Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Yatra.com Flight Booking — Refund for cancellation not made for over 1 month

Yatra.com is very poor in making refunds if you cancel a flight booking with them.
We had 2 passengers booked from New delhi to Kolkata on 16 Dec 2009.One passenger was unable to travel, and we cancelled his booking through the yatra.com customer care number.
They cancelled it and informed us that the refund would definitely be made within 10-15 working days.
Today 1 month has passed by, and after calling up their customer care line over 6 times, each time i was promised that the refund would be made within 48 hours, but still no refund has been made.

Meanwhile, the credit card which was used to make the booking, has been charging us interest /finance charges on the amount of that booking, and we have been paying that from our pockets, which yatra.com refuses to make the refund on time, still promising us 5-6 working days.

My suggestion to all customers is that you need to be very careful while booking through yatra.com, since a slight change in your travels, requiring a cancellation or refund, will be a real problem with them.
They are good at taking money for booking, but they dont like making refunds or cancellations.
I will personally make sure that the Travel & tourism Minister receives this complaint, through my personal links with them.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  17 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Yatra.com — No refund upon cancellation even after 4 months

I booked my flight Mum-Bangkok-Mum by Air India in Oct and then cancelled the same on Dec 19th 2008. I have not got my refund till date. I have been following up and each time I am told that the refund cannot be processed because they are waiting on the airlines. As a consumer if I have booked my tickets and cancelled through Yatra, so I am eligible to get my refund from them. Their internal transactions with airlines or whomsoever shouldn't affect me. It is a large sum of money (69K INR) which is stuck up. Apart from the money, it is immense mental agony to keep following up.

I am going to take this complaint to consumer court now because I can see lot of other people suffering the same way.

Yatra.com/Flight booking — Refund on cancellation

While cancellation of flight ticket the customer care advised only RS 300 will be deducted and same was mentioned on the ticket however additional RS 150 was deducted
R/Sir,

Reference my complaint dated 17 and 21 Jul 09 about non receipt of E-ticket. After repeated reqiest the reply/tkckets not received from you. You arequested to send E-ticket at the earliest. My dues is outstanding from long time.

Your early action is requested.
ADVERTISEMENT

Yatra.com — refund due to cancellation of flight by the airliner

I had booked air ticket through Yatra.com (ref: ZHC60C ) From Imphal to Dimapur on 28 June 2009 by Air India flight IC- 7752 (PNR RLLQVI). using credit card. This flight was cancelled by Air India.I had submitted refund claim to Yatra.com on line and also send e-ticket duly stamped by the air liner that flight was cancelled full refund should be given to pax. I also lodged complaint supportyatra.com, but till date no refund creditted to my accont.
Yatra has been doing similar type of harrassment to the customers and trying to defer the payments/refunds fraudulantly. Similar case has happened with me.

Yatra.com — No refund after cancellation

We booked a flight to AMD from Chicago. We had to cancel the flight so we called YATRA and they told us the flight had been cancelled and the charge minus the cancellation charge, the money will be returned on the credit card within 8-12 weeks. I called them the 12th week to inform that the money was not returned, they told me it would be a few more weeks because the refund was still being processed. Now,I called them today and they said THERE WAS NO CANCELLATION so we are not getting any money back. I mean that's pathetic when there are records o[censored]s calling to cancel.
Dear Sir,

PLease do so..Yatra is a bogus site..
I am also facing the same problem and i can understand your agony..

Yatra.com — flight booking

I have booked 5 ticket of flight from Mumbai to Delhi on 26th December 09 through Yatra.com by Icici net banking, total amount Rs.15328 is transfer in there account but my ticketes are not booked by Yatra.com. I have call them maney time but they are not giving responce,also I send 15 email for refund my amount but they says we have not received amount, In my bank statement it is debited, I have given them my account statement, and agin requested for refund til date they have not given my amount nor giving any respons. I think this is a fraud comany. I tel to all friends donot book any reservation Flight, Hotel, Car with this comany.
Dear Subhash,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that this has been escalated at our end, and that you will receive refund amount very soon.

For future correspondence please feel free to drop us an email on [protected]@yatra.com

Sincerely,

Yatra Care
Dear Customer,

Regret the inconvenience caused to you.May we request you to kindly provide us the Yatra reference number or your contact number to check the status.

Regards

Yatra Care
hi,

this is the reason i always suggest the people to make the booking from MakeMyTrip. the best co., very professional, no delay, always helpful, i have done flights + hotel booking with makemytrip and the agent name Gursimran Singh from Chandigarh office is very supportive and helpful . may God bless him and would be promoted to the higher level.
I have cancelled my ticket SG -201 from Delhi to Ahmedabad on 21 january2010(My booking was on 22 januaryat 7.40 am)My PNR was J1EGLR.This is my second letter.My Reference letter U0QOKC.You have given a bill no MSB[protected] of RS1228 and asked me to consult bank but sorry to say no money has come in my account.This is my last letter.Now I am not going to write any letter to you in future and never I have purchased any air ticket from Yatra.com.Yatra.com - cheater ?
Ghanshyam Tiwari
Dear Sir,

1. I had booked my e-ticket from Varansi to Delhi on 9W-Jet Airways dated 25.05.2010.

2. The following are the details:-

(a) Yatra Reference No. [protected]

(b) Airline PNR No. NXBXBL

(c) Date of travel : 13 June, 2010

(d) Flight No. 724

(e) Ticket No. [protected] to [protected]

(f) Departure from Varansi : 2:40 p.m.

3. The flight has been preponed to 13:25, which has upset my entire schedule since I cannot catch the flight alongwith my Wife & Children. In addition, my subsequent Rail Reservations are also cancelled.

4. As per the customer care of Jet Airways, they are not able to accommodate us in any flight on 13 June, 2010.

5. Not withstanding I have requested them to accommodate on 14 / 15 June, 2010 however for that also no confirmation has been received.

6. I am sure somebody is going to look at the above issue and confirm at the earliest.


Lt Col Sanjay Kapur
[protected]
[protected]@ipca.co.in

Yatra.com — Refund after Cancellation

Yatra Ref No. QW2Y4C
Airline PNR TX52KC
Email complaint Ref :'yatra=[protected]'

I had cancelled my domestic flight (Del to Mum 23-Apr) booked from Yatra.com on 21-Apr-10 due to volcanic ash I was not able to leave UK on time. Cancellation request was given to the Airlines Go Air.

On 1 May 2010 I started chasing yatra.com for the refund.

After a reminder sent on 7 May I got a response from Mr. Sandeep Rajput on 9 May to inform that I will receive my refund with 15 working days to my credit card.

After a reminder sent on 25 May I got a response from Yatra Team on 27 May. They wrote "This is to inform you that you will get the refund within 7 working days from today. The delay in refund from the airlines end, as we are still waiting for the refund from the airlines."

After a reminder send on 9 Jun I got a reponse from Yatra Team on 9 Jun. They wrote "We are really apologize for the delay in refund, Your request forwarded to refund department on urgent basis, you will get your refund within 5 more working days."

And I am still waiting my refund to come...

Dear Mr.Mehta,

We regret the inconvenience this has caused you.The refund of £26.00 has now been processed from our end and should reflect in your account for with in 4-5 working days.

Please let us know if you need any further assistance on this.

Regards

Yatra Care
I have now received my refund to my card.. It was delayed but nevertheless it is thru now.

Cheers!!!
ya u right.i m also facing the same problem.i will also make sure that this complain should reach to the DGCA.i request all the readers to not do booking with yatra.com, instead it is much easy and cheap to book direct from airlines.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    71%
    Complaints
    1992
    Pending
    459
    Resolved
    1255
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Phone
    +91 95 5580 0800 [Customer Support]
    +91 12 4437 5353
    +91 12 4437 5318
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Address
    1101, 11th Floor, Tower B, Unitech Cyber Park, Sector -39, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT