Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Voltas Vertis Premium 1.5 Ton Window A.c. — Denial to do Gas Refilling free of cost

I bought Voltas Vertis Premium 1.5 Tn Window A.C. on 06/07/08..Just after few days purchasing this A.C., I founf that it is not working properly and there were parts which were faulty..After speaking with the Voltas customer care and realizing that nothing is happening, i spoke to the supervisor and asked him TO REPLACE THIS MODEL as it is troubling us since I bought it and have to called the Technicians tow times within the first month of purchase...On this supervisor denies to change the Model and said that they will change the faulty parts and will make sure that after this replacement A.C will work proerly..
I wanted to get this model changed but even after my several requests that did not happen..

Now after 1 year I again realized that the A.C. is again not working..Foe this I agin launched a complaint in Voltas Customer Care on 04/08/2009.. complaint no: 09AU042390.. The technician visited us on 06/08/2009 and said that the COMPRESSOR NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AND THE GAS RE-FILLING NEEDS TO BE DONE..And asked us to pay 2500/- Rs. for this..I called the customer care again in the evening asking why I need to pay this charges..I made a call on 06/08/2009 at 8 PM..Then the cutomer care executive to whom I spoke at that time told me clearly that GAS rE-FILLING AND COMPRESSOR REPLACEMENT WILL BE DONE FREE OF COST AND I JUST NEED TO PAY 350/- RS. AS A TRANSPORTATION COST..And he told this agter confirming with the supervisor and putiing the call on hold for a long time. I agree to this and asked to send the technician to correct this ASAP..They said that technician will visit the next day...I waited the entire day but no body appears..After this I called them for entire week but no technician never appears..the only response which I recieved is that they are escalating the matter and I will recieved a call for the Service centre related to this. But I never recieved a call.
I agin made a call on 14/08/2009(today) and spoken with one lady who told me that THIS WILL NOT BE FREE OF COST AND I HAVE TO PAY THE CHARGES TO GET IT DONE..The lady was very rude ...I told her that I have spoken to one of their executive who told me that this will be free of cost..On this she said that she dont know why that executive told this..I asked to transfer the call to the supervisor or to give me the supervisors number so that I can explain the issue to him..But she denies that they dont have this information..
Now my question is that when I have asked to change the Model 1 year back realizing that this is a faulty model as it keeps on trobling me..they didn't agree to this and now after 1 year this big fault has happen, they are asking me to pay the price for it..This thing got proved that this is a faulty model as the Compressor did not work even for 1 year. I have never expected such a service from such a Reputed name in this section.I feel like that I have been cheated by Voltas..
Now what I want is very simple that all the replacements and the Gas re-filling to be done free of cost..
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  2 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

voltas 1.5 ton premium ac — ac is not working properly

my ac sencer is not working in last 15 days i complain29 august 2008 complain no 290196 against this complain babylon engg. co. attended on 31 august 2008 but not any solution on till date many time contact there telephon no 22506056 but not change sencer. i purchage ac 28 april 2008 onHINDUSTAN DISTRIBUTER B- 127, 100 feet road Hardev puri Shahadra Delhi-93

voltas a/c (vertics premium ) — change of compresser

i purchased a/c here in panipat(haryana) on 18/05/2009 by bill no 537 from next showroom. its compresser is not working after two month.local service centre is not changing our compresser. i made reg. complaint no
09AU080602 and submit the photocopy of purchased bill to local service centre. till today complaint is not being attended

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Voltas
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    3518
    Pending
    192
    Resolved
    2361
    Voltas Phone
    +91 22 6665 6666
    +91 22 6665 6333
    Voltas Address
    2nd Floor, Voltas House, B Block, Chinchpokli, T B Kadam Marg, Cotton Green, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400033
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT