[Resolved]  Croma — lying, incompetence, misbehave

I finally had to write this as incompetence of team croma is at its height.

With reference to your order id[protected] placed on[protected] with www.croma.com

I never booked an electronic gift voucher but ibought 2 mobile phones.

Details were updated on your website.
A confirmation for the same with delivery date of 15th march was sent to me by croma after placing the order.

When called to your team to confirm date of delivery i was told following

1. We can not deliver the product it is for store pickup only.
2. I agreed to pick it up from any store in india.
3. I was told again that it can not be delivered as croma has sold out the product and they do not have anymore stock of the said mobile phone.
4. Again i was informed by croma team that they have discontinued the product.
5. All this information was given to me after that customer care executive had directions from from manager.

After several follow ups i started receiving calls mentioning

1. Croma website updation team messed up and uploaded incorrect information, incorrect product as well as incorrect price once again on the website.
2. There, was not a single mention of gift card or gift voucher on that webpage or even on the order confirmation sent to me.
3. After talking many times to customer service i managed to have a talk with floor manager vishal arora.
4. Literally disappointed in his way of handling the issue.
5. I asked for email id of appellate which was denied by vishal.
6. Finally he had agreed to send me an email mentioning what had transpired and had agreed to send an apology email mentioning failures of croma and apology for the inconvenience caused.
7. More than a week has passed since than and i never received any such email.

I called up infinity retails head office, and talked to people there.

Outcome zero. Finally on 13th i was assured that they will listen to call recording and then get back to me with a resolution.

Suddenly on 19th march i received an email mentioning below 2 points, which are contradictory in themselves.
1. Request you to kindly revert with your confirmation within 24hrs of receipt of this email.

2. Since there was no response, we have to unfortunately cancel your order and process for the refund.

My question is :-

1. How can you request a response within 24 hrs and then in the next line mention that there was no response and you are cancelling the order.

2. How can you cancel the order without resolving the issue from your end?

3. May be you could not reach me for over a week on call which is unbelievable, did you bother to write an email to inform first and then cancel if no response is given?

After multiple calls on 19th to crime head office finally i managed to talk to somebody there.

1. I asked them one question why croma team lied to me in the first place. No answer for that.

2. I wonder how many customers have been lied to by team croma.

3. Why was the order confirmation sent to me if your website updation team uploaded a utterly and entirely wrong content, wrong price, wrong details and wrong product.

4. I requested for an apology or acknowledgement email mentioning the failures of team croma (As i had asked earlier as well), but no response on that part as well.

5. Kritika from croma said we have cancelled your order and refund your money along with a 2500 rupees gift card of croma.

6. I would like to very much inform you that though i am not as rich as tata i still have my self respect.

7. I bought a product, either give me that or give me an apology or acknowledgement on email mentioning and accepting your failures and apologise for lying to me.

8. If you cancel my order then for sure i will get certainly get my money back as per the system.

9.in such case i will for sure make a dd of the same amount along with your croma gift vouchers and send it to mr. Avijit mitra as a gift for incompetence and lying habbit of his croma team.

Looking forward to your response.

Best regards

Pranav singh
Croma customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 23, 2020
Croma Customer Care's response
Hi, trust your issue has been resolved, do feel free to reach out to us in case of any further assistance. #BrighterEveryday

Croma
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    76%
    Croma Phone
    +91 22 6761 3600 [Support Office]
    +91 72 0766 6000 [Helpline]
    +91 40 6722 6870 [International Helpline]
    Croma Address
    Unit no.201, 2nd Floor, Akruti Center Point, MIDC, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400093
    View all Croma contact information