D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts — cheating with customers for the carry bags

Address:Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

Today i had visited d'mart at new panvel, maharashtra for purchasing 2 nos t-shirts, 1 stole and 2 nos supermax shaving razor. After making the purchase when i came to the billing counter and after getting all items scanned, the lady of that counter asked me whether i required carry bag for the same. I replied that i had taken goods from you so i required the carry bag as everyone not bringing the carry bag with me all the time and it is your part your service to give carry bag to the customer. So she had given me the carry bag from her side. She also charged me rs. 16/- for the same. I asked her that i had taken goods from you so as a retailer you should provide me a carry bag free of cost. But she insisting that the carry bag charges i have to pay anyhow as we are not giving any free bags.

As a consumer i should get carry bag free of cost as i had bought goods from you not carry bags, it was put by dmart employee not me, you can even check with your cctv footage also that it was not part of my shopping. I had been cheated by them as it was not a part of my shopping.
The carry bag which they are giving have you checked with the quality of this bag. It is really cheap quality. Also one thing is that the billing staff asked me for carry bag after making all my item scanned but in the bill she had put this carry bag charges in the middle of this item. I even asked with store manager also even she also told me that we have been instructed to charged for the carry bags.
They have to make this carry bags free of cost to the consumer as it is the right of consumer.
There are number of the customer visiting this retails outlet so imaging the number of loot they are making. It is a huge amount they are looting from the customer. Indirectly they are cheating the customer.
Even the chandigad court had given the decision that retailer should provide the carry bags free of cost to the customers. They should not charge anything the carry bags from the customers. I am attaching the dmart bill where they had charged me rs. 16 for the carry bag.
Kindly do the needful as this is a social issue.

Prakash g. Panikcer
National vice-president
(For indian press association)
No (1)
D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    7%
    D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts Phone
    +91 22 3340 0500
    D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts Address
    Anjaneya Cooperative Housing Society Ltd., Orchard Avenue, Powai, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400076
    View all D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts contact information