Dakshin Gujarat Vij Company [DGVCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 27, 2025
Complaints 312

File a complaint to Dakshin Gujarat Vij Company [DGVCL]

Having problems with Dakshin Gujarat Vij Company [DGVCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dakshin Gujarat Vij Company [DGVCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dakshin Gujarat Vij Company [DGVCL] reviews & complaints page 16

deven_patel5
Dec 5, 2013

Address: Surat, Gujarat

DEAR SIR WE ARE THE PEOPLES OF SHYAM SUNDAR AND COMPLAIN THAT IN OUR SOCIETY WE FACE THE ELECTRICITY PROBLEM LAST 4 YEAR LOW VOLTAGE POWER BUT EVERY NIGHT IS VERY LOW VOLTAGE POWER. NIGHT LOW VOLTAGE POWER T.V, A.C, FREEZE, FAN, NO SUPPORTED AND BURNING EVERY ONE WAS FINISHED .ALLREDY COMPLAIN AND MEETING DGVCL BUT NO ANY REPLY WE WANT NEW TRANSFORMER OUR SOCIETY AS SOON AS POSSIBLE TO CHECK THE ELECTRICITY PROBLEM. THANK YOU DEVENDRA A PATEL

YASMIN201
    Nov 6, 2013

Recently I have received GEB Bill for the month of September-2013 & October-2013 for Rs. 186332.85 In this connection To day I went Personally to G.E.B. and Met officer regarding this matter. and told them to send your men for the reading. I will take him and again I will drop him at office. But he refused and say that I will send the man later on, and He has to check the reading, and he can rectify this in computer so further it can not be repeated. My Consumer Number :- 00505 / 10588 / 8 Meter Number :- 0038217 and to day Reading was 12394 ( where is in Bill it has shown 38217 ) As this is a very serious matter so strong action should be taken immediately. Regards, Wahid ADDRESS :- C-201, AASHIYANA COMPLEX, NEAR NISHAT SOCIETY, ADAJAN PATIA, SURAT- 395 009erious

deepak gupta18
      Jul 22, 2013

poor service of DGVCL

Address: surat G.I.D.C Pandesara, Surat, Gujarat

Respected Sir/Mam

we are very frustated due to poor service offered by Dakshin Gujarat Vij Limited( Gujarat electricity bard-DGVCL)

many times we called in customer care. they used to provide request number again and again but no technician is ready to cum. 8-10 times i have called but they give only one answer that our technician will arrive from last 10 hours they are telling same thing. day...
      DEVEN_PATEL
      Jul 17, 2013

Address: Nana Varachha Road, Kapodara, SURAT-395 006, Surat, Gujarat

DEAR SIR WE ARE THE PEOPLES OF SHYAM SUNDAR AND COMPLAIN THAT IN OUR SOCIETY WE FACE THE ELECTRICITY PROBLEM LAST 4 YEAR LOW VOLTAGE POWER BUT EVERY NIGHT IS VERY LOW VOLTAGE POWER. NIGHT LOW VOLTAGE POWER T.V ,A.C , FREEZE, FAN, NO SUPPORTED AND BURNING EVERY ONE WAS FINISHED .ALLREDY COMPLAIN AND MEETING DGVCL BUT NO ANY REPLY WE WANT NEW TRANSFORMER OUR SOCIETY AS SOON AS POSSIBLE TO CHECK THE ELECTRICITY PROBLEM.

THANK YOU

DEVENDRA A PATEL

timba_4u
        Nov 23, 2012

Hi sir/ madam...i have farm in kareli village . I have ele. Power connection on name of mulchand manchha. In summer i had made complaint about pole that is going to fall in rainy season . As soon as rain start 3 pole fall. I had made complaint that your pole had fallen. No one had take care about wire and all wire were stolen by dubber (poor people). Now after 6 to 7 months no one ready to make my connection fast. Till today i made atleat daily visit to geb office. But in vein. Now i had atleast 14000/- cost of diseal to pour water in farm and many more to go. And what about my ele bill. So request u to take this case and do needfull for me.

rpraval
          Nov 6, 2012

Name Rushiraj raval
          My consumer no :- 06302/06205/5
          My house electric meter is stop working from 4 month. From last 2 bills (4month bill) they provide me average bill as meter is not working.
          Before My house is on rent and renter using AC and all light bill was high . from las 3.5 month My house is not on rent and i dont use high electricity still i have to pay high bill amount.
          No information provide by DGVCL as meter is not working. and now they say u have to appliy for new meter. and till that u have to pay avaerage bill. And now my house is lock and still i have to pay 2100 Rs.
          Is there anyway to reduce my Nov bill and recover for last paid bill.

jinesh_vapi
            May 30, 2012

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

We are having about 4 to 5 lac deposit in DGVCL from last 4 years and we did not get any Form16A or interest details on Deposit even we have unable to get details from IT side in From 26A, it means the department could not deposit TDs or could not submit TDS rturn and we are set loss in tax
            Pl. know the procedure where TDS is not applicable to DGVCL is mentioned.

sanjay khoot
              Aug 20, 2011

DGVCL LASKANA DEVICEN HAS BEEN ISSUED ONLY ONE SOCIETY EVERY MONTH LIGHT BILL
              DHANLAXMI SOCIETY ,NEAR AKAR SPORT CLUB, NANAVARACHHA,SIMADA ROAD,SURAT
              i m costumer of dgvcl my consumer no is[protected].i register for on line bill payment. now i m login on my login id to dgvcl side.i cant logged i seen massage invalid login id.i go to my related sub division, but the person who seat there he has no any information and solution for this, so give me that what can i do for this.

gandhinishith
                Oct 26, 2010

The Complete Staff Of The Sachin Branch Is Really Usless, So The Company Should Really Take Some Steps Towards The Branch, And Lots Of Corruption In The Branch, The Complete Staff Is Spoiling The Image Of The Company...

I am Facing many Problems With The Branch. So Its My Request Pls Take Steps To Resolve The Problem, and If my Complain Is Not Solved, i Can Also Go Through The Way Of Media And News Paper...

Can Contact On My Email Address For More Details
                No Proper Persons Working So the Problem Is Common...All Just Want Bribe...
                .Mr.Gandhi Nishith
                I do Agree with You. Lots of Corruption in not only DGVCL but also other Government area .
                Mr.Gandhi Nishith
                I do Agree with You. Lots of Corruption in not only DGVCL but also other Government area .

rohit.pal
                  Sep 11, 2010

IN OUR PAL AREA ELECTRICAL NETWORK IS HIRED BY DGVCL, RANDER R SDN AND.
                  THIS AREA IS VERY DEVELOPING NOW A DAYS AND THIS AREA HAVE A PROBLEM MOST PROBABLY THAT THE COMPLAIN NO. OF AREA S/DN OFFICE NOT PROPERLY OPERATE AND SOMETIME THIS NO. IS NOT OPERATE COMPLETALY MOSTALY IN EVENING TO NIGHT PIEAK HRS.

PAL / PALANPORE SWARNIUM GUJARATI

DGVCL — Deposit was not displayed in my bill

I had deposited 740/- rupee in DGVCL dated 14/09/10 but till the balance of deposit was not given in my bill. I were done for that 4 or 5 times in DGVCL office but no action for that.
                  Please do necessary

PROPER RESPONSE - Comment #1960137 - Image #0
                  PROPER RESPONSE - Comment #1960137 - Image #1
                  how can i get my consumer number on the bill? b'coz dgvcl.com give facility for on line bill. and i registrar login but the take us consumer number? i give there but error there
                  hello sir, I am fill up the requirement form of the DGVCL.where the intereive are come.no action are today that part...
                  my bill every month high.my home in not high power use ples check my miter.
                  i complaint but not respond me.
                  my near home in not high bill pls check my miter.
                  my address: D-304, SHIV RESIDENY,
                  SHANKAR NAGAR,
                  PALANPURPATIYA,
                  SURAT.
                  i have taken a temporary connection for constructing my home my costumer no was T-1963 and mtr no was 416424 and i have paid Rs 5000/-as deposit at date 11/11/2010 after that they have disconnects my meter in june 2011 because of i have not done renew procedure .SO I have processed for furtherr temporary connection and paid Rs 10000/-at date 01/07/ 2011 and i have got furtherr customer no T-2120 mtr no 19743.Now my construction is completed and have got permanent connection in 20/12/ 2011 by paying furtherr deposit of Rs 3500 + 1048 On date 7/12/2012 .i have already apply for obtaining my deposit of temporary connection but they(valsad city office) are not responding to me and i am not getting my deposit till date 29/2/12.so i request you to take need full action and oblige me

Thanking you sir

My address BHARATKUMAR NAGINDAS TANDEL
                  KILLOL BUNGLOW
                  OPP ANDHJAN MANDAL
                  GAYATRI SOCIETY
                  T V RELEY KENDRA ROAD
                  NANAK WADA VALSAD

sanjaykashyap2007
                    Jun 24, 2010

Hi Bill due to Faulty Electricity Meters

I am having two electricity meter of Dakshin Gujarat Vij Compny Ltd at 18 , 19 Sai Darshan Society , Bs. Rami Park , Dindoli , Udhna , Surat , customer numbers are [protected] and [protected] , due to faulty meter provided by the Dakshin Gujarat Vij Compny Ltd i am facing hi billing problem , the uses detail of both meters are as bellow , i request you to help me to change these meters as my monthly income is Rs.8000/- only...
                    tigerbaba
                    Jun 19, 2010

dear sir at mahatma gandhi nagar pardikande near sachin and karuna park both have one joint transformer. last week that tranformer is faild then changed it. But few month ago gandhi nagar's residents were complian whit more than 25 signature about LOW Voltage from sunset to sunshine for reason of ellegal connection direct from piller and some people have one meter and use in somany rooms. that's why voltage is decrease to 165 to 170 voltage and day time also give 190 volts for that reasone our bill is increase. if one meter holder involve in illegal use the company will fine him or remove connction. but no rule for without meter holder. only remove his wire, no fine no police case no cease of accommdation. or DGVCL staff is involve in illegal use. so kindly do the needfull and amendment in without meter holder use illegal connction. Thanks
                    The Complete Staff Of The Sachin Branch Is Really Usless, So The Company Should Really Take Some Steps Towards The Branch, And Lots Of Corruption In The Branch, The Complete Staff Is Spoiling The Image Of The Company...

I am Facing many Problems With The Branch. So Its My Request Pls Take Steps To Resolve The Problem, and If my Complain Is Not Solved, i Can Also Go Through The Way Of Media And News Paper...

Can Contact On My Email Address For More Details

lovaya83
                      from Shamgarh, Madhya Pradesh
                      May 18, 2010

Power Problem

This is for your information here in KAWAS PATIA every day power problem faced and every time your RANDER DGVCL Office said to me there is in your area wire cut or feeder problem
                      i don't want to hear such excuse i want only see the result. problem is face from your side and we have to suffer in our business
                      give us to proper solution otherwise we launch the complain in consumer forum.
                      9 Comments
                      gohil santosh kumar karansinh
                      from Paramagudi, Tamil Nadu
                      Apr 19, 2010

name : santosh k. gohil
                      add : b/42, ganganagar soc., b/h, new era school, palanpur patia, rander road, surat- 395005
                      sir the dgvcl came in our soc. & cheqk the meters. that time i was not at my house. so the dgvcl officers were serch my meter & they went put the meter with out sil. that the date of i think 10 -3- 10. so when i came i knowing my padosi.so, i was submit my application on dgvcl office 13 -3-10 but mr. J. L . PATEL or any officer was not looked on my application.
                      varachha police station can't take my FIR for lost my mobile.
                      And he also said to me that this is not my matter, this is your matter.
                      he said some un uslly word of me.
                      please, solution my complain
                      varachha police station dosen't wirtte my FIR.
                      MY SELF AMIT KANKANI LIVING IN OMKAR RESIDENCY AT PALANPUR JAKATNAKA. I HAVE RECEIVED MY LIGHT BILL 2600 RS. THIS IS NOT RIGHT LIGHT BILL. I DOUT ON METER READING. READING NOT TAKEN CORRECTLY.I GIVEN COMPLAIN IN GEB OFFICE AT NAVYUG COLLEGE NEAR, RANDER ROAD. BUT TILL NOW NOT CORRECTIVE ACTION TAKEN. PLS. DO NEEDFUL. MY ADDRESS GIVEN BELOW-

AMIT KANKANI

G-1/403, OMKAR RESIDENCY
                      PALANPUR JAKATNAKA, SURAT
                      M.NO-[protected]

my self PARESHGAJERA living in sarthana jakat naka, nirmalnagar soc. our areas complain are given below.

* irregular power supply.

* daily cut off power supply 2 to 3 hours.(any time) some time cut off power at whole night.

* do not properly voltage supply.( 180 to 200) variable. thus our electricl damage of equipment and power bill more and more .

* daily( chang of shift) power cut off at 20 .15 pm to 21.00 pm at night.

* many many times complain by ours to yours LASKANA FIDEE. BUT do not solution this problem.

pls. our problem solution immidiately.

REGARDS

PARESH GAJERA

MO. [protected]

SARTHANA
                      SURAT.

Bhagubhai J Patel
                        Mar 11, 2010

We had been receiving Electricity bill at an avg of Rs. 500-700 every time(with unit cons. between 150-200 units/bill).. Suddenly in the month of Nov-Dec 08 we got the Bill of Rs. 3020 (670 units) we were shocked.. but we informed the Electricity Board immediately in Writing..They accepted application and said we will check out and let u know..
                        Even after several request nobody came to check Meter and we kept on receiving bill as under..
                        Jan-Feb 09 (Rs. 1564 & 385 units)were asked to pay avg amt as previous bill so we were paying the same
                        Mar-Apr 09 (Rs. 1925 & 450 units)
                        May-June 09(Rs. 1409 & 350 units)checked & found meter faulty & ensured to change it
                        July-Aug 09 (Rs. 1233 & 310 units)we were also ensured to make refund of extra units
                        Sep-Oct 09 (Rs. 1630 & 400 units)changed the meter
                        Nov- Dec 09 (Rs. 820 & 220 units)
                        Jan -Feb 10 (Rs. 605 & 194 units)
                        Now when we approach to them they r not ready to accept anything & are asking to pay the complete amount..
                        Pls. help us out & Get us fair descision !! As their consumer dont get any response from Goverment Organization...

B.J.Patel
                        hi! pappa(mr narendrabhai.b.patel). how r u? everything is fine na? office vada raja aape 6e k nathi aapta? busy man.hu gahre aavu 6u.raja lai lejo.ok.bye..miss u dad.tc..

lalitpatel
                          from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
                          Aug 18, 2009

I had applicated to DGVCL before one years about the main lines of electrics wires is passed below our big tree.our big tree is near road and this tree will fall with very short time in future, inrespec of this problem perhaps man who walk on road will become injure.ihave many time applicated them but they dont take any action.what i should do????

It was complain that power cum electricity should be used without permission near Bhimaji complex, Behind the Jalkamal society at Probhu Nivas apartment. Navasari.

it is continue use the electricity that's why builder cant do the legal process to achieve the electricity. some notice should be forwarded to the builder regarding faulty construction of apartment.but he has no fear & also all staff member are involved in this issue.
                          I request you please sort out this problem & can be helpful to us.
                          Light Nahi Hay
                          Name-veljibhai Karamsibhai Patel
                          Add.-Shivaji Chowk, Jodiawad, Vijalpor, Navsari.
                          Costomer No.14039/09244/9
                          Miter No.ECE2284906
                          Power not staying continuously at least 2 hour
                          Since last 20 days but gandevi dgvcl maint. dept not
                          Give good commitment for power quality