Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Vodafone — MCI Alerts activated without consent

Dear Sir,
I never applied for activating MCI alerts, even I do not know what is MCI alert. My mobile no. (Prepaid) is [protected]. On 19/01/2009 I got one message, "your request for MCI alerts has been registered" where as I never made any request. My balance was reduced by Rs.30. How you can activate any facility without the customers consent and charge for that. Kindly deactivate this facility and refund the amount of Rs.30 immediately.
M A Karajagi
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  30 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Vodafone — they activate mci service without my permission

i have received the call one of the client. they tell me service about ur product. but i didnot say yes. but they have been activated. i called one its client (Pawan) within in 48 hours they said the scheme will deactivate in 24 hrs and money will return ( Rs. 30) but next day service not deactivated . next day i called again another client say 48 hrs passed so can't deactivated that mean when i had talked to mr pawan. was it immaterial or vodafone supposing to mislead the customers

Vodafone — MCI Scheme Activation

Hi,

Its now third time when they activate MCI service even after so many times request for rollback...hardly anyone able to accept and rollback...otherwise all customer-care says that system is busy..call us later..sometime... result is..if some one show kindness and roll-back, then Next day they again activate that service and deduct Rs. 20.

Sometime even activating Two times and deducting Rs.40

I am totally irritate with Vodafone service.
Yes definitely, I received a sms from vodafone saying ur MCI alerts have been activated. Now I will charged for it. I dont know how many times I will have to call their customer care to get someone online and deactive this.
This is pretty bad. I am tottaly disatisfied with their services. Waiting for number portability to switch the provider.
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir,
I never applied for activating MCI alerts, even I do not know what is MCI alert. My mobile no. (Prepaid) is [protected]. On 10/06/2009 I got one message, "your request for MCI alerts has been registered" where as I never made any request. My balance was reduced by Rs.30. How you can activate any facility without the customers consent and charge for that. Kindly deactivate this facility and refund the amount of Rs.30 immediately.
I am using the vodafone number from last 7 years. Today suddenly i got one message saying "your request for MCI alerts has been registered"... I never made such request, so why Rs 30 deducted from my account without my knowlege. This is soo bad of vodafone.. I calledup customer service, and they said, nothing can be done.. you have to pay Rs 30.. I am very much disappointed with vodafone.. I suggest nobody should take this Vodafone connection in future.
Dear Sir,
I never applied for activating MCI alerts, even I do not know what is MCI alert. My mobile no. (Prepaid) is [protected]. On 20/09/2009 I got one message, "your request for MCI alerts has been registered" where as I never made any request. My balance was reduced by Rs.30. How you can activate any facility without the customers consent and charge for that. Kindly deactivate this facility and refund the amount of Rs.30 immediately.
I never applied for activating MCI alerts, even I do not know what is MCI alert. My mobile no. (Prepaid) is [protected]. On 20/09/2009 I got one message, "your request for MCI alerts has been registered" where as I never made any request. My balance was reduced by Rs.30. How you can activate any facility without the customers consent and charge for that. Kindly deactivate this facility and refund the amount of Rs.30 immediately.

Vodafone — without permission activate MCI alerts service

I am sahil jhanji from sirhind . i have a vodafone no. [protected] . 2 days ago i receive a call from vodafone center . The lady tally caller says me about the service MCI ALERTS to activate this service in rupees 30/m. but i says i have no need to activate this service & i also say sorry and ended the call. but after a few hours i recieve mess. in which written that "your request for MCI alerts has been registered " i shocked .because without my permission & withou my acknowledgement the vodafone tally caller acivate this service & my bal. goes in nagetive when they charged for this service 30 rs. from m bal. so i want to complaint against the vodafone company which makes flerts with there customers ....even they use there product..........so i requested this org.site to shown this mess. to all people when they search for vodafone .........and they save our money & does'nt buy the vodafone numbers......
Dear Sir,
I never applied for activating MCI alerts, even I do not know what is MCI alert. My mobile no. (Prepaid) is [protected]. On 3/Nov/2009 I got one message, "your request for MCI alerts has been registered" where as I never made any request. My balance was reduced by Rs.30. How you can activate any facility without the customers consent and charge for that. Kindly deactivate this facility and refund the amount of Rs.30 immediately.
I never applied for activating MCI alerts, even I do not know what is MCI alert. My mobile no. (Prepaid) is [protected]. On 03/11/2009 I got one message, "your request for MCI alerts has been registered" where as I never made any request. My balance was reduced by Rs.30. How you can activate any facility without the customers consent and charge for that. Kindly deactivate this facility and refund the amount of Rs.30 immediately
we did not activate mci. but they are takin rs.30 month by month
Dear Sir,
I never applied for activating MCI alerts, even I do not know what is MCI alert. My mobile no. (Prepaid) is [protected]. On 18/11/2009 I got one message, "your request for MCI alerts has been registered" where as I never made any request. How you can activate any facility without the customers consent and charge for that. Kindly deactivate this facility.I have also send cancellation sms to 144 as mentioned in that sms.

Vodafone — activating MCI alerts without consent

I have been using the vodafone prepaid sim for past 2 months. Today only ,that is, on 19/11/09 I received a call from vodafone at around 2:45 pm IST to register myself for MCI alerts for which I rejected and didnt applied for it.

But at around 7:45 pm, I received messages from vodafone that your MCI alerts have been activated.

This is a sheer harassment of the customer.
I want to "order" vodafone that kindly disactivate this MCI facility from my mobile or else I would have to adopt the other path. My number is [protected].

Thanking you
Ranesh Bansal
Chandigarh
India
Dear Sir/Madam,

I am Saravanan A from chennai. My mobile no is [protected]. I don't need Missed Call Intimation. I had sent Cancellation of MCI on two months before. Still now, that request is not processed. So, kindly take action immedialy about my request.

Thanks,
Saravanan A

Vodafone — MCI activation without consent

I am requesting refund of Rs. 30 to my prepaid mobile phone.

Vodafone — MCI alert without consent

I request refund of the amount deducted from my Pre paid number, for activation of MCI without consent!!
Dear Sir,
I never applied for activating MCI alerts, even I do not know what is MCI alert. My mobile no. (Prepaid) is [protected]. On 27/01/2010 I got one message, "your request for MCI alerts has been registered" where as I never made any request. My balance was reduced by Rs.30. How you can activate any facility without the customers consent and charge for that. Kindly deactivate this facility and refund the amount of Rs.30 immediately.
Hi Malika,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tiny.cc/BzGlL and we’d be happy to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Hi Srikumaran,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tiny.cc/225XX and we’d be happy to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Hi Malika,

As you have been informed by our customer care team, a balance of Rs.30/- towards Missed call intimation service has been credited to your account. We hope the issue is resolved now. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We would be happy to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Vodafone India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    37%
    Complaints
    22131
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7930
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT