Country Club India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 26, 2025
Complaints 1360

File a complaint to Country Club India

Having problems with Country Club India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Country Club India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Country Club India reviews & complaints page 24

Dipanshi Patel
from Borsad, Gujarat
Oct 5, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382330

As i am not getting the services and promises made by country club staff.
I want cancel the membership and get the refund of the whole amount to me which i have made till now.
I have paid till now rs (250000) towards membership fee for 30 years.
Please help me in getting the refund of the hard earned money.

Valay h patel
Country Club India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Dipanshi

I am also caught in the same fraud for the same amount. Did you get any help ?

Abhinavars
    Oct 4, 2018

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431001

I paid the full money of inr 55, 000 on 08/aug/18 but still waiting for my cards.
    Customer care doesn't responding on e-mails and not picking up the calls.

The customer care representative on 27/sep'18 told that i will receive my cards with in two days but still cards are not delivered.

These cheats are now not responding to any e-mail or call. The customer care provided to me or on the web is not functioning

My membership no. Last 6 digits : 25530
    Country Club India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

SachinKherde
      Sep 26, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

These people will call you and will tell you that you won a free gift but once you are there they will ensure you buy their package if you did not buy then they will start calling you with bad names. Their sales team is not professional and they are like gundas. This is very bad for a company like country club.in general these packages are not customer friendly and my advice is to book the vacation when you are ready from the known source.

rthakur79
        Sep 25, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

Dear team this is regarding false promises made for selling the product twice by country club india sales team in pune.
        After getting transferred from chennai to pune, i took a new country club membership in pune on may 2017 after the assurance given by sales team representative, that my previous membership amount will be adjusted for life time amc. I am still awaiting any further response from country club india. My new membership no. Is ccpu40club72902.in the name of randhir singh and pankhuri thakur and old membership which is also a life time membership took in chennai in the same names.
        So far i have paid two times to obtain the membership of one club under false commitment which was not fulfilled for more then a year now which is an illegal and unethical way to sale your product.
        Appreciate resolution to my case which is a pain to consumer as money is earned in harden way and no one is responding from country club after giving so many reminders on the e-mail.
        As i was busy in my job so could not able to find time to visit their corporate office but no one is responding to give solution so far.

salsid0029
          Sep 25, 2018

I had a very bad experience with country club because their employees are very clever. During the joining membership they are telling something but when i’m going to avail my holiday trip organizer asking some certain condition

I am really feeling bad. I have spent rs.50000. I’ve not taken any trip before 15 days discussion was going on i have taken approval for leave from my manager after that i got a mail trip is not available and got notification you have utilized your trip and give feedback

I have surprised, that it is kind of dakaiti.

During the joining membership there were no condition for welcome trip booking now they told me you cannot book from oct to feb. At that time also told me you can book 5* hotel whatever you want but now situation is different
          & when i asked to ashish he said to me that he hadn’t told us about free flight tickets which was included into welcome trip? But he told us for free flight tickets in welcome trip of both side. Why you all are misspelling your words and what are you want with us? If we only book a room for vacation why we would choose your vacation plan after spending 50k above. If you think we are foolish you have to better understand our point. If we need room into a hotel then i go to opt goibibo or makemytrip etc.

Please help on this.

Salahuddin
          (Salma [protected]
          Membership id-:ccdl216v5lb28450)
          Hello My name is rahin patel
          membership no -MILA4090

Very disgusting Club. Don't buy membership.
          Ahmed-bad Country club need to be maintained..

Jyotirmay Mohanta
            Sep 24, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 393010

Member: Moumita Barman
            Spouse: Jyotirmay Mohanta
            Membership ID: CVSU1PCLUB30LB247485
            Incident took place: Bharuch, Gujarat on 13.01.2018
            Representative: Mr. Harshil Jadav

A call from country club came on 12.01.2018 for offering some freebies followed by one hour presentation. I was so much convinced that I had to purchase their membership. After returning home, when I found there are negative responses on website. I wanted to cancel and take refund. But they said it was non returnable or refundable. They promised me that I will not be facing any problems.
            It is regretted that the following membership benefits was told by Country Club's marketing team, Surat :

1. Gymkhana: 365 days free
            2. Swimming Pool: 365 days free
            3. Banquet Hall for organizing ceremony
            4. Restaurant: 30% discounts
            5. Birthday/Anniversary : Decoration+Cake+Welcome Drink
            6. Summer Camp
            7. Water Parks
            8. E-Planning
            9. Events etc.
            10. Pub: 1 complimentary
            11. SPA: free
            12. Sightseeing- 30% discount
            13. Food Package- 30% discount

As we reside in Ankleshwar, Gujarat, it was told that a new contract will be signed with some reputed hotels to facilitate the above facilities to us. It now seems the promises made were fake.

After paying Rs. 225000, it has become very difficult for me to pay AMC fees of Rs. (10500 +taxes) every year and go for a holiday of 7 days each year.Since beginning I have only made payments in lump sum amounts and no facilities have been availed in the name of my membership.

Again I wanted to avail the complimentary tickets and tickets are booked but the cashback was not refunded to me as per their introductory offer.

I anyhow want to cancel their membership and want a full refund against it. I have also registered a complaint with National Consumer Helpline (Docket No. 926350). I have also mailed the complaint and tried to contact their customer care team but no one is answering me.
            I am looking forward to you for necessary action.

Jyotirmay Mohanta
            Ankleshwar
            Gujarat-393010
            Jun 24, 2020
            I thank to consumer forum and HDFC bank for prompt action which helped me in redressing the problem and refunded me the required amount.

shani530
              Sep 21, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

As i am not getting the services and promises made by country club staff.
              I want cancel the membership and get the refund of the whole amount to me which i have made till now.
              I have paid till now rs (65000 + 80750) towards membership fee and rs 60000 towards amc.
              Please help me in getting the refund of the hard earned money.

Shani jaiswal

ManasMani
                Sep 20, 2018

Address: 560098

This is one of the worse experience with country club, i have been highlighting from past 3 months with regard to the fitness facility provided by country club.

I am using country club fitness facility from 3 months (Snap fitness - sahakaranagar - bangalore) quite frequently snap fitness management authority stop allowing the country club members to gym.

I have taken country club membership 4 months back - while taking membership mr keshav a marketing manager ([protected]) has assured that country club is providing life time fitness facility for all membership card holders, now we are trying to reach his contact number he is not responding. Now he barred his incoming calls too.

We have payed 58000/- inr while taking membership, our in-tension to buy membership only fitness, the worse part is not even used 3 months fitness facility, we came to know the real picture/background of the facility provided by country club.

Kindly address this issues and ensure this to be resolved asap if not i have take the support of social media to resolve the same.

Pathetic service "we have payed money for member if your not providing the assured service please refund the money"
                Sep 28, 2018
                Updated by ManasMani
                no response from anyone ... is there any progress in this ????

Girija Arvind
                  Sep 17, 2018

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

I have never met such fraud people like country club vacations in yelahanka bangalore. Today mahendra (So called sales manager[protected] has used my credit card and has done 80000 transaction without my knowledge. I just received sms around 6pm that transaction of 80k has been done from country club. I never received otp. I really don't understand how this transaction was done.
                  They r fraudsters looting money unauthentically. Shamed o[censored] all.

Annnu
                    from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                    Sep 11, 2018

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247554

I purchase one wrist watch from your company club id but i receive a defect product not working and the back cover panel of the watch is not fitted and i submitted complain or customer support before 2 days but i can't get any response from your company if you don't able to replace my order or cancel my order don't have to be worry i put all the complaints in social media and tell the actual conditions of the products. Which was seen after purchasing from country club online.
                    I’m monika.my membership number isCCBG16CCLUB5SB1040065.I’m not satisfied with country club membership.your customer care people irrritating me &call so many time.so that I want to cancel your membership & refund my money.i have proofs also

my product are defected and very cheap - Comment #3209343 - Image #0
                    I have joined their membership on 28 July 2018 and after realising my mistake as they have done many false promises I have send mail of cancellation in cool off period...I have got call that rs 3880 'll deducted and remaining amount 'll be refunded but I have not got any refund ...my membership no is CCCDG203V5LB30171...Kindly help me

from Khammam, Telangana
                      Sep 9, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500044

There are growing number of complaints against country club of india ltd and country vacations.

The managing director mr rajiv reddy has a strategy to accumulate wealth by frauds and cheating common middle class indian citizens. The strategy is to plant young students in malls and crowded areas who approach the visitors with an offer of lottery or free gift coupon. As most indians get attracted to free goodies they easily fall into the trap of disclosing their phone number and personal details. They are asked to fill the details of which car they use and what is their salary bracket. This is to get your financial worth and then get an idea how much amount can be extracted from you.

Soon these targets receive a call from typical "parrot type callers" who blabber what was taught to them. Their job is to keep on calling you with a luring offer of free gift that you have to collect from a "venue" with a strong condition to get your family along with you. Their main purpose is to get the female members of the house to their venue because they know that females can be easily trapped if they are shown big dreams and then will force the head of the family to purchase their time share scheme.

Once you are in the venue you will be showed presentations with a lot of fake promises that you will get;

Free land

Free international holiday

Free national holiday

Free transport and sightseeing

Free memberships to spa and other club facilities

Free usage of community hall for parties, etc.

Free passes for various events

Membership card to enjoy a week holiday in various 5 star and 3 star resorts which they claim to have tied up with

People get lured very easily with the above fake offers as they are taken to a virtual world in the venue that is far from the reality. The attendees in the venue are brain washed to such an extent that they already start to feel rich by imagining that they are now the owners of land, free access to elite clubs, going to foreign and indian destinations with free 5 star facilities, free pick up, etc. With so many free facilities their typical indian mentality of seeking free goodies takes over their common sense and they immediately hand over their credit card to the host.

This is where they make the first biggest mistake!!!

Once the credit card is in the possession of the host, they swipe it to the maximum extent by fooling you that the full amount will later be converted into emis. You get more overjoyed at this.

When you ask for agreement copy, it is not given to you but you are asked to sign the agreement in the venue without even reading the terms. Your excitement and intoxication of free goodies takes your common sense away and leaves little chance that you will not sign. A group of hosts will surround you and force you in such a manner that you will sign by any means. They promise to send the agreement copy with the membership card within 2-3 days, and you become happy.

This is your second biggest mistake!!!

Now you have become puppet in their hands with your money in their pocket and you left with no documentary evidence of payment or agreed terms. Soon you will receive calls of another great offer that you can get by paying something extra. You will be told that this offer is only for exclusive members and you are one of them. You feel very privileged and flattered with boosted ego and pay this amount also.

Now their job ends here and your job of chasing them starts.

Soon you discover that you have been cheated because you don't receive membership cards. Even if you receive these, you are not able to book holidays of the choice of your destination and dates. Soon you discover that the amount you paid has not been converted to emis and you are in financial crunch. Then you discover that the country club has no tie up with 5 star hotels and clubs and you cant to anything as you don't even have the agreement where this point is mentioned. You have no document that states all those promises that were thrown at you in the venue. The promised land is at such remote place where even tigers will not dare to venture. You learn this by hard way.

Your calls and emails seeking refund are never answered and you discover that all those tie clad staff in the venue have vanished. You are left alone without any help and assistance with lost money. You don't know what to do. The police does not help, the government does not help, you need more money to do follow up and file case in the court.

Soon you start to search in google and discover that you are not alone and there are thousands of greedy free goodies seekers like you who were trapped by country club of india ltd. You find various whatsapp groups and facebook posts. Different people suggesting different ways for their satisfaction like signing online petitions, writing to police, writing to banks, etc. But does it help? After wasting a lot of time and money you find that its very difficult to get back your money. When you visit the office of country club they say that your payment is non refundable and you have signed agreement also with such clause.
                      Sep 9, 2018
                      Not resolved anf closing complaints without revolution

jaganathpeddi
                        Sep 5, 2018

Address: 500016
                        Website: www.countryclubhyderabad.com/country-club-begumpet/#

I have taken country club membership + plot on february 3, 2018 where
                        Executives told wrong benefits where this are not included in the package and made me to buy the package and told that you will get below benefits. As we are not aware country club is a fraud company so paid rs.2, 00, 000/- and no benefits are fulfilled by the team so requested team for refund they accepted for refund but did not issue refund till now.

1-insurance plan
                        2-plot
                        3-country club membership
                        4-rentals paid thru hotel accommodation yearly rs.1, 00, 000/- for
                        International stay

As we came to know that country club is a fraud company and cheat
                        People after we paid the amount we requested team for refund of the
                        Amount and accepted for the same. They said you will get refund amount by june 2018 and issued cheque for rs.56000/- on july 2018 and told you will get remaining in the month of august and sep 2018. Balance of rs.1, 40, 000/- + interest has to be paid by the country club so did not paid by the company till now.

Package sold by sunny and vivek at amrutha castle, country vocations tankbund, saifabad
                        Refund accepted by sunny, vivek and team at country club begumpet told begumpet team will issue the refund

Cc membership # cvhyd6club248396
                        Jaganath p

I have visited begumpet branch 6 times in august for refund amount and team not showing responsible to give refund.
                        Kindly do the needful in getting rs.1, 40, 000/- + interest paid to me as soon as possible and request government to take proper action on this team to get amount as soon as possible.

Country club or country vocations both provided the above package

saeeddabbawala
                          Sep 4, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400102

Hi saeed here from mumbai
                          Reena rawat your andhei country club employee has given me false promises about giving 8 gold coins of 10gm each if i take membership after enquiry i get to know that all this is false promises so i deny the membership for which i had given 3000 cash as advance deposit for which she deny to return me back please look in to the matter as soon as possible
                          Sep 04, 2018
                          Updated by saeeddabbawala
                          i even have recording for all the conversation between us

Chinta Srinivasapaparao
                            from Hubli, Karnataka
                            Aug 27, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

I, ch. Srinivasapaparao joined in country vacation in hyderabad at kukatpally branch on 09 march 2017. I paid membership of life time is rs 2, 35, 000 through hdfc bank in period of 24 months emis. Iam residing out of hyderabad unable attend the club activities. I have not justify the club membership, so kindly arrange to cancel my membership and refund my amount.
                            Aug 22, 2021
                            My email address: [email protected] My phone number: 9959119963
                            Aug 22, 2021
                            Updated by Chinta Srinivasapaparao
                            I have taken member ship on 09.03.2017 in your Begumpet branch at Hyderabad. I have paid Rs 95, 000 towards club membership and Rs 1, 40, 000 towards flat purpose. But I have not taken any flat from your company. I have not interested to purchase flat in Hyderabad boundaries, so refund the amount which is I have already paid .Please treat the matter as important and refund the money to needful to my family in this pandemic conditions, for this I shall very greatful to you sir.

with regards,
                            CH SRINIVAS PAPARAO

sumandustakar
                              Aug 25, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

My country club membership number is cvbg2clubb251189 (Category: club-blue)

Bangalore branch rajaji nagar country club manager name: vinay
                              Customer executive name: kalpana

I paid 56, 000rs for membership in rajaji nagar branch bangalore on 14th april 2018.
                              I have been promised that it will be getting 5yrs of membership in which i can visit any resorts within india and outside india for 6 nights and 7 days per year, when i said that i wont be able to get so many leaves in my office as i am software engineer, they said if i can not use these holidays then they will help me to rent my 6days and 7 nights holidays to third party travellers.

But now they are saying that i have to use atleast one year holidays (6 days & 7 nights) to be eligible for rent. But to use these holidays i have to first make payment of 9000rs of annual maintenance fee, initially they had told me that i dont have to make any payment, and i get club membership life time free. But now i am getting calls daily that 9000rs maintenance charge is mandatory. This is purely cheating.

I seriously do not have money to pay 9000 every year and i am not interested too. I need refund of my 56, 000rs.

When i had visited rajajinagar branch on 14th april 2018, it was already 7:15pm, they took 1 hour and 40 mins to explain about country club, i had went with my wife and with 2 nephews (6yrs and 8yrs old), as they were very hungry and crying a lot, i have to rush to home, so i made payment using credit card and i did not got time to read agreement and blindly signed it.

They had clearly told me that i can cancel my membership with-in one year (On or before 14th april 2019), now they are denying to refund. Please refund my 56, 000rs.

Attached screenshot of agreement documents.

Suman d

Ambreesh08
                                Aug 25, 2018

not interested to take membership and need refund of membership amount

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

Hi, i went to kalyani nagar, pune, office of country club, executives have called me in the name to offer free gifts, but they made me to listen their briefing about country club and tried to convenience me about the membership. Since they don't allow to check details on net and offer it as it's the last offer so i fell prey to it and paid the money via credit card.
                                On the same night, i realized my mistake as i have other liabilities...
                                Ketan Gelani
                                Aug 24, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360004

My name is ketan gelani.
                                My mobile number is [protected],
                                Currently i am a member of country club.
                                I want to complain about promotion calls i am getting from country club.
                                I booked my country club membership for peace of mind. Not to get promotions call everyday.
                                Nowadays i am getting calls from country club everyday which really pissing me off because i have to pick up unusual calls from my busy schedule.
                                Would you please make a note for do not disturb on my mobile number as i am not interested in any kind of telephonic conversation.
                                They are literally pain giver. Please stop this nonsense.

VK Chittora
                                  from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                                  Aug 23, 2018

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

Dear Country Club,

Like everyone i think i fall prey to sweet promises and offers of country club on dt. 4-8-2018... They are professional fraudster.. They have nothing do with traveling or holidays.. Still haven't booked for any holiday.. But as and when i booked i realised that i have been trapped in a big fraud..

Had taken membership of 5 years.. 6n/7d.. alongwith 3 bonus week etc many other offers... The guys who attended me was Mr. Sagar Bhandari ([protected]) & Mr. Abdul Shaikh and were from Mumbai..

They both informed me many lucrative offers and trapeed me at last at 11 pm night and took the full payment from my Credit Card as well as got my signatures on agreement without giving me time to read or without giving me time to defer till even next day. They promised me that they given me a special membership and a copy of that special agreement will be sent to me with the detailed terms & conditions what informed to me by them.

After booking for membership.. There was no written document given to me and when demanding again and again.. And there is no response from that executive too... he say Country Club will send written communication or his seniors will call but neither call nor any written document received.

Offers they given me about DAE membership also false.

Called there customer care too and come to know that all the commitments they made are false

They took full payment through my credit card in one shot and created EMI's with heavy charges on my Card.

I requested them to refund my hard earned money and got standard reply from them to contact on given number but that number is not getting picked up.

Through this forum i demand for refund of my hard earned money.

Through this forum i demand for my refund..

with regards

Vinod K Chittora
                                  vk.[protected]@lipidata.in / [protected]@rediffmail.com

Puspa Lata Das
                                    Aug 22, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700065

I am puspa lata das, aged about 61 years. From kolkata my husband mr.
                                    Manab ranjan das, aged about 72 years. On 1 st of april, 2018, i along
                                    With my husband visited “diamond plaza mall” at nagerbazar. Some
                                    Representatives from country vacation a division of country club
                                    Hospitality & holidays limited approached us and requested to fill up a
                                    Form giving my particulars including contact information which i did on
                                    Humanitarian ground, as now a days young people are appointed by various
                                    Organizations for such purpose. Within few days country vacation a
                                    Division of country club hospitality & holidays limited informed me that i
                                    Have won a prize with 6 gift coupons on lucky draw and called many times to
                                    Collect the same. Accordingly on 16th april, 2018 i along with my husband
                                    Visited their office at city centre 2 newtown, kolkata. However, before
                                    Handing over the gift vouchers, they made us to go ahead with a
                                    Presentation. During the presentation senior manager mr. Prabir kundu,
                                    Mrs. Shafali (We don’t know full name) and mr. Ranjit singh offered and insisted us for 30
                                    Years of membership for which we can avail
                                    12 night /14 days stay in their resort each year and many more services,
                                    The membership fee for 30 years was offered at
                                    Rs.1, 20, 000/-. Subsequently their senior manager mr. Prabir kundu said if
                                    We pay lump sum amount of rs.40, 000/- at a time, the total membership
                                    Charges will be reduced to rs.70, 000/- and we can take 2 rooms for 6
                                    Night/year free. On our reluctance to spend such huge amount at a time mr.
                                    Prabir kundu & mr. Ranjit singh offered us to postpone this year’s annual
                                    Maintenance charges to next year (2019).
                                    As i mentioned earlier we are senior citizens and having poor eye
                                    Sight. Taking this situation they didn’t give us time to think or read the agreement paper
                                    Properly. Mr. Ranjit singh assured us that if we face any problem he will
                                    Help us and made us to pay rs.40, 000/- immediately through debit card (Date of 16/4/2018) and
                                    Signed the agreement. Now when we approached the club for 2 rooms for 6
                                    Night during puja vacation mr. Ranjit and mr. Prabir kundu insisted us to
                                    Pay rs.22, 000/- again and they denied all previous promises. There after *mr.
                                    Ranjit singh and mr. Prabir kundu started rough behavior with us*. Since,
                                    We didn’t avail any service from country vacation a division of country
                                    Club hospitality & holidays limited and the situation explained above we
                                    Want to cancel our membership and get refund of rs. 40, 000/- for which we

Approach them. However, they says that membership can be cancelled but refund could
                                    Not be possible. Then we understood, that persons are cheated us by misrepresentation.
                                    Membership no: cvkk1v5lb251276.
                                    Fraud of rs.4000 from sujeet kumar sah by sayan Roy [protected] on 21st April 2018 in Ranchi at hotel landmark . After that there is no response and no receipt of amount given to sayan Roy .help me to get my money back from the frauds .they are tottaly fraud

Ankur Kiyada
                                      from Hubli, Karnataka
                                      Aug 20, 2018

I was invited for 25th annual celebration of country club by informing us that ee got free coupon worth 25000rs on 15th august. We went there and they told about offers and everything. We find one offer attractive so we go with that. They cut the amount 20200 rs as they told 200 rs for gst. I come to know something is suspicious. As credit card limit is not as required they deducted from debit card and again they deducted 200rs extra and told us we can convert it into 0% emi. But i told them i don't want this offer. Cancel it now only.

Now they told money is transferred to company 's account so we can cancel it once whole process is completed. We have some guys in office thay will handle everything. You just confirm your account. As we don't have any options and agree with what they told. And in call confirmation also i asked them twice and they told you don't have to worry about it we will tell you the cancellation procedure at the end of the day. I didn't get a call till, 6 pm. So i called them and they told tomorrow they will update.

Still didn't get the refund. Send mails to customer care. They also told they will get back to us soon.