Daikin India Private Limited — Proper service and proper response could not be received

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

I have Purchased an A.C on 12.06.2014 from Great Eastern Appliances Private Limited. Throughout the year the machine is creating lot of problems and need to get serviced regularly which is not expected from a new product. After several complaints there is lack of proper feedback from the company and they are are not ready to solve the problem due to such time difference my warranty has also expired. The branch manager as well as the Assistant is not ready to get in contact in spite of several calls. I raised complain ticket against the service on 07.08.2015 and without solving the whole problem and without my prior approval my complain was closed and no solution was given to me. The machine is continuously in need of regular service to which the cost burden would be very higher. Hence I would request you to look into the matter and take needful action as soon as possible.
Sep 13, 2015
Updated by kishan3107

First of all, my Air Conditioner has been serviced over 12 times since my purchase due to recurring problems. Hence, I had requested for either extension of warranty or replacement. However, the dealer did not agreed for either.

Secondly, the technician closed my complaint without my consent of satisfactory servicing. This is absolutely to improperly close down my complaint.

Thirdly, despite my several times chasing the branch manager, I did not receive any reply from him. However, yesterday the Regional Manager Mr. Rahman told me that complaining to Consumer Forum is of no use.

Kindly take stern measure to resolve my complaint at the earliest. Details required by you are as follows:

Dealer address: Great Eastern Appliances Ltd, Uttarpara Branch
Site address:' 9 Watkins Lane, Howrah - 711101

Kishan Agarwal

Hi kishan3107,

Thanks for providing us your contact details. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve it.

Customer care Team
[protected]@daikinindia.com
[protected] /[protected]
Dear kishan3107,

We have seen your query & are delighted to help you.

We request you to please share your site address, product detail, dealer detail and concern so that our Service team will get in touch with you.

While appreciating your patience & trust, we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Customer care Team

[protected] /[protected]
Kindly check the above attachments for the mentioned requirements and do the needful.
This is for your information that till date I have received no response from your end. Kindly attend to this at the earliest else things may worsen & I might be forced to go for further stringent action against your company.
Dear kishan3107

We humbly request you to share the complete site address and dealer address as the mentioned details are not clearly visible in the attachments. We assure you that, we will look into the concern at priority level.

Customer care Team

[protected] /[protected]
kishan3107's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 14, 2016
It a humble request from my side to the Diakin India to take the air conditioner from my home as I am Fred up of this machine from the day of purchasing it is giving the problem but there is no to listen again the same problem started and would request to please solve the problem or this time I have to take serious action

Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    73%
    Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com Phone
    +91 12 4455 5444 [Head Office]
    +91 92 1018 8999 [Support]
    Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com Address
    12th Floor, Building No. 9, Tower A, DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase-III, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com contact information