[Resolved]  Vodafone — Overcharged Bill

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

i am a vodafone customer for the past 3year , my regular bill is around 300-500 , i activated 2G and the last month bill is Rs 5560 , called vodafone to check what are the charge , at first the said there is no Internet service activate, later they said it is Internet usage charges, checked if 3G is activated , was confirmed that 3G is not activated ,
Checked with the rep as what tariff plan was i charged , the rep refused to provide any info saying he does not have any info , when asked for a manager was informed no managers was available and after some time was informed that the manager is on another call and cannot come on line ,
Requested for the usage details was denied the same saying they do not have any information at that time , requested for an email with the details , was informed they are not authorized to send any emails. which is not acceptable .
Please suggest me how to file a complaint with the consumer court, and what are the documentation required
Dec 24, 2016
Apr 26, 2013
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Peter Alexander,

Kindly provide your current and alternate contact numbers at http://bit.ly/15Lguk8 and we will have someone get back to you in a short while with further assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.
Apr 27, 2013
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Peter Alexander,

Thanks for sharing the number with us, we'll get back to you shortly with assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone — Overcharging in the Bill

I am Vinay Gupta a post paid customer of vodafone([protected]) since last 4 years.
In the month of january I had activated international roaming on my connection. When I received the bill I was shocked to see that their has been 13 calls made from my phone on the 111 number for 13 times and the duration of all the calls are 1 minute 51 second and time of these calls are overlapping(Second call started on the same number before first call is over) which is not at all possible. First i had not made these calls second how is this possible that duration of all the call are same and they are overlapping also.
I had lodged the complaint but it was of no use. I went to vodafone care okhla also and they said that it looks like a fault of the system and they sent the email further but till today I haven`t received call back from vodafone care.

I am sorry to say if this matter is not sort as early as possible then i will have to take some hard action against it.
Kindly do the needful and sort this issue as soon as possible.

Thanks in anticipation

Vinay Gupta
i also felt the few billing & metering related problems wiyh vodafone.
I have two vodafone numbers that are in corporate plan and as per the plan CUG calling is free, However since Nov 2012 you guys are charging me on CUG calling.I had marked 100s of emails, 1000s of calls, registered complaint with Nodal officer but no solution till date. Every month they disconnected my no. and called me to pay the access bill and assured that same will be adjusted in next month but till date no luck. Complaint registration no. are [protected],[protected]

Vodafone India Limited — BILLING OVERCHARGE

I have a postpaid connection from more than 5 years [protected] (Manish K Malpani). From last 5 months company charges me 150/- per month as Rs 1/- plan which i have never opted. I complained many times but still charges levied on this number after discontinue this service.

Last month the company gave me a bill of 3000 rupees which quotes that i have been charged 2000 rupees for my internet usage.
Now, I have messages confirming that my usage was under there schemes of which I activated twice and I have SMS from the company
that my service has been activated.

P.S. I cannot attach my copy of the bill as there is some problem in uploading

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information