[Resolved]  Whirlpool Microwave Oven — Non delivery of free gift

I had bought the whirlpool 20L grill microwave oven on 10 oct 2009 from Total mall, bangalore. In the scratch card, i won another 20L solo microwave oven. Even after 25 days, free gift has not been delivered. Total mall manager, Mr. Manjunath informed that Whirlpool distributor does not have the stock of 20L solo model. Please resolve this issue immediately oterwise i am going to register a complain in consumer forum against the whirlpool and inform to media people as well.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 

Comments

Whirlpool Microwave Oven — poor quality of product and services

I was having a microwave whirpool company since last two years which got out of order in March 2008 and the same was repaired by changinga part " Transformer" on 18.3.2008. The same microwave has gone again out of order in June 2008 and the part/panel has been collectedby their engineer on 10.6.2008 again on 18.7.2008 after great persuation on telephone with customer care of the company, engineer and highest possible authority for services, but with no results. Yesterday one engineer namely Kamaljeet came to my residnece and asked to changed the panel with a cost of Rs.3206/- . I had already incurred in the month of March when the transformer was replaced paid Rs. 600/- cost and service charges Rs. 395/-. Now again the company demands Rs.395/- for service charges and cost of panel to be changed Rs. 3206/- when there is no service prov ided by the company and the machine / electronic item got out of order within a period of 3 months ofearlier repaird.
When asked some Mr.Rakesh, Incharge of the Office at Faridabad, He bluntly told that service charges you have to give to the company, if you need to call the engineer. But my plea is that when there is no service, why I should ;pay the service charges. In this context the following issues are to subjit for the consideration :
1. When there is no service why service chaqrges
2. A machine/electronic was repaired why I should pay again within a ;periodof three months
3. Company has never respondedto the complaint and for that I have to make more than 80 calls
is there not any responsibility of the corporate to pay post sale services
4. Changing parts again and again in a microwave sees the quality of the product thesame shouldbe
restricted to the public for cheating .
5. Mr. Rakesh when askekd to deliver aletter with the faulty part at the residence, delivering the same he asked money in shape of service charges, when there is no service by the company.

The case is put up for the early confirmation and resulation.

Whirlpool Microwave Oven — Faulty performance

I bought a combination microwave oven, model VT256 in October-2008. Though the oven functions in all modes, a problem was noticed while cooking food with water content. During operation in cooking mode, water vapor gets trapped inside the door cavity( between inner and outer layers of the door) & nothing could be seen through the door, till the cooking is over & the oven is allowed to rest for about 20-25 minutes to escape the vapor & water droplets accumulate on the door gasket.
Service technicians visited the oven on two occasions and certified that vapor accumulation is a normal phenomenon with Whirlpool micro wave ovens.
A visit by qualified service engineer was requested for but of no avail.
What a funny & silly logic. Why don't the company mention this phenomenon in the manual?

Whirlpool Microwave oven — non response to complain

the machine was purchased on march07.on last week of june09, the machine went out of order.on placing
a complain, the service engineer received the service charge worth Rs395.00 and promised that the complain would be looked into.however, till date, no action has been taken.the head office was called up on several occasion, but every time they came up with th false promise that the matter would be looked into in 1-2 days.

i therefore request your goodself to guide me to obtain some sort of redrssal from the high handed attitude of the company.

Whirlpool Microwave oven — Lack of communication

As per the protocol or shopping procedure i have payed the full amount of Rs. 4990 to the representative from the courier service on the last Thursday, but still i have not got any response from the HomeShop18 side whether they have got the payment or not and delivery of the ordered good/product. This is a big gap of communication from the company side against the satisfaction of the costumer. I want to hear something from your side as soon as possible.

Whirlpool — Non delivery of product

Fed up with false promises for delivery of refrigerator, apathetic attitude of whirlpool employees and non response by consumer care. I was impressed by this brand but shocked to learn such a poor pre sale service, what to expect after sale?
Fed up with false promises by authorised dealer for delivery of refrigerator, apathetic attitude of whirlpool employees and non response by consumer care. I was impressed by this brand but shocked to learn such a poor pre sale service, what to expect after sale? M- [protected]
Sir, i bought a whirlpool microwave MAGICOOK 20G(ELEC) on 14 august 2010.I saw the price of this product very less from the price i have bought from big bazaar.The price i saw on internet was Rs.4990.00 and i bought it of Rs.5290. And on internet there is also a gift of a reebok watch worth Rs.4194 and a cookery book.Please resolve this problem immediately.I m attaching the web page in which i saw the price of the product.And i want my money back which i gave xtra Rs.300.



Whirlpool Microwave Oven - Magicook 20G Elec
Retail Price: Rs. 6490.00NOT NOW
Indiavarta Price: Rs. 4990.00
You Save: Rs. 1500.00



Specification
Related Products
Review
Specification for this Product:
Free Starter Kit (with Cook book) ans Reebok Watch worth Rs.4, 194/-

Control System:
Type : Electonic
Operation : 18 Touch Pads
Display : 4 Digi LED

Function:
Basic Function:
Clock, Power, Cook Time / Weight, Memory, Pre-Set, Add 1 Min, Start, Stop
Grill, Combi
One Touch Function:
Beverage, Meat, Chicken, Fish, Potato, Popcorn, Reheat
Indicators (Display):
“Power”, ”Deforst”, ”Cook”, ”Pre-Set”, ”Child Lock”, ”Memory”, ”Grill”, ”Start”, “Combi”, “Weight”
OVEN INTERIOR FEATURES:
Capacity : 20L
Cavity : Epoxy Powder Coat, US White
Input Power : 1100W (MW), 600W (Grill)
Input Current : 6.0A (MW)
Output Power : 700W (MW)
Light : Automatic – Turns on when oven is operating, 20W
EXTERIOR FEATURES:
Outside Dimensions : (W) 456mm x (D) 359mm x (H) 285mm
Cosmetic
Door Cover & Panel are US White, Metal Door is Black
Door Handle/Push Button : Door Handle
OTHER SPECIFICATIONS
Ambient Temperature : 5 Degree to 35 Degree
Storage Temperature : Less than 70 Degree
Safety Standards : GB4706.1, GB4706.21
Agency : CB
Carton Size : (W) 509mm x (D) 437mm x (H)333mm
Loadability : 20”: 412 units; 40”: 860; 40”H: 983 units
Approx. Ship Weight(Lbs.) : 14.5 Kg
Approx. Net Weight(Lbs.) : 12.8 Kg

1 Year Warranty
U saw it.This is cheating.Resolve my problem URGENTLY.

Whirlpool 20L microwave — Non-delivery

I had booked Whirlpool 20L Microwave on 7th October 2010 and it's more than 20 working days that the above product along with the complimentary
gifts has not been delivered.
I have called customer care no[protected] number of times ,they replied
that the product has been handed over to the courier agency and you will receive your order in a three to five working days at times they are replied
that since the product is out of stock ,so there is a delay in the delivery,these are two contradictory remarks.I am asking customer care to forward my call
to their senior Mr Manoj ,but they are not doing it .It' really shameful on the part of Homeshop18 as their seniors are not able to face my comments.
Since I had to present this product as a gift to my newly married cousin on the eve of Deepawali.
I am really annoyed with this delay in delivery and total negligence .
My order no is[protected]
My registered mobile by which order booked was [protected].
Cost of Oven is 4990/-
Please lodge my complaint and kindly forward this to the concern department
for earliest action .
Thanks & regards
Akhilesh
[protected]@yahoo.com

Whirlpool Microwave Oven — Total Octroi Charges

The microwave oven was received with octroi charges of Rs.185,then free products with microwave were received with octroi of Rs.260 and the microwave kit with octroi charges Rs.70.
Please send the check for total amount of octroi charges Rs.515 only.
Name-Mrs.Gauri Bhave,
Phone no[protected]
Address-112-A,Saroj Flats,Pande Layout,Khamla,Nagpur-25

Whirlpool Microwave Oven — poor service & wrong commitment

I've purchased a microwave oven from one of the dealer of WHIRLPOOL,He commit me to give demo for using the same & gave request for same on 14 march.

After one day i got a message from Whirlpool for acknowledging the same.

After three days when nobody is at my place to give demo then i again called up to customer care center of whirlpool who commit me to provide one of their engineer next morning,bur again no body is there for 3- 4 days.

I again & again called at customer care & they always commit to send some one but no onewas there,this process is going on for 45 days.After so many follow up on 21/04/2011 i got message that my call has been closed.Its totally surprising for me then i called again at customer care then they said that my complaint has been esclated to their senior manager,& he gave me his contact no which was not reachable all the times.

On 22/04/2011 i again got a message that my call has been assigned to Mr Deepak kumar who will assist us but insted of that after 2 min. i again got a message that my call has been closed.

The whole incident is so surprising,that how can it be happen with the services of the company,i again called to customer care where Mr kuldeep commit me to answer within 15 min. with resolution. but i'm waiting for last 24 hours ,& nobody called up from Whirlpool.

Is this the service of WHIRLPOOL.

I want compensation for the same for harrasment,time wasting & wrong commitment to the customer.

Regards.

Lavi

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Whirlpool India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    69%
    Complaints
    3575
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2438
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Whirlpool India contact information