Country Club India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 26, 2025
Complaints 1360

File a complaint to Country Club India

Having problems with Country Club India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Country Club India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Country Club India reviews & complaints page 16

leopereira
Jul 4, 2019

Address: Kandivali West near station Rd., Mumbai City, Maharashtra

I leo pereira ex member of country club, membership no. Cvmu2bclub5sb126185.
Would like to bring to your notice that i have been cheated by one of your employee mr. Nasir shaikh working in your club. Below is detail description:

I had a membership worth 60k and wanted to get it transferred due to relocation. I was looking for a party to transfer the membership and came to the office basement where i met nasir he promised me good deal, but told me there is no value for the 2nd hand membership and told me that i have a party only for 12k and he will not give more than that, i insisted to give me the parties no. But nasir kept on avoiding my conversation, one day he called me and said he had arranged meeting with the party, however when i came no one was there since i was in hurry he got the papers signed from me and he also made me wait for one month for the payment, luckily i got the other parties number via social media and came to know that nasir had sold my membership for 40k.
He also did not share my number to the other party and took the cheque of 35k in his name and also 5k in cash.
This clearly shows his intention for cheating. I spoke to his manager mr. Mathew, but looks like he is also involved in this fraud.
I would like to take strict action against them

You can contact me on [protected] for any kind of details.
Country Club India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Prasad Marur
    Jul 4, 2019

Country club is cheating people claiming that they have many properties all around globe and also have associated partners. But actually when you call reservation desk they are informing that the property is no more available it the association with partner has lapsed. I enquired about country club Hubli for which they informed the property is sold out and no more available. When I enquired about Royal assagao Goa, they informed that the the up is ending by August and so they can't provide booking for September. These are just examples. Many in the list of properties would be in similar situations, you would get to know only when you ever for that particular location. As all of you know, even the existing properties are not maintained well. So people be careful before paying for membership.
    Country Club India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Manish042
      Jul 1, 2019
      Jul 16, 2025
      This thread was updated on Jul 16, 2025

want to cancel membership

Address: Hno 80,6th cross, Venkateshwara layout, munnekolal, Bangalore 560037, 560037

Hi sir,
      I am manish, yesterday 30th june 2019 i took membership and from yesterday i wanted to cancel but they are denying for any cancellations or refund. Please help me sir.

They cheated me. They called me to collect gift coupon and after reaching they just brain washed and looted my money.

They just gave me one receipts. No any documents....
      Romil723
      Jul 1, 2019

scam: fraudulent membership & sales technique

Address: 560082

My wife, Kritika Ohri, received a call from a Country Club executive in the first week of May 2019, claiming that my wife has won two vouchers for a vacation. We went to collect the vouchers on May 5, 2019, at around 3:30 pm and met Mr Praveen Kumar and a female sales executive. After reaching the CCD in Sadashivnagar, Bangalore, they started explaining about the Country Club membership offers.

The price of the membership...
      +11 photos
      M Damodar Reddy
      from Alampur, Telangana
      Jun 29, 2019

Address: Begumpet, Hyderabad, Telangana, 518003

One of the company employee named wasee hyder explained about membership details and false promises and made me to pay 20000 on 7/4/2018, i talked to him so many times later he left job and transfered my issue to some other person named mahesh then mahesh transferred the issue to muheeb, all have not solved my issue, one and half year completed, through mail also sent but no response, please help me and refund the amount to me
      I got membership of country club and i wanted to plan my vacation. But the coordinator is not responding. Could you please help me to reach out best coordinator to plan my vacation.
      Also, at the time of membership, They offered me 5 gift vouchers, still i didnot get.

Kinldy do the needful as soon as possible else cancel my membership.

Amit Kumar83
        Jun 28, 2019

I am vandana, i have bought your membership from your chandkheda motera office. The concern person mr. Ujaif arab made many tall and fake promises.
        Like no need for payment of annual charges and amc, gold coin, prompt services, emi facility on payment made by credit card towards the membership but nothing of that sort happened i had to borrow money to pay off my credit card bill.

I called customer care but no one picked the phone, emailed at customer care but received no reply.

I am completely fed up as now this fellow do not pick my phone. I want to surrender my membership and want my money back.

Make arrangements for surrender/cancellation of membership as soon as possible.

amkom
          Jun 26, 2019

I want to cancel membership as right from joining they are failed to provide proper details. My membership number is cvpu1club10lb201781. I have taken membership of 10 years and paid all the money including 10 yrs maintenance in advance, which they forced me to pay extra money then agreed. That time also asked to cancel my membership which was within a week of joining. But they promise me to provide extra free holidays, new year passes etc. But all false commit. As i haven't availed any holidays wanted to cancel

Venkata R
            Jun 23, 2019

plots issue.

Hi everyone,

The plot registrations made by country club are highly questionable. I've had my plot registered in 2010 and recently found that it doesn't exist in the layout (I learnt about this in 2018).

For all those cc members who had their plots registered before 2012 at the country club - fairway extension venture (Vanaparthy or neermala or singarajupally) near jangaon, please visit the venture in person...
            23 other people found this review helpful
            23 found this helpful
            NN Pandey
            Jun 22, 2019

Address: Country Club, 2nd Floor, EMPRESS MALL, Nagpur Tel No. 0712 - 6602039/6602007 Mr. Pravesh Kashyap, Manager Mobile - 09860168459 Ms. Sima Kashyap, Asst Mobile - 08806866615, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440032

On 23rd of march 2019, we in the afternoon, went countryclub office on the call or your representative and they promis us to give dubai voucher alongwith 9 vacations by the manager, mr pravesh kashyap and made us a member of country club and swiped rs.96000 online from us.

Thereafter we enquire to mr pravesh kashyap, manager, country club, nagpur several time about the membership.

But they are not answering properly and at last we talked him to return the same.
            But they are not respinding.

Details of country club,
            2nd floor, empress mall,
            Nagpur tel no.[protected]/6602007
            Mr. Pravesh kashyap, manager
            Mobile - [protected]
            Ms. Sima kashyap, asst
            Mobile - [protected]

You are kindly requested to help us.

Rina nandkishor pandey
            Nandkishor namdeorao pandey
            Mobile - [protected], [protected]
            Nov 10, 2020
            Updated by NN Pandey
            Country club has not resolved the complaint as on 10.11.2020
            Hi Country club took 5000 from me in the month of November and now I wish to receive my money back and I don't want to pay extra or subscribe for membership.

manishs333
              Jun 21, 2019

Address: Country Club, Veera Desai Road, Veera Desai Industrial Estate, Andheri West, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401101

I was approached by country club team / Country Vacations (CCT or CV) during June end with sms and mailers (Some promotional offer applicable specially for me) and then they asked for an appointment to discuss, So one of their representative Mr. Imran shaikh (Mobile [protected], email [protected]@gmail.com) visited my residence on sunday, he briefed me for about an hour or so about country club vacations and offered me a lot of freebies with the club membership and he was constantly pushing me to buy the membership, so in the end i said if you promise to deliver whatever you said then i can proceed for the membership so he wrote the list of freebies and offers on a blank paper and told me that he will send the same through his mail as well and later the same offers will come on a company's letter head. I stay at bhayandar (W) so he told me that he has 2-3 more clients in bhayandar (East) and that he will always be available for any kind of problem faced with CCI, i believed him and then the deal was finalized at 225, 000 INR and i did 2 transactions of Rs 100, 177/- INR (Icici credit card) and another transaction of Rs 125177/- INR (Yes bank credit card)
              I go a confirmation call from their head office soon after the transaction and they were repeating the offers and there was a mismatch in what was offered and what the caller was repeating but the salesperson asked me to just say yes to everything and convinced that he will get all these offers updated against my membership and will come in the agreement as promised
              Below is the list of offers offered to me on that day (only)
              55000/- cash back we have given on the amount of 2, 80, 000/- as you have done full payment.
              Iphone 5s
              8000/- worth flight travel vouchers
              2000/- lunch or dinner voucher in any clubs
              3nights 4days in bangkok
              3nights 4days in malaysia
              3nights 4days in domestic
              2 bonus weeks in dae
              3nights 4 days also and 2 bonus weeks every year with processing charge applicable
              All these details was mailed to me by the sales person (Imran shaikh) through his gmail, so when i received the mail i insisted to send me from his official mail id for which he gave me some lame excuse and so i was not convinced and then when i enquired on the CCI feedback online i was scared and decided to cancel my membership, so when i mailed them to cancel my membership, one of their representative "kajal swamy" (Email - [protected]@countryclubmail.com) contacted me and asked why i want to cancel so i explained all the thing and she tried to convince me again, but i told to cancel my membership and refund my amount so i raised a dispute with the banks (ICICI and Yes bank) for holding the payment as bank generally transfer to merchants within 45 days.There was no AMC for the first year and still i am getting reminders from their end to pay AMC for first year when i have not used their services at all and asked them to cancel my membership within a week.
              I took the membership as I was promised by their representative Mr. Imran Sheikh, But when I received the fine print after a week and when I read it thoroughly, I realized that there were a lot of mismatches
              Below is the list of few mismatches observed by me
              1. He told me that there won't be any AMC for the first year and it would be applicable from July 2018 onwards, but they are constantly sending SMS and calling for AMC amount of around Rs 12000/- and that too when I have not availed any of their services yet and have requested for membership cancellation on July 11th itself.
              2. As promised The AMC charge would increase by 9 % every 3 years, but in the fine print it is mentioned that it would increase by 15 % every 3 years
              3. As promised the membership was for 30 years for Me, My wife and my 2 kids, Now the fine print says that after the age of 25, the child will become an adult and their membership will seize
              4. As promised There was no seasonal condition on booking, but the fine print says that I am eligible for some Blue season and accordingly will get preference
              5. As promised The GYM membership was for life time, but the fine print says it is valid only for an year and that too you have to pay some daily charges
              These are only a few mismatches I have noticed and highlighted, I can guarantee that there would definitely be some more hidden conditions and charges If i start using their services
              Please help me cancel the membership and refund my amount.
              Country Club Vacations Pvt. Ltd.
              "Kajal Swamy" (Email - [protected]@countryclubmail.com, Mobile - [protected])
              [protected]@countryvacationsmail.com, [protected]@countryclubmail.com, [protected]@countryvacationsmail.com

Some of the links for your reference

https://www.icrpc.org/countryclub.htm
              https://www.complaintboard.in/complaints-reviews/country-club-india-limited-l425...
              https://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/country-club-cancellation-of-member...
              Jun 21, 2019
              Updated by manishs333
              I offered them to downgrade my membership to one of the offers "Millionaire Premium Package" for Rs. 64999/- but they are not doing that as well

Deepak807
                Jun 18, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

I had taken the membership with country club around 10 yrs back and paid an amount of Rs 60000/-. At that time when the membership was offered to me by the executive I was told there would be no AMC charges with this variant of membership...
                for the initial 3-4 yrs there ws no mention abt the AMC but after that I hv been recieving regular call to pay the AMC for the initial yrs also... I have not utilised the membership even 1ce till date and on addressing the whole issue to their executives they jst say its is not possible and I will hv to pay...despite of telling them from myside tat it ws a miss commitment from their side and as I hv not used the membership even 1ce, I will not pay any AMC charges for the asked 10 yrs, they still keep on calling. This company jst makes false promises .

Deepak singhal

PremukGupta
                  Jun 13, 2019

Address: Coconut grove vedic country spa hyderabad, 500 016

PLOT 520, 521, 522 and 523 in Phase 1 in Coconut Grove vedic country spa Pandiparthi village.and want to sell these. Do not know whom to contact and talk about this.

its been long time am chasing country club me to sell these lands but they seems to be hardly bothered about it. But when it comes to ask for Annual AMC, they will call you 100 times.

Please advice
                  Preeti
                  Country Club ID - COLLBT410

Ankur Chohan
                    Jun 8, 2019

Address: 421201

I have been cheated by country club by swiping my credit card for rupees of 195000, in month of Feb 2019.

Case history:
                    1. They had made fake promises, when i had checked with their head office they denied it.
                    2.I tried to call the sales executive, he is not picking up call.
                    3.They are not available in their office.
                    4. I believing on them shared my OTP.
                    5. I am trying to do a follow up with them but they are not responding.

As per the case history i have gone through the internet i have seen that bank have help to recover the money back.

Request you to help me in this case and claim the funds back from country club
                    Hi Ankur,

Lets all come together and fight against them. Am ok to create a whats app group. Lets get our money back. I want to sell my land, but these guys r not helping me out. lets find out a way and give them hard.

Preeti

Santhoshi uday
                      Jun 3, 2019

Address: Banjarahills, Hyderabad-500034, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500034

I have applied for membership on april 3rd and also paid huge amount for membership. They said we will get membership card in 15days, it's been almost 2 months i did not receive any card not even update from them. From past 10days i'm continuously calling them for the status but still no proper response. I will wait till tomorrow evening for the any update. And then will lodge a complaint in ps.
                      Jun 04, 2019
                      Updated by Santhoshi uday
                      Still I did not get any call or mail from them.
                      Please request to canelling my Memberships last week may- 21, 2019 i send all the documents to Country Club mail id i have lot of problem plz request you close my memberships still not received the Call from country Club office i have lot of problems plz request you refund the money please please
                      Hi Santhoshi

Lets all come together and fight against them. Am ok to create a whats app group. Lets get our money back. I want to sell my land, but these guys r not helping me out. lets find out a way and give them hard.

Preeti
                      We are members of your club of charmwood, faridabad, here your swimming coach takes fees but teach nothing. If we did complaints he argues with us. He also admits new children and teach them but forgets the old one. I must say that he is the worst coach ever I met.

Karuna Chhibber
                        May 30, 2019

In 2011, i was approached by your employee ms. Ruchika sachdeva and was continuously asked to come to your office in delhi to collect my so called coupons that i have won. After many calls i came with my family. There i was told about your membership which i rejected on the first. She still asked me to listen to the travel offers and membership details. I with my family was in a way for compelled to listen. At last i decided to buy your membership (Fyi i was not informed about many important details like annual maintenance charges). I paid rs.30000 as the first installment.
                        After a few days after receiving the documents, i noticed the difference in what was promised and what was in the documents. I decided to not take the membership and hence i informed you people. I clearly said that i don't want the membership. The very same day ms. Ruchika told me to discuss the matter with a senior executive (Mr. Rahul) he visited me at my home the very same day.
                        He was clearly told that we are not interested but he still asked us to listen and offered us another membership. He promised many things (Later turned out to be lies) and asked us to upgrade the membership. According to his suggestion i took the membership of rs. 210000. The previous made payment was to be adjusted in this new membership account which was in name of my wife. I paid rs.100000 through card and 40000 by cash. Since the passports of my children were not ready at that time i decided to avail the facilities later. After some time he visited my office for the left amount. Rs. 40000 were paid

Even after many calls and attempts to get my money back i have failed.

I would like to tell you in clear words that i am not interested in your any membership. The trouble and anger country club have caused has left no hope for me to continue any kind of service relation with it. I want total refund of my money. I have not availed any of your facilities and don't to want to either in future. You people are fraud and simply thug people.
                        I am victim of country Club membership. They have done fake commitments and asked to pay via credit card on less EMI with 0% interest and will get vacation, gym facility n many more but nothing has got fulfilled. Without using any facilities of them I had paid them 62000rp

Preeti

Praveen Achanti
                          from Manuguru, Telangana
                          May 28, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

I have paid 150000 rupees via credit card to country club membership. They have done fake commitments. I cancelled membership immediately sent a mail.. First they said you have wait for 120 days.. After completion of 120 days they are coordinating with the concern department once we get the revert from them will update you. So kindly bare with us. Already completed 150 days.. Now they are not responding

Preeti

Ashit02
                            May 28, 2019

Address: C-39 SECTOR 22, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

i have taken membership from country club for which i paid Rs 70, 000 thru credit card to merchant.But within 24 hours i have mailed to cancel the membership and refund the amount as per their policy of refund within 10 days.for which they have given acknowledgement also of receiving (mail as attached)
                            But 1 month has gone they have not given me my refund and they are playing with me to go here and there for which i fed up.I contacted all but no response and even salesperson who had given me this membership is also not responding and they have close their Noida office from where i had taken this membership.
                            I feels to get cheated my hard earned money because they are not responding now.So i request you to pl take my complain and help me in providing my refund from this merchant.

Preeti

Tamanna Punjabi
                              May 27, 2019

Address: 703,darshan tower, ambedkar rd, OPP VIKAS PALM, 400601

I bharat punjabi member of countryclub... Unsatisfied customer for bad services... Booked holiday at amrutha castle.. Had very bad experience... What they commited they never do... Thay said when we join as amember they have 12years laeving licence for gym... They are liers... They closed their propertuy...in advance we paid 3 years amc... They show pending in their online site... Thay daily call us regarding amc... Why we pay... When there is no gym in thane... No holiday stay is gud... Thay r doing fraud...

Preeti

Tiptiop
                                May 27, 2019

Address: Dadar (E), Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

Reminder ii

Shalaka mavlankar

Sent: 23 may 2019 16:45
                                To: '[protected]@countryclubmail.com'
                                Cc: 'chaitali. [protected]@countryclubmail.com' ; '[protected]@gmail.com' ; 'jigishrishal'
                                Subject: re: request to cancel my membership

Reminder i

Shalaka mavlankar

Sent: 22 may 2019 14:42
                                To: '[protected]@countryclubmail.com'
                                Cc: 'chaitali. [protected]@countryclubmail.com' ; '[protected]@gmail.com' ; 'jigishrishal'

Reminder

Shalaka mavlankar

Sent: 20 may 2019 10:23
                                To: [protected]@countryclubmail.com
                                Cc: chaitali. [protected]@countryclubmail.com; [protected]@gmail.com; jigishrishal
                                Subject: fw: request to cancel my membership

Reply awaits.

From: chaitali mangle [mailto:chaitali. [protected]@countryclubmail.com]
                                Sent: 18 may 2019 10:31
                                To: tauheed alam
                                Cc: jigishrishal ; [protected]@gmail.com; shalaka mavalankar

Dear tauheed

Please check and help.

On fri, 17 may, 2019, 5:45 pm shalaka mavalankar, wrote:
                                Reference : membership no. Ccmu38tclub30lb54943

Dear madam,

I have taken platinum membership from the country club on dt.07/08/2016. My membership no. Is mentioned as above.
                                Till today, i have not availed any of the benefits offered by country club. Also paid amc charges on regular basis of rs.6000/- on 30/06/17 & again rs.6000/- on 15/06/2018.
                                But since beginning, i have not taken any benefits of your offers.
                                Now, as i am urgently in need of money, i would request you to kindly cancel my membership and refund my amount paid to you while registering my name in country club or
                                Suggest any best solutions by which i can get my money back very fast.
                                You can understand the gravity of the situation that without availing any benefits of club’s offers, i have just kept my money with you for almost 3 years.
                                Member ship amount is rs. 205000/- which is quite big. Since last 3 year i am loosing interest of rs. 86100/- (Appx.).
                                I do not want to loose my money further, also can not afford money lending from bank on loan basis. As now i am urgently in need of money.

Hence, i hereby request you to kindly take this matter up on top priority and help me to get my money as fast as you can.

Shalaka mavlankar

Preeti

Vishal220403
                                  May 25, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390017

I purchased country club membership at ahmedabad before five years. I am leaving in vadodara, that time the person was committed me club was open in next year and you can use our best facilities in this club. But till the date there is not open any club in vadodara. I also got call from club and always told them to please sale my membership but there is no response got from them too. Last time i asked to them, can i transfer my membership paper in vadodara office. So, i can easily operate to sale my membership. Really pathetic services i got and for this reason i never paid my annual maintenance from till year.
                                  Can i will get any solution from team and get my money refund if possible?

Preeti