Crompton Greaves / CGGlobal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 30, 2025
Complaints 876

File a complaint to Crompton Greaves / CGGlobal.com

Having problems with Crompton Greaves / CGGlobal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Crompton Greaves / CGGlobal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Crompton Greaves / CGGlobal.com reviews & complaints page 30

Kunal Sabharwal
from Wardha, Maharashtra
Jul 28, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

We have bought 8 motors from r. Manilal surat out of which one cgl 2.2kw/3hp/2900 rpm motor has burnt after 5 mins of starting the motor. We have sent the motor to kerela electric your authorised service center in surat but they are denying it to repair under warranty.

We already have supplied 1000's motors of crompton and it is the quality of crompton which drives us back to crompton.

Attached is the photos and invoice copy.

Kindly look into the matter and resolve it at earliest.
+7 photos
Crompton Greaves / CGGlobal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
10month old cg aura fan not working.
We check it properly. Its not moving. A humble sound coming when switch is on. Please come and solve the issue.
Sanjib guha
Pin 743234
Village narayanpur
Po laxmipul.
Ps habra.
Westbengal.
24pgs north

Shekky
    Jul 27, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Dear cg team

This is regarding service request # [protected] raised by me on 22-may-17 regarding fire in the stabilizer.

This service request was attended by your service partner “bluemind enterprises”. The technician who had come to attend the stabilizer said “one component is burnt, i have made the wires direct as of now and will replace the component within 2-3 days.” after he left, we also noticed that he had not put back the cover plate making it dangerous for anyone who may touch it accidentally. Neither did he ever come back, nor replace the component till date.

Please find below the pics of the condition in which the stabilizer was left by your technician:

We contacted the number ([protected]) as given by the technician several times, but every time nothing was done.

Please find attached the call recordings of the conversations with bluemind enterprises.

We contacted bluemind enterprises through whatsapp also, where he committed that if he wouldn’t be able to repair the stabilizer by monday (17-jul-17), he would replace the stabilizer with a new one. Again he failed to repair the stabilizer and his reasons for not able to repair kept on adding. Moreover, he kept on blaming crompton greaves for unavailability of spare parts.

Please find below the snapshot of whatsapp communication with “bluemind enterprises”:

Yesterday, when i called your customer care, then i came to know that the service request was closed by your service partner the same day without actually closing the issue at our end and he was taking us for a ride or “cheating” in other words. This partner of yours has been misleading us in the name of crompton greaves. Your representative also shared the number of your ghaziabad manager mr. Vimal ganotra ([protected]).

Please find attached the call recording of that call also (File name - [protected]@cg crompton g ([protected])_[protected]. Mp3).

Though i asked your customer care representative to escalate internally, i also tried to contact mr. Ganotra yesterday and today also but he never answered the call. So i sent all the pics and snapshots and details by whatsapp and smss but he was not responsive except his last response on sms – “sir if it is repairable then we can only repair, please let us know when we can send engineer, crompton will ensure that repair will be done up to your satisfaction”. He seems least bothered about the commitment by your own partner (Without being asked by me to replace the item) without realizing that your partner is doing commitment on cg’s behalf, hence needs to be fulfilled, either at cg’s cost or cg’s partner “bluemind enterprises’ cost.

So today, bluemind enterprises started calling me and bothering me. Request you not to involve them anymore in my service request.

Also in question is the role of mr. Vimal ganotra – does he have person or financial relations with bluemind enterprises, so as to put at stake the reputation and commitment of such a big and valuable brand of crompton greaves and thapar group at stake?

Please find below the snapshot of warranty card once again:

I have been a big fan of thapar group and crompton products and therefore, since 1993, we have been buying crompton products. But such a kind of service and response has shaken my faith on the goodwill of the organization.

Hope you will take appropriate action to get the commitments fulfilled and restore my faith on the organization.
    +11 photos
    Crompton Greaves / CGGlobal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Psjunej
      Jul 24, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I need to file a complained on behalf of my father (Gurbaksh singh) against crompton greaves.
      I bought an electric motor from an authorized crompton dealer which got defected within 6 months of running. The authorized dealer gave me a toll free no to register a complaint and ask for the engineer visit. I did the same on 21st july'17 by calling on that toll free no and the agent advised me that my complaint will be resolved within 48 hrs and just after disconnecting the call a message also came on my mobile displaying my complaint no.
      Now it has been 24th july'17 and till now no engineer has shown up neither i received a call from any. So i again called on that toll-free no and they gave me the no of the dealer handling my complaint. But when i called on that no. No one picked up the call. My complaint no is [protected].

So request you to expedite the request as it is impacting the business and take strict actions henceforth.

Pritam singh

Numancena
        Jul 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

My name is nizamuddin ansari i had bought a new ceiling fan hill brizz
        Which got damaged while fitting and become completely unbalanced after that i had made a complaint on the toll free no. Which is[protected].
        After this i received a message of the local service centre and i called on that service centre they told me that the engineer will come to your home within 24 hrs. But its 4 days ago no engineer came here and when i m calling to the service centre they are not receiving my call
        And when i called on the above mentioned toll free no. They said the engineer had reached to your home but ur were out of station
        This is fake no engineer came here and i had not been out of delhi
        The customer care provided me the contact no. Of delhi manager that is [protected] but he is also not receiving my call please take any action as early as possible
        My complaint no. Is - [protected]..
        Jul 21, 2017
        Today on 21 June 2017 the company has sent the technician and he has repaired my fan ...
        Jul 21, 2017
        Upended kumar Sharma's response
        My mini master 1water pump is not work
        This 5th time I am complaining about the same Mixer grinder. Once again it has stopped running. Looking forward for prompt response. I look forward a permanent solution being a reputed compnay. Product is only 1 year old & having 2 year warranty.
        I purchased a Fan as detailed in the "Complaint subject" from your dealer Avik Entetprise, 1/1 Satyen Roy Road, Kolkata 700034 on 7.6.17. The Fan Produce Noise. VERY DISTURBING.
        TAPAN KR. CHATTERJEE
        239F/1 RAMKRISHNA SARANI
        KOLKATA 700060
        Moter not work

laxman pangti
          Jul 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110077

Your authorised service centre r k motorised workshop at indra park, kailash puri, palam, new delhi has given a mail to mumbai office for permission to replace or repair my pump but i am surprised that in 3 days there is no reply from your mumbai office. I am facing acute problem. Given 800 to a plumber as rent and installation of another pump for 4 days. Please do hurry and sort out my problem immidiatly. The said pump was 10 month old and the cost was 7800/-

kamlesh sharma
            Jul 18, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 303506

Respected sir.,

I have water moter purchased for cromption graves company before 09 month ago this water moter not working for fifteen days without water very difficult in my home and fared all family member's i have contact company distributor's m/s r. K. Sales agencies, jaipur whom water moter purchase & jaipur service center but not response
            And not slove my complaint

My reg. Complaint no [protected] date 18/07/2017

This complaint slove for urgent basic i have very difficult my all family member's

Your's requested to please arrange service as soon as possible

Regards.,
            Kamlesh kumar sharma
            Plot no - 50 santoshi vateka, vijaypura road
            Purani chugi, agara road, jaipur
            Near mamta public school
            M. No. [protected]
            Name: hamir gikuha

Contact no: [protected]
            Address : f/302 ugti infrastructure near pam hotel s.p ring road nikol- katha wada choksi nikol 382415

Civil Eng Arjun Yadav
              Jul 13, 2017

Address: 110047

Water motor pump not working on date[protected] and not making full pressure for put water from ground level and sudden pump was jamed after some time pump moving but not making full pressure. Motor not make full pressure. Motor pump not working properly. Demage and defect i cnt see so i dont send photos. Plz solve my problem urgently my arjun no[protected]
              Email id :[protected]@gmail.com

Shaista321
                Jul 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Ordered two ceiling fans CROMPTON HS PLUS 48 inches 53 WATTS

One ceiling fan is working

The other one worked for 2 minutes then stopped

Kindly replace the item

ORDER NUMBER

ORDER DATE 28. 06. 2017

BILLING ADDRESS & SHIPPING ADDRESS
                Shaista Ashraf
                255, Ghalib Apartment
                Parwana Road, PITAMPURA
                New Delhi 110034

INVOICE NUMBER & INVOICE DATE
                HR- DEL[protected]
                Date 28. O6. 2017
                My control panel received input electric but not supply output electric,

Azaifa
                  Jul 8, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560002

Hi everyone iam Abdul Rahman.
                  Same case has happened with me they now have come with new consulting name it all started with a consultancy name career Service Pvt Ltd... day 1 they called me and asked me to submit my scanned documents on [protected]@outlook.com (make sure mark it as spam). Day 2 a lady Called me did my telephonic interview n asked me to wait day 3 I got a call from verification department requesting me to pay 8100 rs on a private paytm number ... after that they asked me to wait till 3pm I received a fake call letter from cg again the same day they called me n asked to pay 7000 n they said this will be refunded in 10 mins on same paytm number n requested me to wait for some time then game started they put me on hold saying that your call is being transferred to refundable department.. now the climax seen a lady by name priya asked me to pay 12k in order to refund everything when I questioned why she said we are opening your salary account in city Bank... please do lodge a complaint for such process in the beginning of game so that it I'll be easy for police to track these bastarts please find the attachment below

debee
                    from Balasore, Odisha
                    Jul 7, 2017

I have ordered on last 31-may-2017 one 20hp (940rpm) Crompton Greaves motor from a sub dealer named Rajesh Gupta, Kolkata. As per shopkeeper I have to pay the amount first so that he can send me the product through transport system & I paid Rs31100.But when I received the motor it was 20hp(1460rpm).Then I asked him to exchange it.But he is now not ready to exchange because I don't have the prove for previous order confomation. & also saying that bill is made so he cant exchange it. Regarding this I have spoken to Company help line no & they gave me a no of Kolkata Sales Excutive no to speak with & named Mr Ayan Chaterjee. When I spoke with him he told me sell that motor by myself to someone else & again buy what I want. Please tell me here how this is possible for me ? I belongs to a village area & how many people are using this kind of high power motor.

Karthikeyan Kay Kay
                      Jun 28, 2017

Poor service

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 602105

To whomsoever it may concern

I'm karthikeyan. I have booked a complaint in crompton greaves customer care and my complaint no was [protected] dated 21.06.'17. I have 2 cg instant water heaters (3lts) in my home and both were not working for the past 2 weeks. So i booked a complaint and they told that service person will come from sri unnamalai agencies, kanchipuram. A person came on last saturday 24.06.'17 from that agency....
                      rajamara
                      Jun 28, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500020

I am disappointed with the quality of ceiling fan as i purchased a month back. From second week onwards its giving huge sound. I requested your cc and confirmed that faulty and can be replacable.

My question, if i replace, i need to spend around rs 200 for elecrecian. This is not at all aceeptable. If problem comes again, should i repeat the same

Then where is the brand value??

Complaint no[protected].
                      Due to this i am having sleepless nights until i replace as i am not getting electrician to refitting

Please reply

bhuar
                        from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                        Jun 22, 2017

Address: Jamui, Bihar, 811308

I purchased submersible pump of crompton greaves brand on[protected]. Submersible was working normal. But today on 22 june in evening it stop working. Local mechanics instructed me to contact service engineer. You are requested to route your engineer to fix and diagonose the problem and take speedy remadial action as early as possible. We are facing water problem in summer day.

Product details
                        Submersible pump of 1 hp
                        Product serial no llma1qe0005617 (Af91168)
                        Model no 100w/rj/1007-40
                        Date of purchase. 03/06/2017

Personnel details
                        Md maqsood alam
                        Purani bazar
                        Po - jhajha
                        Dist - jamui
                        State - bihar
                        Pin - 811308
                        Mobile no -[protected], [protected]
                        Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Shailesh walkikar
                          Jun 21, 2017

Address: Nanded, Maharashtra, 431605

Dear sir i have purchased 2 cromtan grieves fan before 2 years ago as i have faith on your products and my electritian suggested me about this product. But within these 2 years 1 fan is running smoothly but another one is making noise and i am afraid of that the fan will come down and broke anybody's head of my family member or mine. Request you to improve your product so that your customer will have continuous faith in your products. I have made lot of expenses for that fan and now my electritian saying change or replace this fan with some another company.

My fan is available to your engineers for study purposes. Contact and visit my home for the same.

Please find attached herewith video of my fan for your awareness.

Shailesh walkikar nanded
                          My cooler is not working properly.And pump is also not working.Please to it and I also called you 2 days before but no response I got.please send your man to see my cooler as it is under warranty

GuptaRishab1612
                            Jun 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

The worst service one can experience is with crompton. I bought a cooler last year in july. I registered a complaint in may this year. Still my complaint is not resolved. First time engineer visited, he took a photocopy of bill and closed the complaint himself. Next time engineer visited, he attended the call, rectified the issue but the same issue arised in next 2-3 days. Now i called customer care last week but still the complaint is not attended.
                            This is the kind of service crompton is giving to its customer. This is a harrasment of the customer. Just sell the product and befool the customer.
                            Now i am trying the customer care number and the executives are busy from past 1 hour.
                            Sorry to say but i will have to escalate the issue from now onwards.
                            Jun 21, 2017
                            Updated by GuptaRishab1612
                            Crompton-Not a brand to go for appliances if you want good after sales service.
                            P.no :- [protected]

adress :- sataguru tower

flat no :- 102

ca basar
                              Jun 19, 2017

Address: 700039

Reference is made to service req#[protected] dated 16 jun 17.
                              Yet to awaiting service engineer to attend the complaint.
                              Very bad experience.
                              Will never go for cg.
                              Cg sucks.
                              Purchased a new ceiling fan on 15 jun 17. After opening the pack found one screw for tightening the bkade was missing.
                              Lodged complaint on 16 jun 17. Toold by the customer service team that problem would be attended witin 48 hrs. 72 hours passed. Tried to contact unique services - [protected] (Provided by the customer service). But no is unavailable.
                              10 ltr water heater in warranty not working
                              customer name mohammed kunhi
                              address :bannur katte house
                              mubarak manzil
                              puttur d k karnataka
                              mobile no: [protected]

samy321
                                from Pathankot, Punjab
                                Jun 18, 2017

Address: 638002

The above water heater is not heating water. Please send your electrician to setright it. I have checked it several times for the past 5 days. Water is not heated being heated. Please arrange to send your electrician.
                                [address removed]

Email:[removed]
                                Mobile:[removed]
                                Land line [removed]
                                Jun 18, 2017
                                Updated by samy321
                                The above water heater is not heating water.please send your electrician to setright it.I have checked it several times for the past 5 days.water is not being heated.please arrange to send your electrician.
                                A.Kandasamy, D 45/1, telephone nagar, moolapalayam, erode-638002, tamilnadu.
                                Jun 18, 2017
                                Updated by samy321
                                The above water heater is not heating water.please send your electrician to setright it.I have checked it several times for the past 5 days.water is not being heated.please arrange to send your electrician.
                                Jun 18, 2017
                                Updated by samy321
                                Jun 18, 2017
                                Updated by samy321
                                A.Kandasamy, D 45/1, telephone nagar, moolapalayam, erode-638002, tamilnadu.my mobile number [protected]

I'm complaining about crompton iron which I purchased from AMAZON 1 month ago

When plug the switch iron not respond

I want a engineer to solve this problem

I have all the things but I don't attach any bill and etc..

REGARDS
                                Suhail Ali
                                The above water heater is not heating water. i have checked several times for the past 5 days.it is not at all heating water.kindly arrange to send your electrician immediately.

Jun 13, 2017

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat, 384002

Claint name: patel dhirajbhai babulal
                                  Claint's mobile no. : [protected], [protected]
                                  Discription of problem: my crompton fan make some unnesessory noice and i 2 times complain about this problem to the diller shree lakshmi electric store, mehsana, but no solution of my problem. I also call in the customore care but they not recieve my call. So i kindely request you to solve my problem urgentally.
                                  Jun 13, 2017
                                  I want to you discuss about my problem to the diller or you provide the serviceman to us and solve my problem urgentally.
                                  Hello sir/ madam, this is Smitha from Hyderabad. I had lodged a complaint last month regarding a problem with geyser and accordingly a technician was sent to rectify the issue. But unfortunately the issue was not solved completely. So I kindly request u to do the needful as early as possible by sending a good experienced technician. Thank you.

Subhabrata Modak
                                    Jun 12, 2017

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700131

Dear official
                                    This is to inform you that i have initiated a service id on behalf of calling via customer care id no-[protected] as on 5.6.17.

Still the matter is not yet solved.
                                    Every time i am receiving the service provider details but not a sigle provider has solve the situation till date.

Is this type of service you assure to the customer???
                                    The Crompton Greaves fan at our residence makes a loud irritating clacking sound when switched on. The sound is irritating and unbearable. Other brand fans which are several years older do not have this kind o[censored]nacceptable problem.
                                    I have tried contacting the Company more than fifty times but no one picks up the phones.

sandysky
                                      Jun 12, 2017

Respected sir i bought crompton greaves pump 1 hp some time ago and its not operating. I called at customer. Care endless number of times but i foound it busy every time... I googled service centre phone number (Bhardwaj electricals) but they also did not pick my call inspite of calling many times.
                                      Please help me in getting pump repairing service from crompton..