167

Mr.M.B.Gupte
Aug 26, 2008

I have purchsed a Videocon Microwave from Next Retail Shop.(Palm Beach Road) Vashi, Navi Mumbai. My bill no. is 0035926 and the date of purchase is 28/10/07 (still in warranty period).
It has been more than a month that my microwave is not working
Product Details:
Videocon M/w VC330055
Serial No VE 10719
I have made many complaints on phone but there is no reponse.
Complaints Details:
comp date-17/7/08, Comp no. 7pa[protected]
comp date-3/8/08, Comp no. 7pa[protected]
I have spoken to Mr Shailesh ([protected]) on the mentioned no. I was always told that the particular part would be changed or the defected microwave will be repleced altogether. But none of the above has been put to action.

mangesh
    Aug 26, 2008

The Manager,
    Customer Care Service.
    Videocon Limited,

Re: -refrigerator MODEL NO D240

D.O.P- 20th March, 2008.

We had purchased above said T.V from M/s. SHUBHAM SALES, NEXT AKOLA vide their invoice No. ________Dated 20TH. March, 2008. This T.V was delivered at our residence on 20th March, 2008.

This refrigerator. Start OUR HOME ON DATED 21TH. MARCH 2008 ON THAT DATE TO TILL DATE THIS REFRIGRATOR NOT COLLING PROPERLY THERS IS NOT PRIVSERVE THE VISITABLE IN PROPER CONDITION OUR PROBLEME INFORME TO SELLER HE SEND HIS ENGINER IN SO MANY TIME BUT NO BUDY CAN SOLVE MY PROBLEME THEY GIVE VERIOUS ANSIWER . SO MANY TIME LOUNCH COMPLANT BY NET. BUT THERIES IS NOT REALPLY GIME PLEASE UNDERSTAND MY COMPANT AND GIVE THE PROPERY GIDILINE REGERADING THAT .
    We lodged a complaint with Video on Sales and Services (AKOLA ) on 19TH. APRIL y, 2008.

We hope you will take necessary measures to solve this problem.

(MANESH DIXIT ) 91 SANDHYA SADAN KESHAV NAGAR AKOLA M/S 444004
    MOBILE NO 91 [protected]

Prashant Sood
      Aug 25, 2008

I had got a Videocon Refrigerator in April. After that I am facing problems with the door. I have tried umpteen times calling their customer care. After about 2 weeks i finally could register my complaint. The person did not come after repetitive reminders. Then after a month or so he came and told us that the rubber coating of the door will be changed with a day. It's been a month for that too and again there is no response from them. It's the most pathetic company for buying your electronics.

Videocon — refregerator

No Cooling observed,
      Kindly attend the problem in my vediocon referigerator which has required the rubber replacement .Due to loosy rubber, it could not be cool properly...

kindly suggest me to explore problems.

parvinder
      c-608 curzon road hostel MS appartment
      KG marg
      New Delhi-110001

videocon (Refrigerator) — videocon

videocon refrigerator is purchases on kedia & sons shop in jharsuguda.
      the refergerator compressor is no work, i am complane to shop keeper but not lession my complane sence one month sending the mail.
      my mo. no. [protected] (prathivi singh)
      cox coloney (C/o. D.W. Lima) kali mandir road
      Jharsuguda (Orissa)
      There is a problem in our Refrigerator.(Refrigerator is not cooling)We have complain many times in customer care but their is no response details are given below:-GHA[protected],GHA[protected],GHA[protected],GHA[protected].

There technication came there three times and fill up the gas charge the amount but even then frezee is out of order.On lodging complaint again they are passing buck to each other and suffer is myself consumer.

Now at last i am knocking your door for redressal of my grievense.

Name:-Shilpa sharma
      Phone:-[protected]
      R/o-Plot No-23,Shivashish appartment,Vikram Enclave,Sahibabad,Ghaziabad,U.P

Videocon Refrigerator — Poor Product Poorest Service

We bought a vidoecon double door refrigrator in 2008. Just after 1 yrs when its warrenty got over, it started creating problems. Even after 2 recent service, in july it stopped cooling. On logging a complaint a very friendly service engineer came and told us that compressor needs to be repaired, we were wondering that how can compressor of a new refrigrator can go bad. still we gave him the cheque and he with a promise that compressor will be changed in max 1 week went away. that was the last time we heard a friendly voice for Videocon. 1 week passed by, 1 month paassed by and now it sep (almost 3 mnths) we havnt got our compressor. We are managing without a fridge since then, everyday my food, vegetable goes waste. We have contacted their Headoffice, customer service centre and every one possible, whenever we call them they say they will call us back but we never got a call back. Two days before when we called they told that compressor has come n gaureented us within that day they will come to fix the same. Still they have not come and our wait continous.
      My suggestion to every one plz plz dnt buy any videocon appliance.... the product is really bad and more worse is their service.
      I am also having somewhat same complaint...

I had cooling problem, i registered complaint and the technician changed the compressor gas and still after he went the fridge never cooled well.again cooling problem.
      again complaint registered and then they changed the gas.
      They charged me around 1200 or 1300 plus 225 service charge and nothing working
      Now new technician came and saying that the freezer has to be changed and it will cost 1300

So the first time onwards the freezer was having problem, thats why the fridge never cooled even when the gas changed.
      Now i dont want to pay for the gas and the freezer.
      We have bought a Videocon Refrigerator on 8th April 2010. Within 2 months the main compartment door was bending downwards thereby the off switch of the bulb remaining on even after the door beig closed. The engineer has since then visited me 4 times and to no avail after every 2 months the door is again coming down. In my latest complaint on 10th March 2011 (Ref No: THA [protected]) I had requested them to replace my Piece with a new one to which they said their engineer will visit us in 24 hrs, it has been more than 48 hrs and no one has yet attended my complaint. Further I called the service centre 4 times today and was kept on hold by the executive every time for atleast 20 mins after which getting frustrated I disconnected the call.

Now that my warranty period is on the verge of expiring the company is just passing the time to wash off their hands so that I kwwp on using a defective piece.

Calls made to the consumer compalint desk in Aurangabad could not be connected as the numbers are out of service.

I am determined to take them to the court if my problem is not resolved by end of coming week.
      I have also purchased the Videocon automatic washing machine in June 2010. It started giving me trouble from the very second day.

We firstly reported to the Dealer, he asked me to get the machine to the shop so that their engineers can test primarily, else they will call to the customer care.

Then i discussed the issue with the my friend then he she suggested me to register the complaint to Consumer Grievance Redressal Cell.

I want to know is that right to complaint at consumer voice? I have the contact details of consumer voice.

Their website is : consumer-voice.org/legal-advise.aspx

Tel No :[protected]D), 47331018,[protected],[protected]
      i purchased a videocon refridgerator, 3 months back, but it is not working properly from the begining.... please rectify as soon as possible...

from
      sheik Ali
      [protected] vemulawada
      jitendra bohra
      videocon refrigertor
      no cooling
      no service

REFRIGERATOR VIDEOCON — POOR SERVICE

PURCHASED A FREEZE ON 02.11.2011 FROM SMART ELECTONICS, JACOM PURA, GURGAON (HR) AND THE SAME IS NOT FUNCTIONAL TILL DATE. TALK ABOUT THE PROBLEM TO THE DEALER AND HE ADVISED TO CONTACT TO THE CUSTMER CARE. MAKE COMPLAINT ABOUT THIS TO CUSTMER CARE NO. [protected] DATED 25.12.2011 BUT NO RESPONSE TILL DATE INSPITE OF RESPONSE OF COMPLAINT THAT THE COMPLAINT HAS BEEN FORWARDED TO SENIOR DEPARTMENT AND I AM SUFFERING TILL DATE. SO PLEASE HELP ME AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE OTHERWISE I WILL BE FORCED BY VIDEOCON TO APEAR TO CUNSUMER COURT.
      I am having a videocon refrigerator.It is of the worst quality.I am in warenty but still the service from videocon is very very poor.
      Please do not buy any videocon product.The product is bad and videocon service is the worst.
      Please never ever buy videocone ..
      I am having a videocon refrigerator.It is of the worst quality.I am in warenty but still the service from videocon is very very poor.
      Please do not buy any videocon product.The product is bad and videocon service is the worst.
      Please never ever buy videocone ..

still complaint is unsolved

Hi The worst service from videocon d2h. I have lodged a complaint on 17th November 2014 and till today no one has attend my complaint I am really very disappointed with the service of videocon dd2h. Dont buy it

ac complain pending from last 1 months

Complaint no-Bhu[protected] pending from last 1mont.no response from videocon.vrry very bad service provided by videocon.
      Dear rosalin mohanty,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern listed has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@vgmail.in and kindly mention your complaint no. in your subject line.

Thank You for your cooperation.

Videocon Online Team
      Dear rosalin mohanty,

Kindly share an alternate number with us in order to assist you in best possible way.

Videocon Online Team
      17 Comments

Arpit Agrawal
        from Rajgarh, Madhya Pradesh
        Aug 18, 2008

We have bought a washing machine from Next Retail Shop at Indore on 15/09/2007 having two years warranty. But the machine starts troubling after few days. Till date we have called the service centre 8-10 times, but the problem is still not solved.
        I have told them it is manufacturing defect, but they do not bother.
        They behave so badly with customer that it is like hell.
        This time i am going into consumer forum against co., for such inconvenience faced and for the behaviour.
        So poor company videocone d2h service

Mahavir
          Jul 7, 2008

When I first subscribed to dish TV, i was offered the choice of free channels and paid channels. I was made to understand that if did not continue to pay for the pay channels, i would be getting only the free channels. Now, they call up and say that since i have not paid up, they are going to block the free channels also within a week. I don't want the pay channels now after the vacation, as the children have to study. Why should i be denied the free channels?
          Please buy another digital receiver for receive the free to air channels and receive the free channels with out paying money.You can use the same Ku band dish atenna, LNB and cable for the new receiver.I recommend to buy the FTA receiver "Beetel 95 ", it is a receiver with quality.You can visit the blog http://channelsforindia.blogspot.com/2008/10/dd-dierect-plus-channels.html for the name of the channels which availble in the Free DTH service (DD Direct Plus).
          http://channelsforindia.blogspot/ wii not be available from 15 th April 2011.
          The new website is http://channelsindia.blogspot.com/

S K LAMBA
            Jun 24, 2008

I am S K Lamba 79- C DDA pocket 6/2 nasr pur dwarka New Delhi 110045. My tel Nos are [protected] and [protected]
            I purchased a refrigerator RNR 291on 15 oct 2001 from KDM Electronics Jail Road New Delhi. In Sept 2007 I noticed no cooling/ slow cooling Ilodged the complaint. It was repaired by lot of pusuing and its Fan Motor was changed by Unique AirConditionng Ashok Nagar Jail Road New Delhi 110018. (Bill Serial No 1701). In jun 08 I noticed similar complaint as brought out above. I lodged a copmlaint at tel No 39898910 at delhi, complaint No given 400VG08F111153. After 7days complaint was attended by one Mr Asokkumar of West Delhi Service Centre Hari RsNagar New Delhi 110064 on 16 Jun 08. He dignosed that gas in the refrigerator had gone short. on 22 Jun 08 one Mr Ramesh from the same service centre at Hari Nagar New Delhi visted my residence and again checked the refigerator dignosed that it was a chok. Since he came equiped with gas charging kit charged the gas and assured me that the problem solved. On 23 Jun I noticed that the problem existed and that repair was a futile effort. Iagain made contact all over, on 24 jun again Mr Ramesh visted my residence and said its compressor not working properly, he agin checked and said its compressor is okey but its Bimetal strip and overload strip are not funnctioning, Mr Ramesh however told me that he was only a gas charging technitian and therfore for electricl defect please contact one Mr Rakesh Mobile No [protected]. MY COMPLAINT IS WHY A PROPER DEFECT WAS FOUND ON 16 JUN 08 WHEN ONE Mr ASOK KUMAR MADE A VISIT SO THAT A PROPER TECHNITIAN COULD BE SENT, WHY BETING ABOUT THE BUSH. WHY SHOULD ISUFFER FINANCIALLY AND FROM THE SERVICES. I HAVE ALREADY SPENT IN SEPT 07 Rs (1400+250) AND ON 22 JUN 08, Rs 1020. IALSO TAKE AN OPPORTUNITY TO SAY THAT EXCET ATTANDANTS ON TEL 39898910 DELHI, YOUR SERVICE CENTRES DO NOT HAVE POSITIVE ATTUDES MAXIMUM PURSUATION IS REQUIRED TO CALL A TECHNITION. IWANT MY REFIGERATOR WHOSE DEFECT HAS NOT BEEN REMOVED DUE TO THE FAULT OF YOUR SERVICE CENTRES PLEASE BE RAEPAIRED NOW ON THEIR COST.
            Your faithfully
            S k LAMBA
            I strongly agree with NEGLIGENCE AND LITHARGIC ATTITUDE shown by Videocon support team, since i am experiencing the same for last 4 months to get my front load Videocon washing machine get repaired.
            Please do send me contact details of higher authorities of Videocon Home appliance division to address them the situation.
            [protected]@yahoo.co.in
            i am the dealer of videocon refrigerator.one customer has purchased a Refrigerator from me. but it is not working from last 4 to 5 month. we have written a complaint 0n 27-11-09. but there is no action for it.
            refrigerator is of 170 Lt
            please do someting.
            customer is giving me warning to go in consumer court.
            please act on complaint
            he has given it many times.
            consumer address -arsad s/o farman khan kheldar
            kureshi mohalla, malarna dungar
            contact no. - [protected]
            i am the dealer of videocon refrigerator.one customer has purchased a Refrigerator from me. but it is not working from last 4 to 5 month. we have written a complaint 0n 27-11-09. but there is no action for it.
            refrigerator is of 170 Lt
            please do someting.
            customer is giving me warning to go in consumer court.
            please act on complaint
            he has given it many times.
            consumer address -arsad s/o farman khan kheldar
            kureshi mohalla, malarna dungar
            contact no. - [protected]

dealer address- manoj stashnarsh and printers
            bus stand, bonli, sawai madhopur
            rajasthan pin -322023
            contact no.- [protected]

RAHUL ANAND
              Jun 23, 2008

I PURCHASE THE VIDECON XLENT 3 YRS BACK...ITS NEW TV AND TV START GIVING PROBLEM ITS NOT EVEN 3 YRS 1 MTH LESS IN 3YRS...ITS UNDER WARRANTY..I COMPLAINT THE CUSTOMER CARE ABOUT 3 TIMES BUT NO ONE IS THERE TO HELP ME...
              WHAT I SUGGEST TO EVERYONE DNT DARE TO BUY THIS COMPANY PRODUCTS...
              I AM RAHUL FROM FARIDABAD AND MY CELL NO IS [protected]

Sudha Tyagi
                May 13, 2008

I have bought a new Videocon K 5500 fully automatic machine on 27.04.08 from M/s Next Retail Shop Vikas Marg Delhi

I was informed that your service engineers will come and install the machine the very next dayI have also contacted your customer care on phone no[protected] on 29.04.08 and they promised to send persons in the evening.

Till now no service engineer has come and the machine is lying uninstalled inspite of my paying the full amount.

The water hose supplied with your machine is only 45 cms long and does not reach even the nearestr water tap. All other makes of Machines give atlease 1.5 meter to 2 metrs long hose. I dont know why such a small hose is supplied with the machine.

Kindly ask your service personnel to come and replace the existing hose with alonger hose and install the machine at the earliest.

I would be forced to go to the consumer forum in case my machine is not installed immediately.

This may also be considered as legal notice before going to the consumer forum.

Sudha Tyagi

RAVINDER SINGH
                  May 1, 2008

sir, i bought the VIDEOCON refrigerator in NOV. 2007 AND now the refrigerator/freezer not cooling sufficiently and food/vegetables gives foul odour with in a day. there also rear and side panels of the refrigerator gets hot. so plz. check the refrigerator as soon as.

Videocon / Refrigerator — Refrigerator Not Working

My refrigerator is not working for almost a month. I had lodged a complaint on 8th May 2008 on phone no.[protected] and the operator gave me the complaint no. 400VG 08E 071380. An engineer visited my house on 12th May and took Rs.800 and assured that the compressor will be replaced next day.

And today on 30th May 2008 - no one turned up to change the compressor. Even after atleast 100 calls to the above mentioned number and also to Mr. Sanjeev Sharma on [protected] - I have not got satisfactory answer. The refrigerator still not working and I really do not if the same will be repaired before the end of summers.

Request immediate action in this regard.

Gurdarshan Singh
                  refrigerator not cooling properly.

Dear Responsible Person, My New Refrigerator purchease date 16.05.2008. removed packing 25th, 05.2008.

I am try to cool my drinking water 3 Hrs two time still water is
                  not cooling then made complient my complient no 8i[protected].

No body take care this problem I really sad videocon all product
                  this is i am first facing very poor bad service .

Videocon refrighrator — Videocon refrigerator not cooling

Respected Sir/Madam, I bought the 1 Videocon refrighrator from Spencer Hyper Lucknow.Dt.23/03/08 but in the one month refrigharator's coolling is not in working and I talk to videocon's custmer care but he has complain noted but no any response by him till now.and he is providing to me time and time in many time but no any action about my problem..kindly solve my this problem.

Videcon Frost Free Ref — Not cooling

Please be informed that our new purchased FFref is not giving us proper service for which it is purchased ..this is the 2nd time we are facing the same problem ealiear also we contacted co. several times to rectify the problem so they changed compressor but again we are facing the same peoblem so this time we are loking for promt rsponse.

I guess if their is no cooling in the ref the purpose of spending thousands of rupees is waste.So this is to bring to your notice that i m looking for replacement.

Kindly Intervene .

Looking forward for promt response.My Contact no. is [protected]
                  My refrigerator is not giving proper cooling effect. In top section Ice formatioan is taking place. (Videocon make, Model D201TT). My contact no. is [protected]
                  Dear Responsible Person, My New Refrigerator

My refrigerator is not giving proper cooling effect. In top section Ice formatioan is taking place. (Videocon make, Model REFS183RRD). & No. is[protected] My contact no. is [protected]
                  plz just solve it

my Address is 15/229 Doodh Wala Banglaw Civil Lines Kanpur - 01

videocon/ Refrigerator — Cooing not properly

Dear Sir, I have purchased freez from Sursangam, Talegaon Dabhade, Pune 1 & 1/2 year ago now it is not cooling properly. I have compaint atleast 5 times but no one person is coming yet. please guide.
                  My refrigerator is not giving proper cooling effect. In top section Ice formatioan is also not taking place properly. (Videocon make, Model RNR291). . Refrigerator purchease date 16.05.2008. My contact no. is[protected].
                  To whom so it may concern: I bought the VIDEOCON refrigerator in Oct. 2007 and by the time I bought it, the salesman told the refirgerator got 6 years warranty. Now the refrigerator/freezer not cooling at all and food/vegetables gives foul odour with in a day. There also rear and side panels of the refrigerator gets hot. Whe i called Videocon Customer Care Center, they arranged me a dealer to fix those complaints and told me only the compressor got 6 years of warranty and for the rest I should pay their service charge and if any parts changed should pay for that also. I agreed and asked them to sent someone as soon as possible. The next day the dealer came to my house and checked my refrigerator and told the compressor is expired and should change it. Yesterday (14/05/2009 4:00 pm) they called me and told i should pay 1200 rs for the gas that should be filled in and by 6 pm another person from that office called me and told its 1600. I told them that is not possible and I cannot give that much money. Today thye called me and told that they are okay to do that for 1200 rs. I bought this fridge from Videocon because of your high reputation in this field. If things are going this way, I am sorry that i wont refer any of my friends to buy any product of your company, and I am planing to file a case against the dealer and Videocon for cheating.

kindly do what is needed and let our relation go on in a good manner.

yours

Rijo. B.
                  this is is fact service centre of videocon are non real to function no service bad behaviuor and misguidance nothing else

My Refrigrator is in gaurantee period & now it's compressor has failed. It is not cooling.

Videocon Refrigerator — cooling

dear sir/madam

i'm parmod fm mewat, i've purchased a videocon refrigerator in april 2009
                  since i've purchased this it hase a cooling problem. i register complaint about this
                  in vediocon sirvice center on[protected] &[protected] & 3-6-2009 these are my registered comp.
                  i also call them about 50 times but there is no feedback about my comp. since now

my tele no [protected] & [protected] &[protected]

videocon refrigerator model- s332 — not cooling properly

i have purchase my new refrigrator on dated 8/5/08 from p.k.airconditioning yamuna nagar bill no 1414. model no S-332, SR NO 18400832. KINDLY SAY TO UR PERSON TO CHEQUE AND GET IT SET.
                  RAJEEV GUPTA

Videocon — Non Cooling of refrigerator

Since last one month i have been facing problems of non cooloing of the refrigerator purchased due to which the refrigirator is already been repaired by the videocon representative paying him a sum of 1050 Rs. Still the refrigerator does not work its getting a hype for us to BEAR your product. Even after registering several complaints in your Cust Care no adequates . Hope you will take a necessary step to continue the better relation

Vivek nar

videocon/ Refrigerator — No cooling issue

I purchased refrigerator of your company in May 2009 but it does not cooling even a single time . I purchased it from JAI DURGE ELECTRONICS SULTAN PUR. I gifted it to my sister living at Hardoi.
                  The Model No. is S192K & Sr. No. is[protected].
                  I am visiting from your dealership at Sahjahnpur which is 70km far from Hardoi & the technician said that it is compressor fault & it needs to be replaced but till now your technician didnot come with compressor & the problemis remain as it is from May 2009.
                  So, plz provide me contact no.of the person who controls that region.& solve the problem as soon as possible.

Neelendra Singh

Videocon — New refrigerator not cooling

I would like to register strong complain against Videocon Company the way they have been handling after sales service.I have made purchase of 1 vedeocon refrigerator 2 Videocon AC's details for the same are below:
                  Dealer Name:Kay Dee Electronics
                  Address:1B-1,opp Metro Station,Sector-18,Noida
                  Invoice No-4338
                  Date:7/9/08

This machine was not enough cooling from day one in lower section , but we could notice the problem as the summers began from april'09 onwards.We called up service station engineers came & kept on experimenting but could not fix up the problem.They kept on changing one part after another..like timers etc but all in vain.Finally after 4 months i asked them to replace it if they cannot fix the problem.But these people are not turning up with a satisfactory reason.I guess they are just waiting for the warranty period to end so that they can do away with the responsibility of replacing it.
                  i dont have all the complain no. but the last two complain nos are GHA [protected].
                  & latest one is GHA [protected] ,this was registered on 1 Sep'09 but till today i.e 4 Sep,09 no engineer had turned up to either fix the problem or replace it.
                  I also called up the dealer Kay Dee Electronics but even they were very rude in solving the problem.
                  Please guide & help so that i could take necessary action against all the mental agony suffered due to their neglegence.

Nishith Singh

Videocon — fridge not working..

This is a complaint regarding a Videocon 230 ltrs fridge VAL233SH that I bought on 5th of this month(SEPTEMBER), Since the first days I have been having problems wth it wth the cooling. I have tried so many times on your customer care and they have always been very rude to me. But nothing had happned.Could you please contct me and please help me change the fridge. My complaint number is as follows: GHA[protected] and GHA[protected].

pankaj tripathi
                  I purchased refrigerator of your company in March 2009 but it does not door systmatic . I purchased it from JAI DURGE ELECTRONICS SULTAN PUR. I gifted it to my sister living at HAL KORWA.
                  The Model No. is 193SS & 190 Liter. I am visiting from your dealership at Sahjahnpur which is 35km far from HAL Korwa & the technician said that it is Door fault & it needs to be replaced but till now your technician didnot come with Door & the problemis remain as it is from March 2009.
                  So, plz provide me contact no.of the person who controls that region.& solve the problem as soon as possible.

Santosh Kumar
                  I purchased refrigerator of your company in March 2009 but it does not door systmatic . I purchased it from JAI DURGE ELECTRONICS SULTAN PUR. I gifted it to my sister living at HAL KORWA.
                  The Model No. is 193SS & 190 Liter. I am visiting from your dealership at Sahjahnpur which is 35km far from HAL Korwa & the technician said that it is Door fault & it needs to be replaced but till now your technician didnot come with Door & the problemis remain as it is from March 2009.

Santosh Kumar
                  DEAR

COMPLAINT-NO COOLINGBODY COLORS

MODEL NO-D240BRG(RED)
                  SO[protected]
                  DATE OF SALES-26

ADDRESS OF DETAILS;
                  KRISHNA MAHANTA
                  JAKHLALABANDHA, NAGAON
                  ASSAM-782136
                  MOBILE NO-[protected]

SO, PL SOLVE THIS COMPLAINT

REGARDS

GEETANJALI ELECTRONICS
                  AMBAGAN, NAGAON
                  ASSAM
                  MOBILE NO-[protected]
                  The Dealer can't take any charge for the gas filling. if you have a bill then you can file a case in consumer court. the fee is just 26 rs. for the case file. rest the things you can consult with any other educated person
                  Dear sir, i want a parts of my fridge please send me reply on email thanks

Videocon Refrigerator — Refrigerator not working

Please send to repair

Videocon Refrigerator
                  VNR - 814 CH ( BL )
                  No. 0079642

at Hyderabad Nursing Home
                  Liberty Cross Roads,
                  Basheerbagh,
                  Hyderabad
                  My Refrigerator Model: VAP233/2009
                  Type: Frost Free, Gross Volume : 235 Lts.

The Refrigerator stop automatically when sufficient cooling is formed, but does not start when cooling is decreased and take time to start one or two three days as per it's whims.

Videocon / Refrigerator — cooling not properly

sir i have purchase videocon refrigerator on date 20 feb. 2006 it is running in good condition only two year from date of purchasing after that it's create 4 times problems within last two year & there service engineer couldn't solved problem properly.please take corrective action on my complain.
                  thanks & regard
                  anuj kumar

refrigerator not cooling properly - Comment #1715973 - Image #0

Videcon — No cooling in refrigerator

I had purchased Videcon refirgretor from Gupta Electronics. The fridge is giving problem from teh starting and its compresoor got failed within warranty period and teh same was replaced by Company, however they had charged Rs 1100 for gas filling though the same should be covered under warranty.

Now after expiry of warranty i got the same covered under AMC as the performance of the same is very poor. I am chasing Videcon from last 10 days but they are not repairing teh fridge though teh same is covered under AMC. I got email that they will resolve teh problem but 10 days has lapsed but no solution.

Videocon Refrigerator — NOT WORKING

I registered a complaint dated 12-4 -.10. But no responce by videocon company.
                  I continue call to custmer care toll free no.[protected].my complaint no. DEL[protected] and my mobile no.[protected].

Videocon/Refrigerator — no cooling

there is no cooling in Refegriator product code is REF D240SGR, THIS WAS PURCHASED FROM NEXT RETAIL SHOP VIDE cASH MEEMO NO 180531 DT 30.3.08. at sikar Road at jaipur, this referigator is not cooing after purchases of 3 month . inspite of complaint no body had visited.

service centre pepole are asked the money in gurantree period, they are making the money.
                  our addres is Sunita mamaodia
                  B-62 Sikar house colony , jaipur cell no [protected]

Videocon — Fridge not cooling

We have purchased a Videocon refrigerator on 5th November 2009 from Ghaziabad(Kay Dee audivisons pvt ltd,Gaur Green city,Indirapuram,ghaziabad.
                  The fridge is under warranty, the machine started showing problems since the I bought itand I have
                  contacted your customer care on this several times. Technical experts from your company have made
                  six visits to my residence where the refrigerator is currently located. In the last visit,
                  they changed some gas in the machine and then too it is not working and shows the same problem of non-cooling after that.
                  Complaint No: - on[protected] gha[protected] and all the other complaints(few of them)
                  gha[protected]
                  gha210909xxxx
                  GHA[protected]

They kept giving false promises that since the machine is not working properly even after repairing, they would replace it with a new one in a few days time.
                  However, nothing positive has been done until now although this process has started since November 2009.

I have also sent about 5 mails, to which no satisfactory reply has been given till date.

if you can please help us out, it will be of great help.

Videocon — LEAKAGE IN BRAND NEW FRIDGE

I BOUGHT A BRAND NEW VIDEOCON REFRIGERATOR(VAB173LTR). FROM DAY ONE THERE'S PROBLEM OF WATER LEAKAGE. I MADE A COMPLAINT (THA[protected]) ON THEIR TOLL FREE NUMBER ABOUT 30-40 TIMES. ALL THEY CAN DO IS APOLOGISE ON PHONE. TILL NOW NOBODY HAS COME TO CHECK THE PROBLEM. THEY HAVE A OUTSOURCED DEPARTMENT FOR THIS JOB. I HAVE TRIED SENDING MAIL TO FEW EMAIL-ADDRESSES MENTIONED ON THEIR SITE BUT ALL MY MAILS BOUNCED BACK. I WOULD REQUEST SOMEONE TO HELP ME OUT.

Videocon — no cooling effect & poor customer service

Representative of Cool services (authorised videocon service provider) came on 23/09/2010 and got Rs.325/- to diognise the fault and informed that another mechanic will come on next day. Next day nobody came. On 25/09/2010 the same person came and fitted some parts and got Rs.1100/-. The light in the fridge was working and there was no cooling effect and the fan also did not work. Within an hour we contacted the mechanic. He replied that the fridge will work automacilly from 8.00 a.m. on 26/09/2010. At 10.00 am on 26/09/2010 we contacted the mechanic and he informed that he would come on the same day. Till this day no body came to our House. We have contacted all the possible numbers. Phone number of the mechanic is [protected]. We have also contacated [protected]. The phone numbers of Cool services i.e. 23767363 and 23767393. Nobody is attending the phone. We have also contacted 26265515.
                  EVERY BODY IS CASUAL AND NEVER BOTHERS ABOUT CUSTOMER. FOR THE PAST 5 DAYS WE HAVE TO REMAIN IN HOUSE WAITING FOR THE MECHANIC AND WE ARE UNABLE TO ATTEND TO ANYOTHER WORK.

KINDLY REVIEW YOUR COMPLAINT REDRESSAL MECHANISM AND ASK YOUR PEOPLE WORTH WITH A HEART AND UNDERSTAND CUSTOMERS SUFFERINGS. ALL THE PERSONS NEVER ATTEND THE PHONE OR ASK OTHERS TO ATTEND THE PHONE. THEY GIVE FALSE INFORMATION OR AVOID GIVING ANY INFORMATION, VERY VERY POOR SERVICE

PLEASE IMPROVE YOUR SERVICE

CONTACT PHONE NUMBER [protected] AND [protected]

Videocon fridge — not working

My Videocon brand new Double Door Fridge getting continous problem of Cooling not proper, Switch off, Timer not working and uncertain on working with that. it is purchased on june 2010 at chennai. until now more than 5 times service person came and do some minor repair and go. problem not solved. i need a complete new Fridge as the replacement
                  I BOUGHT A BRAND NEW VIDEOCON REFRIGERATOR. WITHIN SHORT PERIOD OF TIME PROBLEM STARTED, THE REFRIGERATOR STOPS FUNCTIONING THEN TRYING HARD IT WILL START AGAIN.I LOGED COMPLAINT (HYD[protected]) ON THEIR TOLL FREE NUMBER ABOUT SEVERAL TIMES SOME 30 DAYS BACK AND TILL DATE NO ONE HAS TURNED UP. ALL THEY CAN DO IS APOLOGISE ON PHONE. THEY HAVE A OUTSOURCED DEPARTMENT FOR THIS JOB. I HAVE TRIED TO CALL THE MANAGER NAMED SRINIVAS OVER THE PHONE AS THE NUMBER WAS GIVEN BY THE THERE CUSTOMER CARE PEOPLE AND THE PH NUMBER WAS ([protected])BUT TO MY UTTER DISSAPOINTMENT NOBODY REPLIED..SENDING MAIL TO FEW EMAIL-ADDRESSES MENTIONED ON THEIR SITE BUT ALL MY MAILS BOUNCED BACK. I WOULD REQUEST SOMEONE TO HELP ME OUT.
                  THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH VIDEOCON FRIDGES. I URGE CONSUMERS NEVER TO GO IN FOR BRAND LIKE THIS AS THERE IS PERPETUAL PROBLEM WITH VIDEOCON FRIDGES
                  LETTER TO VIDEOCON:
                  [protected]@videoconmail.com

We had Purchased a 250 Litres Refrigerator from Plug In Store in Pune, in 2008. The Fridge was seldom used in our Bungalow at Pune coz the place is a Guest house for us.
                  SOme 7 months back, the Compressor of the fridge conked off and the same was replaced in coordination with Mr. Prakash Savargaonkar of Pune.

As per the Technician Ganesh who attended to the call, he asked us to pay Rs. 1600 towards cost of Gas and Transfers and stated that if we do not live in Pune regularly, we have to keep the same kept off and put it ON when we visit Pune.
                  We have been occassionally visiting our bungalow and using the Videocon fridge as and when we are there. On our last visit there on 24th December, we noticed that the fridge was not cooling well. Upon speaking with the Technician, Mr. Prakash Savargaonkar we were told that the Fridge needs Gas charging and additional cost of Rs. 1500 will have to be incurred now.

In less than 8 months we have to bear a cost of Rs. 3100 which is 35% of the cost of the machine. When we spoke with One Mr. Imran, he was quite stern and rude and said that he could not do anything as the charges will have to be paid. I feel Mr. Prakash was more accommodating last time we dealt with him.
                  e stuck with a unit that does not cool and seems like a White Elephant to us now, as every time we visit our home and tend to use the Fridge, we may have to pay 1500 ruppes to have it up and running.

We urge the higher authorities to look into the matter and help us solve the prblem. Else we will have no option but to send the fridge to Videocon for their R & D as there seems to be some major problem with the Fridde.

Tarun
                  it is very worst service nobody cannot attend problems will you send the technician or otherwise we go to the consumer court
                  i had buy a videocon split ac from gandhidham gujarat
                  its about two year i had buy it there is no cooling and after many complaints no feed back

so plz look into the matter

agrawal impex

Videocon Refrigerator — REFRIGERATOR NOT WORKING

Hi ,

I would suggest you do not by any videocon products , there after sales service is pathetic.I bought a videocon refrigrator 2 years ago .Due to some techincal issue it stopped working .I called up the customer care to arrange for a engineer the advisor raised a complaint GHA2006XXXX14 on 20/06/11 and told me that an engineer would call and there will be a visit in next 24 hrs.Leave the visit ,engineer didn't even call.The next day I again called the customer care and they provided me new numbers to contact.Both of them were reluctant to help.I again called customer care to get some help they started apologizing and said that a engineer will be arranged but nothing happened.I called up the number agian for an engineer to which the engineer agreed but then he is not coming on which I will be available instead it is his preference when he would come .

In the customer care closed my complaint just like that without any visit .

So I suggest donot buy Videocon products they are pathetic

Videocon — fridge not cooling

sir repeated complaints ([protected]) the concerned people not visited the place & fixed the same videocon 230ltr ecocool model fr2331/243l purchase date[protected] vat to be done next mobile number [protected]

refrigerator not cooling properly - Comment #1856366 - Image #0
                  Refrigerator is not working properly. I am trying the phone no of reliance mart faridabad but nobody is picking the call.Please respond to me at the earliest.

New AC not cooling

I have purchased a brand new Videocon Split 1.5 ton Ac. but does not seam to be cooling properly. The service center just checked the unit and never came back.

dent

dent
                  Dear Shashi Ranjan Pandey,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [protected]@vgmail.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg:[protected] for Delhi.

Videocon Online Team
                  Dear aupires,

Information about your complaint number is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@vgmail.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Videocon Online Team
                  45 Comments

Sandeep Tiwari
                    from Jangaon, Telangana
                    Apr 30, 2008

My videocon refiregrator was sent for comprassor problem with in warrenty period in month of 07/sept/2007 to videocon service center, still service center are not able to repair it, due to compressor not available in stock and now I have come to know that service center has been closed no one can take resposablty about my refrigerator I am tring regularly to Ph. no. [protected] (Videocon helpline), 3263770 (lucknow Costomer Care Manager Mr. Ashutosh) but no response by them my Complain no. is 105067. kindly suggest me how to i get my refrigerator or take step agasint company or any thingh else.
                    Sir, I bought a videocon A.C model vaw 1823 sl no [protected] last year from kedia enterprises shree Durga market, katrasgarh-828113 tel no-[protected] bearing the challan no kek/273 dated 12, 06, 07. From 20th feb it completely stopped working the very next day i complained, i was told it will be seen shortly, i waited till 05th june during the period i talked to several people from dhanbad to ranchi related to videocon service center but all i saw it was just like a government sector. Due to the reason & season i repaired it by my cost, now today on 7, 07, 08 one man came to me and said he is from the service centre to repair when due to the harrasment i said go away i dont want any repairing, the serviceman started SHOUTING & ABUSING saing salley bullay letenhan aur phir jane ko kehte hai and abussed in a verry bad manner.
                    Sir, is this the after salesservice you people are providing an ABUSE TO YOUR COSTOMER from a staff then i m sorry now i was a big fullish to buy a videocon product, i would have never said anything but i just want an answer why he ABUSED me?
                    Now i have come to the conclusion that either u & ur company take any hard step against the dhanbad service centere or i will write the matter in my as well as others blogs as an anty slogen and even i will give the matter to the various news channels and local news papers and even agar jarurat pada to MANHANI KA MUKADMA DALUNGA VIDEOCON COMPANY pe.
                    Please respond,
                    my no:- [protected]
                    the biggest joke is ...Videocon Being an International Brand

i am facing a similar problem, i have called atleast thousand times to there call center to repair my refrigerator, but till now no response has been received from there side .

its frustating and disgusting.

either Videocon doesn't understand what is the Meaning on being an International Brand or they have there own definition.

i believ its the most brand .

In my Refrigeration, there is a problem of leakage of current. When we open the door sometime It shocked. Then with a tester i tested the backside there was a flow of current. what should I do. I checked the grounding the owner is telling there is no problem with it.

#614 Mahalakshmi Layout
                    2nd cross, near swimming pool
                    Bangalore 86
                    [protected], 7K[protected], RAI[protected], RAI[protected] this is complaint no. which is registered in call centre for my 34" Jumbo TV which display patches all over screen, and more than 50 times visited and called local Bhilai office, cordinate with c.g incharge mr. barve [protected], Mr. Alam [protected], & many executive but there is no responce already 8 months finished and after 4 months will warranty will expire ...
                    so u tell me what i do please suggest ????

Shriniwas
                    hi
                    i m electrolux & videocon dealer no responce searives.
                    i m not satisfide to searives.
                    I am compeletly agreed with this Service Level being provided by the Company is the worst i have seen ever in my life.

I launched a complaint on 28th of March regarding first Service of the AC which is currently in Warrenty Period, But so far the complaint was not entertained even after repetative folloups with the customer care exutive.

Sunil

ms shukla
                      Apr 20, 2008

As my fridge was not woking properly and no cooling was done but in the upper part there was a huge ice jamed .I called the service center of vedeocone in lucknow in UP. An machanic came and said fan inside the fridge in not working.

After 2 days he came and replaced the fan and took Rs. 800.

i asked him let the fridge start cooling than you take the money.
                      He said now there will be no problem mam.

after one day i called he back on the phone & told him about the fridge that no cooling in made.

After few days he again came and said that fridge has to be taken to the workshop. I agreed to it.And on 1st of march a man came and took the fridge.
                      After 4th day I called them back on phone. I got the answer that mam you put down the phone i will call u back. but It never happend and they have never called me back .

Today after about 40 day I am managing without a Fridge which is very difficult for a working woman with small children.
                      with such a bad wethear in lucknow.

Videocon — service center

sir my complaint towards service center they are not responding my machine since last 4 months. he will not return my machine always says that i will give you after 2 days. so very bad service. and whenever i call him he will not ans on my no.
                      where i bought the machine the dealer says. sir its not mine headache. what i do pls guide me . i am hopeless.

Mohit
                        Mar 18, 2008

Lousy customer service. REPRESENTATIVES MAKE IRRESPONSIBLE STATEMENTS MISGUIDING CUSTOMERS. Untrained SERVICE staff Who just focus on filling their call forms & NOTHING ELSE.

GOD SAVE SOMEONE FROM BUYING VIDEOCON!!!

Mr. Dhoot has left the customers high n dry!

I lodged a complaint for videocon tv malfunctioning. person came calling three days later. repaired the same. however the very next day same problem appeared. after repeated calls, person came to house after three days & since the house was locked, vanished without information.

No call ever since to check up if the complaint has been resolved!

U give customer service call, they say call service engineers.

U call service engineers, they say the person will come sometime today!! So just bcos i bought videocon tv, these petty people will hold me at ransom.

Instead of communicating time when the person will come, they give excuses.

no regard for customer's time & convenience, these ppl call themselves customer service guys
                        I HAVE PURCHASED A VIDEOCON FREEZE-D 275 DX FROM VANDANA ELECTRONICS, GURGAON BEFORE ONE WEEK WE HAVE ALL READY TOLD YOU ABOUT THE COMPLAINT OF FREEZE HANDEL COMPLAINT AT THE INSTALLATION TIME BUT YOUR MECHANIC HAS NOT LISTEN OUR COMPLAINT.
                        There is nothing called as customer care or service by videocon.
                        They have only engaged some BPO to answer your calls and bluff you.
                        There service engineer will never come because they dont have one.
                        Try calling their service center Tel no is[protected] they will tell you that service engineeris reaching today evening without even asking you about your complaint or you address or contact.
                        Try it and believe what I said above
                        Subodh Kumar, General Manager (Electrical) ONGC, New Delhi
                        I agree with all you people. They have the worst customer service I have ever seen. Its like good for nothing. In fact I would suggest they should reduce their product prices and if not, Videocon is not going to survive for long time.

From my side also they are blacklisted I would not purchase any product from them nor going to refer anyone for any of Videocon product.
                        please send remote model no

murtaza indorwala
                          Dec 24, 2007

We've bought Videocon Jumbo34 on 1st december we've paid 12,999.00 + 7,000.00 bond amount which can be redeemd after 2 years 11 months to get a plasma TV. we've made full payment on the spot but we've not received the bond for 7000.00. its been almost a month now the dealer complaints that he's not received the bond from the company as well as a free gift (wireless headphone). we've been complaining for this since many days but no response. what should we do now ?? pls guide.
                          I would suggest you to lordge a complaint with your local Police and also take it up with the International Consumer Rights Protection Council (ICRPC) (http://www.icrpc.org/). This way you will get back your money or at least the bond that the company had promised. Please ensure you have all your original bills.

34 ctv is good
                          One spot on left side corner but videocon tech. says it is original company''s product fault. we can't do any thing.
                          good service

Naveen Garg
                            Dec 18, 2007

We bought a videocon washing machine which is fully automatic roughly around 8 year back.. we used it for few years and after which it started giving some problems... now till the date nobody at videocon has been able to help us out and it was purely a harrassment procedure which had happened with their different departments.

How can they expect form a middle class family to buy such gadgets after every few yearss.. they have to give some repairs and maintenance services for which we are ready to pay.. they have simply raised their hands telling..they cant do anything.. INfact during such procedure they have made the machine unusable by breaking few other things..

Videocon D2H — we cannot get Remote (Orginal) from the shop

we cannot get videocon Television model Challenger Remote (Orginal) from the shop.
                            Where did we get the Orignial remote?
                            For futerdetais please call[protected] this is my mobile number

Videocon D2H — Bought a Slim Trim T.V. from Videocon

We are shocked to bring to your knowledge that we have recently purchased the above-noted set which is infested with certain technical problems.I bought a Slim trim T.V. of Videocon on this Dassera and the T.V. stoped working on 11/11/2007. That is within 15 days the T.V.

Hriday
                            We have bought a videocon model in the month of Nov 07 model no K 5500 serial no[protected].
                            When the machine was 1st delivered it was damaged and we had to get another one immediately. Hence within 2 days we had a new machine.
                            While buying this machine we had asked for a machine which di not make too much noise.
                            This machine makes so much noise that you can feel the vibration in the entire house. The company now says they will not change as it is not a technical problem.

Next time will never purchase a videocon product. We always bought all vedeocon products including TV and fridge. Vedeocon has lost a good customer as their after sales is not good and the staff are non co moperative

I condider this as harrasment from the company and fleecing us by supplying su standard product.
                            We have bought a videocon Slim Trim TV From well reputed show room in the month of April 07. but we are not satisfied with its performance and nobody is ready to maintain it properly even not from show room people.

Next time will never purchase a videocon product. We always bought all vedeocon products including TV and fridge. Vedeocon has lost a good customer as their after sales is not good and the staff are non co moperative

Videocon — Washing machine not working propeorly

Videcon washing machin no 6800 Dlx, very poor, All buttons got damaged within 2- months. Also not possible to repair it easily. Also service center response very poor (Obviously as they are also flood up with compalaints)
                            I bought an videocon tv and washing machine from VIJAY SALES(goregoan) one and half month back. The sales man there convinved me that the vijay sales offer the best service so I decided to purchase both from them. Now I really regret my decision of purchasin goods from Vijay Sales. First they said that the service engineer would be there at my place for demonstration within a week . Its been a month now I have no engineer at my place and that television stoped working in 15 days and i am pissed of with the way the opreratos at vijay sales speaks and keep me on hold for atleast 30 minutes every time and then also no resultsand also employee of videocon is not responding . and the best part is i have still not recieved delivery of washing machine which i bought it from vijay sales on 25 th may

i dont think i will go again to vijay sales for any thing to purchase or will not purchase any product of videocon
                            The Incharge
                            Videocon International Limited
                            Mittal Court, 17th Floor
                            ‘C’ Wing, Nariman Point
                            Mumbai – 400 021
                            Subject - Nonfunctioning of Videocon Fridge
                            This is to inform you that I purchased a Refrigerator from M/s SAR Electronics, Mathura
                            vide Invoice No 4907 dated 29th april, 2007. But before the expiry of the guarantee period,
                            the fridge went out of order, it started giving a sound like hammer and I contacted M/s SAR Electronics to he gave me a Phone NO ([protected] ) to contact. on which i contacted and i was given complaint no 2508 dated on 26th April, 2008. After 7 days one person came and told us that the compressor had gone out of order and to be change but it was not available in the company, So when ever they would have it, we will get the new one.
                            But in spite of my frequent complaints and request till now nobody has responded and i was given a no[protected] on which i talked to Mr Laxmi Kant who assured me to get my problem solved within two days. But not to say of solving problems i have not received any response till now.
                            i request you to look into the matter and get my problem solved as soon as possible.
                            I hope that my voices would be heard at your end, and I would not be forced to go to the Consumer Court, the last resort.

(B. Kapoor)
                            Ph : [protected]
                            GLA College
                            Mathura
                            Display problem

Videocon TV = ctv(L25)
                            Chasis no =[protected]
                            Borivali sale account = 23134
                            Purchase date = 28/8/2006
                            Vendor name = Vijay Sales ( borivali )
                            Dispaly problem
                            Screen not properly visible.
                            Poor responce towords service call loged on 17/9/08 service registration. No : 8B[protected].
                            I am not happy with the kind of responce with videocon.
                            We could not get local service managers Ph No to ecalate the same.
                            Fm: sairam peri
                            403, VRN Plaza, Yadav Nagar, Malkajgiri
                            Hyderabad-500047
                            Dear National Sales Manager-Videocon,

I had purchased this Videocon refrigerator from one of your dealers in

next show room (Hapur, UP) in the month of April '08. It was the D 265 version and. It was not constant and and basically not impacting the functionality of

the fridge, i did not bother to lodge a complaint.

But it was once 2 months back that suddenly the fridge was not cooling and

it started stinking because of the food getting rotten inside,

Videocon D2H — Customer service worst

Washing Machione purchased on 13.4.2008 and still under warranty. Complaint lodged on 03.12.2008 and promised to attend within 24 working hours. Complaint No: che [protected] Daily promises thatb the service personnel will arrive, Has also given two mobile numbers one permanatly switched off and another always not reachable.

Only legal action to be initiated

I have never come across such a worst service in my life.
                            I had Purchased a Videocon Double door refrigerator from Next retail Store in Chandigarh on 07/06/2008. The receipt number is 269195. Within 5 months the refrigerator had started giving cooling problems. I went online to check for the service center number and found the number to be incorrect.
                            I had to contact Next who set up an appointment with the so called Service center Gee Emm enterprises (Tel# [protected]). The service center people visited me on 12/16 and detected that the gas needs to be refilled. After that it has been 4 days and nobody has visted me to check on the refrigerator despite numerous calls.
                            i would like to know ---how to get the ir codes for allVideocon appliances???pls give me the webste frm where i will get the codes for my Videocon appliances
                            I am suffering with a similar problem. Bought a slim Trim TV which had a problem with its chassis i.e.the main PCB. Lodged two complaints since March 2008 and since then fault has not been rectified. Always there is a promise from the service center that it will be attended, as the board has to come from the factory-Ahmadabad. It is disgusting and unbearable.

Ashok
                            I am suffering with a similar problem. Bought a slim Trim TV which had a problem with its chassis i.e.the main PCB. Lodged two complaints since March 2008( Ref- M D V 8C31053 and 7A[protected], 7A[protected] and since then fault has not been rectified. Always there is a promise from the service center that it will be attended, as the board has to come from the factory-Ahmadabad. It is disgusting and unbearable.

Ashok

Videocon — new faulty machine

i purchase above machine on30 oct.08 it was faulty .company provide new machine on 31 jan.09 but it is also faulty no proper respons from company please help us
                            Dear Citizens,

Don't go to buy Videocon products.
                            At the time of purchasing they assuring us to full service in the warrantee period. If you going to give complaint you have not getting any response from them. I had complaint No. THA[protected] dated 28.Jan 2009 for color TV. But still I have not received any response from them.

I think thier customer response is wrost among other telivision Companies.

It is my small request you to don't go to buy any Vediocon products.

DTH — within 15 days block my dth service why ??

Sir my dth no is :: [protected]-1
                            name : jitendra prasad
                            subhash nagar, gomoh / dhanbad
                            within 15 days block my dth service why ??
                            please solve and open my dth service please ??
                            thnx

I HAVE PURCHASE A VEDEOCON COLOUR TV. ADEN ELECTRONICS - RAJKOT ON DATED 12/01/2009.

MODEL V PLASMA INTEGRA 32 P.
                            SR NO.[protected]
                            BILL NO - DC08/2679

COMPLAIN

MY TV IS RESTAR ANY TIME AND ANY TIME SHUTDAWN.
                            PLS HELP ME AND COMPLAIN COSTAMAR SERVICE,

I COMPLAIN RAJKOT ADEN ELECTRONIC, BUT WE HAVE NO PEACE FULL RESPONCE YOUR DELAR,

I REQUEST U AS SOON AS QUIRY MY COMPLAIN AND SETISFIE ME,
                            OTHER WISE UR DELAR TECNISION COME AND CHANGE ME MY TV.

PLZ REPLAY ME

THANKONG U

MY MOBILE NO [protected]

ELECTROLUX/SPIRIT AIR CONDITIONER — NEGLIGENCY OF SERVICE

I am very upset to tell you that, I had made a complaint on dated[protected] to the Electrolux customer care with the complaint no KOL[protected].The customer care Executive told me that within the next 24 hours my problem will be solved but till day no one had visited to my home and from last Two days, I am calling at the customer care number[protected] and getting the feedback that our computer is not working and we cannot give you the correct information.I am very much fed up with this service as because even in this hot day, I can't operate my Air Conditioner.This the very bad experience of mine with the Electrolux company after the Sales Service.Please help me to solve my problem.

Debasish Sarkar.
                            This is a very bad service providing procedure or we can say that this is simply harassing the customer.

Videocon — Worst after sales service for Videocon Airconditioner

I have logged a call for the compressor replacement and it 15 days now still there is non availability if compressor.
                            I have 3 products of videocon and i have made up my mind not to go for any new videocon product.

My complaint no is .Tha[protected].
                            BILL SCAN

Date: 14/03/09
                            Sub: Problematic air conditioner

We had purchased an air conditioner on dated 24/03/2008, from m/s national electronics gallery, azamgarh. (Copy enclosed)
                            After about 20 days of its installation it started giving trouble by blowing hot air after 10-15 minutes after start.
                            After several calls & visits to the dealer a mechanic arrived, looked into it and went away saying that voltage is not proper at our end. We tried to explain that the stabilizer is for this purpose only & other air conditioners in the house are connected with the same power line. We then also changed the stabilizer from the same dealer, but AC kept running badly
                            After numerous calls & visits to the dealer, the dealer provided us the Toll free no., on which we lodged the complaint no. VAR[protected] of the hot air & forming of ice in front grill.
                            Again several mechanics came & went, but nothing happened.
                            On dated 23.01.2009 Mr. A Aziz, mob no. [protected], finally carried the air conditioner away to his workshop.
                            Then whenever we called Mr. Aziz, he informed us that the required spare is in transit or the AC is being checked by running at his workshop.
                            Then we called on the toll free no. on dated 10/01/2009 & on 03/02/2009 for returning of the ac after service. Nothing happened.
                            Then again we registered a complaint no. VAR[protected], then also nothing happened.
                            Several days after the second complaint, the AC was returned & on checking it we found that the problem of freezing ice was not there but after a few minutes, the cooling gets stopped.
                            Then again we called the toll free no. & the dealer & registered complaint no. VAR[protected] and called Mr. Ashish (service head-VARANASI) on mob no.[protected] regarding the same problem. Then the mechanic arrived on 13/03/2009, saw the AC & went away saying that he will be back to carry away the AC for service again.
                            And today at 9.30 in the morning the mechanic has arrived to take the AC for service again.
                            As of now, after several complaints we are still facing the problem with the AC.
                            Dear Sir, as we are fed up of this kind of service, & this piece seems to be having some manufacturing defect, which after numerous visits the service persons are unable to rectify, we request you to arrange to replace the AC.
                            We hope that this mail is taken in the right spirit & arrangements are made for the replacement of the unit, failing which we do not have any other option barring legal recourse.
                            Triloki nath
                            Contact no. [protected]
                            I have purchased a videocon fully automatic washich machine V N A 55FDx on 3.3.2003. It gave me many problems. The Latest problem started in Jan. 2009. The local service agent has replaced a defective PCB and charged me Rs. 1250 vide invoice no. 3452, dt. 22.1.2009 Job No. HYD [protected]. This has a 6 months warranty. It stopped working in one week. I had to again register a complaint vide Job No. [protected]. The PCB was again replaced with a old one in Feb. 2009. This too stopped working within two days. I had to again register a complaint vide Job No. Hyd. [protected] on 15.3.2009. Though the representative of the service centre has come and inspected and confirfmed that the PCB which is within the warranty period needs to be changed/replaced and promised to do so in about a week's time. It is more than 45 days. repeated reminders are of no use. every time the BPO people apologige for the delay and promises action wihtin 24 hrs. It is however, never attended to. If the company is not able to service its own products, it is better they stop marketing and do some other business which they can handle efficiently. Hope the top bosses of the company would see this and awake from the slumber and do something so that the consumer confidence in the companhy is shattered for every. V. Vijay Kumar, Dy. Commissioner of Incometax, Hyderabad.

Videocon — defective ac supplied

We had bought videocon split AC on 05042009 from retail outlet of snehanjali from boisar .The very next day the coolig was not happening . Even after various complaints to the snehanjali and to videocon nobody has still taken any action.It has been more than a month we have literaly harrased.They have informed us that there is a gas leakage.Is this our fault.I have never come across such a pathetic service in my life.The ac is defective and nobody is takign any resoponsibility.There has been no use of buying an ac, as the summer month is already about to finish.I request you to take strict action agaisnt them.

The address:
                            Snehanjai
                            Boisar Branch, Navapur road
                            Dist thane
                            Phone num :[protected]
                            Hi there
                            i have a similar problem but just see the LCD i bought in on Jan 23rd 09 and is giving us prob since than as the sound goes off any day in April it went off ad never turned on ..so we kept complaining to the videocon on a registered complain with a complain on and since 17th April. today is 12th May and there is complain and now its a morning ritual to request these guys and they never turn ...
                            Please do not BUY Videocon Products
                            I am Residing at Begusarai, Bihar. I am writing this mail out of great frustration and despair. I had purchased an Electrolux Microwave (Model- EM25EC85SL) around two years back. Around three months back the unit developed some problem. I consulted the dealer Real Electronics at Begusarai. He arranged a service engineer to vist my place. The service Engineer confirmed that the units PCB has developed fault and needs replacement. I am calling the service engineer after every two days for last three months and he is saying that the PCB is not available at Muzzaffarpur. He is talking to franchie holer at Muzzaffarpur. They have made me believe that nither do they bother about my unit nor about the reputation of such a high name like Videocon. Had the situation not been so frustrating, I would not have written to you. This product has made me begger inspite of ready to pay for the PCB. Is electrolux/Videocon product meant to be thrown out of house once it develops problem? My Experience with after sales service of Electrolux has been Pathetic. If videocon really cares about its customer, then it would not only get my unit serviced but also penalise the responsible persons for such a gross negligence. Namely the two mentioned above. Even the behavioural practice of the service engineer is unacceptable. Can you believe that even a reputed brand like vediocon can harass the customer to this extent.
                            Dear Applicant,

Ref: “VIDEOCON” Direct Recruitments offer.

It is our good pleasure to inform you that your Resume has been selected for our new plant. The Company selected 62 candidates list for IT, Administration and Production Departments, as well as Company offered you to join as an Executive/Manager post in respective department. You are selected according to your resume in which Project you have worked on according to that you have been selected in Company. The Company is dealing in Electronics manufacturing business in India The Company is recruiting the candidates for new plants in Delhi, Bangalore and Pune.

Your interview will held at Company Corporate office on – 28th April 2009 at 11.30 in Delhi .

You will be pleased to know that Company has advise you in the selection panel that your Application can be progress to final stage. You will come to Company corporate office in Delhi. Your offer latter with Air Ticket will be send to you by courier before date of interview. The Company can be offer you as salary with benefits for this post 30, 000/- to 2, 00, 000/- P.M. + (HRA + D.A + Conveyance and other Company benefits. The designation and Job Location will be fix by Company HRD. At time of final process. You have to come with photo-copies of all required documents.

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS BY THE COMPANY HRD.
                            1) Photo-copies of Qualification Documents.
                            2) Photo-copies of Experience Certificates (If any)
                            3) Photo-copies of Address Proof
                            4) Two Passport Size Photograph

You have to deposit the (Cash) as an initial amount in favor of Company HRD. Department. for Rs. 5, 250/- through any [ICICI BANK]ranch from your Home City to Company Senior HRD. Account NO[protected] Name of Mr. Mukesh Singh. This is refundable interview security. Your offer latter with Air tickets will be send to your Home Address by courier after receiving the confirmation of interview security deposited in ICICI BANK. Company will pay all the expenditure to you at the time of face-to-face meeting with you in Company. The Job profile, salary offer, and date -time of interview will be mention in your offer latter. Your offer latter will dispatch very shortly after receiving your confirmation of cash deposited in ICICI BANK. We wish you the best of luck for the subsequent and remaining stage.

The last date of security deposited in bank - 20/4/2009 – Monday.

You have to give the information after deposited the security money in bank to Company HRD – direct recruitment email ID: - [protected]@post.com. Your Latter with supporting documents will be dispatch same time by courier to your postal address after recd. Your security deposited confirmation in bank. The interview process and arrangement expenditure will be pay by Company. Lodging, traveling and local conveyance actual will be paid by Company as per bills. The candidate has to deposit the initial refundable security as mentioned by HRD. If the candidate wants to come with his parents or friends, the Company will arrange all facilities only for female candidate.

R. K. Mehta - (Executive - HRD)
                            Videocon Electronics India Ltd.
                            H.O. - 174, Vediocon House,
                            G.K. Part – 1, Greater Kailash,
                            NEW DELHI – 91
                            Contact No. – [protected]

Videocon Refrigerator — no customer service - purely harrassment

With due regards I would like to inform you about vediocon r poor maintenance service in Hyderabad.Fridge worked only 10 days out of 5 motnhs.I am totally disappointed your service now I cannot tolerate it so I am giving you details:

Brand Name: D 280 DX
                            date of Purchase:07.12.2008 Invoice No.:2317
                            Name of the dealer:Ramesh exlectronics-Next Showroom, Chanfdanagr-Hyderabad
                            I have lodged Series of complaints(6 times) in your no.[protected].
                            complaint no.HYD[protected](Repaired twice/thrice for ealiar compalints also. they replaced Compressor and timer)
                            Complaint NO:HYD[protected]
                            Fresh compalint:HYD[protected]

even service incachrge ratan singh([protected]) never responded for calls.
                            So I am facing this type of problem from vediocon service center therefore Please advise me for the same

Yours Truly
                            Lakshmikanth Reddy
                            PLOT NO:134, Gulmohar park, Serilingampalli, Hyderabad-500019
                            Mobile No.[protected]

Videocon — Air condition service too bad

I Perchase a split ac from Snehanjali showrrom at kalyan..I purchase a 0.75 split ac as my cooling need . for a month its working fine but after that AC start leaking a water..I have complait agaist this on vediocon toll free nbr..but till date no person have visited my place...the service is very bad...I make a very big mistake ...by buing vediocon product...

I would see many complaints against videocon products!!

I would like to know whether these complaints were answered back or any one from videocon is taking responsibility on those complaints??

-SM
                            Hi.
                            I purchased an Electrolux 1.5 Ton Split A/C 8 months back and on 7th of May’2009 the cooling wasn't effective, so I called up the customer care to complain (8th of May’09 ) (COMPLAINT NO: DEL-[protected]) and the engineer visited on 9th of May’09 informing that the compressor has gone faulty & would need to be replaced and the process would take 2 to 3 days time. It's been 26 days now and the service center has been giving me just one answer and that is ‘Sir Tomorrow’.

The services of Electrolux have been pathetic and I regret of buying a Electrolux product. I have made a total of 151 phone calls in last 26 days and have got the same answer, when I threaten them to give me a service or to go legal against them, then they stop picking up my phone calls, no matter how many times I call.

The service center taking care of my service is Art Cool, 26 DSIDC, Bapu Park, Kotla Mubarakpur, New Delhi. Headed by Mr. Sandeep Lamba.

we have allready lodged many no of complaint but no action taken by the service outlets so plz do the need full .

complaint nos
                            1.DEL [protected]
                            2.DEL [protected]

Videocon D2H — Wastewater could not be moved out

My Complaint # is 9F09037
                            Still no body come and solve the issue
                            we are trying the local customer care but there is no sufficiant answers.

Please help.
                            Worst customer service - purely harrassment

We are totally frustrated with Videocon worst customer service, which we have been never seen in my whole life this kind of responsibilities and irregularities.

I have taken Videocon AC 1.5 years back, now I am facing some problem in my AC. The electronic panel and remote is not working of my AC. I have launched the complain regarding this on 12.04.2009 and a person has been come to me from M/s On Spot Air Cools, Shop No.-12, F Block Market, New Kavi Nagar, Ghaziabad Ph:[protected], 2706045 and checked it out and take out my AC for repairing. After 2 days he has taken back my AC and I had paid 700/- repairing charge and received bill against it.

Then he said that your AC is repaired and if in future I got any problem with this AC Panel, our service centre will take care of it under 6 month warranty of panel repairing.

After 40 days, again my AC has same Panel problem while during this period I have rarely used my AC, b’coz I was out of town. Again I launched complain against my problem in your customer care and again your person has been come to me. And he behaved very rudely with us. He said that there is no warranty and you have to pay 1150 + 1600 /- for repairing your AC.

I have shown my last bill to him and said that I have already repair it 40 days before then he said that only one month warranty has been provided by the company. He has contradiction in his last statement.

He behaved very rudely and misbehaved with us. I have his contact no:- [protected] (M/s On Spot Air Cools, Shop No.-12, F Block Market, New Kavi Nagar, Ghaziabad Ph:[protected], 2706045).

Even the behavioural practice of the service engineer is unacceptable. Can you believe that even a reputed brand like vediocon can harass the customer to this extent.

Again 4 days before I launched same complain regarding my issue and again same person has been called me up for visit to me home for check my problem, again he misbehaved and said if you pay 1150 + 1600 /- then I would be come to your home otherwise you are wasting my time. I was totally shocked to see your service and response of your service person. It’s really worst. So, we don’t have any option rather go to Consumer Court. I am still suffering since last 10 days.

We hope that this mail is taken in the right spirit & arrangements are made for the replacement of the Panel unit of my Videocon AC, failing which we do not have any other option barring legal recourse.
                            DEAR SIR
                            I HAVE PURCHASE FULLY AOUTOMATIC VIDEOCON WASHING MECHINE FROM SAMASTIPUR BIHAR. I AM SORRY TO SAY YOU THERE IS NO SERVICE PROVIDE UNDER WARRANTY, AND THIS TIME MY WARRYNTY IS OVER AND MY WASHING MECHINE IS NOT WORKING TILL. IAM AGREE TO PAY CHRGES FOR SERVICING OR REPAIRING, BUT AFTER SO MANY QUERY NO SERVICE ENGINEER AVAILABLE IN MY LOCATION, PLESE SUGEST ME WHAT CAN I DO? I SOLD THE WASHING MECHINE BY SCRAPE VENDER? PLEASE DO NEED FULL HELP.
                            Mr. Venugopal N. Dhoot
                            I HAVE BOUGHT A WINDOW AC (1.5 TON VIDEOCON )ON 23/06/06 WITH SR NO [protected] FROM NEXT .AFTER 3 MONTH LCD REMOTE STOPPED WORKING .AFTER SEVERAL WRITTEN COMPLAIN TO NEXT NOTHING CAME OFF .THEN WE HAVE E MAILED, MADE COMPLAINED TO SERVICE NOS FOR TROBLE SHOOTING BUT NOBODY BOTHERD TO SUPPORT.
                            DESPITE OF SUCH BAD EXPERIENCE I ONCE AGAIN BOUGHT A SPLIT AC I9N JULY 2007 HAVING BEING A LOYAL CUSTOMER. RECENTELY THIS WINDOW AC STOOPED WORKING PROPERLY .A VIDEOCON SERVICE TECHNICIAL VISITED US AFTER 36 HOURS ( YOUR CLAIM IS 24 HOURS)& 24 CALLS TO SERVICE CENTRE ( complain no GHA[protected])& TECHNICIAN. IMMIDIATELY HE ASKED 150 AS CARTAGE+ 250 AS LABOUR AND 1500 AS FILLING CHARGE .FOR AMC HE ASKED RS 1600(AGAINST 1400)& 900 AGAINST 600 Rs (FOR GAS FILLING .WHEN I MADE HIM TO TALK TO VEDIOC ON SERVICE EXICUTIVE ON TOLL FREE ON MY WIFE MOBILE SOME HOW HE AGREED FOR 1400+TAX .WE PAID HIM CASH ON HIS INSISTANCE.
                            GOD KNOWS WHEN HE WILL PICK UP MY AC & HOW MUCH HE WILL CHARGE FOR GAS ?????.
                            IF MR DHOOT IS LISTENING OR GETTING THE FEEDBACK, I WOULD LIKE TO REQUEST HIM FOR A CHANGED REMOTE AS WELL QUICK SERVICE OF MY AC AS MY GUEST INCLUDING MY MOTHER ARE SUFFERING DESPITE OF HAVING BEING A SUPPLIER TO VIDEOCON GROUP FOR 7 YEARS.
                            SHARAD SRIVASTAVA
                            I have misfortunatly videocon refrigerator it is not working since 4 months com. no. CHA[protected] AT UNA service center but till date no one has come even to see it such a poor service this company is not going to survive I am dead sure .

Videocon D2H — faulty TV

Dear Mr. Mandeep Sethi,
                            Greetings from NEXT Retail.

With regards to your below mentioned mail and request, we have gone ahead and registered a complaint with the brand service team.
                            The details of the same are as follows.

CALL NO MUM[protected]
                            REGISTERED ON 01/07/2009

We will be following up with them to resolve the issue immediately.

We also request you to contact the brand and chekc when exactly they would be visiting to carry out the service activity.

Please feel free to let us know if you need any more assistance.

Reagrds
                            Customer Support
                            Next Retail India Ltd

On Thu, 02 Jul 2009 Mandeep Sethi wrote :
                            Thank you for the quick response.
                            The details are :
                            Model No : CTV K[protected]V, 50/60 HZ 150W)
                            Serial No : [protected] 21202623
                            Purchased in august2008

I will be obliged if you could lodge the complaint as it will speeden up the
                            process of sending the technician by Videocon.

Mandeep S Sethi

Senior Payment Systems Analyst
                            National Payments Corporation of India
                            Block 3, 6th Flr, Stadium House, V.N. Rd, Churchgate,
                            Mumbai - 400 020, India - (M) [protected]
                            Tel #[protected] Fax #[protected]

-----Original Message-----
                            From: Customer Support [mailto:[protected]@next.co.in]
                            Sent: 01 July 2009 15:25
                            To: Mandeep Sethi
                            Subject: Re: VIDEOCON 29" Colour TV - REpair

Dear Mr. Mandeep Sethi,
                            Greetings from NEXT retail.

We appreciate your communication and regret the inconvenience caused to you
                            due to the fault in the unit you purchased from us.

We would need to get a few details to lodge a complaint with Videocon like,
                            The model number, serial number and date of purchase.
                            These details were not available on your mail.

We tried to contact at your residence as well, however they did nt had these
                            details handy.

Would sincerely request you to please lodge a complaint with Videocon
                            service deirectly on[protected]

The brand service team will be glad to help you further.

Please let us know if you need any other assistance form us.

Customer Support
                            Next Retail I Ltd.

On Wed, 01 Jul 2009 Mandeep Sethi wrote :
                            I purchased the TV from Next, Vmall Thakur Complex in august 2008

It has stopped working...there was some sound and then suddenly it went
                            black.

Kindly arrange to send the technician.

My address is :

301 shivalaya towers

Thakur complex

Kandivili east

Mumbai 400101

Res no. 28703117

Mobile no of wife [protected]

Videocon D2H — piyush srivastava

i have purchased videocon tv 10 days back . retailer said that the conpany person will come to give demo of how to operate but till no one had cameand we didnt know how to operate . is this the service videocn is providing to its liable customers
                            piyush srivastava
                            varanasi
                            I also purchase a videocon washing machine 2yrs back company guranted the item for 5yrs but it's having problems from the very 1st year of purchase and we have to complaint the coustmer care for minimum 25 times there after the machanic will come and check the machine. we had total 10 problems in 2nd yr and now we are complaning from last 4 months but there is no responce from the company and coustmer care are also not giving the reignol office adrress of the company.that company's products should be banned in india. Now in future i m not going to purchase this company product and will suggest everybody to pruchase.

mukul bansal
                            I purchased a referigerator of videocon from m/s mahesh electronics, jwalapur, haridwar on 26/06/09. when i recieved that referigerator at my house i found that one of the leg support of referigerator is missing and door is loose. i immediately call the dealer and tell him about the problems. he says that he will send his person to look after the problem. but his person did not come even after 1 week. i called him number of times. his response was very poor. whenever i call him he says his person will reach at my house today. but nothing happen for one more week. later on i found that inside body of door is also cracked. on 12/07/09 he send his person from videocon. that person clearly says that videocon is not responsible for any of these defects so he cannot do anything. dealer is reponsible for all these defects. i again contact the dealer but his response was same. i demand to replace the referigerator as i have hardly used it for one week and it is full of defects: one leg support is missing, door is loose., inside body of door is cracked, dent on top right corner. but he says once used referigerator will not be replaced.
                            now i feel dealer has cheated me. Kindly look into this matter at the earliest. i want either replacement of referigerator or my money be refunded back to me. Kindly guide me what should i do?. should i go to consumer court against dealer ? where and how should i file my complaint please guide

Rohit kumar
                            > Complaint: Hi. I bought a 1.5 T Videocon AC (Model VA 1800ELZX, Sl. No.
                            > [protected]) from their dealer on April 30, 2004 for Rs. 16, 500. The dealer
                            > is of course now untraceable, shop closed, no response on telephone
                            > numbers. Videocon also never bothered to do the four quarterly checks they
                            > do in the first year. In any case, since the Ac was performing OK, I
                            > ignored their not bothering to visit and do the inspections. The doubts
                            > about the quality arose from the third year when the cooling quality
                            > deteriorated, and I could see substantial rusting in the parts. Then in
                            > the fourth year, I spent Rs. 1500 on getting gas refilled (which per the
                            > technician had to be done since the condenser coils were of very poor
                            > quality and tended to disintegrate and leak out the gas). Now, this fifth
                            > year, the AC refused to start. After 10 days of trying to contact Videocon
                            > (since they had againchanged service agents) I finally had luck contacting
                            > the service agent m/s Hitech Services (Shafi Mohammed [protected]), B-14,
                            > Sec 64, NOIDA. He sent his technician who told me that this time around
                            > the AC fan and blower have gone bad, gas will need to be filled again, and
                            > also rear heat exchanging condenser assembly will have to changed, at an
                            > estimated cost of Rs. 6000 plus. To which my response was that pls.
                            > understand, you are practically changing everything in this machine except
                            > for front condenser and compressor (which thankfully is OK, since it is a
                            > Hitachi compressor and not an inferiro quality Videocon product). Also, if
                            > I look at the money I am spending within a period of 5 years, it amounts
                            > to Rs. 16.5 + Rs. 1.5 + Rs. 6 = Rs. 24 Thousand. If I had Rs. 24 to spend,
                            > then in the first year itself I would have purchased a high end Hitachi or
                            > General AC for Rs. 24 K. Then they said defect is due to corrosive air in
                            > Noida, and my response was that I can show you huundreds of AC in and
                            > around my flat, which are even older, some of them are Videocon too, none
                            > of them has this kind of recurring issues and problems. Anyway, they said,
                            > what can I do, warranty is only for one year, so I dont have any recourse.
                            > Since I did nto have Rs. 20K to spend on gettign a new AC, I agreed to pay
                            > them Rs. 6125 to get it fixed, but asked them to put in good quality parts
                            > this time. To my surprise, instead of putting a hydrophilic rear condenser
                            > assembly (which they give on their new AC now) they put in a poor quality
                            > coil, which was anyways damaged, the fins were crushed. Their mechanic
                            > came and spent 2 hours trying to straighten them and said, this is no big
                            > deal, the AC will still run, I said, hey would you buy a new car if I just
                            > smash the roof ...in any case, the car will run smoothly, right? Anyways,
                            > they startd the AC for 5 minutes and showedme that it was working, and
                            > then left. Next day, when I operatd the AC, within 15 minutes it started
                            > giving burning smell so I switched it off and asked them to come and take
                            > a look at it. Now they tell me that the electric panel is damaged!!! This
                            > problem was not existing earlier when I gavce them the AC. At this rate,
                            > within a month or two, the two remaning components (the front condenser
                            > and compressor) will also go bad, and in effect, I will end up changing
                            > everything in the AC! In any case, it has been 3 days, I am still waiting
                            > for Hitech Services to fix my AC...maybe it will happen when the summer
                            > season is over!!
                            > I tried to complain to their Area Service Manager Ranjit Singh
                            > ([protected]) who twice said he was busy, and he never bothered to return
                            > the call. I do not think I am Videocon''s servant to keep on trying to
                            > reach their so busy and important officers. Videocon needs to understand
                            > that I am a consumer.
                            > The big joke is on me...last May I spent Rs. 1.5 K on gas refill, this
                            > year I spent in April Rs. 6, 125 = total Rs. 7625. The funny part is that
                            > Videocon is selling new AC via India times for Rs. 14.5 thousand. I have
                            > spent over half the cost of a new AC to get this junk fixed, yet Videocon
                            > is not bothered to at least acknowledge that the AC i was supplied was not
                            > of prime and acceptable quality. Now they say electrical PCB is faulty and I need to pay them another Rs. 3200 to get it fixed.
                            > Consequences : As mentioned above, the AC ended up costing me Rs. 27
                            > thousand within 5 years. And Videocon themselves sell new AC (with free
                            > delivery and installation) for Rs. 14.5 thousand.
                            > They need to acknowledge that they gave me inferior material, and they
                            > need to make amends. I AM NOT A FOOL TO SPEND Rs 27 THOUSAND FOR AN AC
                            > WHICH THEY SELL FOR 14 THOUSAND NOW. The need to make amends.
                            > Thanks.
                            do any one have the mail id of any of the senior managers of videocon .
                            please send it on [protected]@ymail.com
                            its urgent.

Forwarded Message: Online Customer Feedback
                            Online Customer FeedbackThursday, 6 August, 2009 10:04 AM
                            From: [protected]@yahoo.co.inTo: [protected]@vgmail.inCc: [protected]@vgmail.inFeedback Information...

Customer Name : Lokesh kathooria
                            Customer Location : New delhi 110076( INDIA)
                            Customer Email ID: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                            Phone : [protected]
                            Home Phone : [protected]
                            Customer owned Brand : Videocon
                            Satisfied with the quality and performance of the product : No
                            Satisfied with the after sales service : No
                            Plan to buy any consumer durable in the future :
                            Complaint Id : DEL[protected]
                            Description/ Comments : I have a purchase on2 29 " I have purchase one 29" t, v frome reliance faridabad on 10th sep 2008 model-ctvk[protected] in may 2009 it dosenot work we complain after two days one of your tec, come and tell us one part is not woking and i dont have stock nex day i iwllcome and replace but you regeter comp.again net tme anoter man come and say one more part is not woking nex day i will come and change the same this make me dout such a big co can:t do like this then i keept photocopy of the page but with god grace it statart woking in june i was ddmiteed to hospital and after 21 days wen i on the t.v this was agaain not woking i complaind you tech.came itold is the the way co, runes he repplied u want to gat repair or not then i talk to his boss rajiv sharma and to replace kit he agrees but he informed the guarntee will be same i ask why wHEN your are replace thing how guranttee stands the the gurantee wil be stast the day you issue new kit now your tec. taken the kito n 30th july 2009 till today 6th august 2009 it is not replaced it mean your staff is passing timeto expire guarnte if this is your service you internate yiur coustmer ther is no way to go to consumer cort and press medea i hva souce the same sorry to write this but i am help less because the thing i have geited to my son reply soon what action yau have tken now it is 9ThAugust2009 but no one hase come I was hoping best service bit totaly failure i should there should be penalty on this type of service i am consulting a advocate for consumer caot also (Lokesh )
                            no costomer sarvice complain to many time but not take any action not cooling properly n i bound to take leagal action

Videocon — NO CUSTOMER SERVICE

I am fed up with the system what the company has begin with. It is unable to provide good service for its product to the indian consumers.
                            worst customer service. i purchaseda a plasma TV five days earlier. videocon people are bluffing with their customer care BPO. I think they don't have service team but only BPO team.
                            I have purchased one Videocon refrigerator having the details as above from M/s Aggarwal Electronics, D-12, J.J.Colony, Wazirpur, Gurdwara Road, Delhi-110052 showing chasis NO.[protected] vide their bill No. 658 dated 30/3/2008. I am regularly facing trouble with this product due to its faulty compressor. In the year 2008 I got it repaired from the dealer about four to five times as it was in warranty. Now I entered into an AMC Contract with M/s Keytek Solutions, D-62, Narahpur, Sector-7, Rohini, Delhi-110085 on the advice of the mechanic who came to attend my complaint on 23/7/2009. He issued me a slip No. 1964 dated 23/7/2009 for Rs. 1200/- and attended the complaint but immediately after that the same problem arised. Now even my complaint is not being heard. I am feeling cheated by the supplier by selling me the faulty product of your company. After being exhausted I am approaching you to provide me a permanent solution to my product for which I am facing trouble for the last one year and so.

I have no option but to request you to depute your engineer to find out any manufacturing defect which is not being handled properly by the mechanics sent by your company or by dealer. I look forward to your serious attention towards my harassment at the earliest otherwise I will lift the faith from Videocon products and will have no option but to take the action as deemed fit.

(Sunil Singh Negi)
                            C1/79B, Lawrence Road,
                            Keshavpuram,
                            Delhi-110035
                            Mobile: [protected]

Videocon D2H — jalli to be replaced

please send some engineer to replace the spinner lid and jalli of my washing machine model 5ltr chasis no.14 K 7754. my address is n-220, sector-8 rk puram, new delhi-110022 Phone [protected].

g.d.kumar
                            I am 62 years old. I have register a complaint for my t.v. ( 25" Bazuca ) complaint no. is DEL[protected] Dated[protected] but their is no responce from your side. With very difficulty I contact to Mr. HARVINDER SINGH Videocon service center Rajori garden Delhi. But the probblem is same NO RESPONCE .
                            So tell what to do.
                            Please coopreate .
                            KANTI LAL JAIN
                            M-285 GURU HAR KISHAN NAGAR
                            PASCHIM VIHAR NEW DELHI 110087

Videocon D2H — not received my gift of virgin cell phone

i purchase a A.C of videocon company at that time there is a scheme over there of free virgin handset by paying rs 300 D.D in favour of spectramind india pvt. ltd. i send all the formalities with D.D to ur noida office before31 aug. but i did not got my gift till now.
                            plz send my gift as soon as possible.

with regards
                            sanjay gupta
                            174, agrawal moholla ,
                            karhal road, mainpuri (U.P)
                            hello sir, i would like to invite your kind attention towards the VIDEOCON SPLIT 1.6 TON airconditionar who purchase form SUSHIL ELECTRONICS GHAZIABAD last two year back in 2007, But after one year the ac is not workin proprely IHAD GIVEN SO MANY COMPLAINT in rajinder nagar SAHIBABAD GHAZIABAD U.P.Iin their complaint offie, the man has come and tell me that the other technician attend the complaint than matter pending 30-45 days we given complaint again & again they told the engineer when come from co. then we attend you. Now till dt . my ac is not working .

model no;VAS183
                            Sr. no.-[protected]

Videocon — Product is in warranty but not replacing or giving proper service

Purchased a DVD player videocon and the product stopped working after a week ... went to the service center and the person sitting there told that remote will not coverd under warrenty so i asked her in writing later when i shoulted they told that they will repair and give the remote and they dint bother to call even for 10days i went again and asked that time that manager is telling that it cant be repaired and they will send it for replacement , i gave zerox copy of the warenty card and bill everything and even after 10days they are not botherd to call back , when i called they have no answer .. already i have visited their service center 4 to 5 times and they are not providing proper service. Please help

Fully automatic videocon washing m/c — Display panel not wkg

INVOCE NO 15961 PURCHASED FROM vIJAY SALES ON 10/11/07

It was working OK for one year. Then the display panel started giving problem as it was not operating sometimes. We made first complaint in May 2009. The mechanic came and put it back. It started wkg for some days. I told the mechanic he promised that it would be sent to company if the fault repeated. We made a comp. again Jul 09, When the mwchanoc came it was wkg and did not do anything. We made the third com on 10/07/09n0 [protected]. The mechanic came on 13th and took the panel for repair. He brought it back on 17th but it did not work. Whent it was pointed out to your office they closed the case and booked a new comp. no0907b170827 and since then practically every week I am speaking to your service centres to people like Deepak, Mahesh, Fouzia, Asok and so on. Mahesh once told me that all formalities are over and the m/c will be replaced on 28/8. Afterwards I was tol the approval is not yet rcvd and somebodu fron Videocon collected the copy of invoice on 27/8/09 and I was told the approval is over on 01/09/09 and the m/c will be replaced within 20 days. I am repeatedly speaking to all the people and on 26th I was told that the approval has come only on 24th and the /c will be replaced on Sat, the 26th. When I rung up on 26th, I was connected to Videcon engineer and was told the the m/c is getting replaced on Sat 3rd Sep.
                            Sir, to whom I will believe. Dont you have a moral responsibility to inform the customer what is happening. If not when the customer rings pl give the proper response and give correct information
                            I purchased many other items from Vijay Sales Vashi. Whenever we go there we are complaining this to them. We reported the case to your Sales rep Sri Niranjan also
                            Pl do the needful
                            I expect at least aletter of cofirmation from you , otherwise your people will tell that no body has promised the replacemn also

Pl reply

G B Jagannathan
                            Videocon the Indian Electronic Innovation with zero Focus on after sale service.

I visited a mutli-brand showroom in Dwarka to purchase a Washing Machine and after discussion with the sales team there, I decided to purchase a Videcon - Fully Automatic Machine considering that it is an Indian Company and I was assured the best after sale service.

The Machine is not even one year old, it started giving trouble.

I have registered a complaint on 29th September vide complaint No. DEL[protected] but till date there is no action. Can anybody believe a simple complaint being pending for almost a month now. I am continuously following up with customer care but people seems to be least bothered about customer's agony. I have been given the service centre(Pearl homecare) number but no one there is even bothered to take a call. Have spoken to the Head Office at Aurangabad to one Mr. Dinesh, who has again re-directed me to one of his colleague at Delhi (Mr. Naresh Upadhaya) but again no luck as I could only hear the engage tone or a ringing tone...

I am now seriously thinking of initiating a legal action.

Kindly advise

Avtar K Tickoo
                            you people are just playing fraud and dont worry this is going to cost you this time.
                            i have mailed my complaint to all the Board of Directors. You will face music, i can assure you.
                            I am happy to share that the above complaint (Complaint No. DEL[protected]) has been successfully resolved.

Therefore, I am thankful to videocon Team for acting fast to resolve

No need to mention that has re-created my faith in the brand.

I am completely satisfied with the speedy resolution of the problem

My special thanks to Mr. Mahesh from Delhi Branch and Mr. Ashwini from Customer Services Team to make it happen

Videocon — Quality of TV is very very Bad, Quality people in company also very very Bad, My suggestion to consumer No one us videocon Brand.

My self Nandkumar Biradar I bought Videocon 29Tv , date on 2nd Oct 09, With in two days tv had problem picture visibility was not there, I complaint Help Line they were given compalint No, after four days one guy came and he said circuit problem, I asked him with in two days this is happen he agreed to repalce and taken bill photo copy , he commited with in four days they will repalce , no call after that i called to same guy he is not submitted bills to office after four day also , I taken his superior mobile no i called him he said before diwali that is 16 oct he will deliver, no tv came i called same day he said no tv stock, after diwali called he said get back to you 20 times called to this guy he speaks nicely i getback to you one single time also he is not trunup some 20 times he is not picked my call this donky name Unikrishnan his designation in videocon Service incharge while writing this review i calling to same guy he is not picking my call, If this kind of employes working in this firm what kind of future of this company?, How they will make quality products ? How we consumer trust on them? Pls my suggestion to every one dont buy any product. this company dont know what is customer service? Dont Buy videocon, Akai, sansui the all brands of videocon.
                            your videocon service is totaly bsd service iam agree this message

F 55 washing machine — panel board

i have f-55 washing machine. switches are not working propraly from 2 months i asked about the problem at solapur service station they suggest me to change the panel board but it is not avaiable there. so i book it then i asked above part time to time they not taken it serious still today they can't give me please arraing it as immidate.

Videocon — non cooling new split A/c

I HAVE PUCHASE SPLIT A/C FROM VIDEOCON IN SUMMER
                            FROM THAT TIME I HAVE FACE MANY PROBLEM
                            NOW AT THE DATE I HAVE COMPLENT NO NAS[protected]. FROM THAT DADE I HAVE MADA 7 TO 8 CALL WHAT IS STATUS OF MY COMPLENT YESTER DAY ONE OF CUSTMER CARE OPRATER TOLD ME THAT MY COMPEMT WILL BE REMOVE ( RESEN) ESTIMET NOT APROVE

IF I HAVE PURCHES PRODUCT IN MARCH /APRIL THEN IF PRODUT IN WARANTY PERIOD THEN WHAT IS ESIMET NOT APROVE

PLSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS TEL ME WTHT TO DO I AM NOW

I ALSO SUGGEST THAT

AGAR AAP SAMZDAR HO T O VIDEOCON COMPNANY KA KOE BHI PRODUCT NA KHARIDE KYO KI AFTER SALE SERVISE BAHOT HI GHATIYA TARIKE KI HAIMERI COMPLENT[protected] KI HAI AUR AAJ DATE[protected] HAI
                            DEAR SIR
                            I HAVE PURCHASE FULLY AOUTOMATIC VIDEOCON WASHING MECHINE MODEL NO F-55 IN SOLAPUR MAHARASHTRA FROM VIDECON DELAR IN THE YEAR 2007 THE SWITCHES ON THE PANEL BOARD ARE NOT WORKING PROPORALY IT SHOCKS IE THAT IS ELECTRIC DEFECT AND I THINK IT WILL BE DENGER. I ASK ABOUT THE PANEL BOARD AND SERVIVE TO VIDECONS SERVICE STATION AT SOLAPUR. HE HAS TOLD THAT THEY ANABLE TO PROIDE DEFECTIVE PART PLEAS ARRANGE TO GIVE RIGHT SERVICE AS EARLY AS POSSIIBLE
                            hamar ghar ma light nahi avat ha...babua

Videocon D2H — Refrigerator complaint

we have purchased refrigerator before 6 month but it is not working properly.we have complaint so many times but they are not taking proper action.still our product is in warrantee period.

I have registered complaint in Videocon call center for Videocon Fridge problem, but there is no response and reply from them for long, I don't know what to do now, Still the Fridge is under warranty period.

Complaint details given as below:

Complaint No. Date
                            PUN[protected] 04/11/09
                            PUN[protected]
                            PUN[protected] 02/12/09

Rajesh Pawar
                            Mb.No- [protected]
                            Email : [protected]@pun.matherplatt.co.in
                            Email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

I have requested for a videocon washing machine service the person came in an had a look at the machine.
                            The problem here is he demanded 150/. Rs irrespective of nothing he has done claiming it as visiting charges.I happened to call to his manager and he was very rude in communicating that just give 150/. Rs and further get your machine repaired.

I would like to know is it the process that videocon service people are following because it doesn't make any sense for me to give the service charge with out any service actually getting done.
                            Videocon Cust. Care centre do their duty perfectly. They just register the complaint and give simple answer, will come soonly and solve your problem. Its wondered it you again call after one month about the response on your complaint. Finally the customer didn't get any solution from their complaints on Videocon products. They sold the product and says simple the parts or service is not available. Its purely irregular and harrassment bared by customer. No budy dont go to videocon products.

Videocon D2H — Complaint not being attended

I had installed Videocon D2H Service of M/s. Videocon at Sundernagar, Distt. Mandi, Himachal Pradesh. Said service has been stopped suddenly 5-6 day before. I have called over its customer care so many times to attend the problem, but nothing has been done till date, complaint is unattended. My customer ID is 124683. My contact no. is +91-[protected]. Really very-very poor service.
                            service is required as it is not working properly.
                            i have bought an videocon refridgerator and its door is not propely working ... i had made several compalints but there is no responce and they are saying that your product is out of warranty but it is in warrabty period.. and they are also saying that your product is of old model and they cant repair it ...so please help it out or other wise i had to compalin in cosumer rights...
                            Hi sir, I am your value cusomer from last somany years i purchased videcon's electronic items. but last experience was horrible. If any showroom or shop making this kind of thing then its ok but direct agency person doing severe problems. that-WE PURCHASED A WASHING MACINE IN RAJKOT REGION BUT I GOT DELIVERY AFTER A MONTH. BUT I GAVE MONEY FOR THE MODEL NO:- [VDL70PAW] BUT INPLACE OF THAT HE GAVE ME DIFFERENT MODEL WHICH IS [VDL7OEMW] AND CONCERN SALES PERSON IS NOT GIVING PROPER REPLY. SO PLEASE TAKE REQUIRE STEPS AS MUC AS POSSIBLE. NEXT TIME I AM NOT GONING TO PURCHASE ANY PRODUCT RELATED WITH VIDEOCON. ITS MATTER OF
                            RAJKOT REGION SALES EXECUTIVE IS NIRAJ BHATT, GUJARAT.

CUSTOMER,
                            SUNIL DAVE
                            MO:- [protected]
                            I ALSO AGREE TOWARDS THE ABOVE COMPLAINT FACTS BECAUSE IT IS ALSO HAPPENING WITH ME. SUCH A BRANDED COMPANY IS NOT GIVING ANY AFTER SALES SERVICES . SO THINK ABOUT THIS FACT BEFORE BUYING A VIDEOCON PRODUCT.
                            HI
                            I have purchase the videocon AC Split(1.5 Ton) from Ezone shop at Goregaon mumbai. I have purchase on this sunday 13th march 2010 and i have received it on 15th march 2010. Still i am waiting for your people to come and install AC. When i call the installation guy they didnt speak well and also said that time nahi hai. This is thrusday and still ac is lying in my house./

This is unacceptable and i am very frustrated. I wont purchase any videocon product from now.

Please look into this matter and get it installed asap.

My phone number is [protected] and i am residing in andheri.

Bhupendra Singh

Videocon D2H — cash refundable scheme

hi..
                            myself vinod sahu, from Udaipur Rajasthan, bought a tv from 7-8, link road, town hall, Udaipur (tin no [protected]) which model no 76419S and buying date was 11.03.2006
                            on that time shopkeeper offered to give 8000 (near about) cash refundable scheme after seven on behalf of videocon, but now he is not giving any kind of response so plz help me out

vinod sahu
                            02 delhi gate, Jai Bhole Misthan,
                            Udaipur, Rajasthan
                            Sir i have got a mail and deposit the money according to mail is it refundable? detail of mail is. sir i am very poor student please say the recovery process

appointment videocon <appointment.videocon.[protected]@gmail.com>
                            to [protected]@gmail.com
                            date Tue, Mar 30, 2010 at 6:54 AM
                            subject your Resume has been selected VIDEOCON MOBILE India Ltd. Re: resume'
                            mailed-by mail-pw0-f67.google.com
                            signed-by gmail.com

hide details 6:54 AM (9 hours ago)
                            Dear Applicant,

Ref: - “VIDEOCON MOBILE” - Direct Recruitments offer.

It is our good pleasure to inform you that your Resume has

been selected for our new plant. The Company selected 132

candidates list for IT, Administration and Production

Departments, as well as Company offered you to join as an

Executive/Manager post in respective department. You are

selected according to your resume in which Project you have

worked on according to that you have been selected in Company.

The Company is dealing in IT and Electronics manufacturing

business in India The Company is recruiting the candidates for

new plant in Hyderabad...

Your Appointment Process will held at Company HR - office in

Hyderabad – from 11th April 2010 Sunday.

You will be pleased to know that Company has advise you in the

selection panel that your Application can be progress to final

stage. You will come to Company HR office in Hyderabad. Your

offer latter with Air Ticket will be send to you by courier

before date of interview. The Company can be offering you as

salary with benefits for this post 30,000/- to 3,00,000/- P.M.

+ (HRA + D.A + Conveyance and other Company benefits. The

designation and Job Location will be fixing by Company HRD. at

time of final process. You have to come with photo-copies of

all required documents.

4) Two Passport Size Photograph

You have to deposit the (Cash) as an initial amount in favor

of Company HRD. Department. For Rs. 5,250/- through any

[HYDERABAD BANK OF INDIA] branch from your home city to

Company Senior HRD. Account NO[protected] Name of

VIDEOCON MOBILE INDIA LTD . This is refundable interview

security. Your offer latter with Air tickets will be send to

your Home Address by courier after receiving the confirmation

of interview security deposited in HYDERABAD BANK OF INDIA.

Company will pay all the expenditure to you at the time of

face-to-face meeting with you in Company. The Job profile,

salary offer, and date -time of interview will be mention in

your offer latter. Your offer latter will dispatch very

shortly after receiving your confirmation of cash deposited in

HYDERABAD BANK OF INDIA. We wish you the best of luck for the

subsequent and remaining stage.

The last date of security deposited in bank - 30/03/2010 day
                            Tuesday.
                            You have to give the information after deposited the security

money in bank to Company HRD – direct recruitment email ID:

"appointment.[protected]@post.com". Your Latter with supporting

documents will be dispatch same time by courier to your postal

address after recd. Your security deposited confirmation in

bank. The interview process and arrangement expenditure will

be pay by Company. Lodging, traveling and local conveyance

actual will be paid by Company as per bills. The candidate has

to deposit the initial refundable security as mentioned by

HRD. If the candidate wants to come with his parents or

friends, the Company will arrange all facilities only for

female candidate.

VIDEOCON MOBILE India Ltd.

Videocon Mobile Tower,
                            se-76,Industrial Area -2,
                            Deccan Herald,Nampalli Assembly Road
                            HYDERABAD,INDIA.

Contact No [protected](HR)
                            videocon mobile display is not good v1604 no mtion sensor for games call me [protected]

Videocon — Goods not received

To Whom so ever it may concern

We paid for 22" LCD TV of Videocon Hyundai for my hotel and till now haven't recived our total order. They are continuous advising us that it is in transit> this has been going on since last 2 months.

Can you help

videocon 15"flat colour t.v — not received the delivery of t.v

this is to inform you that your deliers of vediocon are so lethargic,they have not given the delivary of oru T.V(15"flat videocon) till yet...we have done the booking on 4th aprial 2010..i want the T.V today because it is disturbing my office work..the delier mane is Shobhit([protected])..and he is not reciving my call..

Videocon D2H — faulty washing machine

I have purchased a WASHING MACHINE (SEMI-AUTOMATIC) of VIDEOCON from company's dealer M/s SRIRAM ELECTRONICS, JHUMRI TELAIYA, KODERMA, JHARKHAND on July-2008. since purchase the machine is giving trouble. The Spin Tub & Wash Tub is getting breakdown since more than 5 times. & whenever I inform the dealer or the service personnel at Ranchi, they come after many follow up and phone calls and repair the machine but within 1 or 2 months the same problem occurs. Last time the service engineer replaced a spin tub motor which is not compatable to my machine but forcefully he fitted that and said that it will work. Now my machine is completely breakdown and I request to instruct VIDEOCON to replace my machine with a new one since it is faulty in nature.
                            This type of bad after sales service is not at all expected from a reputed company like VIDEOCON. Yesterday when I informed the dealer, he is also not showing any type of interest for this and said that he will inform the service engineer to see.
                            Please help me out in this matter.
                            I HAD PURCHASED 26 INCH LCD FROM SAPNA ELECTRONIC, JAISALMER VIDE BILL NO 3720 DT 13 NOV 2009. I WAS NOTE COMPLAINT IN CUSTMARE CARE FOR ATTACH LCD WITH MY PC. COMPLAINT NO JOD[protected]JAN 2010), JOD[protected] (MAR 2010), JOD[protected]APR 2010) AND 20201MW434433 (APR 2010). AFTER 4 MONTH MY PROBLEM HAS NOT BEEN SOLVED SO FAR. NO CUSTMARE SERVICE PROVIDING BY VIDEOCON TILL DATE. I REQUEST ALL CONCURNED THAT NO ANY ITEMS WILL BE PURCHASE FROM VIDEOCON BECAUSE IT IS FROUD AND CHEAT.
                            i have bought an Air conditioner around 7 months ago, but from the day 1 it has started giving the problem, earlier there was cooling issue but afterwards the exhaust of the A.c started giving noise. and till now i m suffering from this problem, when u call on customer care u need to make at least 30 min call to reach to the customer care executive and after registering complaint they promise to solve the problem in 24 hours but they never do,

i have registered the complain 4 days ago and till now i m following m complaint but no one has came here till now.

i would suggest everyone not to buy any product of videocon, because videocon products are not reliable and moreover there services are really bad.

Ravi raput

Videocon Split A/C — a/c not working properly from last three years

I HAVE PURCHASE A SPILT AC MODEL NO. VAS T182 FROM SNOW FALL AIRCON MANDI GOBINDGARH VI DE BILL NO 06 DATED 25.05.2006..DURING THE PERIOD FROM PURCHASE DATE TO JUNE 2009 THREE TIME COMPRESSOR HAS BEEN CHANGED BY YOU.IN CURRENT TIME OUR AC DOES NOT WORK PROPER.WE COMPLAINT ABOUT THIS PROBLEM IN YOUR OFFICE ON DATED[protected]. THE COMPLAINT NO. IS GIVEN BY YOU IS LUD [protected]. G.S.TRADING CO.,MOTIA KHAN ,MANDIGOBIND GARH.

G.S.TRADING CO.
                            NAND LAL MARKRT
                            MOTIA KHAN
                            MANNDI GOBINDGARH
                            DISTT.FATEHGARH SAHIB
                            PUNJAB 147301
                            CELL NO.[protected]

Videocon D2H — They are charge extra amount without any information

I bought a D2H product on 10-Jan-2010 and they offer me 4 months free subscribe channels but in the month of May they said that your have charged Rs.24 for 2 meter cable extra but i have used only 5-6 meter cable (offer cable will be 15 meters) i have complaint so many times but they were not giving me the right answer in every time. Please help me about this.

Videocon — non servicing

i have bought a videocon refrigerator on 14th of jan 2009. i got one year full warrentty and 6 years compresser warrenty. i faced a problem of cooling in it so i complainted on videocon cust care on 27th of jan 2010. i tried a lot till 5th of feb 2010 but they didnt coperate me and my refrigerator was didnt repaired. on 6th of feb i have to go out of station so my complaint was closed. I again complainted on videocon cus care on 20th feb. After too much effort of me they repaired my refrigerator. In those days there was winter so i didnt use my refrigerator too much . After some days i noticed that my refrigerator is not doing cooling well so i complaint on videocon cust care on 25th Apr 2010. I am trying a lot to do repair my refrigerator but they are not coperating me. the customer care of videocon is very bad i want to talk their seniors the executives deny my requests. There is prove of my call details that how no of calls i did and how much time i spend on phone with videocon cust care. I also mailed to videocon that if You will not provide me services then i will go to consumer court.. They just send me automated generated mail. there was no other reaction from the videocon. It proves that videocon have no fear of Law and Regulations. i want my money back. because these type of services i cant with videocon next six years.My refrigerator is still not working. I am in mentel problem due to videocon. there is quarell atmosphere on my hone due to videocon. my financial condition is not such as that i can purchase a new refrigerator.. i have all the documents and i also have some cust care recording on my phone.. I have humble request to You plz do something. and take strict action against videocon.

MOHIT AHLAWAT
                            HOUSE NO-279,
                            NEAR UMA PUBLIC SCHOOL
                            SURAJPUR GREATER NOIDA
                            GAUTAM BUDHA NAGAR
                            U.P.
                            MOB-[protected]

Videocon — Mobile headset

i purchased one V1301 mobile on 13.01.2010.It has warranty now.My head set is problem.But they did not give response for my complaint.
                            purchased Videocon refrigerator on 15/09/2008. But on 29/09/2008 compressor has ben replaced as it has gone(job NO 220050). But after replacing compressor cooling is not happening properly. Recently I came to know that colling is not happening in freezer. Because if i keep ice cream or any ice cube kind of things, they are getting melt. So i am not able to prepare ice cream in this refrigerator. I have contacted customer support on the same and they said that if compressor is not working then only repalcing/repair teh compressor will be free cost as compressor warranty is up to 5 years and other checking and repairs will be chargable. But my query is that with in a week after purchasing the refrigerator compressor has gone and while replacing the technician didn't do the correct job. I think he didn't fill the gas to compressor properly.

As per my knowledge, if you use the refrigerator for 5 years or more also cooling shouldn't come down/low.

Please do not go for third class videocon products any more.

Yours
                            Prem G L
                            SERVICE IS VERY POOR NEVER BUY ANY PRODUCT FROM VIDEOCON

Videocon D2H — Videocon 32 inch Plasma TV

I have purchase Videocon 32 inch’s Plazma TV from Next shop at kalyan on 19th May 2009.

I have purchase this TV for my entertainment but rather the entertainment it is giving me mental harassment & lots of trouble. I am facing lots of problem since I have purchase this TV. After so much of complains there is no satisfying results from videocon as well as NEXT.

Following are the complains number with dates & problem,

1) 7th Dec 2009 Complain Number THA[protected] problem colours patches.
                            2) 25th Jan 2010 Complain Number THA [protected] problem sparking.
                            3) 7th April 2010 Complain Number THA[protected] H line.
                            4) 17th April 2010 Complain Number THA[protected] H line.
                            5) 29th April 2010 Complain Number THA[protected] Replacement (TV IS ON STAND BY MODE).

Humbly request you to please consider my complian & take the decision as soon as possible

Videocon D2H — Authorised service center not responding

My Washing Machine was not working properly and i have complain for it. service center people not responding properly and they are giving excuses that they do not have product to change. i have complain before a month and they haven't get back regarding it. And making excuses.
                            Drashtika Muliyana

Videocon D2H — Direct Recruitment

Please read the mail below......as it fake email...please take necessary actions.

Dear Applicant,

REF: "VIDEOCON" DIRECT RECRUITMENTS OFFER.

Your Resume has been selected for our new plant. The Company selected 62 candidates list for IT,Administration and Production Departments, It is our pleasure to inform you that your Resume was selected as one of the 62 candidates shortlisted for the interview. The Company VIDEOCON is a brand name in Electronics manufacturing business in India, The Company is recruiting the candidates for our new plants in Delhi,Bangalore and Pune.

Your interview will be held at The Company Corporate office on[protected] at 11.30 AM, You will be pleased to know that The 62 candidates selected 55 candidates will be giving appointment, Meaning that your Application can progress to final stage. You will have come to The Company corporate office in New Delhi. Your offer letter with Air Ticket will be sent to you by courier before date of interview. The Company can offer you a salary with benefits for this post 30, 000/- to 2, 00, 000/- P.M. + (HRA + D.A + Conveyance and other Company benefits. The designation and Job Location will be fix by Company HRD. At time of final process. You have to come with photo-copies of all required documents.

======================================
                            4) Two Passport Size Photograph.

You have to deposit the (Cash) as an initial amount in favor of Company HRD. Department. for Rs. 8,500/- through any [STATE BANK OF INDIA]Branch from your Home City to Company Senior HRD. Account NO, which well be send to you upon your response. This is a refundable interview security. Your offer letter with Air tickets will be sent to your Home Address by courier after receiving the confirmation of interview security deposited in STATE BANK OF INDIA. This Company will pay all the expenditure to you at the time of face-to-face meeting with you in Company. The Job profile, salary offer, and date -time of interview will be mention in your offer letter. Your offer letter will dispatch very shortly after receiving your confirmation of cash deposited in STATE BANK OF INDIA.

We wish you the best of luck for the subsequent and remaining stage. The last date of security deposited in bank - 3/07/2010 You have to give the information after deposited the security money in bank to The Company HRD - direct recruitment via email. Your Letter with supporting document will be dispatch same time by courier to your postal address after receipt of security deposited confirmation in bank. The interview process and arrangement expenditure will be paid by VIDEOCON. Lodging, traveling and local conveyance actual will be paid by VIDEOCON as per bills. The candidate has to deposit the initial refundable security as mentioned by HRD.If the candidate wants to come with his parents or friends, the Company will arrange all facilities only for female candidate.

NB
                            You are advice to reconfirm your mailing address and phone number in your reply.

MRS. SUMAN KHAN - (Executive - HRD)
                            H.O. - 174, Videocon House,
                            G.K. Part – 1, Greater Kailash.
                            Email: employments.[protected]@av.tc
                            i too got the fraude job offer letter from vediocon named company and they told to deposite 8,500 Rs in the bellow given accout but i not yet deposited the money. now i came to know that its fraud company so here i'm complaining you to take sevier action on the frauds soon..........

sir we should caught them and save the innocent people from these frauds.

sir they given their state bank account from this we can find them know?

this is the letter i get..........

Electronics India Ltd.
                            H.O.-174, Videocon House,
                            G.K. Part–1, Greater Kailash.

Dear : Megharaja B S,

We are in receipt of your email, You are advised to note carefully the requirement for the interview and location as well, we will be sending you the flight ticket and employment letter but first we would require you to pay the refundable interview security deposit to this below account. As soon as the payment is made, please kindly send us the payment slip through email for confirmation as it will help us facilitate the documents for the ticket and other requirement for the preparation of your interview date.

Below is the account details for payment.

Account Name : Florence Sailo
                            Account Number : [protected].
                            Bank Name : State Bank of India.

Reasons of payment : The refundable payment of 8,500 rupees is to make sure that you will be coming for the interview in other for us not to loose in sending you the flight ticket because this company will be responsible for your accommodation and after the interview, your amount will be return to you in cash
                            Note: You are required to confirm us with payment slip Via email, we will revert to you as soon as your payment is confirmed.
                            I am hereby directed to notify our candidates that the interview date has been extended to 12th of July 2010 to enable all our applicants meet up with fee required by them.
                            Regards.
                            MRS. SUMAN KHAN - (Executive - HRD)
                            H.O. - 174, Videocon House,
                            G.K. Part – 1, Greater Kailash.

no customer service -  purely harrassment - Comment #1887331 - Image #0

Videocon D2H — HEADSET HAVE NO SOUND

I HAVE PURCHASED V-1675 WORKING CONDITION IS BAD . I VISITED THE SERVICE CENTER THEY TOLD ME IT WILL TAKE TO CLEAR THE PROBLEM FOR MORE 10DAYS. BAD RESPONSE FROM SERVICE CENTER (ACCEL SERVICE CENTRE , ERNAKULAM).
                            I am a bonafide resident of H/No: 1485-B, Sec-35-B, Chandigarh. I have bought Kelvinator fridge from Next, Sec-35-B, Chandigarh on 19th June, 2010.

It is not working properly since we start it. On first day of all Its bulb was not working, Engineer from Videocon visited and rectify the problem.

Next day again its compressor was not working. Again engineer visited there and rectify same. But again and again this problem arises. Sometimes its compressor was not working and hence not giving properly cooling. I am suck of the services your company providing to me.

My complaint which i registered in customer care is: CHA[protected].

Please replace my faulty fridge. Otherwise I will move to consumer forum for the claim and harrasment so far I suffered due to this bad product.

Hope this time a strong action must be taken against my complaint.

Videocon D2H — china mobiles are better than videocon

i am spend 8000/- for videocon v-1750 mobile its work proparly one week also serveses are very poor last one month i am rounding around the serveice centre one day they will say touch screen problem
                            and one day they are saying mother board problem s every phone is coming to serveice centre within a week kindly band thi mobiles

Videocon D2H — no service given

i have bought videocon d2h tv 3 & a half months ago. but 5 days ago the channels on the tv are not working. i still have the validity for 1 & half months. i complained on the customer care but from last 4 days they are sying that engineer will come & solve the problem but nobody comes & the same reply is given. please help me in this regard.

Videocon D2H — set top box not working

d2h set top box not working. Customer care nos. not reachable.ID 9209534
                            I am heldup to calling customer care for settop box problem. I have made N number of complain regarding same. But customer care executives not forwarding the call to Nodal officer for resolve. Could any body help me how to ger service from this .

My customer id 9244222
                            complaint no. del [protected]
                            i had bought LCD plasma TV. However during its warranty period the TV Screen turned yellow and the engineer o[censored]r firm submitted that the same needs to be replaced on payment of Rs.10000/-. I had given a draft of Rs.10000/-. However it been over a month that i have been told that the TV will be arriving shortly however nothing has happened and the representative are only assuring to replace the same.

I want to know by what time my complaint will be attended to. i wonder whether it is right on part of the firm to harass its customer.

Hope this will waken the concerned persons in ur firm and my grievance is attended to.
                            rahul bhatti
                            C-4-F-40 Janak puri
                            321 Comments

gopal
                              Nov 10, 2007

i m in karur, tamil nadu.
                              my telvision videocon challenger model no 3642/QS had been repaired. i gave it to the service centre 45 days before. but they not yet pepaired the tv.

i need it very soon. otherwise i may file a case against the company since i have a warranty.

the service centre is Smart service, aruna service centre, karur.

Videocon — not repaired

i had bought a VIDEOCON washing machine MODEL NO. : K6200DX ; SERIAL NO. : 000116 on 10/07/08 whose AMC started at 09/07/2010 and ended at 09/07/2011 HCP NO.: 036690
                              I WANT TO COMPLAINT HERE THAT MY MACHINE UNDERWENT LOTS OF PROBLEMS AND I REQUESTED FOR ITS REPAIR AND MAINTENANCE UNDER THE GUIDANCE OF ENGINEER IMRAN ANSARI([protected]) BUT IT HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED TILL TODAY. EVEN THE ENGINNERS OR THE COMPLAINT CENTER EMPLOYEES DIN'T GAVE ANY RESPONSE TO MY CALLS. MY MACHINE IS STILL NOT WORKING PROPERLY.
                              SO, I WANT YOUR URGENT ATTENTION IN THIS CASE .

secondly, i contacted SERVICE CENTER LUCKNOW BRANCH INCHARGE MR. ABHISHEK TRIPATHI ([protected]) . A SERVICE ENGINEER WAS SENT TO MY HELP, HE TOOK MY MACHINE TO THE WORKSHOP BUT THE MACHINE WAS RETURNED WITHOUT ANY CHANGES, IT WASNT WORKING AS PREVIOUSLY.
                              AGAIN AN ENGINEER CAME AND THIS REPEATS BUT THE PARTS ARENT AVAILABLE IS THE LAME REASON GIVEN BY THEM ALWAYS.
                              MR. TRIPATHI GIVES VERBAL ASSURANCE BUT NOTHING HAPPENS