Dakshin Gujarat Vij Company [DGVCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 27, 2025
Complaints 312

File a complaint to Dakshin Gujarat Vij Company [DGVCL]

Having problems with Dakshin Gujarat Vij Company [DGVCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dakshin Gujarat Vij Company [DGVCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dakshin Gujarat Vij Company [DGVCL] reviews & complaints page 3

Mehjabi
from BHARUCH, Gujarat
Aug 28, 2022

Dear sır/madam,
I mehjabı ughradar, resıdent of 22, mona sayad behınd patel complex, degham chokdı, bharuch 392001.
We have powercut since mornıng ç, imagine wakingup with sweat and no electricity on Sunday. Kıds are at home. Because of no electricity there is no watersupply also how are kids suppose to use the washroom or carryout daily chores.
Atleast have an announce powercut.
Please help.
Get the electric power started ASAP.
Yours kindly.
Dakshin Gujarat Vij Company [DGVCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Umesh Kidecha
    Aug 13, 2022

Address: DGVCL office , Manibaugh, Valsad

We have paid service connection to estimate charge required to shift electric pole inside (007/ valsad east ) R-M Shrusti Society, Abrama-Mogarwadi Road opposite to Sagar Ashish Apartment.
    I have copy of recepit of amount paid for required work to near by DGVCL department.
    Please look into matter its has been 1 month not even a single person has camed to see the pole .

Umesh Kidecha,
    Dakshin Gujarat Vij Company [DGVCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mayur Suwalka
      from Bardoli, Gujarat
      Aug 9, 2022

Address: Flat no. 301, Mahadev Villa, Bardoli, Mahadev Villa ,Near Laxmi Villa

Repeatedly electrician and company are doing mistakes and they couldn't do even reversing the bill amount, reading and these mistakes since 4 months. I did informed to comapny at Previous bill mistakes and still they are not reversed last bill and new bill is generated, how ileterate person appointed by DGVCL system.
      Aug 09, 2022
      Updated by Mayur Suwalka
      Another bill

Nihar Dhonde
        Aug 8, 2022

It's been 8 hrs since electricity cutoff and till now they didn't resolve the issue we don't know what's going on in dgvcl vapi

Hiren9910
          Aug 6, 2022

Cut off electricity without reason

Address: Vansda, india

Kindly inform that there is power cut in our vansda area. If we call the office of dgvcl of Vansda, they do not even answer properly. They have to say that you should complain wherever you want. Such careless behavior is being done by the office staff of vansda....
          Akash Hirpara
          Aug 6, 2022

Address: Near bhagwati krupa society get no 8, kiranchowk, kargillchowk-yogichowk road, surat

ટ્રાન્સફોર્મર ની આજુબાજુ ની જગ્યા માં ઝાડ ઝાખરી ઊગી નીકળેલા છે તો આ જગ્યાને સાફ કરવા માટે વિનંતી છે આ ઝાડ ઝાખરી ને કારણે જીવ જંતુ નો રહેવાસ થાય છે અને તેનાથી મચ્છર જેવા જીવજંતુ ફેલાઈ છે જેથી રોગચાળો ફેલાય છે અને અમુક સાપ વીંછી ના કારણે લોકોને કરડવાનો ડર રહે છે જેથી કરીને અમારી ડીજીવીસીએલ ને વિનંતી છે કે આ એરિયા ને સાફ કરી ને આરસીસી કરીને કામ પૂર્ણ કરે...

Akash Hirpara
            Aug 6, 2022

Address: Near bhagwati krupa society get no 8 , kiranchowk, kargillchowk-yogichowk road, surat

ટ્રાન્સફોર્મર ની આજુબાજુ ની જગ્યા માં ઝાડ ઝાખરી ઊગી નીકળેલા છે તો આ જગ્યાને સાફ કરવા માટે વિનંતી છે આ ઝાડ ઝાખરી ને કારણે જીવ જંતુ નો રહેવાસ થાય છે અને તેનાથી મચ્છર જેવા જીવજંતુ ફેલાઈ છે જેથી રોગચાળો ફેલાય છે અને અમુક સાપ વીંછી ના કારણે લોકોને કરડવાનો ડર રહે છે જેથી કરીને અમારી ડીજીવીસીએલ ને વિનંતી છે કે આ એરિયા ને સાફ કરી ને આરસીસી કરીને કામ પૂર્ણ કરે

Premkumar Shah
              Jul 26, 2022

Demanding Additional Security Deposit more than recoverable amount

Myself Premkumar Naresh Shah and my consumer number is [protected](Bamroli Sub Division Office). I have applied for transfer of name from "KESIDEVI BAGDARAM PATEL" to "PREMKUMAR NARESH SHAH" along with attested copy of sale deed. In this it is clearly mentioned that they are going to transfer the property in the name of Premkumar Naresh Shah along with gas connection and electricity connection. And as per new quotation...
              Dabhi Sandipdev
              Jul 24, 2022

Address: 520 shiv Vatika residency V-2 dada bhagwan temple road nansad kamrej 394180

Dear sir pichle 4 Mahine se mere ghar me bill bahot zada aa raha hair.. Jiski complain Maine mere nazdiki DGVCL office me b ki hai lekin unh logo ki or se koy aection nahi liya hai...please meri problem kaa solution kijye

myappleid1
                Jul 24, 2022

Address: 60balaji ind, hathoda

Power Comes From Feeder Code 4/11kv Naroli of Molwan Sub Division.
                My Customer Number Is [protected], Plot No 60 OM TEXTILE Balaji Ind. When The Cloth Weaving Machines Are Switched On,
                We Have Low Voltage Power And Frequent Power Cuts. So The Maintenance Expenses Are Very High, Sir, Otherwise How Will We PAY The Light Bill Money.
                SIR PLEASE KINDLY REQUEST THAT POWER CUT DOES NOT HAPPEN. And Make Sure That The Low Voltage Comes Across.
                I Hope My Complaint Will Be Resolved As Soon As Possible.

THANK YOU.

Amrutlal Chhanabhai Patel
                  Jul 18, 2022

Address: Goyandi,nichla faliya, post: Waghrech,Tal:gandevi,dist:Navsari

My name is Dhruval patel, I am from Bilimora Navsari, we were stuck in flood in a last two days and lived without electricity.but we are facing same issues still there is no power only in my house .i have complaint lodge in our nearest GEB subdivision Aantaliya but they told me you have to complaint at dharasana subdivision so i did the same, but now they are telling you have lodge your complaint at Antaliya so I don't know what we can do right now. They both are just passing complaint to other divisions and not resolving problems.. really unexpected..not satisfied with your service and we don't have choice so that's why.

Yunus123
                    Jul 14, 2022

At.Devla.Ta.Jambusar.DI.Bharuch

I wrote yesterday my complaint nomber 8255458 light is not in our shop for three days, nani masjid opp gram panchayat devla
                    yesterday not came any man in my village for repering light.my villge is give eirth withote money for substation, and not give texes and vera for gram panchayat devla
                    i talk thise mobile nomber yesterday for light :-[protected]{2}[protected]{3}[protected] MR.KUNAL SA{4}.{[protected] BIG SAHEB}{5}[protected]...
                    Harsh_5040
                    from Valsad, Gujarat
                    Jul 12, 2022

Address: Bhadeli Chharwada fatak cross road valsad Hareshbhai welding wala

Service wire will be brake and your employee will come and one see the and cut the wire and put side the wire and my call complaint no is 21
                    Date[protected]

Nirmal patel..
                      from Pardi, Gujarat
                      Jul 8, 2022

Address: Kumbhariya, Joshi Talav, Ta pardi dist. Valsad

Power supply will not com 2 days and
                      I apply 3 complint in office
                      But not resolved my problem .
                      So consider our 4 th request and resolve our problem As soon as possible.

Vaspar
                        from Navsari, Gujarat
                        Jul 8, 2022

Address: Navsari Gujarat

No body stays at home. Premises closed... 1 day visit per month. Than also bill has come a lot from DGVCL...!!!

Kindly respond...!!!

Pallavi Gattani
                          Jul 6, 2022

Address: 302, vinaynagar society , udhna, near dena bank , Surat

Our normal light bill amount was[protected] but now it's getting 12000 which is unbelievable high electricity bill ever. We live in 1bhk house with no such things which could cause this high amount, kindly take the action soon, we can't pay this high bills everymonth, it's taking our savings out literally. Hope for the soonest action.

AshrafMansuri232
                            Jul 6, 2022

To : Deputy Manager –
                            DGVCL

Customer No. [protected]
                            Meter No.[protected]
                            Bill No. 4/6209

Subject: Monthly Paying UJALA Fans EMI not purchased without any reference number.
                            Monthly Paying UJALA Bulbs EMI purchased by cash.

We have not purchased on EMI bases any item from UJALA Company.

On 31st Mach 2017, we PAID IN CASH, and purchased 15 bulbs from UJALA Company, invoice attached.

DGVCL bills charged us EMI on UJALA Company bulbs which we paid by cash. ALSO on fans, which we did not purchase at all.

On17th July 2020, also 2nd July 2021, and 6th September 2021 we placed and submitted complains over complains, given to DGVCL Bharuch, Pach Batti office, useless, , , no action was taken, and still the EMI amount is charged in the DGVCL bills which we were forced to pay, as explained by the DGVCL officers.

On 16th June 2022, we received a call from DGVCL office Bharuch Pach Batti, to see the DGVCL officer, the next day, and discuss about the UJALA EMI complain issue, since a line of complainers came pouring to DGVCL.

On 17th June 2022, evening we met the DGVCL officer, who showed us the Fake copy o[censored]JALA bill, both customer number and name, not mentioned properly or clearly. The DGVCL officer was shocked to hear that we were charged for fans also, which we did not purchase, and he did not have any copy of any bills proving that we purchased UJALA fans on EMI basis.

Never the less from his system he could see that bulb and the fans were charged on us.
                            The DGVCL officer CLEARLY, refused to give us any copy of the fake bill in his possession, or any print out from his system proving that UJALA fans were also charged to us. Surprisingly he is asking us to give our original invoice, which is the only evidence with us to prove our case.

It is a shame when proceeding for DIGITAL INDIA, DGVCL officers are still towing INDIA back.

Ashraf Abdul Qader Mansuri

Bansri Parekh
                              from Vapi, Gujarat
                              Jul 3, 2022

Address: Pramukh Greens Vapi - Daman Main Road Chala

I am a resident of Pramukh Greens society which is located on Chala Road in Vapi. We are facing power cuts on a regular basis. There has been power cut of multiple times in a day which lasts upto 45-80 minutes each. In a week we face power cut for more than 10 times atleast. Yesterday there was power cut for four times in a day. Each power cut lasted for about 45 minutes minimum. This affects in many ways as there are people with work from home, senior citizens with health problems and other members with health issues. This problem also results in affecting our daily chores.
                              Electricity is not a luxury but a necessity. And there should be proper supply of the same.

Veerbhadraa
                                Jul 2, 2022

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I live at magob puna kumbharia road and there are several powercuts almost everyday in a week and its been years they are doing nothing to resolve

rudra2810
                                  from GANDHINAGAR, Gujarat
                                  Jul 1, 2022

Address: BAMANIA DGVCL

No body stays at home.Premises closed ..Just 1 day visit per two months.. Every month how so much billing done by dgvcl..!!

kindly respond..
                                  Mobile number [protected].
                                  Vimal patel.
                                  Still no action taken by dgvcl .