Country Holiday Inn Suites — fraud alert

 
22 Reviews
New Delhi, New Delhi District, Delhi, India
 Sunandijha on Jun 3, 2018
I had taken membership in dec.2017, by paying rs. 1lakh for one year + 4 years, with a cash back of rs. 30k for air tickets.
I have applied several times for holidays giving min 60 days prior information, but am not able to get promised accommodation.
It's been six months (180 days) i applied for the refund of amount but i am yet to receive any response from the company. I have put 100's of email reminder's with no response.
Now, i am seriously thinking of moving court against the company and filing fir with the district police. I have 11 more members with me who purchased from saket branch and other branches who are joining me in putting a case on country holiday inn suites. I will make sure this kapil somra director and owner of company who is a small time fraudster be punished for his chit fund scheme that he is running till it lasts. Watch how we make him fall in the next 40 days.

Verified Support
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Jun 27, 2019
We request you to please share your membership id so that we could resolve your query soon.
Complaint comments  21 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi Sunandi, please add me also..I also going to file FIR against Country Holidays Inn & Suites soon..
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Jul 10, 2018
Verified Support

Please share your membership details, to help us resolve the issue that you are facing with the membership you have enrolled for with CHIS.
Country Holidays Inn & Suites a fraud company
https://www.consumercomplaints.in/country-holidays-inn-suites-membership-false-c...
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Jun 17, 2018
Verified Support

Please share your membership details, to help us resolve the issue that you are facing with the membership you have enrolled for with CHIS.
Being Your Lawyer's reply, Jul 8, 2018
Hello Sir,
We work against such online frauds and consumer complaints. We have resolved many such complaints.
If you need any legal assistance, kindly call us at +91-9570686733 or you can write to us at [email protected]
You can also visit our website: [email protected]
Regards,
Prakarsh
Team Being Your Lawyer
Please include me also for filing the complaint against them in delhi high court. I am also victim of this company. Please contact me on [protected]@gmail.com
Being Your Lawyer's reply, Jul 8, 2018
Hello Sir,
We work against such online frauds and consumer complaints. We have resolved many such complaints.
If you need any legal assistance, kindly call us at +91-9570686733 or you can write to us at [email protected]
You can also visit our website: [email protected]
Regards,
Prakarsh
Team Being Your Lawyer
Please include me also for filing the complaint against them in court. I am also victim of this company. Please let me know what can be done on mr.[protected]@gmail.com
Nischay Mishra's reply, Jun 17, 2018
Thanks to the Mr. Jitesh from CHIS team. He not only acknowledged the discrepancy but also assured me of quality services from CHIS in future. He also helped me find accommodation for a holiday at my desired destination. I would hope that my fellow complainants can find a similar resolution soon.
Hi, please add my name also as a victim. We have also been cheated with false promises by CHIS. [protected]@gmail.com
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Jun 27, 2018
Verified Support

Please share your membership ID so that we can resolve the issue at the earliest
Richamaurya's reply, Jul 4, 2018
Hi country holidays team.. let me know where can I share my membership id for resolution of issue
Richamaurya's reply, Jul 6, 2018
With an assurity that you will refund the amount, I am withdrawing my complaint
Being Your Lawyer's reply, Jul 8, 2018
Hello Sir,
We work against such online frauds and consumer complaints. We have resolved many such complaints.
If you need any legal assistance, kindly call us at +91-9570686733 or you can write to us at [email protected]
You can also visit our website: [email protected]
Regards,
Prakarsh
Team Being Your Lawyer
Please add me as well.
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Jun 27, 2018
Verified Support

We have already resolved the issue by refunding the amount. The dispute raised by you with your card issuer bank was not disclosed to us showing your fraudulent intent.
Hi,
I took membership from country holidays inn & suites one year back. Since then i am just trying to book hotel with them, but every time either their hotels are booked or they don't have any property at that location. At the timing of booking they assured us that we don't have to pay first year amc and it is included in the membership fee but now they are demanding it. Also, they are asking us to pay for the the breakfast compulsorily. They are fraud people. They will attend you well when you will go to them to take the membership, after that they won't pick your call. Their toll free number is always busy and by any way you get a chance to talk to them, they will just forward your call to another person who is sometime their colleague, another time their senior and so on.

Country Holidays Inn & Suites is a cheater.
Being Your Lawyer's reply, Jul 8, 2018
Hello Sir,
We work against such online frauds and consumer complaints. We have resolved many such complaints.
If you need any legal assistance, kindly call us at +91-9570686733 or you can write to us at [email protected]
You can also visit our website: [email protected]
Regards,
Prakarsh
Team Being Your Lawyer
Pratikrasmi Panigrahi's reply, Jul 15, 2018
Hi Sapna,
Please can you share your email id, so that I can provide my details to file FIR. I have messaged you also with my contact details separately.
Regards,
Pratik
Please share your email I’d where I can share my membership I’d for resolution of issue
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Jul 10, 2018
Verified Support

Please share your membership details, to help us resolve the issue that you are facing with the membership you have enrolled for with CHIS.
Hello Sir,
We work against such online frauds and consumer complaints. We have resolved many such complaints.
If you need any legal assistance, kindly call us at +91-[protected] or you can write to us at [protected]@gmail.com
You can also visit our website: [protected]@gmail.com
Regards,
Prakarsh
Team Being Your Lawyer
Hi,
I am also fadup with CHIS they made wrong commitments and while availibg the benifits they used to ask for money every time.
I did not even utilize 1 the holiday voucher which was complimentry.
I bought memebrship from MGF metropolies Gurgaon.
Pls add me as well.
Rgds
Anil

Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Aug 11, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Sir

Kindly share your voucher no. & contact details to resolve the issue at the earliest.

CHIS Team
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Aug 12, 2018
Verified Support

Here to mention that we have been trying to contact Mr Anil as providing Lemon Tree in Jaipur under his membership offers though we provide another hotel/resort and sent him an email as well confirming on 09Aug18 for 3 adults for 2N/3Ds but is not reverting back to us...pls refer below email :

Country Holidays <[email protected]>
Aug 9 (3 days ago)
to Anil
Dear Member

Greetings for the day...!!!

We Welcome you again to CHIS Family!!

As we have been trying to contact you for few hours but didnt get any response from you..so now would like to confirm that as per your own request and preference we could provide you with Lemon tree in Jaipur with breakfast for 3 adults for 2N/3Ds under your membership offers and you need not to pay anything for the same.

Please confirm for your booking as earliest at our email address i.e [email protected]

We really look forward to serve you with best of all our en devours.

--

Thanks & Regards

Customer Care Team
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Aug 23, 2018
Verified Support

As per the below email dated 22nd Aug'18 from our member itself Mr.Anil Mewara his query is being Resolved.We really thank you for your the resolving with us.

TRAVEL ADDICTION
11:40 PM (18 hours ago)
to me, Icrpc, helplinejagogr., mail, support, Confo-gu-hr, nch-ca, Ujjal
Hello,

As per discussion had on yesterday and we agreed to take holiday and if any kind of dissatisfaction you will proceed with membership canellation.

Thanks to Ujjal Roy to resolve the issue.

Regards,
Anil
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Aug 30, 2018
Verified Support

As per the below mail being sent by our CHIS reservations team here as Mr.Mewara has been provided the booking in Lemon tree in Jaipur as per his own preference and his CHIS query is being resolved now as under :

Country Holidays
Attachments11:51 AM (6 hours ago)
to TRAVEL, Ujjal, me
Dear Member,

Your booking at Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur has been confirmed. Please find the enclosed attachment of booking confirmation voucher.

Booking done on the name of ; PRIYANKA SHRIVASTAVA MEWARA

Check in: 29 Sept

Check Out: 02 Oct

No of persons : 03

No of rooms: 01

Room Type: Superior room

HAPPY HOLIDAYS !!!

Note:-

The booking cannot be cancelled & is subject to availability.
We accept bookings only in working hours i.e. 10 A.M. to 6 P.M from Tuesday to Sunday.
The standard check in, check out times will apply as per Hotel terms on your mentioned booking dates.
Confirmation from the member is required within 24 hours for this booking to be finalized, else we may be forced to give you alternate options.

Thanks & Regards

LALIT

Reservations Team

Country Holidays Inn & Suites Pvt. Ltd.
OBS TOWER 3rd Floor, A- Block, A-37 Sector 63 Noida-201301 (U.P) India
Toll Free no : 18001033808/180030002701
Mobile : +91-9958333933
Landline : 0120-4994070 / 0120-4080972
Email : [email protected]
Website : www.countryholidaysinnsuites.com
Anil.05.89's reply, Sep 2, 2018
Hello,

Thanks to Mr Roy to resolved the issue for now.
If I will face any issue in future will submit complaint here.

Rgds
Anil
Anil.05.89's reply, Oct 10, 2018
Hello Mr Ujjal / Country Inn Team,

As we discussed at last meeting if i will not satisfy with jaipur trip then you will proceed with membership cancellation and refund the amount.

I am not satisfied with your service and i have mentioned problem which i faced during that stay.
But now your team again and again asking for photos ( screen shots attached for reference )for that issue which i faced during stay so my points are below:

1. How can i take picutre of Pick and drop facility?

2. How can take picutre of anoying voice of construction which was going on my upper floor and i already raised concern 2 time to reception but i faced this problem 2 days.

3. Ac was not working properly so compalint 2 times but not resolved so should i take picute of AC???.

Your Point of action is that to provide customer service instead of arguing with them and you should verify with hotel directly instead of bothering to customer.

Do you job and and this should be verifed to Hotel by you or your team.

As i am not statisfied with your service and also with your customer service if i need to do for everything then which kind of role you are doing in it.

Do not argue again and proceed with canecalltion and refund money.

ATTACHED SCREEN SHORTS OF LATESl
How much is the 'nominal utility charges' they asked for? I have been asked to come tomorrow to collect my free vouchers in Noida and am bit reluctant to go considering I have been fooled before. They told me about Rs 2200 which I would have to pay at the time of checkout which is fine with me if I can stay in a five star property ( Hyatt, Gurgaon).
Shaan9194's reply, Dec 17, 2018
Sir if you were cheated (in any sense) by CHIS, can you drop me a message with your name, chis ID, city etc. I am planning to take some action against these guys it would be good if all of us come together. Please make it fast within 1-2 days.

contact no:- 8932885061
Hello,

Thanks to Mr Roy to resolved the issue for now.
If I will face any issue in future will submit complaint here.

Rgds
Anil
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Sep 4, 2018
Verified Support

We are really thankful to you as to resolve the query with CHIS as we have provided the property as per your preference and assure would provide best services and amenities under your CHIS membership.
Hi
if you have numbers of complainants of similar fraud, then raise and write to EOW - Economics offence wing Delhi. and also proceed to NCDRC if collective claim amount is greater than 1Cr.
I also won similar car against another fraud company. but after that recovery is still pending as i had little amount to recover so drop that idea.

Advocate will never tell you that in case you win case, then recovery will be a separate case and consume additional cost. even if you go for recovery and have order for that . Order will become pending in DM office.

So, if you really want to punish these frauders then go for FIR that will be for criminal offense of cheating. and forget about your money. i know people will not gather for FIR.
this is main reason these type of companies getting mushroomed.

Best of Luck.
Here we would like to request you to please provide us your membership no. so that your query could be resolved at earliest.
neha_az07's reply, Dec 17, 2018
My membership number CHISND776053
Yes, we should come together and file a case with EOW delhi collectively. I am also being cheated by this company for INR 1.40 Lac.
Shaan9194's reply, Dec 17, 2018
Please msg me your details on +918932885061
To all of you who were cheated by CHIS, can you drop me a message with your name, chis ID, city etc. I am planning to take some action against these guys it would be good if all o[censored]s come together. Please make it fast within 1-2 days.

contact no:- [protected]
Dr Archit Bansal's reply, Jan 4, 2019
Hi Sunandi, please add me also..I am also victim of this fraud company.I also going to file FIR against Country Holidays Inn & Suites soon.. Inspite of so many emails they are continuing denying the refund and no one is taking responsibility to talk on phone.
My CHIS membership ID is- CHISDL776052.
Name- Dr Archit Bansal
M- 7827255321
Rajeev Kumar Jain141978's reply, Jan 21, 2019
Hi

Please add me too.

My Contact no. is 9711006603
Rajeev Jain
Hi Sunandi, please add me also..I am also victim of this fraud company.I also going to file FIR against Country Holidays Inn & Suites soon.. Inspite of so many emails they are continuing denying the refund and no one is taking responsibility to talk on phone.
My CHIS membership ID is- CHISDL776052.
Name- Dr Archit Bansal
M- [protected]
My issue is resolved.
Dear chis victims,
I am also the victim of chis false promises and have now lost complete hope in the company .even after complaining again and again for refund on the grounds of deficiency of services and false promises, they claim that they will not refund my money .
This is giving me mental, emotional and financial trauma .
Incase any one else is approaching the court or filling an FIR against the company let's join in altogether .

Hi, I am also duped by them and want to be part of any case or filing report in EOW and FIR. This is a fraud company and I am also collecting people for joint action against such mass fraud. Please mail me at [protected]@rediffmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    69%
    Complaints
    170
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    115
    phone
    +91 12 0499 4070
    location
    OBS TOWER - 3rd Floor, A-Block , A-37, Sec-63 , Gautam Budh Nager, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    Country Holiday Inn Suites - fraud alert